CSIR NET December 20010-2011

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) is undoubtedly one of the best Resource Development institutions in India. Council of Scientific & Industrial Research is a premier organization which was set up in 1942 and since then it has contributed highly in the field of Resource Development. CSIR in order to undertake admission holds National Eligibility Test which is held twice a year in the month of June and in the month of December for the Junior Research Fellowship and eligibility for lectureship in Indian Universities and Colleges.

Candidates can give CSIR NET from one of the following five subjects: Chemical Sciences; Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences; Life Sciences; Mathematical Sciences and Physical Sciences. Candidates have to choose the subject in which they did their master’s and want to pursue research or lectureship.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have atleast 55% marks in MSc. or an equivalent examination. Those in the final year can also apply but will have to submit provisional certificate at the time of counseling.
Those who are applying for Junior Research Fellowship should be between the age of 19-28 years (19-33 years for SC/ST). For Lectureship there is no age limit.

Availability of Application forms for CSIR NET:

The forms for CSIR NET will be available in the selected braches of various banks. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form to Indian Bank, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi. Candidates will also be able to apply online at the website csirhrdg.res.in.

Important Dates:

Availability of application forms: Last week of February, 2011
Last Date for submission of application forms: Last week of March, 2011
Date of examination: Mid week of June, 2011

Examination Pattern:

The test will be divided in two parts of two and a half hours each.

Paper-1 will be of 200 marks and divided in two parts. Part 1 will contain 40 objective type questions of which the candidate will have to answer only 25 and the questions will be common to all the candidates. Part 2 will contain 100 questions of which a candidate has to answer 75 from the specific subject the candidate has opted for. There will be negative marking for wrong answers.

Paper-2 will also be of 300 marks and the questions will be subjective type from the subject which the candidate has chosen.

Detailed syllabus for CSIR NET is given in the following link:

Syllabus for CSIR NET

Candidates can visit the given links and find a detailed description of the syllabus for the following entrance exam.

2,031 Responses to “CSIR NET December 20010-2011”

Pages: « 14 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All

1. 1731
    minnu:

i have completed msc medical microbiology i wanted to know about icmr jrf exams and scope of a medial microbiologist and also about syllabus and papers of the same and old question papers.

2. 1730
    shobanbabu.b.c:

when to apply for NET exam?

3. 1729
    bhavani:

i have passed M.Sc mathematics 5years before.can i write net exams ?

4. 1728
    maneesha sharma:

i want to know about NET SET entrance exam ?

5. 1727
    hema:

sir, i am sutudent of m.com A.B.S.T.(RAJASTHAN) kindly give me an information regarding net exam(held on june 2011) net syllabus for commmerce student and pattern and when you issue date of opening application and date on closing application.

6. 1726
    rashmi:

could you please send the exam schedule for dec 2010 UGC NET EXAM for Computer science , please send me a form for the same, the fees for exam and imp. documents to be send with the form.

rashmi

7. 1725
    K S SHEKHAWAT:

pl tell when the entrance application for december exam will
    be submitted and from where i have to get forms.

8. 1724
    shashi bhushan:

when will be next exam date for CSIR JRF NET exam in 2011?when can i get application for 2011 exams?

9. 1723
    Rohini Mishra:

i have completed m.com, M.phil in commerce. i want to apply net exam june 2011. so plz tell me when its from come and how to apply.

10. 1722
    supreet kaur:

Sir i have completed ny M.B.A RECENTLY and i want to Net EXAM dec2010-2011.i want to previous paper and sample paper. and when its form date come how its apply.

11. 1721
    rony:

sir, when is the registration for december,2010 net english literature exam?

12. 1720
    sonal:

when the ugc net 2010 december exams will be conducted for commerce section?

