Admission procedure in Rashtriya Military Schools

Rashtriya Military Schools offer admission to students from VI to XII Standard. These schools are located in various places such as Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Karnataka. These schools are affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education. Admission to these classes is made on the basis of common entrance exam conducted by the institute. Apart from entrance test, candidates should pass the medical test also.

Eligibility Criteria for admission to Rashtriya Military Schools

Eligibility Criteria for Class VI

Only boys are eligible to apply. The minimum age limit is 10 years and upper age limit is 12 years at the time of admission. Candidates who are wards of army personnel killed in wars can avail age relaxation of six months. Candidates seeking admission should have passed class V from a government recognized board. Candidates belonging to reserved category can avail reservation as per the policies issued by government of India.

Eligibility Criterion for Class IX and Class XI

Boys who are between the age group of 13 to 15 are eligible to apply. A pass in class VII from a government recognized institution is the minimum requirement for eligibility. Boys between 15 years to 17 years of age are eligible to apply. They should pass their matriculation from a recognized board so as to be eligible.

Admission procedure in Rashtriya Military Schools

Rashtriya Military Schools often conducts entrance test for the selection of eligible candidates. This condition is applicable only for students seeking admission to class VI and class IX. The entrance exam is conducted at various centres all over the country. Usually the entrance exam is conducted in the month of December every year. It contains two sections. The first part of the examination comprises of a test paper in English for 125 marks. Candidates can expect questions from Mathematics for 200 marks and from General Knowledge for 75 marks.

Medium of instruction is in English and in regional language.  In order to get a pass in the written test the candidate has to secure a minimum of 50%. In addition to this, candidates are required to pass the medical test conducted by the institute. Candidates seeking admission to the courses are required to apply for the entrance exam in the prescribed application form. Application forms can be obtained from the schools.

Candidates seeking admission to class XI are not required to write common entrance exam. Admission to class XI is based on the score obtained in the qualifying exam.

24 Responses to “Admission procedure in Rashtriya Military Schools”

1. 24
    Gaurav:

Sir is there any form to fill for the getting admission in RMS IMS for class 11th

2. 23
    vishal singh:

i am a student of class 9th i want to admit in rashtria indian military shool in class 11th .how can i do it?

3. 22
    yuvraj s gulave:

I am yuvraj and my age is 12 and I live in maharashtra and my question is that in maharash were are the exam are conducted in pune and I am hume mchenry memorial high school that’s it

4. 21
    Vikrant Singh:

I want to know the fees structure
    kindly provide

5. 20
    rahul lohia:

criteria for admission in class 11 in military school and along with that how to get admission forms and to consult which military school regarding admission.

6. 19
    GAURAV KUMAR S/O SEARGENT CHANDAN KUMAR:

I want to appear in entrance exam of military and I am studying in class IX from CBSE board from K.V NO.2 CHAKERI .My date of birth is 19 Nov 1999. I had passed in class vii in Mar 2012. Am I eligible for this exam. My father is an airman

7. 18
    mahendra singh:

Respected Sir/madam

Please advise me for seeking admission procedure in rashtriya military school dholpur

8. 17
    milind chaurasia:

sir my son milind has cleared his class 10th cbse with 65% marks and wish to join r.m.s i want to fill the form please guide me he wants to join science stream

9. 16
    RAHUL SINGH RAUTELA:

my self RAHUL SINGH RAUTELA S/O Sub L.S RAUTELA seeking to take admission in military school chail and my result of class 10 is coming in few days.
    so please give me the information of admission procedure in class 11.
    RAHUL SINGH RAUTELA
    Haldwani, Uttrakhand

10. 15
    pravinsinh:

Resp. Sir/Ma’am,
    My son Maanrajsinh Solanki wants to join Rastriya Military School … His DOB is 7th june 2003… When will we apply for admission for the std VI? Pls reply… thanx…

Pravinsinh Solanki

11. 14
    vivek yadav:

sir/madam,my son vivek yadav wants admission in Rastriya military school std in 5th class . DOB 22/march 2004. when we will apply for admission. PLZ reply soon.

12. 13
    Sayed Ziya Ahmad:

Dear sir, I have done 10th class with C.B.S.E Board. Now i m living in Dhampur, Bijnor (U.P). Now, i want to join army school with class 11th 2013. How can i join it? Please give me a truthful guidence. My date of birth is 14-03-1995.

13. 12
    Rahul Sadaphule:

My Son Rohan Rahul Sadaphule wants addmission in your Rashtriya Military School in Std 8th his Date of Birth is 13.04.2001.He is at present studying in Century Rayon High School in Std 7th at Kalyan,Thane a government Recognised School.
    Please give proper Guidance.

14. 11
    Nishant Verma:

I am appearing class 10th examination CBSE Board 2013.
    I want to join army school in 11th in the session 2013.What will I do?What is the date of entrance exam for 11th for session 2013? My date of birth is 08 November 1997.

With Best Regards

Nishant Verma
    S/O Sh. A.R.Verma

15. 10
    [email protected]:

I am till giving the exam of 10th. I want to join army school in 11th in the session 2013.What will i do?date of entrance exam for 11th for session 2013? My dateofbirth is 28aparil1997.

16. 9
    shivam:

Respected sir i am ex nk jasbir singh my son master shivam interstid in military schools reading. kindly i want to know about prosses of admission in military schools. my femlly waiting for your valueable reply.

17. 8
    sangeeta chandra:

i am appearing class 10th examination CBSE board 2013. i want to take admission in military school in class 11th. pl guide me for taking admission form.

18. 7
    Nalin Gautam:

Kindly let me know the procedure to get admission in the XIth class for 2014 batch.

Any test for this is to be given.

How many seats for the civilians candidates are available in each school.

One can apply in all schools.
    When to apply please mention.
    Thanks & regards.

19. 6
    meharwan singh:

when open the result of rashtriyamilitaryschool cet2012 for 9th class held on 23rd december2012

20. 5
    ujwala jadhav.:

How to get admission in RIMS ? procedure for admission ? how to prepare for entrance exam ? my child study in 2nd class in ncrd’s school cbse pattern in pune

21. 4
    Bipin Agrawal:

Please tell me how many seat in total military school (5 school)
    and tell the fee structure
    With Regard
    Bipin Agrawal
    Agra,UP

22. 3
    bhagvat:

I WANT TO GIVE ADMISSION TO MY SON WHO’S QUALIFYING 7TH STD FROM KV FOR THE ADMISSION TO THE MILITARY SCHOOL.

23. 2
    gunjan piyal:

from where we can get previous years entrance test papers to prepare our ward for the entrance test in IX std.?

24. 1
    RATNESH YADAV:

from i get COMMON ENTRANCE TEST SAMPLE PAPERS OF RMS OF CLASS 9TH