CDAC-Noida 2011 PGDASDD

There are very few research and development centers in India that re doping so good as Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Noida(CDAC-Noida). Thus, this prestigious institution conducts an entrance examination for admission to its Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Software Design and Development (PGDASDD) course.

CDAC Noida is part of Centre for Development of Advanced Computing which is a Scientific Society of the Department of Information Technology, Government of India. CDAC Noida was established in 1994. It provides a number of degree and certificate courses in Information technology and allied fields. The Institute has managed to establish a high cadre of reputation as well as esteem in the education fraternity.

Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Software Design and Development(PGDASDD) course is a six months(24 weeks) full time Course for training in software design and development. Course includes lectures, practical training and final project and will be divided in two modules: Core module and Specialization module. The entrance test will be conducted at C-DAC Noida & CIT, Cannaught Place, Delhi.

In order to be eligible for this course, one will have to be an engineer with either BE or B.Tech; ME or M.Tech in any of these subjects - Computer Science/ Information Technology/Electronics and Communication/ Electrical/Electronics and Instrumentation/ Electronics.
Candidates with degrees like AMIE, MCA, and MCM with B.Sc are also eligible for this course.
Those who have done MBAin IT and Systems are also eligible for this course.
Candidates with M.Sc in Computer Science/ Information Technology/Instrumentation/Electronics/Physics degrees are also eligible for this course.

Those in their final year of qualifying examination can also apply.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Last Date for submission of Application Forms: 10th January, 2011
• Date of Entrance Examination: 29th and 30th January, 2011
• Commencement of Program: 14th February, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.cdacnoida.in. Payment can be done through Demand Draft. Candidates have to send the DD along with attested copies of marksheets and certificates. Candidates are advised to provide their Registration number at the bottom side of the requisite letter and should also provide a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

Pattern of Examination:

The entrance exam will be online. It will be of 2 hours duration consisting of 100 multiple choice questions from the following topics: General Aptitude, C Programming Language, Database fundamentals and Operating System. Candidates can also appear for the combined entrance test for PGDASDD and PGDISAD which will be of 3 and a half hours consisting of 170 multiple choice questions from the already mentioned topics and additionally Computer Fundamental and Computer Networks.

CDAC
B–30, Institutional Area
Sector 62
Noida

Phone – 3063371-73

Fax – 91-120-3063374

Email: [email protected]

38 Responses to “CDAC-Noida 2011 PGDASDD”

1. 38
    swati:

plz tell me specific date for PGDASDD exam that will be in july 2012

2. 37
    nitin sharma:

i am intrested in Oracle course . please guide how & when i can approach

3. 36
    SARA KHAN:

i have appeared for PG-IT-JUN11 exam, for PGDASDD course on 24th july ,but i have not found the result. will u plz tell me how can I get my result

4. 35
    uMeSh Mutreja:

Dear Sir/Madam….

I am umesh mutreja..I m doing nw BCA.. I want to take admision in MCA in CDAC…..what should i do for take admision in CDAC….And which kind of entrance will be given….

5. 34
    Gagandeep Singh:

dear sir/madam,
    i am a student of 6th sem b.tech(Electronics & Communication). I want to join 6-months industrial training in embedded technology provided by you. please send me the course details, fee details and what is the procedure for applying.
    I shall be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.

6. 33
    Raj Shekhar Dixit:

My son is final year engineering student doing BE in Electronics & telecom from Bhopal. He wants to attend a six-seven week vocational training programme at your organisation from 27 June 2011 onwards or any other suitable date.

Kindly inform me procedure for the same.

Raj Shekhar Dixit, Sect-62, Noida

7. 32
    shikha:

is this institute provide m.tech. admission for non gate student?

8. 31
    ravi:

i have done bsc in computer science.then i am eligible for cdac nodia cet examination.please reply me.