13. 1719
    shivram:

dear,sir
    i completed my master degree with economics at pune university. now i want pass direct net exam but i do not abuot application form when which can starting filling of net exam form so dear sir i request you give me information about it and also give me date of net exam-2010-11.

thank you sir
    your faithfully,shivram

14. 1718
    sindhu:

Sir/Madam i have completrd my M.Sc biotechnology in 2007 and i hay 2 1/2 years working experience in pharmaceutical industry(CRO).Now i want to go for some lecturer job so iam planning to attempt NET exam. please let me koow the syllabus.

15. 1717
    varsha:

if i will not be able to receive my admit card for net exam conducted on 19th dec,2010 on specified date ,is printout of the same alonwith 2 passport sized photographs ,duly signed by the h.o.d of my department applicable/

16. 1716
    SANJAY MAHADIK:

I have mcm in last year can i give NET EXAM DECEMBER 2010
    PL MAIL ME

17. 1715
    Anand sarma:

plse send previous papers of physical sciences to my address. Please suggest the book for net exam part -1.

18. 1714
    fathima:

What are exam centers for NET exam in chennai?

19. 1713
    achla sharma:

please check status my form no.695526

20. 1712
    tausif:

hello when the application form get of december eeam of grf im complete Msc biotechnology with first class pls replyme

21. 1711
    Shiv:

Hi, I have completed my masters in Home science from M.S. Univ of Baroda. I want to apply for NET in Dec 2010. I am confused about the dates of availability & submission of forms as I have heard that for Home science students, forms are available at different period of time. So, do I have a chance to get forms for NET for Dec 2010 now??

22. 1710
    Shiv:

Hi, I have completed my masters in Home science from M.S. Univ of Baroda. I want to apply for NET in Dec 2010. I am confused about the dates of availability & submission of forms as I have heard that for Home science students, forms are available at different period of time.

23. 1709
    Shalu:

Sir, what is the syllabus for commerce exam. what is the last date for applying

24. 1708
    rohit:

ugc net exam commerce last date for submit of form

25. 1707
    kumar:

kindly give me an information regarding net exame(held on dec 2010) and when you issue date of opening application and date on closing application.

26. 1706
    mrunal:

education qualification or marks for this course

27. 1705
    Kavita Jha:

kindly give me an information regarding NET EXAM (held in DEC 2010)for M. Sc Application paper. As at last year the MCA syllabus changes, then plz let me know about the syllabus being set for this current exam.

28. 1704
    beulah:

Sir, I had completed M.Sc Microbiology in S.V. University , I want to appear for csir Jrf . I want to know best books useful for preparing microbiology to write csir. Please send some reference books to my mail ID. Thanking You Sir .

29. 1703
    sajeedha:

Dear Sir, I have completed M.Phil in Management with 55% through correspondence. I am 32 yrs of age with 5 yrs of teaching experience in schools and Institution. I wanted to know how to apply for net exam.

30. 1702
    prajakta:

R/s sir,

kindly give me an information regarding SET EXAM (held in DEC 2010)for Computer Application paper. As at last year the MCA syllabus changes, then plz let me know about the syllabus being set for this current exam.

Prajakta

31. 1701
    neethu john:

when the application form for english literature will be submitted

32. 1700
    SUNIL RATHORE:

iam msc biotech student i am interested to do phd what i have to do

33. 1699
    Nidhi:

I have completed my M. B.A. in August,2010 and i want to apply for net exam december 2010. so plz tell me when its form come and how to apply.

34. 1698
    Nidhi:

I have completed my M.B.A and i want to apply net exam december 2010. so plz tell me when its form come and how to apply.

35. 1697
    sameena:

respected sir/madam
    As today is 14th of september, last date for applying ugc net
    exam is over, is there any other alternative to apply now.

36. 1696
    niddhi:

Sir/mem

I am student of M A economics Final year. I want to know the informaton about application form of NET/JRF december 2010,& LAST DATE by post.

37. 1695
    Ranjan kumar panda:

Please suggest the book for net exam part -1.

