22nd May 2012, 11:04 AM

Default Re: Total number of seats available for West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam for both medical and engineering courses?

My rank is 768.Can I get electronics or electrical in JADAVPUR or SHIBPUR?

25th May 2012, 08:38 PM

Default Re: Total number of seats available for West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam for both medical and engineering courses?

my rank is 419 in wbjee 2012. 1 am sc candidate. can i get admission in medical
16th June 2012, 06:12 PM

i finished mbbs in TN. wat should i do 2 study PG in any govt medical college in WB
17th June 2012, 07:24 PM
jyoti91

Well dear there are hundreds of Engineering Colleges in West Bengal whereas few for Medical.

In 2009 the total number of Engineering seats were 20,077 and I think 5,000 were added again that year.

However, last year councelling was gone upto 60,000. Even I have seen candidate with 59,000 rank getting good college like- IMPS College of Engineering, Malda.

In 2010 Governemnt has announced addition of 20,000 more seats which he has fulfilled. Simultaneously rasing the number of Medical seats to 2,000 from 1200.

But as far as we have seen last year councelling almost 40,000 Engineering seats were there wheras for Medical it was 1200 (approx). In 2010 Government has announced to increase the number of Medical seats from 1200 to 2000 but as far as I concern there is no increase in seats till now. May be we can see those hike in 2011 councelling.

One of the reason behind such few number of seats is there are very few Medical colleges in West Bengal there are 14 Medical Colleges including Dental out of which 5 are government.

17th June 2012, 07:42 PM
babu91

Well dear there are hundreds of Engineering Colleges in West Bengal whereas few for Medical.

In 2009 the total number of Engineering seats were 20,077 and I think 5,000 were added again that year.

However, last year councelling was gone upto 60,000. Even I have seen candidate with 59,000 rank getting good college like- IMPS College of Engineering, Malda.

In 2010 Governemnt has announced addition of 20,000 more seats which he has fulfilled. Simultaneously rasing the number of Medical seats to 2,000 from 1200.

But as far as we have seen last year councelling almost 40,000 Engineering seats were there wheras for Medical it was 1200 (approx). In 2010 Government has announced to increase the number of Medical seats from 1200 to 2000 but as far as I concern there is no increase in seats till now. May be we can see those hike in 2011 councelling.

One of the reason behind such few number of seats is there are very few Medical colleges in West Bengal there are 14 Medical Colleges including Dental out of which 5 are government.

5th June 2013, 11:26 PM

my rank in gen 26819 but in OBC 4629.can i get any medical collage
8th June 2013, 11:59 PM

In WBJEE 2013 my General Merit Rank(GMR) is 31742 my rank is 3564.Can u please help me out with this rank can i get mechanical/civil/aerospace engineering in any collage but in main Kolkata or near Kolkata
9th June 2013, 09:58 AM

Sir,my rank in wbjee 13 in general catagory is 9038 and in tfw quota 1395.can i get admission to govt. Engeenering college?
11th June 2013, 09:58 AM

my rank in wbjee(2013) is 5053.Is there any chance of getting admission in bidhan chandra krishi viswavidyalaya?
9th March 2014, 01:27 PM

how many total govment seats are there in wbjee medical 2014 and aipmt 2014???????pls help..i will be greatfull
22nd April 2014, 12:23 PM

If i get rank around 10,000 Which which Enginnering colleges can i get?
8th May 2014, 01:07 PM

How many government seats in West Bengal for general in engineering department?
17th May 2014, 03:02 PM

What is total number of seats at Gov .collages in wbjee 2014 engineering .
5th June 2014, 08:41 PM

My rank in general 3367.But in OBC 303.Can i get any government medical college?
1st July 2014, 03:10 PM

i have secured 3821 in general category and 356 in SC category,in wbjee medical 2014,have there any chance to get mbbs in government college in 2nd round counseling?
2nd July 2014, 03:32 PM
kiranjan mondal

i have secured 3821 rank in general category and 356 rank in SC category.in wbjee medical 2014,whether there is a chance to get mbbs in government colleges in 2nd round counseling?
19th July 2014, 08:35 PM

after first counceling of wbjeeb engineering , status of vacant seats under different engineering colleges
5th June 2015, 04:23 PM

I am ayan chakraboorty 2015 WBJEE Rank 36314.Can I get Computer Science OR IT ?
5th June 2015, 09:56 PM

I have got rank 35198[eng] in wbjee can I get a chance in goverment engineering college in west bengal
8th June 2016, 10:09 PM

How many seats are reserve for obc category engineering in government college...
17th June 2016, 07:26 PM

My rank is 10761(general) are we eligible for government college l am from uttar pradesh
5th June 2017, 04:48 PM

My question is how many seats are presently there in medical in all India entrance exam and approximately how many seats would be added till the year 2020? Kindly answer...