B.Sc in Agriculture, Agriculture B.Sc

B.Sc in agriculture (Honors) is one of those courses which are widely explored in this present era. The main reason behind this is the growing importance of agriculture and the benefits of adding technology to it. The study under B.Sc in Agriculture (Honors) includes use of various technological aspects for the betterment of agriculture. It also includes study of various methods of agriculture, the use of modern fertilizers for the improvement of crops and the ways to improve the present technique of Agriculture with the help of modern Technology.

One needs to be 10 + 2 passed from any of the recognized boards with Science background in order to get admission in B.Sc in Agriculture (Honors).

Course Outlook:

The course of B.Sc in Agriculture (Honors) is of three year full time course. The full course is divided in to three parts of one year each. Every year an examination is held in order to decide the promotion of the candidates to the next year.

Job Prospects:

B.Sc in Agriculture (Honors) has wide job aspects. The importance of agriculture is growing rapidly and thereby is increasing the job prospects in the field of agriculture. Today Graduates with B.Sc in Agriculture (Honors) are readily accepted in the government projects for improvement of agriculture.

Best Places Of Pursue:

Allahabad agriculture Institute

Benaras Hindu University

G.B Pant College of Agriculture

RCA Udaypur

NG Ranga Agriculture University

669 Responses to “B.Sc in Agriculture, Agriculture B.Sc”

Pages: « 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 519
    Shweta:

Which enterance exam need for bsc agri plz give me its name,on which date we can fill its form.plz contact me on this no.9881487771

2. 518
    mohan:

if i finished agri iwant to become i.p.s officcer so what can i do for that. ihave a state level cirtificate shall i enter cotawise in any government agri college

3. 517
    shalu:

syllabus, date of entrence exam,% of 12 required for bse aggre.

4. 516
    Praveen Kumar:

sir i am a pcb student of class-xii. I am creative and good in ANCHORING. So plz tell me career opportunities in this field with pay off and its institutions.

5. 515
    adarsh:

I have passed 2nd pu wat is the cut off marks to join bscagri

6. 514
    veena naluvala:

I have completed my inter in MPC please send me the information to me about b.s.c agriculture wen will d forms be out and wen will be d entrance exams held? What is d syllabus and which books shall i refer to write the entrance exams???

7. 513
    Gurlaljit singh:

After 10th how can I get adm in b.sc agriculture

8. 512
    karthickj:

What r the cut off subjects required to join b.sc agri? Please answer quick

9. 511
    prathima.p:

I WANT IN AGRI BSC ADMISSION IN MAHARASTRA OR KARNATAKA STATE INFORM ME COLLEGES ADDRESSES ALONG WITH PHON.NOS IDONT KNOW AB0UT FEE DETAILES PLE FULL INFORMATION TELL ME

10. 510
    Rajesh Tiwari:

Please update with the date of entrance exam for B.Sc.Ag,

11. 509
    anil:

i am passed bipc in 2011 i want to study to bs.c.agri but i dnt know any thing about it how to adimit plz send some information my no 08975874876

12. 508
    triveni.m:

Whn is entrance exam & some in information in bsc in agriculture

13. 507
    NEENA:

HOW TO JOIN IN AGRICULTURE COURSE IF THERE IS AN ENTRANCE EXAM

14. 506
    gohil jaymalsinh:

pleas give information for admissuib in bsc agri or require entrance exmi. for its please

15. 505
    shweta gupta:

what are the carrer options after doing B.Sc in Agriculture and when the application forms are available and which is the best government institute in india to do this course?

16. 504
    Nitish:

I go into B.sc [Ag] Sir please tell me online form of this dgree thank u BYE

17. 503
    Satabdi:

I will pass my +2 in march 13 i want to do bsc agriculture wen will d forms be out nd wen will be d entrance exams held? What is d syllabus nd which books shall i refer?

18. 502
    prabhupriya:

application dates for ag bsc and how to enroll ,preparation for exam pls help kindly

19. 501
    sandip de:

what is the duration of cours bsc ag complet.which is the subject read.i want to rear bsc ag cours.ph 9609678910

20. 500
    shivangi srivastava:

What is the difference between B.SC(AGRICULTURE)HONS. and B.SC(AGRICULTURE) ?????

21. 499
    anil:

I ve passed bpp from ignu this year and i want to study bsc ag but i dont know any thing about it.can i get some information about entrance exam,its scope,subject to study?

