Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination 2012

Indian Coast Guards are the fourth branch of armed force. The Coast Guard Yantriks are also called as Naviks. Their duty is to save people from water bodies. The Selection process is not very easy. The candidates have to qualify the entrance examination conducted by them to join in the force. In each year, the examination takes place twice for recruiting the eligible candidates for the post.

Structure of Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination

The entrance examination has three stages. First is a written test and it includes a bilingual question paper in Hindi and English. This test contains questions related to the branch studied by the candidate and General Knowledge. There is also a Mental Ability Test is there. The candidates are necessary to clear these tests to attend the Physical Fitness test.

The Physical Test includes a race, squat ups and push ups. After the written and Physical Test the candidates have to be appearing for an Interview. Then there is a Medical Examination.

Syllabus for Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination

There is no a prescribed format of syllabus for the Coast Guard Yantriks Examination. But the sections included in the test are the written test having questions from the branch of their diploma and from general awareness. The mental ability test consists of questions for analyzing the candidates’ data analysis and logical reasoning skills. The time for the Mental Ability Test is half an hour and for the written test is 1 hour.

Candidates applied for should be between an age group between 18 and 22. They should also have an Engineering Diploma from any reputed organization.

The physical Requirements needed for this post are:

The candidates must have at least 157cm height. Chest must have a minimum expansion of 5 cms and have a proportionate weight to the age and height of the candidate.  The eye power of the candidate is 6/12 (good eye) and 6/24 (bad eye). The candidates having any communicable disease are not eligible for the post.

How to Apply?

The examination occurs two times in a year. The notification for the exam is published in every top newspaper and also in the Employment News. The application form is available in the website indiancoastguard.nic.in.The candidate can download it from the net and use it. Otherwise he can send the application in his own handwriting according to the given format in the net.

The applications will be accepted through the ordinary post only. Applications send through speed posts, couriers will be discarded.

How to fill the Form?

There are certain rules for filling the application form. The form should be filled in block letters only. The application form should be filled only after carefully reading the instructions given in the notification. The post applied by the candidate should be given correctly. The accurate percentage of marks needs to be given in the form. Before sending the application form makes sure that all the columns are filled correctly and no column is blank.

Important Dates (Tentative)

The last date for the submission of the applications for the examination conducted on March/ April is at the beginning of January. The application form for the examination conducted at September/October, 2012 is received before July 25th2012. The candidates from the north east regions have five more days for submitting their application.

List of Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination centers

The coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination centers are in

New Delhi, Mandapam, Shimla Ambala, Kavarati, Dehradun, Jodhpur, Jallandhar, Lucknow, Jammu, Kolkata, Danapur (Patna), Shillong, ,  Cuttack, Bangalore, Tuticorin, Secunderabad, Puducherry,Bhopal, kochi, Nagpur, Goa, New Mangalore, , Gandhi Nagar, Porbander, Aizwa, Chennai, Visakhapatnam and Port Blair.

The candidates can choose any two centers for the examination and it should be clearly mentioned in the application. The exam should be allotted on any of those centers.

Selection Criteria

The Recruitment is only on merit basis and solely depends on the candidate’s show in the written Physical and the Medical test.

The next test is the Physical Fitness Test for measuring the candidate’s physical strengths. It includes several rounds like 1.6 km running contest, push ups, squat ups etc. The person who pass these stages have to appear for an interview. This interview is conducted for evaluating the personality of the individual.

The final stage is the Medical Test. The candidate who pass all the above test have the medical test to identify that he should have satisfied all the medical requirements marked in the notification. The Medical Standards required for the candidates are

• Should have 157cm height.
  • Chest should have an expansion of 5cms in minimum.
  • Weight must be in balance with the age and height.
  • Hearing must be normal
  • The candidate should be free from any disability and should possess a better mental and physical heath.

The medical Test will be done by the reputed military doctors according to the medical standards prescribed in the notification. The candidates who are satisfied with the medical standards are selected and they will have to undergone a Final Medical Examination at INS Chilka before entering into training.

