CSIR NET December 20010-2011

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) is undoubtedly one of the best Resource Development institutions in India. Council of Scientific & Industrial Research is a premier organization which was set up in 1942 and since then it has contributed highly in the field of Resource Development. CSIR in order to undertake admission holds National Eligibility Test which is held twice a year in the month of June and in the month of December for the Junior Research Fellowship and eligibility for lectureship in Indian Universities and Colleges.

Candidates can give CSIR NET from one of the following five subjects: Chemical Sciences; Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences; Life Sciences; Mathematical Sciences and Physical Sciences. Candidates have to choose the subject in which they did their master’s and want to pursue research or lectureship.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have atleast 55% marks in MSc. or an equivalent examination. Those in the final year can also apply but will have to submit provisional certificate at the time of counseling.
Those who are applying for Junior Research Fellowship should be between the age of 19-28 years (19-33 years for SC/ST). For Lectureship there is no age limit.

Availability of Application forms for CSIR NET:

The forms for CSIR NET will be available in the selected braches of various banks. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form to Indian Bank, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi. Candidates will also be able to apply online at the website csirhrdg.res.in.

Important Dates:

Availability of application forms: Last week of February, 2011
Last Date for submission of application forms: Last week of March, 2011
Date of examination: Mid week of June, 2011

Examination Pattern:

The test will be divided in two parts of two and a half hours each.

Paper-1 will be of 200 marks and divided in two parts. Part 1 will contain 40 objective type questions of which the candidate will have to answer only 25 and the questions will be common to all the candidates. Part 2 will contain 100 questions of which a candidate has to answer 75 from the specific subject the candidate has opted for. There will be negative marking for wrong answers.

Paper-2 will also be of 300 marks and the questions will be subjective type from the subject which the candidate has chosen.

Detailed syllabus for CSIR NET is given in the following link:

Syllabus for CSIR NET

Candidates can visit the given links and find a detailed description of the syllabus for the following entrance exam.

2,031 Responses to “CSIR NET December 20010-2011”

Pages: « 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All

1. 1581
    Ramdev choudhary:

i am student of M Sc. Biotechnology . i want to now about which time application form available for net-cswri 2010

2. 1580
    farida haq. m:

i need csir-net application form.

3. 1579
    karthik:

where i will get csir Application form in coimbatore,Madurai.
    send via email. please.

4. 1578
    farida haq.m:

i want csir net entrance exam application form on- line.

5. 1577
    shyam:

for online application how much challana we have to pay to bank

6. 1576
    Meena yadav:

I m final year student of msc(physics). i want face net/jrf of december 2010 plz guid me?

7. 1575
    manjeshree shail:

hello , i am Msc third sem. student in molecular biology and biotechnology. I have done my graduation in zoology , botany, and chemistry, could you please tell me that in life science paper1 & paper2 which portion I have to read and have to follow which books.And in part2 which topic contain most of the question? In life science there is no solved papers year wise , and i want know in part2 how to write answer?

8. 1574
    zinnatun nesha:

I want to know when the notification of CSIR and NET-10 dec exam will release. I want to know the syllabus and material to have. What is the way to get succeeded in these exams?

9. 1573
    Manjushree Panda:

I have completed my M.phil in education subject in 1993, but result declared in April 1994, whether i am exempted form Net.
    please clarify.

rgds

10. 1572
    sumiti:

i wnt to know about the date of next net exam in which management field is also can apply, becoz i have compeleted mba with hr in 2009 n i also want to apply for net exam.

11. 1571
    Ananya:

I have done MCA. am i eligible for CSIR-JRF exam?

12. 1570
    S K Sengupta:

I will be obliged if you please send the NET exam schedule to be held in December, 2010.

Please also inform the date of availablity and last date for submission of the Application Forms

13. 1569
    rakhi:

hi!!
    i m a student of m.sc. in physics.i want to know what must be the idea to prepare for net exam?

14. 1568
    Remya N:

In the UGC NET exam notice for dec 2010, only five subjects are given. i wanted to attend net exam for Computer science in dec 2010. but it was not listed in the subjects. is it not posiible ?

15. 1567
    nidhi:

i did my graduation with science side (botany) & then i completed MBA with HR & now i want to do P.hd will i am eligible for the Dec. 2010 NET exam or not & when NET forms are available in market & where

16. 1566
    chandrika:

I will be greatful to you if you can suggest the books and study materials to be followed for the NET examinations for masscommunication.I have completed my post gradution in masscommunication and want to know what should i follow for the next examination in December.