22. 498
    Safder:

What is fee structure of bsc agriculture

23. 497
    faizuddin:

i want the complete details about ag bsc plz help me

24. 496
    gayatriraje:

plz give me syllabus for entrance exam of Bsc agriculture

25. 495
    SHAIK.IMRAN BASHA:

REQUEST U SIR IHAD GOT 13509 RANK IN EAMCET 2012 BUT I DON’T Bsc Agriculture even in Acharya NGRANGA UNIVERSITY IT HAD STOP FOR 10136. SO THAT IS THERE ANY CHANCE TO GET Bsc. Agriculture EITHRE A FREE SEAT or PAYMET SEAT or I HAVE TO WRITE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM PLZ SEND THE EXAM SYLLABUS AND DATES AND CENTRE I AM A BC-E MINORITY STUDENT THAIK U SIR

26. 494
    ramesh:

i want details regarding ag b.s.c admissions please tell me

27. 493
    D.MAHESH:

sir i got 70,742 rank….is there any vacancy to join Agriculture B.sc..iam S.T..i want details regarding agbsc admissions.pls tell me.

28. 492
    M.srinivas:

Sir i have intrest in agbsc in b.tech there is acourse about agriculture plz say me or cal to 9490761842

29. 491
    MA QUAYYUM:

i want study in maharasta bsc agriculture is this possible iam frm andhra pradesh

30. 490
    surya:

i have got 67269 rank in eamcet 2012 under sc category can i get seat in angrau in agbsc and i also want details regarding councilling shedule

31. 489
    nisha:

i want details regarding ag b.sc admissions.pls tell me

32. 488
    jyotsna:

I got 9448 rank in emcet2012 can i get seat in agriculturebsc

33. 487
    Sabina basnet:

I ve passed +2 this year and i want to study bsc ag but i dont know any thing about it.can i get some information about entrance exam,its scope,subject to study?

34. 486
    vinay:

i writen eamcet i belongs to st categeroy i got 27598 rank i hve former coata .i can elgible to agbsc.

35. 485
    sathish:

i got 67000 can i get seat in agriculturebsc

36. 484
    george mandela:

what is the date of entrance in the university.Am in juba,i want to apply.
    thank
    yours sincerely in Christ
    George Mandela

37. 483
    sanjeev maharjan:

when is the entrance exam of bsc ag??

38. 482
    parmeshwari:

I got 24658 rank in eamcet and 85% in IPE.And i am ST reservation candidate will i get agriculture seat

39. 481
    arpana kumari:

how could i watch councelling date of bhu b.sc ag

40. 480
    B.Srinivas raju:

sir my eamcet rank is 14650.i belongs to BC.D.can i get seat in ag.b.sc in ACHARYA NG RANGA UNIVERSITY?

41. 479
    B.Srinivas raju:

sir my eamcet rank is 14650.i belongs to BC.D.can i get seat in ACHARYA NG RANGA UNIVERSITY?

42. 478
    ramya:

I haven’t written my eamcet.and iwanted to know that without eamcet can’t iget admission in bsc agriculture.And wt is the date for entrance for bsc agr.

43. 477
    ashish sandilya:

i want to do bsc agriculture from ignou…what is the criteria for that…is it right or wrong..what are the job aspects

44. 476
    chandru:

sir my counselling date is 6.07.2012. i want to know about seats available for B.Sc agri in tamil nadu agricultural colleges.please reply to my email id

45. 475
    shikha:

hiii………..i am a maths student .i gave entrance exam of bsc ag for shiats allahabad and my rank is 572.can i get admission in bsc ag or in b.tec agiculture engeering in shiats. tell me plzzz

46. 474
    anu:

is agriculture bsc is best or it in engineering is best

47. 473
    bhanuprakash:

i want to join in Ag Bsc
    & my rank was 38850.
    may i able to join in Ag Bsc…?

48. 472
    sashikanth:

i got 18515 rank in eamcet can i get agbsc seat

49. 471
    saikiran:

i completed my intermediate and wrote eamcet.how many marks i should get in eamcet to get seat in acharya ng ranga university

50. 470
    NAVEEN REDDY.BONAMUKKALA:

WHERE CAN I GET APPLICATION FOR AGBSC

51. 469
    SAMIR SUMAN BHENGRA:

Hi.. This is Samir frm Jharkhand and I want to have BSc in agriculture frm IGNOU. Plz let me know which will be the nearest institute (state) frm Jharkhand where I can have admission.

52. 468
    bishwo rana:

when the entrance is announce?

