Distance learning programmes of Annamalai University

Annamalai University, one of the largest public universities in the country offers the aspirants with a number of courses in several fields. The Directorate of Distance Education aims at providing education to the aspirants who are unable to attend the campus but who still wish to study. The University provides around 380 different courses under distance mode.

Diploma Programmes offered through Distance Learning in Annamalai University

• Diploma in Accounting and Finance
  • Diploma in Agri Business Management
  • Diploma in Auto Mobile Maintenance
  • Diploma in Bio-Fertilizer and Bio-Composting Technology
  • Diploma in Bio-Pesticides Production Technology
  • Diploma in Chemical Process Instrumentation and Control
  • Diploma in Commercial Entomology
  • Diploma in Commercial Floriculture
  • Diploma in Concrete Technology & Design of Concrete Structures
  • Diploma in Construction Management
  • Diploma in Critical Care Nursing
  • Diploma in Damage Assessment, Repair & Rehabilitation of Structures
  • Diploma in Design of Foundation Systems
  • Diploma in Drives and Control
  • Diploma in Embedded Systems and Applications
  • Diploma in Energy Engineering
  • Diploma in English Journalism
  • Diploma in Food and Nutrition
  • Diploma in Food Preservation Technology
  • Diploma in Fresh Water Fish Culture
  • Diploma in Health Science in Diabetes Patient Education
  • Diploma in Horticultural Nursery Management
  • Diploma in Industrial Automation
  • Diploma in Industrial Bio -Technology
  • Diploma in Industrial Hygiene
  • Diploma in Industrial Pollution and Control
  • Diploma in Industrial Project Engineering
  • Diploma in Industrial Safety
  • Diploma in Labour Laws with Administrative Law
  • Diploma in Law of Taxation
  • Diploma in Livestock Products Technology
  • Diploma in Maintenance Engineering & Management
  • Diploma in Mass Communication
  • Diploma in Mining Engineering
  • Diploma in Petroleum Refining Engineering
  • Diploma in Population and Health Management
  • Diploma in Post Harvest Technology and Processing of Horticultural Produce
  • Diploma in Poultry Management
  • Diploma in Production Management
  • Diploma in Quality Control & Analysis of Industrial Chemicals
  • Diploma in Quality Control and Analysis of Industrial Chemicals
  • Diploma in Quality Management
  • Diploma in Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  • Diploma in Saiva Siddhantha
  • Diploma in Self-Help Group Management
  • Diploma in Urban Pest Management
  • Diploma in Welding Engineering & Technology
  • Diploma in Yoga
  • Diploma Programme in Music & Dance

Certificate Programmes offered through Distance Learning in Annamalai University

• Certificate Programme in Automobile Technology
  • Certificate Programme in Bar Bending Practices
  • Certificate Programme in Binding & Finishing
  • Certificate Programme in Food and Nutrition
  • Certificate Programme in Music and Dance
  • Certificate Programme in Office Management
  • Certificate Programme in Offset Machine Printing
  • Certificate Programme in Plumbing (Water Supply and Sanitary Installations)
  • Certificate Programme in Safety in Construction Practice
  • Certificate Programme in Soil Ecology, Earthworm Culture & Composting
  • Certificate Programme in Spoken English
  • C.L.I.S
  • Foundation Programme in Music
  • Pre-Foundation Programme in Music
  • Preparatory Programme in Music

Undergraduate Programmes offered through Distance Learning in Annamalai University

• Bachelor in Library and Information Science (B.L.I.S)
  • Bachelor of Academic Law
  • Bachelor of Arts in Business Economics
  • Bachelor of Arts in Economics
  • Bachelor of Arts in English
  • Bachelor of Arts in English & Communication
  • Bachelor of Arts in Functional Tamil
  • Bachelor of Arts in History
  • Bachelor of Arts in History & Heritage Management
  • Bachelor of Arts in Police Administration
  • Bachelor of Arts in Political Science
  • Bachelor of Arts in Population Studies
  • Bachelor of Arts in Public Administration
  • Bachelor of Arts in Rural Management
  • Bachelor of Arts in Social Work
  • Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
  • Bachelor of Arts in Tamil
  • Bachelor of Business Law
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting and Finance
  • Bachelor of Commerce in Business Studies
  • Bachelor of Commerce in Computer Applications
  • Bachelor of Commerce in International Business
  • Bachelor of Commerce in Marketing Management
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (B.C.A)
  • Bachelor of Education
  • Bachelor of General Law
  • Bachelor of Literature
  • Bachelor of Literature in Tamil
  • Bachelor of Music and Dance
  • Bachelor of Science in Applied Chemistry
  • Bachelor of Science in Botany
  • Bachelor of Science in Chemistry
  • Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Electronic Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics with Computer Applications
  • Bachelor of Science in Physics
  • Bachelor of Science in Psychology
  • Bachelor of Science in Visual Communication
  • Bachelor of Science in Zoology

Postgraduate Programmes offered through Distance Learning in Annamalai University

