Engineers, Karnataka Power Corporation Limited

Profile:

Karnataka Power Corporation Limited (KPCL) was established in the year 1970 by the overnment of India. The corporation is best known for its work in the key power sector reforms in the state. KPL is also trying hard to lower the cost per megawatt.

Job Profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Assistant Engineer and Junior Engineer in different branches such as Mechanical, Civil and Electrical Engineering depending on their qualification.

Candidates should not be more than the prescribed age limit set for the posts.

Educational Qualification:

B.E. degree in Engineering in specified fields i.e. Mechanical, Civil and Electrical Engineering is required for applying for the posts of Assistant Engineer and Junior Engineer.

Posts Available:

Assistant Engineer (Civil): 25
Assistant Engineer (Electrical): 70
Assistant Engineer (Mechanical): 70
Junior Engineer (Electrical): 60
Junior Engineer (Mechanical): 50

Pay Scale: Prescribed salary will be given the selected candidates depending on their specified positions.

Selection Criteria:

The selection for the posts will be made strictly on the basis of the written examination that will be conducted by the Karnataka Power Corporation Limited (KPCL).

How to apply: Dully filled application form need to be sent to the respective address.

For more information visit http://www.karnatakapower.com/

254 Responses to “Engineers, Karnataka Power Corporation Limited”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 254
    Raghavendra chowdary:

mechanical operation engineer requirements in RTPS 2014

2. 253
    spoorti patil:

I am 2012 passed out student graduated in electrical please tel me when to fill kpcl form how to fill? what type of exam they conduct please inform me

3. 252
    shamanth:

Hi friends, please tell me what is the cut off marks for GM.
    Is it the final list or any chance of second list????
    Please do reply

4. 251
    ganga:

kpcl results are out….congratulation for selected candidates…..

5. 250
    arun:

Ya am having more than that

6. 249
    guru:

any one have 56.5 agg for ae in 3a rural

7. 248
    arun:

Kpcl is sleeping, dont disturb…!

8. 247
    srikanth:

Hi, called kpcl yesterday they said it will take another 10-15 days to announce the results.

9. 246
    babu:

Andhra Pradesh apgenco for d. same post conducted exams in Jan 21 2012 and the results are already there ,,,,,our exam was on Nov end and still we have to wait like mad dogs… for Karnataka govt its taking three months means we comman people have to understand what politics corruption and all the useless filthy things might happen in the background when our sys is full of …
    friends its better to leave all the hopes of this silly things and move on with life … long live laziness and corruption
    jai hind …!

10. 245
    ramya:

today am call kpcl he told result will cme shortly . But not told day

11. 244
    ramya:

wn u cme result

12. 243
    Guruprasad:

hi frnds,
    KPCL Recuritment has been cancelled due to some political issues and scams in karnataka. So don’t hope on recurtiment

13. 242
    akash:

any guess regarding result ?

14. 241
    Ravi:

@raghu,today i called kpcl she told another 15 days you Should be wait!!

15. 240
    raghu:

hi frnds with in 2 r 3 days the results wil come
    i called to kpcl

16. 239
    venkatesh:

hai frd’s
    in this week also results are not announced …………………….mostly time postpon the date ?

17. 238
    N swamy:

Hai friends,this week also kpcl not announce the result because today i call kpcl she told another 20days you will be wait!!

18. 237
    raju:

result will announce @ 5pm

19. 236
    kiran:

when will be the kpcl result

20. 235
    aslam:

guys are they guys form 2B mech (BE)..

21. 234
    RANGA RAJU:

Guys next week kpcl result will be announced….I wish all the best for all of you…

22. 233
    shanthi:

hai.. i got 35 marks in test and 59 in B.E… i have kannada medium,rural ,ST, and lady quota… m applied for AE(E&C)….
    is there any chance of selection…when wil KPCL announce result

23. 232
    ramya:

RESULT WILL BE ANNOUNCE NEXT WEEK

24. 231
    smira:

REVISED KEY ANS PUBLISH SEE KPCL WED SITE

25. 230
    madhusudhana s h:

i wrote KPCL exam at septamber 2011, i got only key answer, plz let me tel when short list get announcing..??

26. 229
    smira:

kpcl officer told 4 th result will be announce but till not yet call 08022269930

27. 228
    Poornima N:

Hi, I have got 38 marks in test & have academic agrigate 61%(E&E). My category is Cat-1. Is there chances of getting seat.

28. 227
    prakash:

when kpcl will annouce the results for junior engg…….

29. 226
    jai:

Who told you smira ? It seems you are so confident on your result ..!!!