17. 1565

i have completed b.tech IT 2009 and unemployed, am i eligible to write NET?

18. 1564
    swati srivastava:

sir,can u tell me about next net exam,nd from where i get the form?

19. 1563
    meenakshi:

i m m.sc. mathematics.now i m doing job as a lecturer.can u tell me how can i prepare for net exam.should i take any coaching?pls guide me.

20. 1562
    deepak:

how can i prepare teacher aptitude test. please suggest me some useful books

21. 1561
    saroj kumar:

i m final year student of m.sc(microbiology) ;i want face net/jrf exam,please guide me?

22. 1560
    shweta:

can u tell me if PGDM degree holder can give NET-SET exam?& when is the decembermonths form will be issued?

23. 1559
    Anjali:

I want to know about selection procedure.

24. 1558
    sujithra:

when will be the next exam?syllabus for physical science

25. 1557
    Nithya:

what is the next date for net exam

26. 1556
    J.VINCY RANI:

please send me the net exam application form for the december 2010,syllabus for commerce course.

27. 1555
    rajni sharma:

difference between ugc net and csir and jrf? marks required for general and other categories to qualify ugc net exam in dec 2010

28. 1554
    bhagyashri:

inform date of next net exame with syllabus.

29. 1553
    Rawat:

hello sir/maam I want to know the date of net exam which will held in december n the last date of form…
    can u plz send me the complete syllabus of net 2010( chemistry)..i will be thankful to u..

30. 1552
    Rawat:

I want to know the date of net exam which will held in december n the last date of form…

31. 1551
    amita:

I m in MSc3rd semester $ i wanna know tht Am I eligible to gv NET EXAM $ also wanna know about more scholership exms at ths stage. please snd me details $ syllabus of above mentioned.i’l b thnkful to you.

32. 1550
    pardeshi jagdish:

sir,im passed net exam with JRF pless give me informaton which qriteriya jrf got

33. 1549
    sharad singh:

sir, sry i havce lost my admit card of csir net june 2010 kindly tell me my roll no. my form no. is 660304

34. 1548
    Elakkiya:

i m student of mathematics ,i want to fill the form for december exam,and i want syllabus for maths ,what i do? how i prepare?

35. 1547
    arunabha saha:

is there any cutoff mark set for the 2nd paper of net exam?how the rank is given to the appearing candidates?

36. 1546
    nazia begum:

i want to know when
    the notification of CSIR and NET-10 DEC exam will release.I want to know the syllabus and material to have. What is the way to get suceeded in this exams? please help me

37. 1545
    Roohi:

when will be the next csir exam?

38. 1544
    subhra:

I wanna detail syllabus of CSIR microbiology

39. 1543
    Dimpy:

I am a NET-LS qualified female candidate and want to do Ph.D. I am planing to appear for Dec 2010 NET exam for JRF but I am 30 years old but I read somewhere that there is 5 years age relaxation female candidates.
    Can I go for this exam.

Dimpy

40. 1542
    dipak:

net exam desembar 2010 witch from submit start date

41. 1541
    Abhishek:

I’m mba with marketing and wanted to do PHD.when NET forms are coming in the market& is it true that these exam are conducted twice in a year.
    Abhishek Tri
    INDIA

42. 1540
    PANKAJ SHARMA:

i m pursing M.Sc.BIOTECHNOLOGY INTEGRATED.
    Afer thiis course i want to do preparing for GATE exam,
    so whats i do ?
    so i have many question,
    but i ask only one question that is ” does I preparing for GATE exam ?

43. 1539
    veeramma:

I want to know when the notification of CSIR and NET-10 dec exam will release. I want to know the syllabus and material to have. What is the way to get succeeded in these exams? Please help me.

44. 1538
    om prakash sharma:

i want to ask that i am doing net in pharma chemistry so send me the syllabus for pharma chemistry in dec 2010 as well as tell me when the exam held

45. 1537
    sunita:

what is the syllabus of the net exam

46. 1536
    AMALTHI:

sir, i have lost my hall ticket number for csir exam conducted on june 2010 my application number is 671206 kindly tell my hall ticket number.. so that i could view my result

47. 1535
    jasinda mary.A:

RESPECTED SIR,
    i need an application form for CSIR NET EXAM dec 2010 for life science group.

48. 1534
    yamini:

When is the next slet and net exam in december please reply me soon

49. 1533
    sayyed Azhar:

Please inform me when will the NET and SET exams and how to prepare for that. and send me the model question paper.