• Master in Library and Information Science (M.L.I.S)
  • Master of Arts in Business Economics
  • Master of Arts in Disaster Management
  • Master of Arts in Economics
  • Master of Arts in English
  • Master of Arts in Environmental Economics
  • Master of Arts in Extension Management
  • Master of Arts in History
  • Master of Arts in History & Heritage Management
  • Master of Arts in Linguistics
  • Master of Arts in NGO Management
  • Master of Arts in Rural Management
  • Master of Arts in Sociology
  • Master of Arts in Tamil
  • Master of Arts in Translation Studies
  • Master of Business Administration in e-Business
  • Master of Business Administration in Energy Management
  • Master of Business Administration in Financial Management
  • Master of Business Administration in Hospital Management
  • Master of Business Administration in Human Resource Management
  • Master of Business Administration in International Business
  • Master of Business Administration in Marketing Management
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com)
  • Master of Commerce in Accounting and Finance
  • Master of Commerce in Banking and Insurance Management
  • Master of Commerce in Computer Applications
  • Master of Commerce in Co-Operative Management
  • Master of Commerce in Education Management
  • Master of Commerce in Entrepreneurship
  • Master of Commerce in Marketing
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
  • Master of Health Science in Adolescent Health and Education
  • Master of Health Science in Applied Ergonomics
  • Master of Health Science in Applied Nutrition
  • Master of Health Science in Diabetology
  • Master of Health Science in Public Health
  • Master of Health Science in Wellness Fitness Science
  • Master of Labour Management
  • Master of Music & Dance
  • Master of Science in Applied Psychology
  • Master of Science in Bio Informatics
  • Master of Science in Botany
  • Master of Science in Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Electronic Science
  • Master of Science in Geo-Informatics
  • Master of Science in Mathematics
  • Master of Science in Physics
  • Master of Science in Real Estate Valuation
  • Master of Science in Software Engineering
  • Master of Science in Yoga
  • Master of Science in Zoology
  • Master of Social Work
  • Post Diploma in Automobile Technology
  • Post Diploma in Power Plant Instrumentation & Control
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Adult and Continuing Education
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Advertising and Salesmanship
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Agricultural Marketing Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Analytical Toxicology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Applied Operations Research
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Aquaculture and Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Auto Mobile Maintenance
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Auto Mobile Pollution Control
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Banking and Insurance
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Biomedical Waste Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Aided Design of Concrete Structures
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Co-Operative Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Forensic Science
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Cyber Security
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Dairy Technology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Data Mining
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Design & Construction of Concrete Structures
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Electrical Energy Management and Energy Audit
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Electrical Safety and Safety Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Electronics & Instrumentation
  • Post Graduate Diploma in English Language Teaching
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Environmental Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Farming System
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Finance and Taxation
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Ground Water Exploration and Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Guidance and Counseling
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Accident & Emergency Care
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Acupuncture
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Adolescent Health and Education
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Adolescent Health Care
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Applied Ergonomics
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Applied Nutrition
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Clinical Research
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Diabetology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Family Medicine
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Medical Cosmetology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Medical Law and Ethics
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Medical Records Science
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Medical Transcription
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Ultrasonagraphy
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Health Science in Wellness Fitness Science
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Herbal Science
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Intellectual Property Rights
  • Post Graduate Diploma in International Business
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Internet Technology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Marine Environmental Pollution and Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Marine Microbial Technology
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Materials Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Maternity and Neonatal Care
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Mineral Exploration and Mining
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Mobile Computing
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Natural Language Processing
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Natural Resources
  • Post Graduate Diploma in NGO Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Ornamental and Landscape Gardening
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Petroleum Exploration
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Plant Protection
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Power Plant Instrumentation & Control
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Quantity Surveying and Valuation
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Retailing
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Sociology of Health
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Systems Management in Natural Farming
  • Post Graduate Diploma in VLSI Design
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Waste Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Water Resources Development & Management
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga Therapy

Contact Details of Annamalai University

• Address: Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar - 608 002, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Telephone no: 91 - 4144 – 238248 / 263/796
  • Fax: 91 - 4144 - 238080
  • Email: [email protected]

The aspirants can go through the official website of the University for more details.

36 Responses to “Distance learning programmes of Annamalai University”

1. 36
    dipak kumar mandal:

I want know the” postgraduate diploma in Quantity surveying and valuation course”details,such as course fees,admission date,kolkata study centre etc.thanks
    with regards
    DIPAK

2. 35
    Dr.Trilochan kar:

Dear sir,i have completed D.pharma,(allopathy)(osbp),DCMS(allopathy), &MBBS(alt.medicine) from AMCC KOLKATTA,CAN I do PG diploma in dibetology&accident&emergency care.please sugest me.thanks

3. 34
    Amaresh.h:

certificate programmers of barbending and its qualifications and total fees and course duration

4. 33
    c moharana:

please send the details of admission process etc. for PG Diploma in Ornamental & Landscape Gardening.