30. 225
    smira:

result will be announced satuday (04-02-2012)

31. 224
    smira:

when kpcl result am waiting but not yet

32. 223
    sharan:

Guys…
    When will KPCL announce results??
    What is the possible Aggregate(B.E. + Written marks) is required for A.E.(Mechanical) for GM?

33. 222
    achutha M.P:

i want to see my result the date is 27th dec 2011
    kindly please help me
    my contact num

34. 221
    raju:

to get result simple all u post your avg marks test+qualification here and category and ec or ee

35. 220
    Blacksail:

Hi every one today again had been to shakti bhavana the recruitment team gave the same answer that it would take another 15days to announce the results. God knows what they are doing.

36. 219
    Yateesh:

Sir i got 48/100 in kpcl test & my academic is 71.09 and i applied for Mech AE and my cat is cat-1 please let me know whether i have chance or not ????

37. 218
    santosh:

kpcl is sleeping………….

38. 217
    Santosh:

No use of waiting for result friends, KPCl seats are already SOLD :( :(

39. 216
    Blacksail:

@ramya ,@smitha : Had been to shakti bhavana on 11th contacted the recruitment as per their message i have informed the same 2 u all it would be published in next 10- 15 days that’s what they said well. If u are more keen then u can visit shakti bhavana anytime.

Cheers

40. 215
    ramya:

Hi @Blacksail who told u ? am called but not receive

41. 214
    smitha:

Hi friends i call kpcl office but not recieve

42. 213
    smitha:

Hi @Blacksail: who told u ? this month n result announce?

43. 212
    Blacksail:

Results of AE/JE will be announced in 10 days . Confirmed from recruitment team (Shakti bhavana)

44. 211
    Gajanan:

I m in 8th sem b.e mech .please tel me abt kpcl entrance exam dates &application form last dates for 2012&hw 2apply

45. 210
    smira:

when kpcl cut off result announce

46. 209
    arjun:

wen ll d results b announced for junior engg plz tel…

47. 208
    anil h s:

educatinal qulification is mantioned only for BE engineers.why not called to diploma engineers? in JEpost

48. 207
    SANTHOSH KUMAR:

HI I M APPLYING TO A POST OF JE(MECH) STILL I DONT KNOW EXAM DATE SYLLABUS PLEASE HELP ME

49. 206
    Nanjundaswamy:

Sir,pls tell me when did anounce the kpcl result?

50. 205
    Shrinivas:

Result will be announced on January 2 nd week

51. 204
    raj:

Sir i got 39/100 in kpcl test & my academic is 70.82 and by taking avg 54.91 and i applied forECE AE and my cat is cat-1 please let me know whether i have chance or not ????

52. 203
    krishna:

KEY ANSWERS AVAILABLE IN OFFICIAL KPCL WEB..

53. 202
    krishna:

i got 62/100 in written and 79% avg in acedamic..ece scg quoto..any chances ?

54. 201
    Somwya:

Hi all, can you plz let me know if the marks for the written test are announced? If so, where do I look for it.I had taken up the exam for asst eng.(civil)

55. 200
    Ananth:

Hi everyone,
    I got 51/100 in written test and 58.3 marks overall including both academic and written test.. is there any chances of getting selected? Please reply..

56. 199
    rah:

hi, everyone,
    i attend exam for assistant engg(elect). i m from E&C background….. i got 24/50 in written and 37.5/50 in acedamic.
    total marks is 61.5/100.. i have SCG quota…… so wanted to known my chances in KPCL ? ….. plz guide me ? …. i m eagerly waiting for results…..

57. 198
    shrinivas:

i got 53 marks in written test and my be percentage is 74, by taking 50% of both i got 63.5, my category is cat-1general, is their any chance of getting selected….???? plz reply friends… i am applying for AE electrical

58. 197
    shrinivas:

i got 53 marks in written test and my be percentage is 74, by taking 50% of both i got 63.5, my category is cat-1general, is their any chance of getting selected….???? plz reply friends…

59. 196
    Kumar:

Hi all,
    Has any body got the idea of Civil engg results like last years trend nd all? wen will the results be out?

60. 195
    rajesh:

Hi Andy,

I’m not sure about the chances, because we have only 7 posts for ECE.. I have got 52 marks in the test. My average score ( from academic and test) is 64.1.. I have GMR quota too.. I heard from one of my friend who is working in KPCL that, last time the cutoff was around 59 for ECE GMR people.. But this time we had tough competition in the test than previous one i believe.. So, nothing in our hand, just hope for the best..:):)

- Rajesh.

61. 194
    andy:

@ Rajesh; How much questions you got correct ..??
    I got 48 ( general merit category)) … Is there any chances for me …???

62. 193
    rajesh:

Hi sir/madam, when can we expect the KPCL results..?

