3rd April 2011, 02:51 PM
sureshyadav

Admission to M.A(sociology)?

how can i join in m.a sociology

1. List of schools in UP which offers NDA preparation?
  2. Percentage required for B.Ed admission? Is it possible to get admission in B.Ed? Fee structure for admission?
  3. How can I get admission in J&K for B.Ed course? What is the fee structure, admission date and last date of admission?
  4. Any chance to take admission in DU for B.Com or B.Com(Hons)? Is it possible to get admission through late fee? Procedure to take admission?
  5. How to take admission in government college Sec 11 Chandigarh? Where can I get the admission form?
  6. Procedure of D.Ed admission? How to get admission being working in Ambernath? Percentage required to get admission for D.Ed?
  7. Is it possible to take admission in any government college in Hyderabad after taking admission in B.Com?
  8. How to take admission in B.Com course from Chandigarh? Is it possible to take admission in PU Chandigarh?
  9. Details of D.Ed admission and procedure for D.Ed admission? Dates on which the admission start?
  10. How to take admission in b.com course from Chandigarh? Is it possible to take admission in PU Chandigarh?
  11. Can I get admission in IIM A after passing 12th? Procedure to get admission?
  12. When is the admission open for government college sector 11 Chandigarh? From where can I take admission form? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. How can I get admission for CS program? What is the procedure for admission? What is the last date for admission?
  14. How can i get admission for CS program? Procedure for admission? What is the last date for admission?
  15. From where to get admission form of BBA course in BIT Mesra? Marks required for admission? Is Maths important for admission?
  16. Possibility for admission after scoring 23 marks in TANCET? In which college can I get admission? Procedure for admission?
  17. Admission date and procedure for admission in B.Ed course offered by IGNOU?
  18. What is the procedure followed for getting admission for Ph.D? -- [New]
3rd April 2011, 05:01 PM
swati biswas

Default Re: Admission to M.A(sociology)?

can you re frame your question. You have not mentioned your academic qualifications and your state of residence as eligibility changes according to the state and mode of pursuing the course.

will wait for your re framed question.
best wishes
3rd April 2011, 05:30 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can join M.A(sociology) either through a regular or through a distance learning mode.But for a regular mode Admission to this course is made on the basis of marks secured in the qualifying examination as well as performance in entrance examination.

But for the distance learning mode,there is no need to appear for the entrance exam.
Here are a list of universities through which you can apply as a distance learning mode-
1. Annamalai University
2. Bangalore University, Directorate of Correspondence Courses
3. University of Bombay
4. University of Calicut
5. Chaudhary Charan Singh University
6. Jiwaji University
7. University of Madras
8. Madurai Kamaraj University
9. Mother Teresa Women's University
3rd April 2011, 07:56 PM
arvind_singh

M.A. SOCIOLOGY is 2 – YEARS

A pass in Degree Examination securing 40% marks in aggregate .

admission mode ::

some colleges take their own entrance exam and some makes merit list based on your
marks

university which provides admission to MA(sociology) are ::

Annamalai University
Bangalore University, Directorate of Correspondence Courses
University of Bombay
University of Calicut
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
Jiwaji University
University of Madras
Madurai Kamaraj University
Mother Teresa Women's University
25th April 2011, 08:54 PM

i had ba in sociology from calicut ucity . Now iam in banglore . May i join ma in banglore ucity
17th May 2011, 11:44 PM

I m a graduate. I want to take admision in ma sociology. How many seats and what wil the duration of admision
6th June 2011, 06:34 PM

allraday m a 1st year uncompleted in myosre unv
14th June 2011, 02:08 PM
FKT

I did +2 commerce ,then i did b.com (calicut university) and mba in finance and marketing (sikkhim manipalu university).iam residing in kerala malappuram district.my date of birth is 27 may 1982 .now i wanted to take bed course,is it possible for me to take it?if not how can i make it possible?
Waiting for your kind best advice
15th June 2011, 04:51 PM