50. 1532
    tabassum ashraf:

when will the exams for net english will be held?

51. 1531
    naresh:

chemistry sylabus for csir net

52. 1530
    Damini:

When will have a NET Exam? How i get Syllabus?

53. 1529
    Vickneshwaran:

I have lost my hall ticket for the CSIR/UGC NET conducted on june 2010 exam. How can i get my results.

Name: Vickneshwaran. V
    Father’s Name: Vinayagam

Address: Moolakulam,
    Pondicherry

54. 1528
    Kumar Basnet:

What are the books that we should refer for csir-net Life sciences, Paper-I, Part A ?

55. 1527
    Kumar Basnet:

What are the books that we should refer for csir-net Life sciences, Paper-I, Part A

56. 1526
    SEEMA SOOD:

IS NET EXAM COMPULSORY FOR ALL WHETHER THE Ph.D is by 1999 and M.Phil before 1993.for appointment in college /university as lecturers.

57. 1525
    neha bakshi:

I want to ask when the forms will be out for CSIR net december 2010 and from which al bank branches we can get the form..

58. 1524
    Radhika Gandhi:

I have missed out net exams of 27/06/10. Please tell me when are the next exam and aplication dates?

59. 1523
    vikas:

i want to know syllabus of net (math)

60. 1522
    poojasharma:

please send me CSIR-NET exam application form, for dec 2010 syllabus of life science gp

61. 1521
    poojasharma:

sir, i am persuing pg(biotechnology) please give me a detail about APPLICATION FORM DATE OF CSIR NET DEC 2010-2011.

62. 1520
    Lekshmi Krishna:

Iam doing my final year M.Sc(chemistry).I have 1 arrear in my 1st semester.Shall i appear in december 2010 net exam.Please send me the syllabus for chemicalscience in dec 2010 as well as tell me when the examinations held

63. 1519
    prema:

Respected sir/madam,
    When will you conduct net exam 2010. Thank you.

64. 1518
    soniya:

i want to know about the results of csir net exam of first paper held in june 2010..
    i hope i get my answer …soon

65. 1517
    VIVEK CHAUDHARI(M.P.ED)YAVATMAL:

WHEN EXAM DATE OF NET\SLET?

66. 1516
    M.Renuka:

Shall i Know the next net exam date ?

67. 1515
    A.sravani:

i lost my hall ticket can i get my hall ticket numder through my application number

68. 1514
    narendra:

i am doing mba in internation business. i want to go for net exam dec-2010. so plz send me whole concerned informations about dec-2010 exam. mean application realising date,syllbus,examination date and ect… which belongs to this exam.

69. 1513
    SADAF:

i m doing MBA(HR) from ptu ,i would like to appear net exam this yearfor that which book i should refer for the preperation? plz guide me .

70. 1512
    sunesh:

i am doing msc in chemistery can you suggest me somebooks for prepration andbest coaching institute for qualifying this exam

71. 1511
    leena:

I m doing M Sc in Dietetics from IGNOU.i want to go for Net exam this year.so plz help to find out date,syllabus and any coaching .so that ican prepare.

72. 1510
    deepa parekh:

I have recently completed my MBA and I would like to appear for net exam this year for that which book I should refer?I have visit the site but I don’t get clear Idea about subjects and papaer so plz help regarding that.

73. 1509
    deepa parekh:

I have completed my MBA recently and This year I would appear for Net exam so Which book should I refer? I have serch the web side but I don’t get clear idea about subjects and paper so plz help me regarding that.

74. 1508
    balwinder:

is net exam can be given by arts students also?.if not which exam we can give as equal to net?

75. 1507
    Bhavana:

Hi! I have just completed my post graduation can i easily get job as a teacher. Plz guide me

76. 1506
    neelam:

how many time we can give net exam?

77. 1505
    samiksha dwivedi:

sir, i am persuing p.g(microbiology).please give me details in csir net,slet exam u.p,ph.D entrance 2010 in kanpur university & also give me syllabus(life science)microbiology,application form date.

78. 1504
    mohd arif uddin:

i had finished my m.sc with biotechnology.then in which field should i study.{chemical science,earth,atmosphere,ocien and planitary science,life sciences,mathematical sciences, ect.} in which field it comes {biotechnology}

79. 1503
    sona:

i hv done MCA can i go through NET if yes then plz tell me in which Subject

80. 1502
    Narendra:

HOW SHOULD ONE PREPARE FOR CSIR-NET?ARE THERE COACHING INSTITUTES WHICH HELP IN PREPARING FOR NET?

