17th May 2011, 02:34 PM
luckykai007

Default Re: How to get a scholarship for B.Tech.?

the eligibility criteria for getting the scholarship is as follows:::

Students enrolled in XI/XII standard, I/II year (B.Sc../B.S./Int. M.Sc.) in Basic Sciences and I/II year B.E./B.Tech./B.Arch. during the academic year 2011–2012 and have secured a minimum of 60% (50% for SC/ST) marks in aggregate in the X & XII Standard Board Examinations. Additionally students enrolled in the II year B.Sc./B.S./Int. M.Sc/B.E./B.Tech./B.Arch. program must have secured a minimum of 60% (50% for SC/ST) marks in the I year examination. A hard copy of an original and creative Science based research project done by the applicant is required to be submitted along with the application.

to get the scholarship you have to send in the application form at the below address and then you have to sit for the scholarship test ::

Mailing Address:
The Convener
Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY)
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012

Fax: (080) 2360 1215

Telephone: (080) 2360 1008, 2293 2975 / 76 (EPBX 11-22)

Email
For Scholarship related queries : [email protected]
For Application related queries : [email protected]
For Support related queries : [email protected]
23rd May 2011, 08:40 PM

CAN WEAK &POOR STUDENTS SCORING 60% CAN ALSO GET SCHOLARSHIP?
28th May 2011, 02:36 PM

I hav got 7039 rank in kalinga entrance exam. My father's income is 90,000 p.a. Is there any way that the fees can be reduced to 5 lakhs full course btech(4 yrs). Plz help me
1st June 2011, 02:50 PM

can i get scolarship if i score 80.2% in pcm in 2. and much money i can get for scolarship .plz send the ans in my accoun name as [email protected]
2nd June 2011, 05:31 PM

Sir I am Btech 1st year ECE student of a private engineering college in West Bengal.I passed Madhyamik in 2007 from West Bengal board.I got 88% in madhyamik exam & passed H.S In 2009 with 74.3% from WB Board.then I ranked 14448 in WBJEE in 2010.I have an educational loan.Can I get any kind of scholarship?.Plz reply in my email id ([email protected])if possible.
11th June 2011, 09:11 PM

how to get scholarship after 12 i got 68.2% and phy 80 chem 68 math 73
18th June 2011, 07:53 PM

Hi, I am doing B.tech in ELECTRICAL branch from United College of Engineering & Research ,Allahabad affiliated to GBTU. I belong to middle class family .Tell me how can I get scholarship to continue study.My cellphone no. is 9889456167
20th June 2011, 02:00 PM
sg vaghela

Smile Re: How to get a scholarship for B.Tech.?

Originally Posted by sagar9s2 View Post
as i m belong to middle class family and as i like study but due to money problem i have to leave study, but i don't so please help me to get scholarship.
i'm sc and get 67.7 merit marks in 12 th science
20th June 2011, 03:40 PM

i have 13100(obc) rank in uptu which college will i get? my mob. no. is 8953776917
22nd June 2011, 02:07 PM

Hi,friends i have got 197 marks in AIEEE,My all India rank is 12957......So how i get scholarship....??? i am very poor plz help me ..
send me your suggestion inmy e-mal id= [email protected]
yes u can get it.
26th June 2011, 11:19 AM

What should I do for getting this scholarship ? Means What procedure Imust follow?
28th June 2011, 04:57 PM
sumitm18

as i m belong to middle class family and as i like study but due to money problem i have to leave study, but i don't so please help me to get scholarship.
Different colleges for b-tech provides full and half freeships like colleges in bengal. so you can apply there after getting admission.There are no exams to be given to get these scholarships.
7th July 2011, 08:30 PM

sir, iam saurabh i have got 88% aggregate in p.c.m. in c.b.s.e board 2011,74197 rank in aieee 2011,on merit basis i am getting admission in galgotias university but they provide scholarship for above 93% ... so please please let me know some scholarships.......
11th July 2011, 06:28 PM

i am studyind second b.tech i got 76.5% in first b.tech can i get scalarship? plea replay sir i need it
11th July 2011, 07:28 PM
anand0091

Arrow Re: How to get a scholarship for B.Tech.?

