6th May 2021, 04:04 AM

Terms and Conditions to apply for an education loan in State Bank of India

Hello everyone, I want to apply for an education loan so that I can study an MBA course. I want to apply for loan at State Bank of India. So, I would like to know about the terms and conditions to apply for an education loan in this bank.

6th May 2021, 04:41 PM
pearlrana

Default Re: Terms and Conditions to apply for an education loan in State Bank of India

Terms and Conditions to apply for an education loan in State Bank of India:-

To apply for online education loan in State Bank of India you have to visit the bank directly or you can apply online through respective bank official website. No security is required to apply for an education loans of up to Rs 4 lakhs. For education loans above Rs 4 lakhs, you should have to submit the third party guarantee or collateral security documents to bank for processing your education loan.
7th May 2021, 09:07 AM
osmin

Default Re: Terms and Conditions to apply for an education loan in State Bank of India

The loan will be sanctioned for extending financial assistance to deserving and meritorious students for pursuing higher studies in India or abroad.
The education loan is given for the graduation, post graduate courses concerned by the University.

Student Eligibility:-

The student must be an Indian.
The student must be secured for admission in any reputed universities.
No minimum qualifying marks stipulated in the last qualifying examination.
Up to 4 locks no security is needed.
Above the 7.5 lacs the documents should be executed by both student and parent / guardian as a joint borrower.

For more details visit the link below -
https://www.sbi.co.in
8th May 2021, 11:48 PM
shantanu bose

✓ A minimum loan amount of Rs. 7.5 lacs and a maximum of Rs. 40 lacs is offered under SBI Scholar Loan scheme depending upon the type of institution the student is opting for. For minimum loan amounts for all covered institutions, no security is required; only parent/guardian can act as the co-borrower.

For more details you can google.