9. 30
    Dharmbir Singh:

Respected sir
    I am persuing B.Tech(6th sem)Information Technology.
    I wanna take addimission in CDAC .What will be procedure.Please Suggest me

10. 29
    sneha:

I am persuing my final year B.E in Electronics and communication.
    I have to take admission for training in January 2012 so Please suggest me the procedure of Training in CDAC (bengaluru).

11. 28
    Abhishek Sharma:

I am persuing B.tech from Computer Science & Engineering (6th) SEM. Please suggest me the procedure of Training in CDAC.
    I have to take admission for training in January 2012

12. 27
    Rohit:

i want to details of cdac course.how can take admission for cdac.

13. 26
    shubham sharma:

respected teacher,
    i want 2 take admission in pgdasdd as this is my 8 sem of b.tech ( computer science) so cn i hv the chance for getting the admission before july 2011.

14. 25
    khushboo kumari:

Respected mam or sir
    Iam looking for summer training in cdac,noida .My trade is electronics&communication(6sem.)please suggest me the procedure,that how I can join the summer training in cdac.

15. 24
    raja:

Respected sir when this exam is conducted in the year 2011

16. 23
    Ashwani Jaiswal:

My self Ashwani Jaiswal. I have done BCA in 2006 and PGDCA from IGNOU.sir what type course in CDAC for me.

17. 22
    sanjay singh:

C-DAC provide oracle certification training or not. if provide then give qulification of admission, and time, fees
    or some information six months information technology and computer science i preparing MCA 2nd year
    we regardless
    sanjay

18. 21
    navdeep singh:

it is an goverment organization.and what entering way on it

19. 20
    vinesh:

how many duration cadc take?

20. 19
    rajan:

is there any scope of placement of cdac noida

21. 18
    Arpita:

can i do project training after btch 4 semester

22. 17
    abhishek:

what is the main sylabbi in PGDASDD.what is the pattern of this examk and ehat type of jobs we will got after clearing this.

23. 16
    himanshi:

tell me what is date of online entrance exam of pgdasdd.

24. 15
    GOPAL CHARAN MAJHI:

C-DAC provide oracle certification training or not. if provide then give qulification of admission, and time, fees

gopal

25. 14
    anand:

i am in last sem of MCA. wants admission in PGDASDD but not aware of placement. should i go for it or not?

26. 13
    Gaurav Rawat:

tell me about 6 weeks summer training in .net in noida, classes&fees ASAP

27. 12
    GAURAV GOYAL:

hi sir,

this is gaurav goyal from greater noida. i want to know about the placement PGDASD or what about the previous batch placement. i m also done the oracle d2k course and also certified from oracle(ocp).

28. 11
    kumar:

this is kumar have taken admission in pgdsda march 2010 batch at cdac noida and i m very confused about the placements plz tell me m i wasting 45000 Rs or there r placements at cdac noida for pgdsda

29. 10
    Daljeet:

Hello Sir
    plz send me the full detail of PGDASDD

30. 9
    Rajeev Rai:

Hi!

This is Rajeev here & i would like to know about MBA forms with respective fee details.

Rajeev Rai

31. 8
    gnoncr:

what is batch capicity for cdac pgdasdd 2010 batch?

32. 7
    gaurav:

what is batch capicity for pgdasdd 2010 batch?

33. 6
    piyush:

i am pursuing mca 6th sem . i want to do PGDASDD can u tell me the date of examination and when the application forms are available and the last date of submission of forms.
    Is the PGDASDD course is start in march i want to do this course at this time.

34. 5
    sohan:

hi sir,

this is sohansingh from mathura iwant to know about the placement or what about the previous batch placement

35. 4
    raman kumar:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    i am pursuing mca 6th sem.i want to do pgdsdd from cdac.i want to know when the registration process will be start for the batch which will be start from march.
    Please give me information regarding of this.
    Thanku you

36. 3
    jenitha:

if i attend gmat,did i get any scholarship for doing ph.d

37. 2
    atul kumar:

when is the recruitment for sub-inspector u.p. police begins and the qualification reqd.

38. 1
    atul kumar:

what is the cbi s-i entrance exam date and qualification?