38. 1694
    reema:

Respecter Sir
    I have done MCA from Punjab Technical university as Distance education can i Fill UGC examionation form?
    i want to give dec 2010 exam what is thhe last date of submission the form

39. 1693
    ashu mongia:

i have done M A in pschology and did B.Sc. in biology then in which subject i can appear net exam. and my age is 30 can i appear in this exam.

40. 1692
    reetu:

I am purshing M.B.A and i want to apply net exam december 2010. so plz tell me when its form come and how to apply.

41. 1691
    ReCee Witt:

I wanna to know about when the December ‘10 NET application form will be published and from where I can collect the form. And what will be the syllabus,full marks, qualifying marks of marketing Management.

42. 1690
    dimpy:

hai i hv dn first year of M.A in hindi with60% frm ignou i want to know abt net xam which going on in dec2010 to apply

43. 1689
    kavitha:

pls given the PG mathmatics net syllabus

44. 1688
    Deepshikha:

I want to apply net exam december2010. so plz tell me when its from come and how to apply.

45. 1687
    jacintha:

sir,.
    i want to attend net 2010-11 exam. pl. inform the dates of issue and last date of application.

46. 1686
    shweta:

when can i appear for igc net computer science

47. 1685
    shweta:

when can i give net for computer science

48. 1684
    gouri kaushal:

RESPECTED SIR, i could get any information about the forms for hindi subject .ple send me hindi subject syallbus.i have done ma. bed.m fill.

49. 1683
    bhumika navman:

Hello Sir/Mam
    This(net+jrf) will be my 1s experience (on 19 -dec-2010) 2 face this golden exam so i m little bit nurvous, happy n very excited 2 face it. I don’t have any coaching, any tution, neither particular books nor any tuter i only have d medium internet 2 gain information related with this dream.
    I want 2 solve The unsolved papers through internet so that i can make my brain habbitual of this but How? i don’t know.plz tell me d way 2 do this.
    Right now i m persuing my M.sc.(PHYSICS) final year n it will b completed in may/june OF 2011.
    PLEASE kindly GUIDE ME, show me d path which will help me 2 be suitable for this exam.
    THANK U VERY MUCH
    for asking.
    n i m waiting for the reply

50. 1682
    jolly:

sir i want apply net exam december 2010,so please tellme from where can i get this form and how can i apply???

can i get model of question papers on my mail id?

51. 1681
    hiranmayee:

i have completed ma M.phil in life science. i want to apply net exam june 2011. so plz tell me when its from come and how to apply.

52. 1680
    Venkatesan.R:

Hello sir,i have passed Msc in Mathematics.I want to write Dec 2010 csir ugc net.So please tell me when is the last date to get the application in bank counter

53. 1679
    ramesh:

i want do csir net syllabus for physics please

54. 1678
    beena:

i have completed ma M.A. i want to apply net exam december2010. so plz tell me when its from come and how to apply.

55. 1677
    Ritika:

I have completed my BBA and I have 1.8 year of Experience in a reputed company. I am pursuing MBA (3 year program) from IMT Ghaziabad. I have cleared my 1st year in 1st division and I have Diploma certificate for the same. Am I eligile for the NET Examination??

56. 1676
    shital:

respected sir,i have completed M.Sc.in zoology please inform me about application forms and date of examination of net dec-2010.

57. 1675
    varun:

SIR please get me details about application forms ,I WANT TO APPAEAR for Management.

58. 1674
    PRIYANKA AGARWAL:

I’ve done B.tech from U.P.Technical university, Lucknow. i’ve completed my M.Tech from Karnataka state open university, mysore. now i want to apply for NET EXAM december 2010. plz tell me the details of how to apply as soon as possible.

59. 1673
    ajay:

i m in 3rd semester and reappear in one sub. Can i fill this form?

60. 1672
    nirmali:

i could get any information about the forms for life sciencenet exam and i couldnot fill up the form.what shal i do now

61. 1671

sir i am doing my m.c.a. pls tell me how many papers are in net exam? and how much marks we have to score..

