CSIR NET December 20010-2011
Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) is undoubtedly one of the best Resource Development institutions in India. Council of Scientific & Industrial Research is a premier organization which was set up in 1942 and since then it has contributed highly in the field of Resource Development. CSIR in order to undertake admission holds National Eligibility Test which is held twice a year in the month of June and in the month of December for the Junior Research Fellowship and eligibility for lectureship in Indian Universities and Colleges.
Candidates can give CSIR NET from one of the following five subjects: Chemical Sciences; Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences; Life Sciences; Mathematical Sciences and Physical Sciences. Candidates have to choose the subject in which they did their master’s and want to pursue research or lectureship.
Eligibility criteria:
A candidate should have atleast 55% marks in MSc. or an equivalent examination. Those in the final year can also apply but will have to submit provisional certificate at the time of counseling.
Those who are applying for Junior Research Fellowship should be between the age of 19-28 years (19-33 years for SC/ST). For Lectureship there is no age limit.
Availability of Application forms for CSIR NET:
The forms for CSIR NET will be available in the selected braches of various banks. The form can also be obtained by post by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form to Indian Bank, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi. Candidates will also be able to apply online at the website csirhrdg.res.in.
Important Dates:
Availability of application forms: Last week of February, 2011
Last Date for submission of application forms: Last week of March, 2011
Date of examination: Mid week of June, 2011
Examination Pattern:
The test will be divided in two parts of two and a half hours each.
Paper-1 will be of 200 marks and divided in two parts. Part 1 will contain 40 objective type questions of which the candidate will have to answer only 25 and the questions will be common to all the candidates. Part 2 will contain 100 questions of which a candidate has to answer 75 from the specific subject the candidate has opted for. There will be negative marking for wrong answers.
Paper-2 will also be of 300 marks and the questions will be subjective type from the subject which the candidate has chosen.
Detailed syllabus for CSIR NET is given in the following link:
Candidates can visit the given links and find a detailed description of the syllabus for the following entrance exam.
- Difference between UGC - CSIR and UGC - NET exam
- Joint CSIR-UGC Test December 2011
- RPET Papers
- Steps to pursue research after B.Sc in Physics
- NET Philosophy (Paper II) Papers
- NET Economics (Paper II) Papers
- NET Psychology (Paper II) Papers
- Exam Pattern and Reference Books for CSIR - UGC NET (Physical Sciences)
- Reference Books for CSIR-UGC NET (Life Science)
- UGC-NET General Paper on Teaching and Research Aptitude (Paper I) Papers
- Software Developers, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
- CSIR 2011
- IP 2011
- Download MAT 2009 sample papers
- IMMT 2011
2,031 Responses to “CSIR NET December 20010-2011”
Pages: « 14 … 11 10 9 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
can you plis send me net exam form2009 for social work
where can i get net exam form for social work
I am a MA English Owner.I Want To Know About The Filling Of SET Examination Form
what is the subject code for net exam of maths
Daer sir ,
I hv done MBA let me know date of NET exam (is it shedule twice in a year ),about paper pattern of managment, Age , Procedure, details n want to do Phd from HR
how to apply for csir exam then how will prepare fro the next section (june)exam, what are the portions? from which sub. can i do HR/Marketing , Over all sub.
kindly request u to please send answer at my id .
i waiting for answer please help me about .
Thanking u
I hv done MBA and want to know about the NET exam date (is it sheduale twice in a year june and December), procedure, syllabus,paper, Age limit ,details n eligible creteria. From which sub.can i do HR/marketing and over all ? On which web site Entrance Form n helping course metarial(previous model paper) will be available
kindly request u to please send me the answer at my Id.
i m waiting for rply.
thankig u
How will i fill the form from Delhi? Pls give me whole information regarding purchasing from test.
I AM M.A(ENG LITERAURE)
INFORM DATES OF NET 2009 EXAM AND AVAILABILITY OF FORMS
THANKS
MONIKA SHARMA
AGRA
UTTAR PRADESH
How do I get the Application Form for NET Examination 2009 in the internet?
i am a life science student can i apply for ugc exam dated 27.12.2009
plz inform that mba can apply for net exam
Respected sir/madam
I am applied for CSIR-NET exam for physical science .I want model question papers for past 5 year . so please give .
by,
jayanthi
When is the updated last date for UGC net exam
Hi sir,
i am post graduate in life science.i want to know that is there is any book for paper 1st preparation ?
i am not having any material for paper first. can u please suggest me any book and author of that book.