Contact Address for the Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination

• Director (Training), Recruitment Cell, Coast Guard Headquarters, National Stadium Complex, Purana Quila Road, New Delhi-110001

Reference Books

• Indian Coast Guard Yantriks Recruitment Test by Upkar Prakashan
  • Indian Coast Guard-Assistant Commandant Exam Guide by: RPH Editorial Board
  • Coast Guard Sailors Exam Guide By: RPH Editorial Board
  • Coast Guard Yantriks Exam Guide By: RPH Editorial Board
  • Role of The Coast Guard In The Maritime Security Of India (Hardbound)   By: Paleri, Prabhakaran
  • Upkar Indian Coast Guard Yantriks Recruitment Test by Dr. Lal & Jain
  • Course in Mental Ability and Quantitative Aptitude by Thorpe
  • A Modern Approach to Logical Reasoning By Aggarwal R. S.

Coaching Centers for Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination

• Baalnoi Academy
  • T.I.M.E (Triumphant Institute of Management Pvt. Ltd)
  • Career Shapers
  • J.P.S. Institute
  • Pathfinder Education Services Private Limited
  • Pace Setter
  • S.N. Institute
  • AAA Bright Academy
  • Miglani Tutorials
  • L.I.B.M

Study Plan

The Coast Guard Force is a highly responsible Armed Force and it is not easy to get into the force. The people who desire for getting into it should be prepared well for that. The Preliminary Test includes the questions from your study background. So try to spend time to revise all the topics that you have studied for your diploma course. The mental ability test consists of logical reasoning, data analysis questions. There are various study materials available in the net and plenty of coaching centers are ready for helping the candidates for perform well in the exam. Most important issue that must be taken care of is to maintain a healthy mind and body. The body should be maintained by exercise, proper food etc.Then only the candidate can pass the physical and medical test.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results of the Preliminary written Test will be announced on the day of the exam itself. The final list of the candidates should be published in the official website: www.coastguard.nic.in  .The candidates have to be search the website for receiving the details of the exam. The candidates who secured high marks in the list will be appointed on the basis of the published vacancies.

Score Validity

The score secured in the test is necessary for getting into the service. Thos score is valid till the announced vacancies are filled from the merit list.

98 Responses to “Coast Guard Yantriks (Technical Sailors) Examination 2012”

1. 98
    avijit roy:

sir pls send me model question papre type for yantrik post in mecahnical

2. 97
    b vishnu:

sir, please send the question model question papers through my email id

3. 96
    Dinesh kumar:

Sir please send ne the question paper type and some previous exam question for me electronics and communication branch my email id([email protected])

4. 95
    Rohit Bhalerao:

i have applied for yantrik (mechanical)
    plz send model question paper for written test.

5. 94
    kalyan:

sir,I had recently applied for the post yantrik ,I want details of “How the question paper pattern will be ? “, “what type questions will be asked in the exam ?” and also send some previous model question papers to my mail id {[email protected]}. please…….

6. 93
    raghu:

Sir, please send me the question paper type and some previous exam question for mechanical branch to my email id([email protected])..

7. 92
    Rupesh kmar:

please send me question paper type,some previous question paper and syllabus of electronics for coast guarg yantrik vacancy (electronics) on my email id.

8. 91
    vinod yadav:

Sir plz send me indian coast guard syllabus 2013
    Imail Id [email protected]

9. 90
    Rajesh sahoo:

Sir, please send me the question paper type and some previous exam question for mechanical branch to my email id ([email protected])..
    Please sir..

10. 89
    deepak kumar:

sir send me syllabus and model solved paper related to indiancoastguard yantrik for electronics branch on my email id
    [email protected]” plz sir

11. 88
    ambadas:

requested sir ,
    when will a indian costguard yantrik technical result of feb 2013 batch. please reply soon

thankyou sir

12. 87
    umamahesh:

ir ple send yantrix(electronic) model papers

13. 86
    [email protected]:

sir send me syllabus and model paper and solved paper of indian coast guard yantrik technical mechanical on my mail [email protected]

14. 85
    sunil:

HOW CAN I FIND THE MODEL PAPER OF COAST GUARD?