62. 1670
    D.Abirami Sundari:

i want to know the date of examination of NET Examination 2010

63. 1669
    SURENDRA:

I AM STUDENT OF M.com, CAN U TELL ME JRF/LECTURERSHIP
    WHICH ONE IS GOOD WHAT IS DEFINITION OF JRF

64. 1668
    Pradeep Jadhav:

Respected sir, I have passed Msc Dairy technology please inform me about the net exam details about the next exam date the form where i should obtain and all

65. 1667
    sasi:

sir, i am doing m.sc. microbiology 2nd yr nw. i want the syllabus for net exam 2010(dec). pls send me the link to get the syllabus pls.

66. 1666
    padma:

which books refer for csir organic chemistry

67. 1665
    kamaraj:

What are the books that we should refer for csir-net Life sciences, Paper-I, Part A ?

68. 1664
    richa rani:

i am a student of MCA.can u tel me, the CSIR-UGC exams going to held on 19th dec 2010 are for com sc or not……..

69. 1663
    shreesha:

i am doing MCA, this being my final year i would like to appear for the NET Exams. but in the application form i did not find the subject computer science. can u please suggest me how to proceed with the application or am i not eligible for the Exam?

70. 1662
    naresh:

may i know about csir 2010 for scolers

71. 1661
    kriti:

what will be the date and application form for net csir exam 2010 dec

72. 1660
    siya:

wen do v hav our net exams for english literture, could u plz let me know???

73. 1659
    Pooja Bhansali:

how to get UGC NET Dec-2010 online applicaton form for the subject-computer science where online details are only about five subjects of science and not showing computer science? Kindly help and guide.

74. 1658
    asha:

my name is asha, i m completed mcom-part1, i want to know about the net set Extrance Exam

75. 1657
    Rajeshwari:

Sir i’m MSc(computer science) student studying in 3rd sem. m i having the opportunity to appear for NET exam conducted in dec 2010?

76. 1656
    Parag Ghadge:

I am student of M.Sc. Electronic science.
    sir, which subjects are ther for me to choose from these 5 majour subjects..
    plz. help..

Thank you!

77. 1655
    casilda:

Respected sir, I have passed Msc microbiology please inform me about the net exam details about the next exam date the form where i should obtain and all

78. 1654
    ajay Sharma:

can u tell me whether for persuing Ph.D programe in any discipline, NET qualified is mandatory or not

please advice me

Ajay

79. 1653
    ramswaroop:

please tail me the states of csir ugc result dec 2009

80. 1652
    k.kirankumar:

i need a csir net apllication form dec 2010. please send that form to my mail id.

81. 1651
    Veena:

I ham a BE( Bachelor of Engineering) in Telecommunication. Am I eligible to write the NET exam for Electronics?

82. 1650
    kalaivanan:

can you please, send the link for get the application for CSIR exam & what is the basic qualification for appearing this exam?

83. 1649
    hema:

I belong to OBC category,so i have brought the csir-2010 application form for Rs 200 .But i dont have community certificate to keep along with form.Is it possible to send without community certificate? Will it be a problem in future?

84. 1648
    sujitha:

in which banks and branches issuing the application form

85. 1647
    tirupathi:

i have just completed my MBA pg programme , now i want to go for csir, please tell me whether i go to or not?

86. 1646
    seva sambari:

i wont to know about the application form, dates and syllabus for the net exam for computer science.i have done masters in computer management.please reply soon.

87. 1645
    Ravindra pawara:

sir, i want life science question papers of last 10 years. can you sent me last 10 years question papers? if, send me om my email ID

88. 1644
    pawara ravindra harsing:

can you send me all question papers of net exam on my email?

89. 1643
    satyam pandey:

i am m.pharm student can i give net exam!!!!!!!!!!!