I hv completed M.Sc(Microbiology) so, i want study material related to my Subject plz help me
I AM M.Sc( organic chemistry)
INFORM DATES OF CSIR NET 2010 EXAM AND AVAILABILITY OF FORMS.Sir would please sent me any kind of material to prepare for this or at least would please sent me any exam model previous papers.can csir form be submitted now for dec 2009 exam or is the last date for avaliability of forms got over… sir please help me, i am waiting for your reply sir. thank you sir.
THANKS
Dhanalakshmi.N.T
Karnataka
Bangalore
Dear Sir’/Madam
i want to know that i want participate in NET Exam 2009-2010.
i you give the details for exam aplication,reading book &
Subjects..
dear sir/madam
sir i complete my mba (finance) can i give net exam held in dec 2010 . plz reply me soon bcz last date or application is 6/11/2009
hi this is poonam singh i want to know that is there any management NET exam 2009. because i did my MBA in HR and Marketing from GGSIP university.now i want to apply for NET.tell me the last date of availabilty of application forms
i need to know the notification date of CSIR/NET june 2010 exam
Sir Iam M.Sc. Forestry final year student and i could not filled the CSIR NET application form due to some circumstances. So kindly informed me what will be the next CSIR application form published for the session 2009-2010.
Sanjay Kumar
please sent syllabus commerce subjct in net exam decenber 2009
i did m.pharm in analytical chemistry.i would like to know that i may choose chemistry as a subject for paper III
I am staying in Dubai.Iam planning to write the net 2009.how i can sent my application forms?
Sir please tell me the method of down load net application form.
i have completed msc(it) from chitrakoot garamoday university i want to give the national eligibility test in subject of the informatin techonology . i humble request plz guide me.
tnx
my email id is a [email protected]
Dear Sir/Madam
I’m Prashant Kumar Mishra want to know about the net exm prepreation examination please help me in related quaries
(1) What is the minimam qualification of the net examination applyment
(2) How can I get the releated form structer and the releated information.
(3) When the net Examination shedule start and when it will be start.
Prashant Kumar Mishra
i have done MSc in Chemistry.i want to know whether i can answer CSIR NET exam
I want net exam 2009 application form
Respect sir,
I want to know about the syllabus of 9th class.
i want to know about syllabus of biology
I am MCA fresher wanna give NET exam as i am late to apply can i know the details of this exam that when it will be conducted again and i kindly request you to provide some websites to get update information about this exam..Plz post it to my mail sir…
What is eligibility criteria for obc candidate for appearing net exam?
Hi..
i am doing MCA. can u tell me that how many times can we appear for the csir net exams??will they count if (supppose) i apply for it but didnt give the exams.
resp sir,
Iam MA student so,what certificate sent with application form
I want to get the module question paper of Computer Science and Application for Ugc net in 2009(December).
dear sir/madam,
plz give me old net exam quetion paper in kannada subject..
i want to qualify net2009-10 at any cost pls help me . With Hindi Subject. Plz tell or write me simple mathod for entry in the net.
sir/mam,
i wanted to know the date of december net examinations.
i want model question or last apperance question for NET exam for mathematical science,please forward the same.
i want to qualify net2009-10 at any cost pls help me with the appropriate preparation by sending the reference sites or books,journals,or materials references in computer science field,i’m did my mca.i just require time management for each section.pls help me out .