15. 84
    swapnil pawar:

my name is swapnil pawar sir i just passed out my diploma in dme sir need a me sample paper of post of yantric technical

16. 83
    Ganeshkumar:

i was completed my diploma in 2011. i am eligible for yantrik post and i need a model question paper for yantrik jobs

17. 82
    devendra salekar:

sir, my self devendra salekar. now i am studying mechanical eng. (B.E) . can i apply for the sailors post??
    and which fild is suitable for my criteriya. sailor or any other??

18. 81
    Md irfan:

When the first notificatiön of 2012

19. 80
    Atul chaudhary:

Dear sir, i have done diploma in electronics engg. , sir when the yantrik application issue?

20. 79
    websites builder:

Wonderful site. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to several pals ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks on your sweat!

21. 78
    Meghraj singh:

Respected Sir, i have complete my intermediate(2009) and i have presuing b.tech 3 yr. with mechanical branch soany vacciencies in coast guard pls inform me sir……………..

22. 77
    dinesh kumar:

respected sir, I have finished my A.M.E (Aircraft maintenance engineering ) approved by D.G.C.A New delhi. its a diploma given by Hindustan university chennai. Am i eligible to apply for Yantrik post ?

23. 76
    Sagar:

my self sagar age 24year..cmplte my degre with arts groups intermidate i have passed with sceince..sir so please any vacanies in coast guard pls inform me sir..
    Thnkq sir

24. 75
    shawan:

when will next vacancy for yantrik

25. 74
    tanuj kumar:

sir my name is tanuj kumar
    i had feel up db form two times bt me not get any information to u. Sir plz give me any information about my admit card .
    My no is 9761291726
    plz sir

26. 73
    samineni purushotham:

when the notification realeased for Yantriks 1/2012 batch in indian coast guard. we are awaiting for this notification.

Purushotham.S
    +91-9490400547

27. 72
    Asish Das:

i’m a final yr diploma engg. student, am i eligible to appear to “Coast Gaurd Yantrik (Technical Sailors)Exam.

28. 71
    samineni purushotham:

Please informe me yantrik notification realesed date for 1/2012 batch.

regards,
    Purushotham.s

29. 70
    samineni purushotham:

i am wating for indian coast guard Yantrik Recruitment notification for 1/2012Batch. when the Notification Realeased for this Post. please informe me. please…….

Purushotham samineni
    +91-9490400547
    +91-8686152493

30. 69
    samineni purushotham:

i am wating for yantrik recruitment notification for 1/2012batch, bt till now not recive the notification please in form me when notiifcation is realased.

Purushotham .S

31. 68
    vinod kumar:

sir ek baat aur janna chahuga mene polytechnic diploma kar liya hai ab aap yah btaiye ki muje db me aana chahiye ya nahi…….
    danyabaad

32. 67
    vinod kumar:

shriman ji,
    nivedan yah hai ki, mene db k liye apply kiya tha .jisme mene sare test paas kiye the.kripya btaye ki aapne joining letter bej diye hai ya nahi.me iske liye aapka aabari rahuga.
    danyabad

33. 66
    Sahib Singh:

i fill aaplication form mechanical engg. diploma but last time but that is Reafused i want to know about that.9068277254

34. 65
    jithu mathew:

dear sir , i am JITHU . i have done diploma in MECHATRONICS engg. in 2011. may i apply coast guard yantricks . and when the issued applying form. my d.o.b.-20-07-1989 and mobile–09995479077

35. 64
    jithu mathew:

dear sir , i am JITHU . i have done diploma in MECHATRONICS engg. in 2010. may i apply coast guard yantricks . and when the issued applying form. my d.o.b.-20-07-1989 and mobile–09995479077

36. 63
    Hardeep singh:

Sir yantrik (indian coast guard) recruitment ke liye jo exam hoga , veh koun c language main hoga

37. 62
    pradeep:

merit of yantrik 2011

38. 61
    Rabi Halder:

i am diploma holder,& my roll no KYL\SC/1426. join 26th march yantriks examination.all condition are fullfil.but con not know this result.I request to you please inform whats my result.