53. 467
    jarusha:

i completed inter(bi.p.c) how to get entrance to bsc in agriculture

54. 466
    Aishaq Hussain:

how can i do Bsc Agriculture in distance/ corresspondence mode from IGNOU.

55. 465
    MOULIKA:

what are the entrance tests for agricultural B.Sc ? Is eamcet needed for joining in agricultural B.Sc?

56. 464
    admission in bsc agriculture:

i have done bsc in science with mathematics 1999 i want to do bsc in agriculture nearby lucknow

57. 463
    maheshreddy:

how many bsc agriculture collages in ap orin other states how much rank is needed inemcet

58. 462
    navitha[9700206884]:

may i know entrance exams for bsc agriculture

59. 461
    harpreet:

when the resuls of entrance exam will be declared ?

60. 460
    joydev roy:

Dear sir ,My students passed 12th examination & they want”s to take admission in B.Sc.agriculture on distance course from IGNOU.Please guide me .

61. 459
    ravi:

what is the process of admistion

62. 458
    ravi:

what is last date of apply for bsc agree 2012-13

63. 457
    aman the situation:

see ive passe inter with 73%…and i lived in u.p so can u plz suggest me agriculture college for bright future in bsc??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

64. 456
    RAJESH MISHRA:

HOW CAN I DO B.Sc in AGRICULTURE FROM IGNOU IN CORRESPONDENCE

65. 455
    Sandesh:

Which colleges are provides b.sc. In agriculture in mumbai or maharashtra

66. 454
    elaya:

what is the last date to apply agriculture

67. 453
    siddhnath:

my daughter passed 12th standard she want’s to take
    admission in Bsc.Agri.
    please guide me

68. 452
    chaithra:

sir is there any entrance exam for b.Sc agriculture?

69. 451
    abhijith:

sir,i hav completed 2nd year p u c a am imtrested in this course so please give the information and give me the examination dates

70. 450
    Chethan:

Sir i have completed 2nd puc with 58% . Wil i get seat for Bsc ag coarse. Sir pls tell me with details

71. 449
    AKSHAYARANI:

WHAT ARE THE SUBJECTS IN B.SC AGRICULTURE

72. 448
    sravan:

mpc students have got in agriculture bsc seet

73. 447
    JAGANNATH PANIGRAHI:

KINDLY SEND MY ADMIT CARD OF BSC AG

74. 446
    manjinder kaur:

tell me about date of test in year 2012 for b.sc. agriculture

75. 445
    PAWAM KUMAR:

What is entrance exam date for b.sc agriculture

76. 444
    Shivangi srivastava:

sir i submited form for b.sc(ag) on 5 march 2012 exam is to be held on 22 may 2012 but i have not gotten my admit card till date and time. plz send my admit card on my e-mail id [email protected] my refernce no.145643

77. 443
    ramya:

when does entrance exams start for bsc ag. can one join bsc agriculture with out entrance exam.

78. 442
    pushpendra nath awasthi:

sir please send my admit card through e-mail my e-mail is [email protected]

79. 441
    GIRIDHAR:

i have just completed my INTER 2nd year and scored 757 marks and i wrote EAMCET too… as i checked my EAMCET marks with the key i scored 54 marks (aprx).my cast BC-b
    please kindly give me information that “am i eligible for Agriculture B.Sc ?

80. 440
    vishwendra:

What is entrance exam date for b.sc agriculture

81. 439
    RAJA SHEKAR:

I WANT GOOD COURSE IN BSC AGRI AND THAT COURSE WILL BE HELPED IN FUTURE?

82. 438
    Harshad:

Sir, i finished my 2 years in m.m. science college,morbi…now i want take admission in Gujrat Agriculture University, Junagadh… But i don’t know what is the Qualification or Requirements (means any entrance exam i have to pass) ???
    Plz sir Guide me………i’ll waiting 4 ur reply

83. 437
    Ranjeet singh:

Sir i have re. in sub. Math in 10+2 in 1st sem, so i get addmition in b.sc agri calture?

84. 436
    Ranjeet singh:

Sir i have repeyer in sub. Math in 10+2 in 1st sem, so i get addmition in b.sc agri calture?

85. 435
    sunny:

Bsc form last date hurry

86. 434
    ashmira usmani:

what is the procedure for admission in bsc agriculture in mp

87. 433
    Nang oo chwa Sari:

hi i am Nang-oo, n i want admission for bsc agri. so will b possible for me to get admission with 57% aggregate? pls sir tell me

88. 432
    Koyel Roy:

I’m a student of class-xii.. I want to admit in agriculture. what I will read for it? can you help me with information of colleges with forms?