I AM M.A(ENG LITERAURE)
INFORM DATES OF NET 2009 EXAM AND AVAILABILITY OF FORMS
THANKS
KAMLA MALI
UDAIPUR
RAJASTHAN
please guide me how to apply net exam for english, i am ma eng lit 2nd year student appearing for mar2009 exams.please give exam notification dates and how to prepare
thanking ypu
hi iam raj recently may i complete my M B A then i want do give an net exam .i have no idia about that please give me information to me.
sir,i like to write the net exam. my D.O.B is 28.06.1978.i’m a bc cantidate.i completed my master degree in physical education.pls give me all net exam detail’s and model questions. thanks
I am persuing MTech in computer Science from University of Delhi.Am i also eligible for taking Net Exam.Is there any exam for Computer Science also or I will have to take exam in any other stream(as there are only five streams)
RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
IM RUNNING WITH SECOND YEAR OF M.A EDUCATION IN MUMBAI UNIVERSITY.CAN I APPPLY FOR NET EXAM WITH THE SAME
COURSE?IF YES,KINDLY HELP AND PLEASE SEND RECQUIRED DETAILS.
THANKING YOU
sir/mam,
i am post graduate in life science.i want to know that is there is any book for paper 1st preparation ?
i am not having any material for paper first. can u please suggest me any book and author of that book.
from
sonepat,haryana
I want to know net examination form for the computer Science student.
Thankyou
Asif Khan
Coulld you please let me know that whether the appliction form for the computer application stream for NET exam are avialable or not..if not then when?what is the last date of submission of forms if available?please send me answer at my id
sir, i want to change exam center pls give details as soon as possible.
i want to fill up the aplication form of net examination 2009.the net examination(jrf) of 2009, when it is realise(come out on market)?
is a student of b-tech in computer science is elligible for csir?
hi ,
is their any coaching centers for NET exam in Hyderabad or Bangalore
Sir, I completed my p.g in M.Sc Mathematics. at present iam persuading my mca II year. i want 2 write NET exam. but is there any root from MSC mathematics? sir would please sent me any kind of material to prepare for this or at least would please sent me any exam model previous papers. sir please help me, i am waiting for your reply sir. thank you sir. Yours student. kk.
sir i aplied csir dec2009,now i want to change exam center,what am i do?
sir i studied m.sc meterology n oceanography i would like to write net exam in my subject so plz kindly accept my request for the syllabus in my subject for the net exam. plz send my mail id.
dear sir/madam,
what is the eligibility criteria and age limitations for writting net exam .
for writting net in biotechnology
I HAVE POSTED MY FORM TO CSIR INSTITUTE DELHI BUT I AM NOT CONFIDENT THAT MY FORM IS RECEIVED OR NOT.
Please send me information about this query.
Last date of submission of form for commerce stream for Dec-2009
i am completed in m.com
sir presently i m persuing in M.com final from business administration group i want to know that can i give this test.if yes then tell me the full procedure and from where we can get application form.
can i get any smapel question paper for prepare
can csir form be submitted after 11 october
LAVANYA : ON OCTOBER 9TH 2009
FROM; TRICHY,TAMILNADU
RESPECTED SIR/MAM,
i am doing in MPHILL PHYSICS i want to know how to apply for csir exam then how will prepare the in next section (june) what are the portions?
sir,can u pls provide the details about notification of UGC-NET DEC 2009…..
sir i would like to write SLET exam please give the details
I did my MBA in 2007-2008. Now i am interested to take NET exam in Management. So please send me information regarding the exam and time of conducting exam.
Rajanna
From KOCHI,KERALA
sir/mam,
I am a post graduate in marine biology. Can u please help to let me know my marks obtained in csir paper 1 and 2 in the last exam attempted in june 2009.
i finished M.Sc(cs & it). if i eligible for net exam. please send detail about sir
Is the CSIR exams is very tough to pass
please clarfy me,,,,
I would like to win the exam and join as the researcher in the premier institution..
where can i get the full syllabus of NET for social work and other related subjects. I mean not the syllabus layout. I want the whole document of the entire syllabus for the subject.thank you.
i am runing in m.a.final i want to know that what is the last date of net entranse exam
I have completed my Msc(IT) from punjab technical university.did am i eligible for the net exam. when the test held? my DOB is 07/10/1980 .what is the maximum age to become a lecturer
Pradeep Kumar
sir i would like to write net exam computer science in this december 2009
how should i have to apply for it
and from where i could get the application form
help me please
praveen
do we have to select any special paper for csir lifesciences test with all general topic?
What are the dates of filling forms for MC&J, NET.
