CBSE Class 10 Papers

CBSE or Central Board of Secondary Education conducts class 10 exams in the name of All India Secondary School Examination. Almost 9,689 schools are affiliated to CBSE and lakhs of students sit for the exam every year. Although the basic theme, testing the knowledge of the student, remains the same; there has been some changes made to the entire system of examination like inclusion of the grading system etc.

Examination Pattern

Besides, if you consider the examination pattern or you say the question patters as well, CBSE is about to bring into effect more short type questions and less subjective questions. Moreover, there will be a compulsory section of Multiple Choice Questions. As regards the maximum marks per paper is concerned, it is 100.

Paper Pattern

In General the question papers are of 80 marks and 20 marks is for practicals and viva voce. The Paper has MCQs and short answer type and long answer type questions. The Paper is divided into two parts with Part I containing MCQs and Part II containing short answer and long answer type questions.

How to Score in CBSE Class 10 Papers

Now, how to score well in all the papers! Although CBSE has made it easy for the students by including more objective questions and a separate section on MCQ, students would now have to be very precise and well to the point. Apart from this, candidates would have to focus on key points of a particular chapter and last but not the least; solve as many sample papers as possible.

Download CBSE Class 10 Papers

373 Responses to “CBSE Class 10 Papers”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 73
    goldy:

i want mcq questions for the chapter the night of the scorpion

2. 72
    Silky Sharma:

I want last 5 years class-10th CBSE SST solved Qusetion Papers

3. 71
    Silky:

I want last 5 years CBSE SST. solved Question papers

4. 70
    Omkar Borate:

plz send class 10 marathi papers of previous 10 years

5. 69
    gulam goush:

1) Nationalism came in europe according to ferdic sorrieu

6. 68
    raju:

pl. send cbse X std, solved English question paper for the year 2009.

7. 67
    Ankit Agrawal:

According to latest CBSE rule we should give our in the CCE rule .But how can i give the board exam. If there is some way plese tell me

8. 66
    pankhudi:

please,anyone can give me class 10 chemistry paper from 2005 to 2010

9. 65
    gaurav:

plz anyone can tell me that , when wll be declared cbse 12th class result !!
    plz tell me… if amnone know there about result , wll u know .. 2day i heard that cbse 12th class result is going to declare.. on 22 may , i m not sure about that , but my some frends was telling me….. aniwayzz.. best of luck 4 all of u !!

10. 64
    mnh buisness:

can anyone please give jharkhand board class 10 question papers?

11. 63
    kuljeet:

I want to search class x chemistry question paper from 2005 to 2010. please help me in this regard

12. 62
    OMKAR:

I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO APPEAR FOR CBSE 10TH BOARD EXAM 2010-2011

13. 61
    rajalakshmi:

please send me cbse sample papers according to cce
    in subject tamil

14. 60
    sivaselvi:

please send tamil sample papers ix and x cbse question papers

15. 59
    Shivam:

Please send me 11th physics 1st question paper

16. 58
    manish:

please send me the 6th class pdf books

17. 57
    vaishali:

send science pratical solved papers for 10th regarding chemistry

18. 56
    mayuri:

i want cbse science mcq please give me ………………………………..,

19. 55
    nikita:

can anyone please give 6th class
    social questions papers before question papers of 2010

20. 54
    Kshitij:

How many subject are there in 10th CBSE?

21. 53
    anurag:

can u give me the sample papers of class10 of year 2010
    please……………………………..

22. 52
    gopal sahni:

seeking cbsc’ class x hindi B previous papers

23. 51
    appu:

sir, i’m a student of class 10th i need 2 get some xpected q’s & imp q’s of science,mcq& eng……..pls sir …….. pls provide it 4 me!!

24. 50
    MAYANK SINGH:

how can i get science stream with how many marks in maths and science

25. 49
    dinesh:

for what value of k,is 3 a zeroof the polynomial 2×2+x+k

26. 48
    rishabh:

how could i score 80% in annual exam

27. 47
    Ebad:

I want questation paper of 2010 annual exam now class 6th ncert

28. 46
    Shree:

can u give me some sample paper of science n english

29. 45
    Shree:

I just want to know about cbse date sheet for class 10 2010

30. 44
    harendra gosain:

class10 previous year papers

31. 43
    arjit.pachouri:

sir i would like to ask you aquestion that in cbse exams question that are they are only from books or some were as

32. 42
    Bhanu:

how can i score 100 marks in maths n science

33. 41
    anurag:

what do you mean by carbonic agriculture?