39. 60
    sony singh:

i want to know that when will be the form of eye’s diploma will be declared

40. 59
    rajesh pandit:

i want to know that when will lExamination 2011

41. 58
    sarath:

respected sir , where i can get the model question paper sir

42. 57
    Elavarasan:

i want written test model qustion paper or syllabus…?
    how will get that one……?
    plz sir…..?

43. 56
    Vipin rawat:

I want to syllabus for yantrik test of indiancoastguard entry.And also i must need to previous years papers for yantrik test .

44. 55
    Abhijeet bhattacharjee:

Am 21 years, I can mobile repearing, computer basic knolage and hardware, Qualification 10class pass

45. 54
    ATUL CHAUDHARY:

dear sir , i am ATUL . i have done diploma in electronics engg. in 2010. may i apply coast guard yantricks . and when the issued applying form. my d.o.b.-02-08-1990 and mobile–09716478489

46. 53
    om prakash:

dear sir/mam,
    just wanna know
    are there any updates in recruitment schedule.

47. 52
    chandra kant gond:

sir,i have submitted recruitment application form for yantrik entry 01/2011. But no response upto now.why?

48. 51
    vishvendra:

I have 53.69% in 12th with science steam can i applied for the coast guard yantriks(technical sailors) examination.if my percentage is sufficient for this post please send my answer at my Id.

49. 50
    R. RAJESH KUMAR:

respecteg sir,
    i have applied for the post of yantrik, but still i didnt collect callup letter for selection test, please send my callup letter, and could you please tell the selection test date,

MAIL ID: [email protected]

50. 49
    T.Nilakanta Singh:

Sir, I have submitted recruitment application form for yantrik entry 01/2011. But no response upto now.why?

51. 48
    sumit kumar:

sir i send a form for yantrik post in july month 2010 but i not recieve call latter for exam. please sir yantrik exam date clerify. thanks

52. 47
    sukhdeep singh:

hello sir i want to know about yantrix examination in indian coastal guard

53. 46
    bitu kumar singh:

hi, sir i am form filp coastguard\navik.
    search in adimtcard.

54. 45
    sanjay singh:

sir, i am sanjay singh. this is my second chance when i applied for indian cost guard, sir first time also i didn’t get my admit card . sir please send me my admit card. i applied for navik(g.d)
    my mob. no is 8103722598
    my e-mail id is [email protected]

55. 44
    pudivenkata rajasekharam:

sir please send my admit card

56. 43
    dileep kushwaha:

sir mujhe ye bataiye ki mara admit card kab ayaga

57. 42

i want to get my roll no. slip that thwe exam will held on 05 - 10 - 2010

58. 41
    SATISH KUMAR:

SIR I CAN NOT GET MY CALL UP LETTER FOR NAVY SSR 01/2011 . PLZ. TELL ME, HOW I GET MY CALL UP LETTER, TELL ME RIGHT WAY.

59. 40
    rahul dev bhatia:

when will be the xam of yantrik

60. 39
    khalid khan:

I am Diploma holder in Electrical Engineering.I want to get a job for diploma base .I belong to a middle class family.I want Degree in Electrical Engineering of low cost.
    What can I do ?

61. 38
    RAVINDER:

I WANT TO KNOW FOR EXAMINATION DATE OF COAST GARD (YANTRIK ) DELHI .

respected sir,i am diploma electrieal engineering holder.How can I get model question paper of YANTRIK post of Indian coast guard?

62. 37
    jegan:

sir i applied yantik but still now i didnot have any hall letter what can i do sir

63. 36
    ravinder kumar:

I WANT TO KNOW FOR EXAMINATION DATE OF COAST GARD (YANTRIK )nagpur AND DELHI .