Is BVSc candidates eligible for NET ?
B.V.Sc. candidate wish to appear for NET exam. give details please.
i wish to attend NET exam in Computer Applications in December. What is the subject code? Is CSIR conducting it or is it conducted by UGC itself?? i could not find computer science among the subjects given in CSIR site. Where can i find the notification and application?
Thanks in advance,
Soorya.
I completed m.sc in communication and want to be qpplied for net exam but how application get that. please give information about that
I want information about 2009 net exam and provide exam dates.even previous question paper send me to the mail
please sent me last date to apply for net exam 2009. is it already over.
i am M.Sc agriculture student. please brief about net. and what subject i choose for net exam
I have completed my M.Sc. In Defence in 2007.can i eligible for Net
i am a lecturer in mathematics. i want know how to prepare NET. Please inform, how can get model papers for NET. thanq you sir.
what is the last date of submission of forms by online for OBC categery
i have completed my M.C.A (Computer Science) and i need the syllabus for computer science and regular information about the NET exam conducted either by U.G.C or by CSIR.
Ihaven’t yet filled up the form for December,2009 NET exam.Can i now apply to apear for that exam?I am in M.Sc final year.
I have completed my M.Sc. In microbiology in 2006.can i eligible for Net if i go for lectureship.Microbiology subject is not included in Net?
please tell me in which subject i want to do p.hd . present I am doing m.sc computer science. tell me whole details.
I want to know that M.E.COmputer science is eligible to write the Net examinations.If Yes what is the procedure.Thanks SIr
Vidhya
i want to know about NET/SLET exams for Arts (english). forms and date
hello sir,i have filled csir net dec2009.i have forgotten to sign across my picture(self attested).
sir i want to know if my application form should not be cancelled.plz reply as soon as possible.
what is the last date for csir form to submit.now where to get the forms…
I am a lecturer in MCA deptt. in Eng. College
I want know how can prepare for NET/GATE in weekends
is there an classes in delhi or NCR region
which day exam?
pleas sent out application model
i need the details about the NET exam
could u plz let me know about the details of the last date to apply for the exam
& also the process to apply online.
I complted my P.G (Biotech) in the year 2008.
nw i would like to attend for net exam going to be conducted in dec 2009..
plz give me information about last day to apply for the exam & also the process to apply online.
i want to know the syllabus of net exam for life science
Hi..
i am doing M.tech in biotechnology. can u tell me that how many times can we appear for the csir net exams??Does they count the average for the exam that we have attempted more than once??
I am Amar from Patna, here form is not available in bank, how can I apply for NET exam? please suggest me .
what does col 21 B mean. what detail must be filled in that col?
what is categary code for GENENRAL and center code for BANGALORE
in col 21. B what does division. what should be filled in that col.
sir i have completed my mba and now i want do phd in finance can i apply for the net exam and how
this csir net is elgible for the students who are studying pharmaceutical sciences?
i am doing m.pharm pharmaceutical chemistry it is possible to write csir ugc net for me?
i have completed MBA (finance)and working as Faculty in an instituition,could pls send me the details n eligible criteria to take up the entrance also pls give me the information related dates of filing application form. Thank you
can we do NET in management field in any management specialisation if yes then plz provide me detail of it how we can do this. i want to know everything in detail bcoz i m not having anny idea of it.
last date of submission of examination form for NET-2009 in DEC was 14 th september-2009….
i could not fill the exam form…can i still apply for this exam?
i m appearing MSC Zoollogy II year having final exam in april 2010 tentatively… m i elligible for NET 2010 exam and what are the tentative dates of examinations and availability of forms?
you have not mentioned any thing about NET exam in COMMERCE.is there exam for commerce in DEC 2009??
tell any ebook for preparing the net exam
what is the last date for applying CSIR exam ?
how i am apply for that job?
From MUMBAI,IITBOMBAY
sir/mam,
my graduation in math honours & post graduate in statistics and inormatics.mam/sir ,please inform me,if i qualified net ,where (college) i can get post for lecture ?
i complete my graduation in math honours but now ,m.sc ,i read in statistics at IITBOMBAY.i can sit in net exam in mathematical science ?