5. 32
    umashankar:

now im doing engineering shall i able to do any additional degree in music like vocal anything else, and i belonged to an musical family thats y. i want an relief from this question pls give me an answer sir………..

6. 31
    Sindhu:

Hello Sir/Maám,
    I would like to join certificate course of spoken english in annamalai university’s distance education. I need informations about the fee details and time duration . Plese send me reply…

7. 30
    GAJENDRA KUMAR DWIVEDI:

I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAVE DONE D I P C AND I WANT TO JOB IN THIS FIELD AND GIVE ME COMPANYS NAME IN THIS FIELD

8. 29
    Anand:

I want to do three year diploma in instrumentation by coresspondence .is it possible

9. 28
    Nishan CI:

I would like to know about distance education courses that you provided in Construction Management.Are you providng ME in Constrction Management via distance mode?I would be greatful if you let me know the details.
    Nishan CI

10. 27
    madhuri:

Is there any pg diploma in diabetology one year correspondence course in annamalai university

11. 26
    dr.hemlata:

hi i want to do masters in public health through distance learning can u mail me the course reguirements n dates

12. 25
    mona:

sir will u please let me know the last date to the admission to m.com in annamalai university through distance mode
    regards….mona

13. 24
    mona:

sir will u please let me know the last date to the admission to m.com in annamalai university through distance mode

14. 23
    Aravind.M:

Kindly send me the details for distant education-PG diploma in English Language and teaching….course fees,commencing date,duration and the procedures for applying to it…I’m residing in Kerala..

Awaiting your valuable reply,
    Aravind.M
    Thank You..

15. 22
    Alkesh.C.Patel:

Sir, pls send more detail and syllabus and also fee structure of PG Diploma in electronics & instrumentation

16. 21
    prasad:

i am interested to undergo the diploma in quality management course conducted by annamalai university through distance mode. kindly let me know the duration of the course, fees date of admission and other details i am located at kochin.

17. 20
    santosh kumar:

Dear Sir.Madam, Kindly let me know what are the criteria for the Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial relations and labour laws. Please send the brochure for the academic year 2013 for further action.

Santosh Kumar

18. 19
    arvind:

Sir, i want you apply for one year industrial safety diploma through distance in your university.Please inform the admission date and prospactus AND TOTAL FEES WITH LEARNING CENTER

19. 18
    PROTUS NGWA:

I will like to do a diploma in food processing and preservation technology through correspondence study. How do i go about it. What is its cost price?

20. 17
    gulzar ahmad:

want to pursue aicte approved pg diploma in structural engg/design or related field

21. 16
    madhava reddy:

sir , i would like to know about admission date and application, for diabetology course and food and nutrition course

22. 15
    gulab rai:

i am a dentist and have done my BDS.I want to pursue a course in english language teaching from annamalai university ,distance mode.Kindly furnish the required details,including details of next available session.

23. 14
    Falak:

Sir, i want you apply for one year industrial safety diploma through distance in your university.Please inform the admission date and prospactus.

24. 13
    SAMUEL VIMALRAJ GILRIN .J:

Dear sir/Madam,
    Iam Samuel Old Student of our institute , now Iam in Saudi Arabia I am interested in doingPG.diploma in Business Admin Management (Distance Mode) ,is their any provision,if yes what is the fee structure and how and when can i get the admission.
    pls give me details sir

25. 12
    Vikas:

HVAC certificate course through distance mode.

26. 11
    ramesh Chander:

I want admission in Diploma post harvest technology and processing of horticulture products pl. give me information about last date and chandigarh centre

27. 10
    Gautam Patra:

I want two years question papers solution of Diploma in concrete technology and structural design. Please help me to find it.

28. 9
    kumaran:

Diploma in Bio-Pesticides Production Technology
    coures app

29. 8
    Kumar Bandara:

I’m a Doctor in Sri Lanka. Need to know about online program in Diploma in diabetology

30. 7
    GANESH BABU .M:

please give model papers of certificate spoken english through distance mode.My e.mail address is “[email protected]

31. 6
    R G P:

Need to do a correspondence course for 12th and after this i would like to do some degree course.So pls help me with this solution.

32. 5
    nagendra:

I was a student of maths (H) in Delhi University. I didn’t wrote the final year exam and got B.Sc(g) from the University. I wanna
    to convert in into Honours degree with an M.Sc. is this possible.

33. 4
    k g rao:

I have taken admission in B.Sc. 2 year later entry in the month of august at study centre, bangalore.
    I am waiting for the study material and other papers
    please send me as early as possible. thank you sir

34. 3
    mini kc:

Is the admission for MLIC distance education course 2011-12 december notification published?

35. 2
    SANDEEP GUPTA:

Dear sir/Madam,
    I am intrested in doing Phd in Sales Management,is their any provision,if yes what is the fee structure and how and when can i get the admission.

36. 1
    RAJASHEKAR S.M.:

I would like to do P hd in education as a part time is there a programme like this ?