34. 40
    madhav bhatia:

Q:- why are rules and regulations required in the market place? give four reasons.
    Q:- Give examples to prove that there are other developmental goals also than better income?
    Q:- What do you mean by ‘Sense of collective belonging’? How did nationalism captured people’s imagination?
    Q:- When and Why a major protest erupted in the saigon native girls school?

35. 39
    DEVENDER SINGH:

what do you mean by agenda 21 ?

36. 38
    vivektyagi:

10th sample paper

37. 37
    Sahil:

can u send me some important question of social sciense?

38. 36
    vikas maithani:

class 10 date sheet

39. 35
    Rahul Singh:

1. What is the focal length of plane mirror?
    2. What is astigmastism? What causes astigmastism? How is astigmastism corrected?
    3. What are strategic metals? Give one example also?
    4. What is the difference between virtual produced by concave mirror, plane and convex mirrors?

40. 34
    mehul:

Please send me CBSE question paper of 2009 of ENGLISH,HINDI and SOCIAL SCIENCE before 25 february.Please cooperate.

41. 33
    Narender:

Social science

42. 32
    kiran:

i want the blue prints of PCM english phy edn and hindi

43. 31
    Prachi Jain:

Please send me CBSE question paper of 2009 of ENGLISH,HINDI and SOCIAL SCIENCE before 25 february.Please cooperate.

44. 30
    smitha kunnath:

actually i wanted to know that which book should i prefer for social science , science & technology & mathematics for 10th cbse board examination.pls kindly reply me soon … or within a minute….

45. 29
    ABHISHEK:

SEND OLD QUESTION PAPERS OF CLASS-10.

46. 28
    Nitheesha:

How can i score above 90%?
    I need important questions for 2010 CBSE 10th std board exam.so please show it with in few minutes.

47. 27
    DEEPANJALI:

how could i can score above 80% in board exam

48. 26
    k.sameer:

I want previous 10th class question papers in telugu(code =007

49. 25
    anish:

how could i score 80% in annual exam

50. 24
    shreya nandhan:

I want previous year question papers for class 10.So please show it within a second

51. 23
    Harpreet:

I was searching 5 years question papers but i failed to find them can get any help??

52. 22
    Mukul Kumar:

my knowledge is increasing but my marks are decreasing can you tell me the reason and please reply fast

53. 21
    Nishant:

Can i pls have list of websites offering free video tutoring either saved on website or online or notes which are of good quality for class x and xi.

54. 20
    hitesh:

can i get d blue print for all d subjects for 2010 examination class 10 cbse.

55. 19
    indira:

sir/madam,

cbse class 10 telugu sloved question papers/ or question papers is not there in net or in cbse.nic. in so please,help us as quick as you can.

56. 18
    PUNEET:

How could score more than 90%

57. 17
    PUNEET:

how could score more than80%

58. 16
    Gaurav:

can i get d blue print for all d subjects for 2010 examination class 10 cbse.

59. 15
    Gaurav:

since i am very weak at hindi, i need some easy tips to make it easy. I weak in understanding some words. Can anyone help me to solve this problem.

60. 14
    g.murali:

why don’t you have a telugu sample paper for class x in tamil Version

61. 13
    shakeeb rahman:

some previous questions of 10

62. 12
    leela:

please can you give us the sample paper and marking scheme for Std X home science

63. 11
    AMAN:

sir my maths is weak but i want to get good percentage

64. 10
    sir where i get free sample questions papers of cbse class10 physics girish:

where i get free saMPLE PAPERS OF CBSE CLASS10 GIRISH

65. 9
    bharat:

why don’t you have a telugu sample paper for class x

66. 8
    ram:

wat is ram?

67. 7
    Aparajita:

where can i get 2009 cbse compartment maths question paper

68. 6
    heena:

sir i want to ask when will date sheet of class 10 for 2010 will be declared please tell me the accurate date

69. 5
    niharika:

where can i find sample papers of hindi course b in a straight forward language …?
    without any inconvienience ??

70. 4
    kiran,itarsi:

how could score more than80%

71. 3
    ajima:

i need to know how to do the grammer questions of eng of class 10.pls help me.

72. 2
    aakash srivastava:

i would like to ask a qoe. that now i hve finished my maths n.c.e.r.t book and r.s agarwal. Sir plz. tell me wat should be next step.
    should i try sample papers or another practice books like r.d. shara or together with .

aakash srivastava
    kendriya vidyalya new cantt
    allahabad

73. 1
    ra:

best website

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All