11th December 2021, 08:31 PM

Can I get an educational loan of 12 lakhs by giving an agricultural land as a collateral document?

12th December 2021, 06:48 PM
Msdhoni02

Default Re: Can I get an educational loan of 12 lakhs by giving an agricultural land as a collateral document?

Banks do not accept agricultural land as collateral. Even Non-Banking Financial Institutes (NBFCs) do not accept agricultural land.

So, you will not get loan of 12 lakhs by giving an agricultural land as a collateral document.
12th December 2021, 10:19 PM
Zainab Fatima8

Default Re: Can I get an educational loan of 12 lakhs by giving an agricultural land as a collateral document?

Yes, Nationalized banks gives Education loan on the basis of Agricultural land as collateral.
13th December 2021, 06:56 PM
Hera tabrez

Yes as a collateral security one can use their Agricultural land
For loan above 7.5 lacs , collateral security is required.
If one wants an education loan of rs 12 lacs then they can use their land as a security against the loan.
14th December 2021, 08:06 PM
deepakkumarboudh

Yes, you can get educational loan of rupees 12 lakh by giving an agricultural land as a collateral document but it is possible if your state government give permission to bank to use agricultural land as a mortgage or collateral security if your state government did not permit it so you cannot get loan.