25th July 2015, 08:40 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply in SSC LDC recruitment exam with Diploma certificate instead of Higher Secondary?

Sir,
I have a Polytechnic Diploma certificate and not Higher Secondary. I have completed my B.Tech and I want to apply for SSC LDC recruitment exam. Can you please tell me I am eligible with Diploma certificate?

26th July 2015, 02:09 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply in SSC LDC recruitment exam with Diploma certificate instead of Higher Secondary?

Yes, you can apply for LDC recruitment examination which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission with the educational you have mentioned above. Generally, the basic educational qualification required in order to be eligible for SSC LDC recruitment examination is "12th Class in 10+2 Pattern" or its equivalent from a recognized university. I have given the detailed educational qualification required in detail. Yes, since you belong to the third case I am sure you are certainly eligible to apply for SSC LDC Recruitment Examination.

Case 1: Diploma holders after direct 10th - Not Eligible

Case 2: Intermediate Candidates after direct 10th - Eligible

Case 3: Diploma + B.Tech after Direct 10th - Eligible (As B.Tech is regarded as a Graduate Degree and of course graduates are certainly eligible to appear in SSC LDC Recruitment)
26th July 2015, 08:50 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply in SSC LDC recruitment exam with Diploma certificate instead of Higher Secondary?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,
I have a Polytechnic Diploma certificate and not Higher Secondary. I have completed my B.Tech and I want to apply for SSC LDC recruitment exam. Can you please tell me I am eligible with Diploma certificate?
You have completed B.Tech degree so you are eligible SSC LDC exam.

If you have completed graduation degree from a recognized university then you are eligible for SSC LDC exam.

or