81. 1501
    vakil jangra:

From which date csir net dec.2010 form will available

82. 1500
    vinutha:

i want to know that what is the syllabus for slet exam in kannada subject

83. 1499
    alagulakshmi:

i m student of mathematics ,i want to fill the form for december exam,and i want syllabus for maths ,what i do? how i prepare?

84. 1498
    neha:

when will be csir net 2010 result declared

85. 1497
    Niraj:

I am mca final year student fm ptu can i appear in ugc net csir gate exams, i have already clrd my msc it with 70 pc.

86. 1496
    dhayanithi:

sir/madam….
    plz send me the detailed syllabus for CSIR net/slet for economics….

87. 1495
    anshu:

hi……mai i know about the exam date of NET-december2010.????????

88. 1494
    Manoj:

When will be start of sale of information bulletin for the exam held in Dec 2010

89. 1493
    Annamalai:

Is any government coaching centre for csir net exam?

90. 1492
    RAKESH:

when will the next exam notification come?
    i mean in 2010 - 2011.

91. 1491
    nitin:

net exam application form submit date

92. 1490
    Ushashi Nag:

im doing mca final year..can i appear in CSIR NET-JRF examination?if yes,then what should be my subject in the examination?

93. 1489
    kumar sunil:

i did M.Pharm from pharmacy. can i sit in NET or CSIR exam. can i take pharmacognosy as a main subject.

94. 1488
    Nilesh:

pls let me knw the date of release of application form for the dec’10 net cisr form in chemical sciences

95. 1487
    shilpa:

Please send me the CSIR-NET Exam application form for Dec.2010, syllabus for Life Sciences group.

96. 1486
    gagan:

kindly send the date of entrance exam for SLET PUNJAB,SYLLABUS,STUDY MATERIAL

97. 1485
    Ratan ji Keshri:

Being a student of M.Tech(Biotechnology),how would I prepare myself for CSIR NET exam?Will I follow the syllabus of Life Sciences.Please,guide me for my preparation & the best coaching classes in Lucknow.

98. 1484
    Karthika:

Send me the detailed syllabus for CSIR net/slet for
    Physics

99. 1483
    Veena:

Sir/mam when we will get dec. 2010 examination form

100. 1482
    Veena:

From which date csir net dec.2010 form will available online

101. 1481
    ezekiel:

does csir wont conduct exam in computer science ?

102. 1480
    SILKY BHATT:

I cleared my Ms.c examination in biochemistry. I want to know how should i prepare n what is syllabus also when is examination

103. 1479
    nivea M.G:

please send the date of net exam [ reasent or december 2010] and the date of start of sale of application form through banks and on line submission

104. 1478
    puneet:

When will be the next NET exam conducted?how to apply and where to get the application form/i have completed MBA(HR) can i apply for this exam?please guide me..

105. 1477
    khusbu patel:

when we will get application form of dec 2010 of ugc net exam

106. 1476
    Namitha.R:

Can M.B.A students take NET exams?

107. 1475
    Namitha.R:

When wil be the July NET exam 2010 result announced?

108. 1474
    neelima:

when u wil release csir net december notification please

109. 1473
    pankaj jain:

i have done my mba in 2009 and my specalization are finance and retail.
    now m want to do net
    so my question is may i appear in net exam
    2nd which subject i can offerd and where its form will fill up online ya at college
    in that we need migration

110. 1472
    barkha:

i want to sit in the net exam in dec.2010.i have given my previous year exam for M.Sc, so tell me whether i m eligible or not.

111. 1471
    divya:

i’m postgraduate student in biotech.i’d like to know the date of csir net exam in december

112. 1470
    SHWETA:

kindly tell me the syllabus of december 2010 net exam for computer science

113. 1469
    SHWETA:

Is the syllabus different in every net exam (computer science)

114. 1468
    abhi:

im persuing M.pharm in biotechnology,m i eligible to apply for CSIR net?and wen the forms will be available for december NEt exam??

115. 1467
    abhishek:

i would like to knw,wen the forms will b available for NEt dec 2010 exam..and im persuing M.pharm in biotechnology,am I eligible for exam???

116. 1466
    abhishek:

i would like to knw,wen the forms will b available for NEt dec 2010 exam..and im persuing M.pharm in biotechnology,am I eligible for exam??to get a JRF?