I completed MCA in this year 2009. May I know the computer science comes which category. How can I apply NET exam? Can you tell me the details?
Respected Sir/Madam
This is sandeep persuing my B.E. (final year), i want to know weather i will be eligible for the CSIR-JRF NET exam, as in the information bulletein it has been mentioned only about the M.Sc. students and i have heard that even B.E. graduates are also eligible for the same. Irequest you to kindly reply me at the earliest.
thanking you….
I have only very short days to send my CSIR application form. I have no OBC certificate to send along with that form. Instead of that,I will send my MBC certificate with attesation .In that certificate , the informations about mine was written only in TAMIL and it aiso contain ENGLISH but they were not filled in english. What can i do?
1) please give me detail information about CSIR NET December 2009-2010?
2) I have completed my M.A. in bengali.So,please inform me all important date regarding NET exam?
sir i have completed MSc Computer Science . I want to give NET exam for computer science .
please where to fill online form for NET. exam 2009
i get the format of maual application form of net exam.i want to applyon line.
1. What is the schedule of the NET exam. December 2009?
2. I am BE(Production) & MBA(QT), what are the preferences available for the examination?
3. On which web site Entrance Form will be available?
I did MCA at 2009 and i want to give NET exam in computer science. So please can u tell me, can i apply for NET exam december 2009 and for NET exam, computer science belongs to another subject or its a saparate subject to which i can apply.
Sir,can you please say me from where i can get the last 10 year question papers of CSIR NET for life sciences?
I would like to give the CSIR NET Exam for Lectureship but I’m not clear about the subject as to which I should opt for the exam.Could you please elaborate in this regard?
from where do we get net exam forms?
sir im in Msc 1semester
i want to ask that is im eligible for net or not plz tell me
May i know the date of coming NET exam for Mathematics and the date of submission of application forms?
will we have to fill the forms online?
hi m in mca 5th sem i want to know wether i can appear for net exam.. please provide me full information..
sir, i want to get to know where i can get the 2009-10 net exam forms in bangalore, especially in which branch
What about computer science exam and application
please send me the information about the UGC NET, DECEMBER 2009, EXAM, for the subject BOTONY.
I am from bhilai-3, Chhattisgarh, I have passed M.Sc in Botony with 59%, i want to give exam of NET which was conducting on December 2009, from where i will got the Application form, and what is the procedure to submit the form, please tell me.
Hello sir,I completed MCA during 2006-2009.Am i eligible to NET exam.Which subject i have to choose,while i am filling the application.Please send me the details immediately.
i am an mba final year student and i want to give net exam this year, i want the syllabus for net exam which is on december
FROM HIMACHAL PRADESH
I HAVE PASSED M.COM. III SEMESTER EXAM AND 51% MARKS AND THE RESULT OF IV SEMESTER IS YET AWAITED.
AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THE NET EXAM TO BE HELD IN DEC. 2009
Please i want, Is computer science paper conducted in net exam 2009?
I did MCA at 2007,i want to write NET exam.Could please tell me how to apply for it?
i wanted to give net exam. the dates are over. can i still get a form if yes from where? can i fill an online form.
now i am in uae.can i get the format of maual application form of net exam.i dont want to applyon line.justi want format of manual form.please provide me the same.
sir, i m in 2nd year of my post graduation & this course(m.sc. tech) is of three years. can i appear for net/set exam? or can i give it as experiance?
Respected Sir/Mam,
please give information about OBC certificate format,please do the needfull.
Application form December 2009-2010 for CSIR Net
I have 53% marks in MSC. Can I apply for this CSIR-UGN Net, as they have clearly mentioned that the eligible Marks percentage is 55%.
is there any announcement for CSIR NET exam for 2009,December?
next year when wil start the exam of jrf.how we apply the form.where we will get the form
I would like to have complete information regarding CSIR NET/JRF (Ph.D) exam 2009-2010.The application form is not yet available online as said it would be.It would be very helpful if I can when will the application s be available.
my mejor is msc in environmental science
Respected Sir/Madam,
please send me the information about the UGC NET, DECEMBER 2009, EXAM, for the subject
HOMESCIENCE.