CSIR NET December 20010-2011

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) is undoubtedly one of the best Resource Development institutions in India. Council of Scientific & Industrial Research is a premier organization which was set up in 1942 and since then it has contributed highly in the field of Resource Development. CSIR in order to undertake admission holds National Eligibility Test which is held twice a year in the month of June and in the month of December for the Junior Research Fellowship and eligibility for lectureship in Indian Universities and Colleges.

Candidates can give CSIR NET from one of the following five subjects: Chemical Sciences; Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences; Life Sciences; Mathematical Sciences and Physical Sciences. Candidates have to choose the subject in which they did their master’s and want to pursue research or lectureship.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have atleast 55% marks in MSc. or an equivalent examination. Those in the final year can also apply but will have to submit provisional certificate at the time of counseling.
Those who are applying for Junior Research Fellowship should be between the age of 19-28 years (19-33 years for SC/ST). For Lectureship there is no age limit.

Availability of Application forms for CSIR NET:

The forms for CSIR NET will be available in the selected braches of various banks. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form to Indian Bank, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi. Candidates will also be able to apply online at the website csirhrdg.res.in.

Important Dates:

Availability of application forms: Last week of February, 2011
Last Date for submission of application forms: Last week of March, 2011
Date of examination: Mid week of June, 2011

Examination Pattern:

The test will be divided in two parts of two and a half hours each.

Paper-1 will be of 200 marks and divided in two parts. Part 1 will contain 40 objective type questions of which the candidate will have to answer only 25 and the questions will be common to all the candidates. Part 2 will contain 100 questions of which a candidate has to answer 75 from the specific subject the candidate has opted for. There will be negative marking for wrong answers.

Paper-2 will also be of 300 marks and the questions will be subjective type from the subject which the candidate has chosen.

Detailed syllabus for CSIR NET is given in the following link:

Syllabus for CSIR NET

Candidates can visit the given links and find a detailed description of the syllabus for the following entrance exam.

2,031 Responses to “CSIR NET December 20010-2011”

Pages: « 1411 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 81
    Shilpa:

I am not able to find out the NET exam dates for this year. Please provide the dates when NET enterance exam will take place in Year 2009. If possible, please also provide the links to get all information, forms etc.

Shilpa

2. 80
    Deepeshwer singh:

I had completed M.Sc. (Yoga) in 2008. Now, let me give information about NET exam in Yoga.so, can you please guide the exam for which i need to apply.

3. 79
    swati chauhan:

let me know the deadline for filling net application form,& procedure behind it.i m doing MBA (final year) in FINANCE & MARKETING ,so which subject should be easy for me taking as specialization in net exam.

4. 78
    charanjeet:

please let me know the dates of csir net exam 2009.

5. 77
    M.Jega:

I had completed M.Sc.Computerscience during April 2007. Now I want to know aboutthe NET EXAM 2009 in June and which is the last dae to submit the application.

6. 76
    Jega.M:

details about computer science and appliactions net exam

7. 75
    ram:

hi iam B.E(E&C),graduate and got 53% aggregate and belongs to general category .so can you please guide the exam (to work in technical cadre) for which i need to apply

8. 74
    ram:

hi iam B.E(E&C),graduate and got 53% aggregate and belongs to general category .so can you please guide the exam for which i apply

9. 73
    senthil:

i want to know when the exam has been conducted?

10. 72
    prem singh:

can u please tell me syllabus for net entrance exam..plz do reply..

11. 71
    Mehul:

what is the date of issuing application form of NET EXAM 2009..

12. 70
    srinivask:

when is the csir exam in june? can u please inform the date on which the application will be on sale?

13. 69
    somila:

what is the date of issuing application form of NET EXAM 2009..

14. 68
    Ragavan:

Is a B.Tech biotechnology candidate eligible for CSIR UGC NET?

15. 67
    Biswajit Gorai:

My date of birth is 23/04/1981.
    Now,please tell me can I apply the for the CSIR NET 2009.

16. 66
    manita:

what is the date of issueing of application form of NET EXAM ?

17. 65
    Furquan:

Is a B.Tech biotechnology candidate eligible for CSIR UGC NET? Please let me know before the last date of this year’s test. Thanks in advance.

18. 64
    Hitesh:

I wish to know the probable date of exam of CSIR-NET 2009. Also the release of application form and deadline of the submission of filled application form for the same. Waiting for reply.

Thanking You….

19. 63
    monika:

can u please tell me syllabus for net entrance exam..plz do reply..