64. 35
    murali krishna:

what’s the date of exam?

65. 34
    surya pratap singh:

what is the syllabus for yantrik

66. 33
    abhishek:

respected sir,i am diploma electronics and communication engineering holder.How can I get model question paper of YANTRIK post of Indian coast guard?

67. 32
    scope of diploma holders:

career opportunities for diploma holders in indian navy

68. 31
    kumaravel:

i want model written exam qustion paper.
    how will get that one??????

69. 30
    saurabh gupta:

when will held exam of indian coast guard

70. 29
    raghu:

i want know abt the vacancies of ICG-navicks

71. 28
    mohanraj a:

how to down load admit card for the yantrik post ?

72. 27
    prashant ojha:

from where i can get sample of question paper

73. 26

How to download application form of Indian coast guard recruitment 2010?

74. 25
    Ganesh:

How to download application fore of Indian Coast Guard issued on july 2010?

75. 24
    ABDULSALAM.KP:

I AM APPLICANT ICG,POST DB NAVIC. IWANTED APPLICANT RESULT PLEASE

76. 23
    SANJEEV OJHA:

I WANT TO KNOW FOR EXAMINATION DATE OF COAST GARD (YANTRIK ) GANDHINAGAR AND DELHI .

77. 22
    mohd sadiq ali:

I want to know status of my form submission

78. 21
    sandeep kumar:

i don’t get a addmit card for exam of yantrik so pleasesend my admit card or give the information for get the card

79. 20
    abhinay kumar acharya:

i want admit card . plz send admit card . and detall for exam date?

80. 19
    dandapani behera:

how to down load admit card for the yantrik post ?

81. 18
    Darsan:

Can i get the model question paper for Yantrik post -mechanical

82. 17
    Ganesh Chandra Jhaldiyal:

Respected Sir, My name is Ashok Kumar Jhaldiyal. My brother Ganesh Chandra Jhaldiyal filled a form for the exam of Coast Guard. Which is held on 15 -04-2010. But he did not receive his Admit Card yet. So you please tell me from where I can get his admit card?

83. 16
    hiren solanki:

i don’t get a addmit card for exam of yantrik so pleasesend my admit card or give the information for get the card

84. 15
    Jayprkesh Prajapati:

Please Send me some unsloved papers.

85. 14
    EXAMINATION DATE:

I WANT TO KNOW FOR EXAMINATION DATE OF COAST GARD (NAVIK ) JHODPUR AND DELHI .

REGARD
    MANOJ KUMAR YOGI

86. 13
    bhushan patil:

how can i know the status of my application form which was submitted and sent by post.shall i get any acknowledgement if any?

87. 12
    RAHUL KUMAR:

SIR;when will came out the next vacancies of navik(gd)in coast guard.

88. 11
    mohit kumar:

Can i get the model paper for yantrik post (electronics)

89. 10
    bhavinsali:

can i get the model quetion paper for yantrik for indian coast guard

90. 9
    parminder singh:

respected sir \madam i filled the form of navik(domestic) please informed me my form is accepted or \not

91. 8
    Thinesh Kumar.R:

Can i get the model question paper for Yantrik post (electrical Trade)

92. 7
    Ravi Yadav:

Q. Last date of submission of DB & GD form?

93. 6
    vijayakumar:

how can i download the application form for the post of [ YANTRIX ]

94. 5
    pradeep kumar bains:

What about the academic growth after joining the ICG if anyone wants to pursue higher degrees?

95. 4
    s.raja:

where can i get sample quesion papers….

96. 3
    Abhijeet.R.Wavhal:

What about the academic growth after joining the ICG if anyone wants to pursue higher degrees?

97. 2
    nihal:

after joining in the indian coast guard job if any one wants to leave can he leave and also i want to know that the job posses any sporty environment

98. 1
    karthick:

where can i get sample quesion papers….