Navik (Domestic Branch), Naviks (General Duty), Indian Coast Guard

Profile:

Indian Coast Guard was established on August 18, 1978 under Government of India. It is one of the four branches of the Indian Armed Forces. Around five thousand employees are working in the force at present. The major objective of the force is to gaurd the maritime interests of Republic of India. Indian Coast gaurd comes under the control of Ministry of Defence. The force was initially proposed by the Indian Navy in order to provide non military maritime services to the country.

Job Profile:

Indian Nationals possessing prescribed educational qualification and also meeting with all the eligibility conditions are invited to apply on the posts of Navik (Domestic Branch) and Naviks (General Duty) in Indian Coast Guard.

Interested candidates must have been in born in between 1 August 1989 to 31 July 1993 for the post of Naviks (General Duty). On the otherhand, candidates willing to apply for the post of Navik (Domestic Branch) should have been born in between 1 October 1989 to 30 September 1993. The upper age limit is relaxable by 5 years for SC/ST candidates and by 3 years for OBC candidates.

Physical Standard:
For the post of Naviks (General Duty): Heights must be 157 cms with proportionate weight. Eyesight should be 6/6 and 6/9 without glasses.
For the post of Naviks (Domestic Branch): Heights must be 157 cms with proportionate weight. Eyesight should be 6/18 and 6/36.

Educational Qualification:

12th class passed in 10+2+3 scheme or equivalent having PCM in 12th standard is required as minimum educational qualification for the post of Naviks (General Duty). Only 10th standard pass is required as the minimum educational qualification for the post of Naviks (Domestic Branch).

No. of posts: Several posts are available in total.

Pay Scale:

Naviks (General Duty): Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 2000.
Naviks (Domestic Branch): Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 1900.

Selection Process:

For getting recruited in the Indian Coast Gaurd on the specified posts of Naviks (General Duty/Domestic Branch), candidates will have to get qualified in a written test first followed by a personal interview test. After that, candidates will then have to undergo a medical fitness test as well. Call letters will be issued to the eligible candidates for recruitement test.

How to apply: Applicatiosn will be recieved only through Ordinary post. The application must be submitted on a plain paper only. The complete application form then must be sent to the address of Zonal recruitment centre only.

North Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-127, Noida (U.P.) - 201301.

North Eastern Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-4, Haldia Township, Haldia - 721605.

Eastern Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-808, Fort St. George, Chennai - 600009.

Western Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-29105, Prabhadevi, P.O. Worli, Mumbai- 400030.

North West Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-09, Sector 11, Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat - 382010.

A&N Zone: The Recruitment Officer, Post Box No.-716, Port Blair - 744102.

Indian Coast Guard,
Ministry Of Defence,
Coast Guard Headquarters,
National Stadium Complex,
New Delhi - 110001.

Last date to apply: 21 February 2011

For more information visit http://indiancoastguard.nic.in

94 Responses to “Navik (Domestic Branch), Naviks (General Duty), Indian Coast Guard”

1. 94
    dibya jyoti saikia:

Sir, i want to know adjectly in which month the merit list and appointment latter for the post navik gd 2014 batch will be issued?

2. 93
    Abhinandan kumar:

what is the syllabus of indian coust guard?

3. 92
    S.S.S.SUBRAMANIYAN:

Sir. . .
    I want navik GD EXAM syllabus. . .
    Please send to my mail. . . .

4. 91
    pattan abdul rahim khan:

my name is pattan abdul rahim khan s/o mahaboob khan,
    sir iam selected in “coast guard (db cook& steward branch),in
    April 2011, sir i will complete written exam,physical test,inter view,medical exam, to-tale i will be selected in every test.but sir i didn,t get my appointment letter in trining,sir please poast t
    hem my appointment letter sir,please poast them sir,please sir,
    sir my 10 class percentage is 75%.
    my adress:pattan abdul rahim khan s/o mahaboob khan,
    old karlapalem,h.no:7-134
    new police station beside tifen shop,
    karlapalem(mandal),gunter(dist),
    andhra pradesh,pin code:522 111
    mobile no:8977856450,9581627086,9346401910
    e mail:[email protected].

5. 90
    AMAR:

sir i didn,t get my call up letter yet for navik(G.D)post yet please send my call letter.

