15th December 2010, 12:57 AM
kishor navale

12th Arts without Maths : Am I eligible to do MCA after completing my BCA?

sir, i am in 2nd year of BCA and i want to do MCA but i have done my 12th in arts faculty(no maths subject), so can i eligible or not for MCA?

15th December 2010, 01:16 AM
subho19
Senior Member+++

Thumbs down Re: Done 12th in Arts without Maths : Am I eligible to do MCA after completing my BCA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kishor navale View Post
sir, i am in 2nd year of BCA and i want to do MCA but i have done my 12th in arts faculty(no maths subject), so can i eligible or not for MCA?
Dear friend,
You are not eligible for MCA is you haven't either mathematices or BM or statistics or economics...
15th December 2010, 01:35 AM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: 12th Arts without Maths : Am I eligible to do MCA after completing my BCA?

Hello dear

As you have completed your 12 th with the art so you will not be eligible to perform in mca after bca but as per the rule of mp government you may take admission in any institute in mp itself if he/ she is not having maths in 12 th so here are the possibility try for your best

good luck
15th December 2010, 05:10 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: 12th Arts without Maths : Am I eligible to do MCA after completing my BCA?

The normal rule is that you need to have studied Mathematics as a subject in 12th standard. So you may not be eligible for the MCA course. You need to look out for other courses like MBA etc.
15th December 2010, 07:15 AM
dreksha chaudhary
Senior Member+++

Default Re: 12th Arts without Maths : Am I eligible to do MCA after completing my BCA?

hi dear ,
i want to inform that u can easily apply for MCA.....................
15th December 2010, 09:18 AM
mishra245

No, for appearing in mca exam compulsory subject is Maths so, sorry dear friend you are not eligible for Mca.
15th December 2010, 09:27 AM
Rudraprasad
Senior Member++