10th August 2012, 07:05 PM
Unregistered

How to get admission in Indian Military Academy? Procedure for admission? I am studying in 9th class

i am reading in class 9 and i want admission in indian military academy tell me the procedure of admission and about the forms

12th August 2012, 04:50 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Cool Re: How to get admission in Indian Military Academy? Procedure for admission? I am studying in 9th class

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am reading in class 9 and i want admission in indian military academy tell me the procedure of admission and about the forms
Hey friend,

To get admission is IMA(Indian Military Academy) is possible as you need to write the entrance exam for it and the entrance exam which you need to write is CDS Exam

This exam is conducted by UPSC and is held every year for candidates to join in defence forces as it is a defence service exam.This exam is held twice as CDS I and CDS II.

The forces which you can get in by this exam are:

-> Indian Military Academy

-> Indian Navy

-> Indian Air Force

-> Officer Training Academy

Procedure for admission? I am studying in 9th class

As for procedure is have mentioned it before itself as you need to write the entrance exam and as you have mentioned that you are studying 9th standards,it is too early for you to join in IMA as you can write this exam only when you have completed your graduation so that you can join in this force.

So,there is long way still there for you to join in IMA,as you finish your studies and then apply for joining.

ALL THE BEST
12th August 2012, 05:17 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get admission in Indian Military Academy? Procedure for admission? I am studying in 9th class

INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY is one of the wing of CDS(Combined Defence Service), in order to get admission to IMA, you need to apply, appear and crack the CDS entrance exam conducted by UPSC twice every year as CDS-I and CDS-II.