20. 62
    manu:

can i get the date and other information on for application from for ugc net exams to be held in 2009 june in my cell phone and email id .my no…is 9448765011

21. 61
    irshad ahmad:

i would like to know about the date of issuance of csirnet 2009 examination forms??????????…………………thank you

22. 60
    Ajay:

When will be the next NET exam ? Please let me the date and details

23. 59
    Niki:

Sir/Mam,

I want last 10 year papers of CSIR-NET, so how to obtained that?
    please guide me…

24. 58
    arup:

plz inform about the issue of csirnet exams which going to be held on june 2009

25. 57
    srilatha:

Respected sir, am srilatha,ii would like to know the dates of csir exams held in 2009.

26. 56
    deepankar:

when is the NET exam in 2009 for msc zoology.

27. 55
    prasanth sai:

wat is the date for issuing of applications of NET exam? i mean for ugc net

28. 54
    prasanth sai:

wat is the date for issuing of applications of NET exam? and wat is the last date for submission?

29. 53
    shalini:

from where do i get net forms?

30. 52
    ranjith:

respected sir…
    when applications issue for csir-net in june?

31. 51
    shivani lamba:

what is the meaning of line that only those candidates will be considered whose scholorships can be activated upto 1st week of august or whose scholorships are valid upto first week of august

32. 50
    abhishek:

i would like to know in which bank of goa are the NET forms available.

33. 49
    sharasowmya:

my namw is sowmya and iam studying msc first year .my msc percentile is about 80%.i want to know the syllubus for csir in 2010.

34. 48
    Biswabandhu Das:

My age around 42 years. My M.sc. marks greater than 55%.
    If I am clear the NET. Is it possible to get any job for lecturer at this age?

Biswabandhu Das.

35. 47
    vaishnavi:

when is the csir exam in june? can u please inform the date on which the application will be on sale?

36. 46
    patil p v:

I want to know the dates of NET examination to be held in 2009?

37. 45
    patil p v:

Which are the good books for Mathematics?

38. 44
    vinanthi.B.S:

I want to know the dates of NET exam 2009 and date of issuing application and where can i get the form and last date for submission

39. 43
    arnwesha:

i heard dat NET exams take place twice a year, if it is so plz let me know the two dates & also whether it takes place in June or notalso plz tell me the dates of 2009 & the mode to fill the exam form

40. 42
    MANISH GHUSHE:

Sir /Madam,

I want to know the dates of NET examination to be held in 2009?
    Are these exams held twice in a year?
    From where can i get the application form for the same?

41. 41
    Umesh Kumar:

Respected Sir ,
    Kindly aknowledge me for lectureship(Csir_ugc) test and detailed syllabus for chemical Science with help books.
    Thanking you.

42. 40
    sakshi nigam:

i heard dat NET exams take place twice a year, if it is so plz let me know the two dates & also whether it takes place in June or notalso plz tell me the dates of 2009 & the mode to fill the exam form

43. 39
    sailesh kumar:

I am doing M.Sc Physics.I want to know about the date of csir-
    NET Exams 2009.tell me about notification details

44. 38
    komalpreet kaur:

I am doing M.Sc Physics.I want to know about the date of
    NET Exams 2009.From where I can buy it? what is its last date ?

45. 37
    Monika:

I just want to know about the date of sale of NET 2009 Exams Forms and from where can I purchase it?What is it last date?

46. 36
    dharmesh Jani:

I am doing at present LLL- II in IV Sem. I have completed my III Sem with 56% So can i appear in the NET EXAM 2009 in June and which is the last dae to submit the application of this NET EXAM 2009 ?

47. 35
    shailesh:

can i know when will be the application forms available for CSIR-NET 2009, june

48. 34
    Gopinath:

Dear Sir/madam
    I would like to know the dates of NET exams to be held in 2009 if they have been announced.

49. 33
    veenu:

i want to know that csir -ugc-net exam is going to be held in june09 or not. what is the examination dates. is this exam is now being held once a year or twice. kindly reply me as soon as possible

with regards
    veenu

50. 32
    mathi s.:

can i know the date and information about “CSIR – NET 2009”..

51. 31
    ayesha siddiqui:

Respected sir/madam,
    I am working as a PG teacher in a nongranted college since 15 years, I am guiding many PG students for their projects.Their is one international & two national publuications & about 35 abstracts in national seminars ,I have worked as alecturer on lean basis to granted UG classes during year 2005-07.can i be exempted from NET .

52. 30
    Kalaiselvi:

This is Kalaiselvi.I hav completed my MSc microbioloy.I want to know when is the next csir/net 2009 exam . Added to that I needed the syllabus for the Exam.

53. 29
    sanjay dey:

can i get the date and other information on for application from for ugc net exams to be held in 2009 june in my cell phone and email id .my no…is 9967469931

54. 28
    rohit:

what is the last date of joint CSIR-UGCTEST 2009 1)APPLICATION FORM , LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION AND EXAM: On March 2nd, 2009-10

55. 27
    rohit:

net syllabus for chemistry

56. 26
    Bhumika:

Dear Sir/madam
    I would please like to know about the dates of NET exams to be held in 2009 if they have been announced.