I Have passed Honours in Sociology from Calcutta University in 1991 securing 54%
I want to study MA in Sociology through distant learning.Where from can I do it?
18th June 2011, 06:20 PM

I am B.A complete in umv.jalgaon
I am intersted in puneuniversity in m.a sociology 2011 -2012
14th July 2011, 02:50 PM

I AM GRADUATE I WANT TO TAKE A ADMISION IN SOCILOGY HOW MAY FEE OR WHICH COLLAGE TAKE ADMISION I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHICH DATE IS LAST
17th July 2011, 06:51 PM

I 've secured 44%marks in b.a(hon)sociology from d.u and m sc category student and also i've given the entrance exam 4 m.a sociology will i get the admission please reply. . . . .
16th August 2011, 03:56 PM

plz tell me k m.a sociology k addmission form send krny ki last date kya hai?
7th September 2011, 12:54 PM

when is the last date of admission
8th September 2011, 09:54 PM

I am a (Hon.s) Graduate in Sociology from Calcutta University passed in 2001. Want to pursue M.A. In Sociology through Distance Learning. Please guide me the required procedure.
12th September 2011, 10:40 PM

please send me names of colleges and universities in lahore, gujranwala and faislabad for ma in sociology .............thnx
13th September 2011, 04:59 PM
kartik41

I am MCA continue in IGNOU in bhubaneswar
intersted in IGNOU in m.a(sociology).
best up luck,
16th September 2011, 11:38 AM

i have completed BA NW I JOIN TO MA
20th September 2011, 12:53 PM

i have completed my b.sc nursing. now i wants to do ma in sociology.can i do nd what is the carrir.nd how can i apply for private education. what is the last date of applying
22nd September 2011, 12:38 PM

Please give the details and how much fees and rules
25th December 2011, 01:51 AM

i am vikram thapa from siliguri college m pursuing last year n m a general student, i wanted 2 do M.A in sociology(regular) in calcutta.so hw much percentage iz required fo da admission.... hoping for a possitive result
11th March 2012, 07:57 PM

i have done B.A. from sikkim manipal university ...am i eligible for doing M.A. regular course from calcutta university
14th March 2012, 12:06 PM

I have completed MBBS.from Andhra University.
Now I want to study MA Socialogy.Please advise.
11th May 2012, 06:55 PM

I have done BA SOCIOLOGY,in calicut univercity.
Now i want to study MA SOCIOLOGY.please advise.
28th June 2012, 12:04 AM

I have done BA SOCIOLOGY 60% then i am addmission m.a sociology last det please inform sir (delhi university )
4th July 2012, 09:48 AM

i have done my graduation in sociology , want to take admission in kolkata or kollayney university , i have obtain 55% marks in BA , i want to know the date of admission.snighdha dutta, from berhampure
10th July 2012, 08:39 PM

what is the document require for M.A.Sociology f.y in IGNOU?
duplicate copy of 10th or 12th TC is eligible or not?
11th August 2012, 12:23 PM

hello i am sakshi singh
sir what is the examination pattern please tell me
4th June 2013, 08:08 PM

iget admission in ma sociologynything to say?
9th August 2013, 02:51 PM

I am a Student of BA (Part-III) Sociology Hons ,I want to know from which Collages in Kolkata is conducting regular MA course as well as Universities in West Bengal & India ( In order) ?
Sanchita Gangopadhyay
15th September 2013, 01:16 PM
sonam chandrawanshi

hello i am sonam chandrawanshi
sir , what is the examination pattern please tell me and admission proses.
15th September 2013, 11:45 PM
EFDRTG

Post Re: Admission to M.A(sociology)?

Dear user

For getting admission to MA sociology you need to have done graduation from similar stream with minimum 50%.
You will have to clear entrance test in some top colleges to get admission.
I have listed below some of the best colleges:

>Bangalore University, Directorate of Correspondence Courses
> University of Bombay
>Chaudhary Charan Singh University
> Jiwaji University
> University of Calicut

Good luck