90. 1642
    u murali karthik:

how to preapare for csir exam

91. 1641
    dhanasekaran:

how to apply for net exam…

92. 1640
    hawa dalwai:

I m M.Com appeared n i m interested in dis exam what will i have 2 do pls let me knw d details

93. 1639
    narendhar:

syllabus for csir (chemistry), thanking u sir

94. 1638
    anuradha pant:

sir, plz send me last 10 years paper of csir net of life science.

95. 1637
    rupy:

hello sir i want to know that under which category subject computer science is listed?

96. 1636
    SSSS:

I want to fill Net exam form for computer science .I want to know the category under which it is included.

97. 1635
    imon:

can you please tell me how could i get a form in the district of murshidabad in west bengal

98. 1634
    hema deepika:

i am doing m.sc food chemistry and processing,i need a suggestion about which subject should i select for writing this exam.

99. 1633
    ranjeet:

can tell me,when available net application form which examination held in dec 2010.and how can i find application form.

100. 1632
    ishwar:

i am in studant in msc,appered iam interested in a exam

101. 1631
    deep gaur:

i am pursuing M.C.A can i take this exam.its my last year of mca.

102. 1630

can u please tell me, from which bank in Mangalore can we collect NET application froms

103. 1629
    anita bind:

I am student of 3ed of m.sc in chemistry i need application form of net exam (chemistry) december 2010

104. 1628
    kanchan:

i am a student of 3ed sem of m.sc , can i appeared in net exam in dec 2010 ?

105. 1627
    Surya:

I have done MCA. But in the given subject list there is no option for computer science. How can I fill the form for computer science. Please suggest me.

106. 1626
    samita mishra:

Respected Sir/ Mam
    I’m Samita , doing my MA in English subject.I just want to go for higher studies.I want to appear NET.Can we Arts student apply for December Net?If yes then what is the last date of examination.
    i’ll grateful to you if you will take my queries into consideration.
    Samita

107. 1625
    nelimsing:

please let me know what if the next date of examination for net 2010?when the forms will be avilable?

108. 1624
    kanchan:

i like to attain exam

109. 1623
    RAVI KUMAR:

SIR I AM STUDENT OF M.SC. (APPLIED PHYSICS) &I M RECENTLY ENTERED IN 1ST SEM.CAN I APPLYING FOR THIS EXAM. PLEASE SEND NET SYLLABUS

110. 1622
    bhavani k:

i need a csir net apllication form dec 2010. please send that form to my mail id.

111. 1621
    rushikesh mahajan:

how to procedure about net examination

112. 1620
    Anbu:

I completed MCA in May2010.Where is the NET form details and tell about the fees to apply

113. 1619
    ev rama krishna:

pls send me the address of banks in hyderabad where i get the forms

114. 1618
    kiran.M.Balobal.:

My name is kiran.I am larning MA 3sum.
    so I am eligebal in NET eaxm.

115. 1617
    poonam:

please send me last 10 years paper of csir net of life sciences

116. 1616
    preethi:

i have done my b.tech in biotechnology , i did my pg in MBA Hr, can i apply for this exam under life science category.

117. 1615
    ruchi sharma:

please send me details regarding the dates of net exam in field of management in dec 2010….

118. 1614
    ram:

i did msc(IT) 2 yrs regulor course from CCS university
    can i apply for NET or GATE age 32 GEN

119. 1613
    Priyanka Mishra:

HELLO SIR/MADAM,

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT WHEN THE NET EXAMINATION CONDUCTED FOR COMMERCE STUDENT AND WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS OF ACCOUTS SUBJECT..PLZ GO THROUGH TO ME ABT D NET EXAMINATION HOW TO APPLY AND COURSE…?

120. 1612
    charan:

i have done my M.Sc Medical Microbiology ,
    would like to appear for CSIR NET December 2009-2010, would like to know if there is subject of microbiology or have to appear for life science and if so, then the subject code for life science

121. 1611
    shivani:

I have passed my M-pharm in Pceutical chemistry. now i want to give the NET in Pharma chemistry. plz send me applying date and syllabus in pharma chemistry for NET December 2010

122. 1610
    anu:

csir net exam syllabus for computer scoenc and date of examination?