Scholarship are given on different basis ie
educational qualification ....If u have 90% marks then many colleges give scholarship one of them is LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY.
SCHOLARSHIP IS ALSO GIVEN ON MERIT BASIS IF U qualify test conducted by NTSC exam and others also .
Also u should try to get OBC OR ST/ST scholarship given by state govt. For this take the scholarship form from your respective block and get verified from yor college.
But if you are not able to get the scholarship then take loan from the bank , they specially give loan to students for study and please dont stop your study.
with best wishes
anand
12th July 2011, 12:53 AM
ammunation

don't worry!!!!

be cool and careful with your studies but try not to leave it .
as you hasn't tell me the class in which you are studying ,than how can i refer to you for some entrance .

but if you hasn't qualified +2 yet than don't worry for the scholarships and just try to prepare at best possible level to through it as cbse board has declared a four year scholarships to those who got air above 2000 of rs. 35000/- and also mostly all colleges provide scholarships to meritious students .

so, just try to be at best !!!!

for more details visit http://ccb.nic.in/ccb2010/MeritAward.pdf

feel free to post as many doubts as you can, we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible.

17th July 2011, 08:59 AM

Iam lived in uttrakhand but iam study of B.tech in bijnor this reasion is i not found scholarship.please some option found.
25th July 2011, 01:17 AM

i have got 79% in class x and 86.25% in class xii and i have got addmission in first year b.tech (engineering) in jis college of engineering .my branch is electronics and instrumental engineering.is there any scholarship for me on the basis of class x and xii results. if there is any scholarship then piease tell me the name,eligibility,procedure ,how to apply for it, and it date of issue of forms .tell me the scholarship scheme of jis college of engineering in2011.e-mail me on [email protected].
27th July 2011, 03:34 PM

I am doing btech (cs) 3 year from jssate (affialated to UPTU). can you tell me how can I get scholarship?
28th July 2011, 12:35 PM

sir, this is ramesh my regulation is R07 i detained in 3rd year (jntuh) iam bc-d catagiry please tel me the last date of submission of scholarship(reneval or fresh aplication) tel me the correct details sir please tel me below 31-07-2011
21st August 2011, 04:45 PM

This is Ramanuj pratap belong to chapra.I want to collect schlorship. I read in MMTU university noida
21st August 2011, 07:46 PM
sylishneha

How to get a scholarship for B.Tech.?
You have to first apply in a organisation in which you want a scholarship and after that if there is any post then they will offer you and no other option is there,
22nd August 2011, 07:51 PM

I got 75% marks in 12th u.p board now in RTU i am 4th year student of b.tech.my father is nomore i have a need of money to fee submit.I AM general catagorey student.is any scholarship for me.plz tell me .plz.plz.
2nd September 2011, 11:28 PM

2nd year student can apply iocl scholarship ?please reply soon...
3rd September 2011, 03:58 PM

If you score more than 90% of marks in +2 means then some good colleges may offer the students for the entire 4 years for the free of cost.

Good luck...
3rd September 2011, 07:55 PM
Oronno Sumon

My advice will go for GRE test. When you scored a 1200+ in GRE then u can apply for Scholarship in any Universities in USA, Canada etc. I can assure you that you will get enrolled in world famous university if you can scored good in GRE. So try and taste it, develop yourself through your own way. Best of luck.

Your Well-wisher,
Oronno Sumon
3rd September 2011, 08:09 PM
fahran

scholarship scheme is varies from university to university or college to college,but for getting the scholarship you must have very good score in the semester examination,also you must should have a regular students,and also you are actively participating in the cultural and extra curricular activity then your name will be decided for the scholarship.
3rd September 2011, 09:12 PM
lovebirdskarun

Hi friend

You have now a golden chance for getting the scholarship of 3000Rs every month from indian oil coorperation

apply before september 15

www.iocl.com
3rd September 2011, 10:28 PM
S-R-B

If you have scored more than 80% marks in your 12th exams or You should first score a top rank in the entrance test then you may be eligible to apply for scholarships.
SO WORK HARD IN YOUR STUDY....ALL THE BEST...
5th September 2011, 01:58 PM

im doing B.tech from delhi tech university
i got air in aieee 4929
can i get any help from university
10th September 2011, 02:07 PM