6. 89
    ashish kumar soni:

sir mai domestic br

7. 88
    sunil kumar:

sir i dn gt my admit card yet for navik db.please help me out,from navy nagar,colaba,mumbai,dob-16-01-1992

8. 87
    Arvind kumar:

sir my admit card send me my email id . my test 13april2012. please send me my admit card my email id [email protected]

9. 86
    Dhirpal singh:

Sir my admit card was not available on ICG Site

dob-25-02-1994

10. 85
    veesam lakshmanaprasad:

sir,coast guard admit card plz post to me.plz request……….,.

11. 84
    sandeep kumar:

sir, i have applied for navik db but i have not received my admit card
    sir plz send me information in my email id [email protected] im waiting…………..

12. 83
    Ramesh kumar:

Sir, i have applied for navik db but i have not received my admit card

13. 82
    satendra bhadoriya:

sir, please tell me about physical test and written test .
    in which type question asked in my G.D. written exam.

14. 81
    jitendra kumar:

whate is the process chnge of branch DB TO GD

15. 80
    Alok singh:

What is the syllabus for indian coast guard navik GD ?

16. 79
    kapil yadav:

sir, i applied for navik b.d but i have not received my admit card.
    67% marks in 10th with computer diploma. Plz. Sir send me my admit card.
    My addresh is - kapil yadav% jayveer singh, vill.+post-Asmoli, Mohalla- kaun bala , disstt.- Bheem Nagar , Pin- 244304
    state- Utter Pradesh

17. 78
    ajith p:

sir,i have applied for the post of navik(gd) on dec 2011..my friends recieved the hall ticket throuh postal service.but i haven’t recieved it yet.what will i do?

18. 77
    Ranjit:

Sir, mera admit card kab bhejenge.

19. 76
    kapil yadav:

sir,i applied for navik b.d but have not recieved my admit card for requirement 2012. So sir plz. Send my admit card.
    My addresh is - kapil yadav% jayveer singh, vill.+post - Asmoli
    Mohalla-kaun bala
    dicctt.-Bheem Nagar ,Pin-244304
    state- U.P

20. 75
    SHAIK BABAVALI:

sir i apply for indiancoastguard db but till i dont get my admit card please sent my admit card
    NAME : SHAIK BABAVALI
    FATHER NAME:SHAIK HAMEED,
    DOB:13/05/1994,
    ADDRESS:HUSEEIN NAGAR ,
    NIZAMPATNAM(MD & PO),
    GUNTU (DT),
    ANDHRAPRADESH,
    PIN :522314

21. 74
    alok:

sir mera call latter kab tak ayega

22. 73
    sashi mandal:

dear, sir i am fill form of domestic branch of recruiment 2012.sir i am soo exited to join an indian coast guuard,sir my request that please send my admit card of domestic branch.and my full adress is sashi mandal s /o shri suresh mandal,vill,_balram nagar, post office_bagdogra, police station_bagdogra ,district_Darjeeling ,state_west bengal,email id [email protected],my mobile no;8927703710.thanking you sir

23. 72
    sehdev:

sir i am fill form of domestic branch of recruitment 2012 . And sir please send my admit card post of the db.and my address:-Sehdev /o Rampal,vill.-pahari,p.o.-bahin,teh.-hathin,distt.-palwal(hr),pincode-121105 and mobile no.-09813861607, Email Id :- [email protected] thank you sir

24. 71
    SANTOSH KUMAR YADAV:

sir i m very exited for Indian coastguard DB. I want to know that when i will receive my admit card for DB and when this exam will be held?
    DATE OF BIRTH-17/07/1992
    FATHERS NAME-SABHAJEET YADAV

25. 70
    dhruv:

I am dhruv.please tell me about of domestic branch.please sir tell me exam paper.

26. 69
    Gourab sen:

I am very unfortunate that i have passed 12th having bio science (phy,chem,bio) as my subjects, (no maths) but now i want to join navy, what should i do? If there will any recuirement post please sujest me! I want to apply. Thank you.

27. 68
    sachin:

sir, i am sachin.please tell me about of domestic branch.please sir tell me in details.

28. 67
    Rajesh prasad:

I have not recieved my admit card for navik (GD) Examination 2011 plz sir send me my admit card…..plz sir

29. 66
    SHAIK RAFI:

PLZ SEND MY DOMECH BRANCH ADMITCARD

30. 65
    sangram singh:

plz send me DB admit card

31. 64
    kiran:

when will navy bd hallticket will be come

32. 63
    john wesly neelam:

i have not got my admit card for the exam of Naviks(GD)
    Will u plz send me my admit card.

