14th May 2023, 10:31 PM
Unregistered

How to get admission in Aeronautical engineering after Diploma in Mechanical Engineering?

I passed my 10th board Exam and jus now i am in 1st year of diploma mechanical engineering after finishing M.E. i want to do aeronautical Engineering From very first only, i want to go for aeronautical, but my problem is tht..,tht after 10th we can't go for diploma Aero engineering and i dont want to do 11th and 12th so i choose this field as M.E. is evergreen field. Please show me the right n correct way to do Aeronautical Engr...
thanks a lot..,
with regards..,
Maharshi Pathak

15th May 2023, 12:22 PM
Muskan 0786
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to get admission in Aeronautical engineering after Diploma in Mechanical Engineering?

To get admission in Aeronautical Engineering after Diploma in Mechanical Engineering first candidates must have pursue BTech and then head to a Master's in a specialization.

Minimum marks required in 12th is 55%marks.
15th May 2023, 04:09 PM
ashishboudha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get admission in Aeronautical engineering after Diploma in Mechanical Engineering?

How to get admission in Aeronautical engineering after Diploma in Mechanical Engineering?

The basic eligibility criteria for aeronautical engineering is minimum 50-55% marks in aggregate in PCM in Class 12. Aeronautical Engineering is offered by many engineering colleges in India. Admission criteria for Aeronautical Engineers are JEE Main and JEE Advanced scores.
15th May 2023, 05:25 PM
Msdhoni02

1. For admission in Bachelor's degree in Aerospace Engineering, basic eligibility criteria is PCM in Class 12.

2. For admission in top engineering colleges of India, one must obtain a good rank in JEE mains and JEE advanced.

3. For getting a license in Aircraft maintenance engineering, clearing exams under DGCA is important.
15th May 2023, 06:57 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++