29th May 2019, 02:37 AM

Does Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study BSc(Nursing) course? Procedure to apply?

Does Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study BSc(Nursing) course? Procedure to apply? Kindly, discuss the procedure in detail.

30th May 2019, 11:39 PM
Quiz Master

Default Re: Does Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study BSc(Nursing) course? Procedure to apply?

Yes, Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study BSc(Nursing) course and the procedures are :-
i) You have to submit the ID proof and Address Proof

ii) Income proof of your parents.

iii) Bank Statement/Pass Book of last 6 months

iv) Copy of admission letter or the Institute along with Fees Schedule

v) Mark sheets/pass certificates of schooling so far.

For more info :-
https://www.bankofbaroda.com/baroda-gyan-loan.htm
31st May 2019, 07:29 AM
LegendKiller99

Default Re: Does Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study BSc(Nursing) course? Procedure to apply?

Bank of Broda education loan helps students looking to pursue quality education from educational institutes in India or Abroad.

Bank of Baroda Education loan for Graduate course:

Maximum Loan limit: Rs. 10 lakhs

Loans upto Rs. 4 lakh: Base Rate+2.50%
Loans from 4 lakh-7.50 lakh: Base Rate+2.50%
Loans above Rs. 7.5 Lakhs: Base Rate +1.75%

Loans to girls students gets applicable 0.50% concession.
31st May 2019, 11:35 AM
ppsahu

Yes, Bank of Baroda offers an Education Loan to study all types of Graduation courses - like BA, B.Com, B.Sc., etc. So you can surely avail an education loan to study BSc(Nursing) course from Bank of Baroda. To be eligible, you should be an Indian national. You have secured admission to BSc(Nursing) course in recognized institution through Entrance Test / Merit Based selection process after completion of HSC (10 + 2 or equivalent).
You can apply online through the official website of Bank of Baroda i.e. https://www.bankofbaroda.com or Vidyalakshmi portal i.e. https://www.vidyalakshmi.co.in/Students/

You can also visit a nearby Bank of Baroda branch for the application. The bank representative will then tell you the whole process of application.
31st May 2019, 05:11 PM

Yes, B.Sc nursing course is a job oriented course and if you have got admission at a recognised nursing college then surely banks won't have any issues. Just make sure you have got admission confirmed at any good college before applying.

You will need a guarantor and admission confirmation documents to apply for the education loan at the nearest bank branch.