33. 62
    narendra kumar pandey:

please send my admit card
    name-narendra kumar pandey
    father’s name-awadh bihari pandey
    mother’s name- bhagya devi pandey
    date of birth-20/09/1991
    cat-gen
    post- navik{G.D}

34. 61
    veerendra savita:

dears/ mam

i am passed 10.12.class student so pls. give me one chance ……..

thankyou……
    veerendra savita

35. 60
    sunny kumar:

when the exam of navik gd&db

36. 59
    Narender Singh:

i have not got my admit card for the exam of Naviks(GD)
    Will u plz send me my admit card.

37. 58
    Amritpal singh:

Name= Amritpal singh
    Date of birth=23-Dec-1990
    Catagory= general
    Education=10+2 AND one year diploma in computer appliction form punjab technical university Also I am read in (B.sc-IT)

I was apply for “domain branh navik steward” since july 2011. Sir I have not recive my admitcard.
    sir please send my admit card on this address=

Amritpal singh s/o Balvir singh
    vpo -katore wala, Teh - Malout , Disit- Muktsar
    (punjab)
    pin code- 152112
    mobile number=9646763721

38. 57
    susanat gorai:

I required the syllabus of Navik (DB) & Navik (GD)??????????

& a previous quastions set.plaice,

39. 56
    BHASKAR:

Sir, kindly tell me the ICG (GD) syllabus. Its very urgent. My mob no is 9933416358. THANK YOU.

40. 55
    krishan kumar:

Sir.
    Name = Krishan kumar
    D.O.B = 20may1988
    Catgory= S.C
    Edu. = 10+2 arts 48%
    i am attend the two NCC camp one state lavel &one nataniol camp & earn A crtf. What i am join the cost gaurd in domstic branch. Guied me sir plese i am very helpless.

41. 54
    ganesh shanker pandey:

i request that my admit card (navik(DB-2011)send to me.
    ganesh shanker pandey(10aug,2011)

42. 53
    Ajay sharma:

I apply 4 costguard but when the admit card publish

43. 52
    binod:

sir, idid not receive the admit card for the post of gd for batch no 02/2011, so pls send my admit card.

44. 51
    jogendra singh:

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzgive me a gob……………..very urgent sir.

45. 50
    sai:

plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz give me a job ……………….urgent

46. 49
    pAUL cHANG:

I have selected from BD rally from Shillong in April 2011 my number is BD steward - 10, kindly inform me for selection of chilka training and send me card for chilka trainining.

Thanking sir

Yours fasithfully

PAUL CHAng
    db.st.10 dIMAPUR nAGALAND

47. 48
    sanju:

semt my admit card

48. 47
    Mr. Paul Chang:

I would like to know about my selection result for chilka training for the month of Oct.2011 which don at shillong April 2011. Kindly inform me for admit card for Chilka training

49. 46
    ratangiri:

Please send my Admid card of gd navik 2011

when Issued date of exam gd navik 2011

mobile n.8058813792 web side is [email protected]

with regards

50. 45
    deepak:

sir ,i have got 59 % marks in 12 class & 67 % marks in b.tech ,cn i apply for asistant commandant in indian coast guard ,i have got 37 marks in maths ,61 in physics ,63 in chem ,61 in english ,73 in eng. drawing .shall i be able to apply for this test ,

51. 44
    Abhisek Bagwari:

Please send my Admid card of gd navik 2011

when Issued date of exam gd navik 2011

52. 43
    AMIT KUMAR:

sir plz
    my admit card send my email ID

53. 42
    narayan mandal:

so please sir, mail me particulars of admission in exam center.because I had submitted all documents timely at the time of submission.

54. 41
    narayan mandal:

please send my admit card because i havent recieve any call letter for exam so kindly request to you send my call letter before my exam

55. 40
    kishan kumar s\o shree raj kishor mishra:

sir my admit card for navik(GD)batch no0-02\2011 has been not recived me.
    tell me what is the date for this exams.

56. 39
    Indian coast gaurd august 2011 batch:

not coming hall ticket

57. 38
    Ankush thakur:

i was send to form navik (G.d) so sir send to my admit card

58. 37
    vishvajit chandavale:

when will be the result of navik(gd) conducted on 21st march 2011?

59. 36
    santosh kumar:

please send my admit card because i havent recieve any call letter for exam so kindly request to you send my call letter before my exam

60. 35
    akhilesh singh:

sir pleas tell me the roolno. place and date of navic(g.d.) entrens exam.