57. 25
    Keshav Dev Singh:

when will be held CSIR-UGC NET 2009 ? when form will be saled and from where?.kindly answer me with in one day…okk…….understand na…

58. 24
    what is the last date of joint CSIR-UGCTEST 2009 1)APPLICATION FORM , LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION AND EXAM:

Sir, i have completed M.PHARM , I WANT TO GIVE CSIR -UGC EXAM 2009

59. 23
    anju:

what is the date of ugc net exam 2009

60. 22
    neha jain:

dear sir /mam,

i have completed my MBA 2005 - 2007. but have passed the degree in 2008 as i was unable to give one paper due to ill health. so i gave one exam in 2008 july last year and secured 59.48% .result was announced jan 2009. i just have one doubt that my degree contains category as ex- student though i was a regular one. plz guide me am i eligible to appear in net (management ) exam this year? would there be any problem if i m an ex student with 2nd division. plz reply i m confused. and when can i fill the form for june 2009 exam? plz mention any other formalities required for eligibility

61. 21
    Archan:

when is the CSIR -NET exam 2009 (june) ?

62. 20
    neha yadav:

what is the date of ugc.net exam?

63. 19

i am in pre final year of b.tech(biotechnology),vit .. am i eligible for CSIR ??

64. 18
    jaita das:

when will be held CSIR-UGC NET 2009 ? when form will be saled and from where?.kindly answer me

65. 17
    Lalit:

Csir net exam jun 2009 ke forms kab se available honge?

66. 16
    Srinivas.Gandla:

HOW THE PREPARATION SHOULD BE TO SECURE Jrf AND ALSO IN ICMR Phd EXAM

67. 15
    Archana:

How to get the old Question papers of NET exam?

68. 14
    KESHAV DEV SINGH:

Are bhai es baar CSIR-NET 2009 exam ka notice nahi nikalana kya…I am waiting for that…please reply me…

Thanks….

69. 13
    varsha:

Dear sir/mam
    I have completed my m.com.i want to know when is the next net 2009 exam & the last date to feel the form. please give me detail.thank you.

70. 12
    abirami:

hello mam/sir
    i am abirami.i hav completed my MSc microbioloy.i want to know when is the next csir/net 2009 exam . i want the syllabus for that.pls tell me if any other exams or job opp is there.thanking you.

71. 11
    Anisha.k.s:

dear sir/madam,
    i am Anisha.i want to know,when is the next csir exam?please reply

72. 10
    Manali Agrawal:

Dear sir\madam
    I am doing M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical chemistry from banasthali University. I just want to know that how can I prepare for the NET exams in the field I am pursuing.I also want to know the dates and full syllabus for the NET exam in pharmaceutical chemistry. Thanking you.

73. 9
    shiva:

i am studying b.e. biotech.i don’t know what to do next.please guide me what to study so that i can get a job of around 40,000 salary.

74. 8
    Anandhi:

Dear Sir/Mam;

i am doing my MSc BIOCHEMISTY. i am in final year want to do Ph.D also..I would please like to know about the dates of NET AND CSIR exams to be held in 2009 if they have been announced.

Thanking You, Yours Sincerely,

P.ANANDHI

75. 7
    keerti malviya:

Dear Sir/Mam;

i want to know the date of NET EXAM for 2009 and also other important examination regarding future which is not known to me.

please give full syllabus for the NET Exam of Microbiology and Mathematics both.

my other mail id is [email protected]

please send me information in both mail id’s

Keerti and Anubhav Malviya
    9926407847, 9329866769

76. 6
    harmeet:

whats the difference if someone do postgraduation correspondence or regular?
    can we appear for NET in either case????

77. 5
    lalit:

I am M.Pharm student. i am in final year want to do Ph.D also. But i don’t know ” i am eligible for CSIR or NET” examination. Please you help me, i will be thankful to you.
    Lalit

78. 4
    Nagma:

i would like to know about the next exam date for NET-2009.

79. 3
    sucheta patil:

Hello Madam/sir,

I have completed my education in MSc Microbiology. I just want to know that which enterence exams i can able to give in my field help me from lots of confussions and plz direct me to take descion. thanking you

80. 2
    sowmya:

what is syllabus for csir exam 2009 december?iam doing my integrated msc physics

81. 1
    Navya jain:

Dear Sir/madam
    I would please like to know about the dates of NET exams to be held in 2009 if they have been announced.

Thanking You
    Yours Sincerely
    Navya Jain

Pages: « 1411 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All