Hi dear friends , what is the avg score level in the written test in ECE paper(AE)..? I felt, its from 40 to 50.. It feels good if you are able to share your expectations..:)

Raj

63. 192
    Arati:

when the kpcl exam 2011 results will be published??

64. 191
    Chiranjivi:

When will be cutt of list and selection list

65. 190
    vaibhav:

when the result is announced?

66. 189
    prajith:

iam from kerala can i apply for this job .
    What are the other procedurs for getting this job

67. 188
    pavan kumar:

hello sir…i completed my diploma in electrical… My question is how is the selection procedure after writting test ?? And when will be result?

68. 187
    kavya:

when is exam date sir ?

69. 186
    sunil G J:

PLEASE SEND EXAM DATES

70. 185
    Naresh:

AE(EEE)

71. 184
    ragapraveen:

i applied to junior engineer (mechanical) & mine
    application number:- AF 3290 send exam data, center,time bcos i m not getting

72. 183
    Ibrahim:

Sir please tell me the syllabus for assistant civil engineer & which subjects has to study for kpcl exam.

73. 182
    ANITHA.N:

EXAMNATION PLACE

74. 181
    Sanmathi.B.M:

I need syllabus for the post of assistant engineer(Civil) plz send

75. 180
    Sanmathi.B.M:

I need syllabus for the post of assistant engineer(Civil)

76. 179
    guru raja h y:

i need syllabus for the post of assistant engineer(mechanical)

77. 178
    varshith:

sir, plz tel me the date of exam and sylabus for assistant civil engineering

78. 177
    mohan:

give exam place

79. 176
    Dhanaraj Amati:

sir please send me the examination date of JE and place,syllabus.

80. 175
    soujanya:

Plz send exam date and venue of both kannada and technical written test.

81. 174
    sudeendrakumar:

kindly inform me kpcl exam date and venue

82. 173
    Mahanthesh:

I have applied for AE Electrical but my specialization is Electromics and Communication, Do we have the same syllabus as that of Electrical Engineers? when will be the Exams?

83. 172
    kumar:

sir can u kindly let me know date of kptcl recruitment 2011 exam date for assistant engineer

84. 171
    avinash:

Please send me sample question for Assistant engineers for Karnataka Power corporations for mechanical branch to my mail id

85. 170
    Nagaraj:

Dear sir, i have applied AE post from mechanical branch.. pls mail me past years question papers…and also syllabus..

86. 169
    munegowda:

pls send previous year question paper junior engineer for electrical for diploma

87. 168
    shridhar:

sir i want the exam date of junior engg (civil)

88. 167
    Mahantesh:

Hello sir / madam please tell me when wil be the exam for junior engineer (electrical ) posts and give me the details of syllabus related to the exam. . . Thank you . . .

89. 166
    Vinayaka . A:

Hello sir / madam please tell me when wil be the exam for junior engineer (electrical ) posts and give me the details of syllabus related to the exam. . . Thank you . . .

90. 165
    veeresh patil:

plz send me previous quation papar

91. 164
    Chiranjeevi:

when will be written test for ae post?? please send information to my id

92. 163
    Shilpa:

sir, i am applied for junior .eng civil

let me know exam date & syllabus for civil engineer for

kpcl exam.

93. 162
    mubeeena m:

sir please send me date and location of written test to my id.i just wanted to know which are all concepts we have cover,,, do inform as it ll be helpful

94. 161
    Nethravathi k n:

Sir/Madam
    Plzz send me the syllabus for kpcl exam and previous year question papers of kpcl exam.

nethra

95. 160
    Ashwini v:

Dear sir/madam
    I have applied for assistant engineer electrical job in kpcl, so I kindly request you to send previous year question papers to my mail id.

96. 159
    Ananth:

Please send me sample question for Assistant engineers for Karnataka Power corporations for ECE branch to my mail id

97. 158
    Mohan shetty:

Hai sir/madam,
    plz send me old question paper(junior engineer mech) and syllabus to my email id.

98. 157
    Swathi Bandaru:

Please send Examination Date & Model Paper

99. 156
    chaithra g:

i am in preparation of kpcl exam,,, but i just wanted to know which are all concepts we have cover,,, pls inform this it will be helpful for us..
    thnks,,,

100. 155
    Basavaraju G L:

sir please send me date and location of written test to my id

101. 154
    subramanya:

sir please send me the date of exam and the last date to apply

102. 153
    umesh:

sir/madam please send me question paper and syallabus for junior engineers exams.sir please send me the previous question paper of electronic and commmunication..pls send me the syllabus also.soon sir to my email id

103. 152
    riyaz:

pz send previous exam paper

104. 151
    shilpa:

when will be written test for ae post?? please send information to my id

105. 150
    veena:

I would like to know the exam date and syllabus for AE civil post.