123. 1609
    Sreenath.P:

I’m studying msc electronic and communication system.i want to know whether i’m eligible for applying the csir physical science jrf exam and what are the availabilities for electronic students in the csir labs ,for that how we have to approach.i’m expecting your efficient replay….

124. 1608
    Deepthi:

In the UGC NET exam notice for dec 2010, only five subjects are given. i wanted to attend net exam for Computer science in dec 2010. but it was not listed in the subjects. is it not posiible ?

125. 1607
    Gauri Shankar:

how we can apply for the net examination and what will be the e

126. 1606
    RANJNA KOTWALLA:

please send me applying date and syllabus in hindi literature for net exam

127. 1605
    ranjna kotwalla:

kuran kisne likhi

128. 1604
    deepak kumar:

please inform me for submission date of exam form for dec2010 for mso

129. 1603
    japinder:

please send me date of net test and syllbus
    send the last date of net form

130. 1602
    asha parveen a:

i want to net syllabus

131. 1601
    Pritam Guhs:

please send me syllabus of chemical science and some question pattern of the same subject.

132. 1600
    Amandeep:

are the forms for ugc net management also available?

133. 1599
    geeta:

please send me applying date and syllabus in hindi literature for net exam

134. 1598
    geeta:

please send me applying date and syllabus in hindi lit.for net exam

135. 1597
    sudip:

i am a final year student of m.sc,can i appeared in net exam?

136. 1596
    KAVITA:

I am doing MBA.In the list of subjects given management is not given as a subject. Please advice me.

137. 1595
    swati:

from when will dec-2010 forms available?

138. 1594
    KIRAN:

im final year student of MCA can i appear for the CSIR entrance test
    kindly send the information to my mail

139. 1593
    lohit:

Wen call for NET Examination (kannada) 2010

140. 1592
    ARUNIMA BASU, PhD:

I qualified CSIR-NET in June1999 and thereby did my PhD from University of Calcutta. I have misplaced my NET qualification certificate. But I have my admit card number and the letter I first received telling me that I have qualified CSIR-NET. Is there anyway I can get a duplicate of the NET Qualification certificate? I am currently working as a research associate in New York. Please let me know and oblige.
    thanks,
    Arunima .

141. 1591

where are the net form applicable

142. 1590
    preeti:

I want net syllabus of CSIR Microbiology

143. 1589
    jyoti pandey:

please send the link of the form net 2010 december exam……..

144. 1588
    SAGAR SONTAKKE:

SIR I WANT MODEL SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER.WHERE I GOT IT

145. 1587
    ovais zargar:

please update me when will be the december 2010 ession forms available.

146. 1586
    rekha:

Ihave finished MCA 2010, shall i apply for this exam in december.what is the procedure to apply, and where should i get the application form.thank u

147. 1585
    Neeraja sharma:

when will the form of csir maths form come? and what’s the procedure of selection? I m student of mathematics ,i want to fill the form for december exam,and i want syllabus for maths ,what i do? how i prepare?

148. 1584
    pradeep kumar.v:

I’m studying msc electronic and communication system.i want to know whether i’m eligible for applying the csir physical science jrf exam and what are the availabilities for electronic students in the csir labs ,for that how we have to approach.i’m expecting your efficient replay….

149. 1583
    KamaliKannan:

Hi.. I did my UG with science, Plant Biology $ Plant Biotechnology and then I completed MBA-HR and now I want to do M.Phil. Will I am eligible for the Dec 2010 NET exam ? When NET forms are available in market and where ??

150. 1582
    ragini verma:

im msc biotechnology Ist yr student i want to know that i can apply for net exam or not and from which subject after doing msc also tell me that there are how much exams held to become a jrf ?

Pages: « 14 13 [12] 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All