117. 1465
    ishita joshi:

when we will get application forms of dec 2010 exam

118. 1464
    supreet:

sir/maam
    please notify the dates of release of december 2010 ugc net application forms

supreet

119. 1463
    rumi reang:

when will be the next exam? and can u send me the life science syllabus.

120. 1462
    ruchi purohit:

MSc in computer science application can i apply for csir net enterance test. plz send sample paper for net exam
    Please send me information about Next CSIR Exams

121. 1461
    RAMY:

how many times a person can give csir net exam??

122. 1460
    s.rekha:

am a student of second m.sc.i want to know the next csir net exam.i want to aply the jrf life science.

123. 1459
    rekha:

next csir net exam which date available

124. 1458
    Rajal mehta:

I am working in pharma company. I wanted to know that which course i should do that will help in pharma job career. I also wanted to know date and paper models of net examination

125. 1457
    sunilsatwajisatpute:

how can i get the net exam application form?
    when the dates of net exam decleared ?
    how exactly i apply net exam dec. 2010 for physics ?

126. 1456
    vijaybhaskar:

i am studing mpharm 1nd year
    i want to to know whether i am eligible csir -nt/jrf exam
    and i want syllubus for the csir exams….

127. 1455
    suchita:

i want to appear in CSIR NET for lecturership ExAM to be held in the month of december, 2010.I am a post graduate in Chemistry . kindly advice on date of exam., and how to apply?

128. 1454
    divya d:

please send me the syllabus of csir biotech exam december 2010

129. 1453
    Abhijit Dutta:

I am student of M.Sc. second year .I want to know the date of december ‘net 2010′ examination.please inform me.-Abhijit Dutta

130. 1452
    Rukmani Verma:

i would like to sit in csir net exam in dec.2010.when should i submit the form,kindly send me the syllabus for maths.thanks

131. 1451
    swati parmar:

on which date take next netexam(botanystudent)?

132. 1450
    shubhpriya:

i m a student of M.Sc botany recently entered in 3rd sem how can i get csir-ugc net life sciences previous papers(1& 2).what should be the correct strategy to crack it in my first attemp(dec 2010).plz help me.

133. 1449
    akanchha:

Please let me know what is the next date of examination for NET 2010?When the forms will be available?

134. 1448
    jeyalakshmi:

When will be the next NET exam conducted?how to apply and where to get the application form/i have completed MBA(HR) can i apply for this exam?please guide me..

135. 1447
    ramya:

136. 1446
    prami:

pls send me syllabus for hindi literatute for net exam dec.2010

137. 1445
    Rajeev Gandhi:

I have written the NET Exam on 27,June 2010. When the Result will be published for the Same?

138. 1444
    neelima:

when will you release december notification ,please?

139. 1443
    srinivas:

when will be the csir test notification for dec2010

140. 1442
    tripti:

For Dec 2010 CSIR exam, what r imp dates? Or when it will b available ?For chemistry how should i prepare to qalify?

141. 1441
    ankita:

i wont to have study material and subject detail for ugc csir net exam in chemical science subject. Is any intitute can teach this subject?

142. 1440
    ramya anshoo lata:

i m the student of biotechnology last semester,i want to fill the form for december exam,what i hav to do?how i should prepare

143. 1439
    geeta:

i would like to sit in dec. 2010 csir-net exam. when do i need to fill in the forms etc..Kindly send me the slybus for chemical sciences. thanks

144. 1438
    vibhav gaur:

I have done my MBA with 70% and my wife had done the MA in english,So i would like to know the information regarding the exam date course and the enterance exam test papers common as well as specific papers

Thanking yours
    With Regards

Vibhav gaur

145. 1437
    K.Sujatha:

I am doing MCA master in computer application can i apply for csir net enterance test.i want syllabus for this exam.

146. 1436
    amalarose:

i haven’t received my admit card yet(no.32870126)?pls
    tell me the website from where it could be downloaded.
    thanks.

147. 1435
    pravash kumar giri:

i am pravash kumar giri .i am passed net exam 20th december 2009. my rank is 0070(LS).and roll number is 411169 . which date i get score card of net?

148. 1434
    fathima:

when is the next net exam…can u say me the date of the year 2010?

149. 1433
    Ningannagouda:

1 please send me the when next csir net exam held in this 2010 year.
    thanking you………….

150. 1432
    feeroz qamar:

i have done master of computer application
    i want to to know whether i am eligible csir -nt/jrf exam

Pages: « 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All