Sir, what is the last date for application of schlorship?
21st September 2011, 02:22 PM

I am doing M.Tech(cs) first year, can I get scholarship?
21st September 2011, 03:04 PM

sir how to get scholarship for mtech
26th September 2011, 03:18 PM

sir,please tell me that how can i get my own state [UP] scholarship . i am in b.tech. 2nd year at NIT SRINAGAR. thank you.
4th October 2011, 09:04 AM

i am poor family person .i have to bortherthan my father not excut to take two son b.tech steady therefor i requsted to you to get scloarship in btech coures,
my name kartik chandra das
and now i steady in HI-TECH COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING BBSR,ODISHA
4th October 2011, 10:27 PM

sir,please tell me can i write this exam after 1o 2?
if so please send info to [email protected]
1st November 2011, 10:03 PM

sir iam studying btech 3rd year i have maintaining 77% up to now ,is there any scholarships for me sir .pls tell me sir
13th November 2011, 08:21 PM

b.tech scholarship last date 2011
30th November 2011, 10:47 AM

last date to submit application in 2011?
14th December 2011, 02:26 PM

how to get a scholarship for b.tech from kiit?
20th December 2011, 02:59 PM

list of students scholar in dce ,greater noida
30th December 2011, 07:55 PM

Originally Posted by bond007 View Post
hey friend there are different colleges offering scholarship on different criteria............

so please tel me the name of the college so that i can give you the information regarding the scholarship program of that college.........
my college name is camellia institute of technology and management(in boinchi hoohgly,west bengal...)
my email id is [email protected]
please inform me as soon as possible............thanking you.
18th January 2012, 06:06 PM

sir i have applied forscholarship before 6 months but not get yet
27th January 2012, 08:15 PM

i am belong to lower middle class family and i studying in a college affinated by jntu h persuing btech in mech. engginering. i have need scholarship for further study.how i will get scholarship?
10th February 2012, 10:34 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
If you have scored more than 80% marks in your 12th exams. Then many universities can provide you scholarship. But if you don't score good marks, then now a days, many
universities conduct its own scholarship test. after clear this test you will get
scholarship. So keep hard work, if you have a potential, then you will definately
get scholarship........................
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
25th February 2012, 08:19 PM
civil64

dear ..do not keep hands down because if you have money problem then also you can continue your education.there are many scholarship for engineering student.
and if u are brilliant or branch topper then each and every university gives scholarship and mostly they will give 100% scholarship.
31st March 2012, 06:03 PM

hello i am hemanth studying btech ece
i am getting fee reembursment scheme under EBC category

my epass account is showing 2800 rupees scholarship but our college management is not giving the amount
they are saying that EBC dont get any scholarships
all other caste bc,sc, st are getting schol
plz provide any officer references to complain
31st March 2012, 06:06 PM

hello i am hemanth studying btech ece
i am getting fee reembursment scheme under EBC category

my epass account is showing 2800 rupees scholarship but our college management is not giving the amount
they are saying that EBC dont get any scholarships
all other caste bc,sc, st are getting schol
plz provide any officer references to complain
31st March 2012, 09:05 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

After B.tech you can get a scholarship as under-

1. BUILD INDIA SCHOLARSHIP (BIS) by L&T (Larsen and Toubro) providing Mtech Scholarship to BE/ btech 2012 passout batch

http://afterbtech.com/tag/build-india-scholarships

2. Rs.7 CRORES VEL TECH MAHATMA GANDHI NATIONAL MERIT SCHOLARSHIPS

http://www.vel-tech.org/scholarship.html

3. A student can avail Scholarship and Financial Aid after 12th on the basis of percentage in qualifying exam(70% or above) or Performance/ Rank in State level Entrance Exam or Performance in Sports, Cultural, Co-curricular and National Bravery Awards or score in LPU – Test for Financial Aid (LPU-TFA).

http://www.lpu.in/scholarship/after_12.php
31st March 2012, 09:10 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

In B.Tech if you want to take Scholarship then you have to certain criteria satisfy.

Some colleges are provides Scholarship for this type of criteria

*Students have good Academic Record like (80% in 10th,12th)

*Other wise students has top scorer in University exam .

Then college give some scholarship for candidates whose satisfy these conditions.

Good Luck...............