61. 34
    Jasmer Singh:

written enterance Exam of NAVIK(GD)2011 to be held on 23.4.2011 and till date I have not received Admission Card. following are my particulars:

Jasmer Singh s/o
    Sh. Amar Jeet Singh
    VPO Sudhangal Via Kohala
    Tehsil Jwalamukhi Distt. Kangra
    Himachal Pradesh-176036
    Mob. No: 09129355252

so please sir, mail me particulars of admission in exam center immediately. I had submitted all documents timely at the time of submission.

62. 33
    Rahul Suryawanshi:

sir, i have not receive my admit card of navik GD 2/2011 batch. So plz send my admit card…

63. 32
    anirudha dixit:

dear sir,please send my card of navik GD.

64. 31
    Rajan kumar:

sir i have not received my admitcard of navik gd 02/2011 batch .So please send my admit card.

65. 30
    kshatriya rajsingh:

i want timetable & exam kab he or admitcaed not get

66. 29
    Bhagabata Das:

sir i have not received my admitcard of navik gd 02/2011 batch .So please send my admit card.

67. 28
    ankan banerjee:

I have not receive my admit card. SIR please tell me when and where is my exam held on?

68. 27
    vinit sagar:

sir, mera abhi tak admit card nahi aya.sir Exam kab hai.

69. 26
    mahesh chandra joshi:

i have not get my admit card for navik gd and domestic branch

70. 25
    ROHIT:

I SUBMITED MY APLLICATION FORM FOR NAVIK(DOMESTIC BRANCH) BUT NOW TILL I COULD NOT RECIEVED MY ADMIT CARD.
    SO PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD QUECLY BEFORE EXAM.
    THANKS………….

71. 24
    Aman kumar:

sir i have not receive my admit card for db 2/2011. so please send my admit card on my email id

72. 23
    manoj kumar:

sir i have not receved my admit cards of naviks GD 02/2011 batch , sir please send my admit cards

73. 22
    ARUN THAKUR:

sir i have not receved my admit cards of navik dbnaviks GD 02/2011 batch , sir please send my admit cards

74. 21
    asheesh saini:

sir,please send my admitcard.my date of birth is 01-07-1993.I send form in Navik(DB)

75. 20
    gourav:

when the exam of coast guard navik {gd} recruitment 02/2011 will be conducted?

76. 19
    narendra pratap singh:

exam date of navik (gd) from center ponduchery

77. 18
    AMGOTH VENKATESH:

sir i have not receved my admit cards of naviks GD 02/2011 batch , sir please send my admit cards

78. 17
    Avinash Dogra:

Sir when in is exam.of indian coast guard batch no.02/2011 and when is the dispatch of my admit card plz being contact on this no. 09469273947.

79. 16
    asit kumar sahu:

sir i have not receive my admit card. so please send my admit card on my email id.

80. 15
    PATIL AMOL MANOHAR:

sir,I am filling the application form Navic (domestic branch) Navic(General duty) Indian cost guard,the exam held on date 21-03-2011.but i have not got my admit card till now,sir i request you send my admit card in my email if any query please send me.

81. 14
    dilip pandey:

send me model question paper of navik(GD)2011

82. 13
    narendra pratap singh:

examination date of navik (gd)

83. 12
    GUDDU KUMAR SINGH:

sir,please send my admitcard.my date of birth is 13-12-1989.I send form in Navik(GD)

84. 11
    ATUL CHAUDHARY:

sir ,i required the syllabus of navik (gd), or navik (gd) me kya work hota hai

85. 10
    anil dhakad:

till now i did’t get my admit card of navik(g.d.) post 2011

86. 9
    Bulu Behera:

I required the syllabus of Navik (DB) & Navik (GD)??????????

87. 8
    Arunkumar C.A:

Can you send me the proper application form for NAVIK(GD)2011.

88. 7
    Nagendra kumar:

i’was send to form domestic branch.so sir when send admit card.

89. 6
    ashley:

sir,i want to know is there any possibilities for promossion in navik(db)?

90. 5
    prasanth:

i am passed xth standard. And now studying lastyear +2 science group. I will like to take B.tech in coast gaurd? I am eligible for that?

91. 4
    dhananjaya:

sir, i want navik(gd) short listed candidates in 2010

92. 3
    prathap:

my date of birth is 30-05-1987 may i can send to application form to domestic branch
    no moderation i am ur

93. 2
    prathap:

my date of birth is 30-05-1987 may i can send to application form to domestic branch

94. 1
    when is the written exam:

pramod