89. 431
    sounder:

what is bsc agriculture? i joint which collage sir ! bsc future value very best which collage very best collage sir/ madum ?

90. 430
    Jashandeep singh:

respected sir , i am addmisson in bsc agriculture plz tell me about forms

91. 429
    SANJAY:

PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAILS OF COLLEGES IN TRIVANDRAM WITH BSC AGRICULTURE

92. 428
    vivek katiyar:

i completed 12 in agriculture & i want admission in b.sc so what can i do?

93. 427
    MANI:

SIR I AM MANI FROM ANDHRA PRADESH IS THERE ANT ENTRENCE EXAM TO NON LOCAL STUDENTS TO JOIN AG BSC PLEASE TELL ME

94. 426
    ria gupta:

what iz the scope for girlls in bsc agriculture

95. 425
    renju:

sir i’m a comp-maths student.i wish to join b.sc agriculture.is it need the subject biology.is there is any entrance exam for this course?sir kindly please reply as soon as possible.

96. 424
    lakshmikar:

we want to join bsc agriculture .as we completed 10+2 in biology what can we do now?

97. 423
    savan patel:

Can i learn bsc agriculture after 12th science with grup A not biology? What i do for admission in bsc agriculture?

98. 422
    Dnyanraje:

Bsc Agri ke liye MHT CET deni padti he kya?

99. 421
    shivam kumar:

I am pass class Isc in this year and I take admission in Bsc agriculture. so what i do in admission Bsc agriculture.
    Please answer this question.

100. 420
    subhasmita jena:

when the BSc. Ag entrance will conduct? & what should one do to admit in the BSc. Ag course?

101. 419
    bhanu:

when will made entrance test of OU

102. 418
    Harpinder singh:

Respacted sir, i am admisstion in bsc agriculture plz tell me about forms and about entress exam books

103. 417
    shijio.shajan:

i want join bsc agriclture , and i want full infermetion about is course

104. 416
    madhab sahoo:

sir i am madhab from odisha, i have completed mba ,and ba in graduation ,and i am now in a agriculture company so can i do any agriculture course..

105. 415
    gurpreet:

sir,this year i have complete my 10th and on 16th my +1 classes will start ,i have medical in + 1 .plz tell can have adimission after completely +2 with medical in B.Sc agriculture..

106. 414
    Gandhi:

what is the
    admissions date for 2012 in bscagriculture?

107. 413
    ranjith:

tell me what is the last rank in bsc agriculture 2011 in bapatla agriculture college

108. 412
    vani.kadannavar:

hi sir i completed my pu science 2 years before with 50%.nw is it possible for me to get admission in B.Sc agri course without appearing cet

109. 411
    Manoj kumar:

Hello,sir iam a maths student but iam intrested in b.sc agriculture.iam cmplted my 2nd year m.p.c.

110. 410
    aryan:

sir which entrance test for bsc agriculture?
    plz tell me

111. 409
    gurkarman:

when will be the enterance test conducted of 10th class students?….. when this exam will be held for the adm. of students in pau ludhiana

112. 408
    b.neelaveni:

Respect Sir, i like BSC.AGRI.IT.TAMIL NADU. Admisson. deatails inform with u my gmail address.please sir

113. 407
    Tisha:

i want to know the exam date of bsc agriculture for enterence

114. 406
    shafi:

I HAVE COMPLETE MY 1ST YEAR OF INTERMEDIATE I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT B SC IN AGRI
    AND I WANT TO DO THIS COURSE
    WHAT WAS THE BENEFIT FROM THIS?

115. 405
    malahi:

i will complete my intermideate in 2012 .i am eglible to write bsc agriculture examination . what is the last date for application

116. 404
    harpreet singh sidhu:

hello sir, i m from ludhiana(punjab) . i want to selectin pau.sir plz tel me how to prepare entrance exam ? which book is best for preparing exam? is any type of ten year is avilable in market

117. 403
    Sanjiv Karn:

R/Sir,
    I have completed MBA from Patna (Bihar) since 2 yrs. ago and presently working as a Marketing Executive in the field of Agriculture (Pesticide) in Bihar . I want to do B.Sc. (Ag.) . Please Guide me .