106. 149
    achyuth:

hey plz suggest me with the kpcl syllabus and previous years q.p’s for electrical j.e……..

107. 148
    raghu.r:

Sir pls send me old kpcl question papers

108. 147
    ASHWINI:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please send the written test date to my mail ID

109. 146
    rahman:

Assalamu alaikum, sir/mam

I want to know the date of examination and question paper pattern.

110. 145
    ashwini:

sir please send me date and location of written test to my id

111. 144
    dhananjaya hv:

when the kptcl exam for junier engineers?

112. 143
    manasa:

dear sir/ madam i want to know the dates of kpcl exam 2011

113. 142
    ganga:

sir/madam,
    please send me the exam date to my mail id,

114. 141
    jyothi:

sir/madam please send me question paper and syallabus for assistant engineers exams.sir please send me the previous question paper of electronic and commmunication..pls send me the syllabus also.soon sir to my email id

115. 140
    manu.as:

hi sir\madam i have applied for kpcl je(mechanical) so, can u plz inform me when will be the written exam conducted..plz can u mail to my email id regading any information about this…

116. 139
    raghavendra p khandke:

sir give me a written test date and address to my mail id

117. 138
    Ashwini:

Dear sir/madam,
    I want to know the exam date for assistant/junior engineers recruitment 2011-2012 in kpcl. please send it to my mail id.

118. 137
    Nitin raj:

sir when will be the exam,send me the previous question paper of electronic and commmunication..pls send me the syllabus also……

119. 136
    shilpa rathod:

Dear sir/madam please send me the date of Kpcl exam for AE-2011 batch…on my mail id….

120. 135
    Divya.R:

Sir /madam pls send exam date and syllabus for JE civil post

121. 134
    Prashanth G H:

sir/madam please send the exam date for my mail address

122. 133
    Arati:

dear sir/ madam i want to know the dates of kpcl exam 2011

123. 132
    ravi:

send me the question papers.plz…………,

124. 131
    bhavana:

sir/mam send me the exam date for my email address

125. 130
    praveen:

plz send kpcl syllubus and exam date

126. 129
    Dhanalakshmi . M:

When is the exam sir for je posts.. Wt all topic s will covered sir. Pls i need information.

127. 128
    sajeeda:

Firstly, i would like to know when will the exam dates commence?
    Secondly,Is it possible to get any previous year question paper for electronics and communication subject ?
    Thirdly, where can i get syllabus to prepare for the exam ?

128. 127
    Resutha M:

Please send me the exam date and syllabus for ECE candidates.

129. 126
    Lokesh:

when is the kpcl written test please send me the date and syllabus for Diplomopa in mechanical

130. 125
    sudeendra kumar:

when is the kpcl entrance exam please send me the exam date and syllabus for ECE branch….

131. 124
    Anitha:

Hi. can u please send me the syllabus for the exam.

132. 123
    arati:

Could u please tell me the tentative dates of kpcl recruitment exam 2011??Forms have been already submitted online

133. 122
    sharath:

when is the written exam

134. 121
    Ashwini:

When exam starts? And send kpcl syllabus for electrical branch and also electronics

135. 120
    siddhaling:

when will the kpcl exam date and timing please send me soon

136. 119
    siddesh:

plz send the exam date for kpcl

137. 118
    PAVITHRA:

WHEN WILL BE THE WRITTEN EXAM OF KPCL ?

138. 117
    pushpa:

when will be the entrance exam for assistant engineer in kpcl?

139. 116
    mahesh palled:

please send me sellabess copy and allso exam date please mail at our id

140. 115
    Sushma:

when is written test date of kpcl 2011 for assistena engineers and junior engineers belong to electrical and electronics

141. 114
    Praveen kumar:

Hi sir, i want to knw wen will b the exam n wat ll b the syllabus for JE post for those who belonged to Electroics n comm.

142. 113
    Saba:

When is the exam date.and please send me d potions 2 get prepare for that

143. 112
    PUSHPA:

PLEASE,send me mechanical engineering JE post time table for entrance exam & syallbus copy.

144. 111
    Ramya S:

May please clearly announce the exam date of kpc 2011, as i belong to ECE

145. 110
    nishanth gowda:

please send the syallbus for kpcl ssistant engineer electronics and communication…

146. 109
    Rekha:

when can we expect the exam date.. please tell me the syallabus for the post of assiant engineer…..

147. 108
    monisha:

send the sylubus for written exam

148. 107
    hema:

sir, when you going to anounce the shortlisted candidates

149. 106
    Rajesh Kumar G:

Sir when will be the exam. And where i get the Kptcl exam syllabus. To prepare

150. 105
    veeresh patil:

when did writen test on kpcl?
    plz send me old question paper and model question papar

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All