11th December 2021, 08:34 PM

Can I apply for an Education Loan in HDFC Bank without guarantor?

I am interested to apply an education loan in HDFC Bank. But I would not be able to provide a guarantor. But my friends told me that guarantor is necessary for applying an education loan. So, I would like to know that I can apply an education loan in this bank without a guarantor?

12th December 2021, 05:27 PM
Zainab Fatima8

Default Re: Can I apply for an Education Loan in HDFC Bank without guarantor?

For education laon guarantor is compulsory . Sometimes some banks they ask for additional documents like property papers, admission slip etc,So you must have a guarantor as well as be ready for additional documentation also.
12th December 2021, 05:44 PM
Msdhoni02

Can I apply for an Education Loan in HDFC Bank without guarantor?

The security pledged against a loan is termed as collateral. However, you can get an education loan without pledging any security. ... Under this scheme, you can get a collateral-free loan amount for up to Rs 7.5 lakh without providing any third-party guarantee.
13th December 2021, 03:36 PM
Hera tabrez

In order to apply for loan, candidate must have secured admission in through entrance exam or merit basis.

Co applicant is mandatory in case of full time courses.

One can avail loan upto 30 lacs.

No collateral required for an education loan of upto Rs 7.5 lacs.