118. 402
    Chandu:

Sir,i am mpc student.i completed my intermediate. I want to know that what is the last date for bsc agri,and do i eligible to do the bsc agri.please explain about the bsc agri

119. 401
    santhosh:

when Started Addmissions of bsc agreeculture

120. 400
    bhavana:

how can we enter into agriculture studies
    i want the full details about b.sc agriculture and how we can joy in the group and what are the quallification for that course
    only we enter through EMCET or esles any entrances

121. 399
    Shivangi srivastava:

Hello sir, i m from Balrampur. I want to select in bhu. Sir plz tel me How to prepare entrance examination? Which book is best for preparing exam?

122. 398
    Vijay:

Sir,this is vijay ..My sister just completed inter with mpc what are the best choices to join for ther studies

123. 397
    deepanshi mishra:

sir..dis year only i gave isc board xams wid subject having science wid maths n bio both,sir i want to get admission in bhu for bsc(agri),plz tel me how i shud prepare to qualify dis xam..plz sir help me..

124. 396
    Suri:

Whether a mpc student can be eligible for B.sc in agriculture?

125. 395
    sasi kumar:

sir i am from kadapa when is the bsc agricultute entrance in annamalai university sir pls send the exam date and fees

126. 394
    neha:

I wish to appear in the entrance test 2012 for B.Sc in agriculture conducted by PAU Ludhiana,when I need to apply for the above entrance test?

127. 393
    naveenyadav:

Sir i want to know the ful details of bsc agricultures?
    I want to know what were the subjects we are going to read?

128. 392
    When ur release the agriculture bsc applications ?&how many persentage ask this course:

Its good

129. 391
    pradeep panigrahi:

sir kindly send me date of entrance exam for bscag ,sir please send as soon as possible.

130. 390
    ROHAN PAWAR:

sir please send me exam date for cet exam for agriculture field. sir im from maharastra state. sir please send as soon as possible,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,………….

131. 389
    pratik:

Bsc agricuture course would have entarance exam?

132. 388
    amol gunjal:

C E T lagte ka bscagri la ,?

133. 387
    karunanidhi:

details of entrance exam application availability dates and fees
    for agriculture bsc in adhiparasakthi college of science

134. 386
    deepak vyas:

what is starting salary

135. 385
    shardul:

hello sir i am agriculture student in inter and i am very week but i have interested in agriculture esleye aap mera present dekhet huvey collage ka naam btaye jo mere leye thik rhega….plz

136. 384
    p.srinivasulu:

sir i completed my BA in distance education. But i want settle in agriculture field. so what i can do. which course is better after BA

137. 383
    abdul khader:

hello sir, i am studying intermediate with mpc group. i have interest in agriculture, so can i apply for b.sc agriculture

138. 382
    sushma:

sir iam writing my pu pcmb exam in the march pls can u tel me when should i take the entance exam of bsc agiculture so how much percentage is required to join the course?

139. 381
    swarna manjari Panda:

hellow sir
    I am working as LVAW. I am a graduate Chemistry (hons). I want to study BSc Agriculture in distance or in IGNOU, Please tell me

140. 380
    Abhinav kumar:

hello ,sir
    mene 12th 2011 me kiya hai ,12th me mera 73per hai ,aur abhi tak mughe koye agriculture college nahi mil paya hai ,please sir mughe koye aisha agriculture college ka nam bataye jish me present base par admission hota ho.please repl

141. 379
    sampadha.a:

m doing my second pu now… in pcmb..will i have to write the entrance exam now…?? if so when…??

142. 378
    venkatesh:

sir,iam completed inter with 78%.after inter iam choose the course of agriculture bsc .so i want the list of bsc agriculture colleges in andrapradesh.pleas send me the list of colleges

143. 377
    Shweta:

Sir,Is it must pmt or pet for bsc agri

144. 376
    saran:

how to download the application form for ag bsc?

145. 375
    Nikhil Pawar:

hello, sir
    how many % i got to take addmission in government college of shivajinagar, pune ?

146. 374
    vinod nerella:

Is M.P.C student eligible to this course………..?

147. 373
    venkat:

i completed my bsc nursing and i am intersted in bsc agriculture plse send me the fee structure and date of admisson

148. 372
    prasad bheema:

i am prasad bheema.i have one doubt sir.am studying ag.bsc at annamali university in chidambaram tamilnadu. this ag.bsc degrre valid in andhra pradesh???????

149. 371
    RAJ KUMAR:

I am Raj Kumar. I have passed 10+2 in 1994 with PCB.I would like to do Bsc agri.Can i do this degree course and what is the requirement please guide me. I am interested in study.

150. 370
    vishwanath p:

when is entrance exam of B.sc agri for 2012 batch

Pages: « 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All