19th July 2010, 08:28 PM

Default Re: After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T?

AFTER COMPLETING MCA HOW MUCH I EARN
After MCA one can get a job in the range of INR 15-30,000 per month in general. The upper may exceed if you have a very good career profile or you get a chance to join a good MNC.
The IT sector is very challenging one. The very first priority of one should be a good platform not a good salary. If one works well then no one is going to stop your promotion. Once you get experience of three years it becomes very easy to get a salary hike also after three years experience you can switch to some other company with better salary.
Starting is always difficult so just manage the starting and be consistent at your job. The earning is never going to be the same, it will always grow depending upon your performance.
Thank You.

1. After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Should I go for MBA, MCA or MSc after completing BSc electronics from DU/
  3. What to do after TYDC BSc? Which is better for me between MBA, MSc and MBA?
  4. Which is more preferable after completing B.Sc(IT), either M.Sc(IT), MCA or MBA(IT)? I'm in 12th std with PCM subjects
  5. What are the different available options for further studies other than MCA or M.Sc IT after completion of B.Sc IT?
  6. MBA or MCA after s.y.bsc computer science?
  7. Which courses can be done after BSC.IT ?
  8. Which field is good after completing BSc IT : MSc IT, MCA or MBA IT?
  9. MCA, MBA or M.Sc (Computer science): better choice after B.Sc?
  10. Which course is a better choice for me among M.Sc in IT, MCA and MBA after completion of B.Sc in IT having interest in Programming?
  11. How to do any course based on BSc?
  12. Can I study MCA after completing B.Sc without Computer Application? List of colleges with good placement facility? -- [New]
  13. What is the scope in BSc computer science field? Which is better after doing BSc computer Science, MCA or MSc?
  14. Is MCA better than MSc in computer application?
  15. Which is a better option between MBA and MCA after BSc Computer Science? Will MBA after MCA provide me some extra opportunities?
  16. How to apply for admission in CSJM university? I want private admission B.A II year in Kanpur University
  17. What to do after completing BSc, MCA, MSc in Electronics, MSc in Forensic or MSc IT? Any good institute in Ahmedabad city to do Ethical Course?
  18. What should I do after BSc IT and GNIIT course, MBA, MCA or MSc IT?
22nd July 2010, 11:15 PM

From my side i just want to say dat mba is better option for me, bcoz there is a largest scope, so i m going to prepare about mbait.
23rd July 2010, 12:17 AM
Rupaksinha

it will be the best for you ,....if you go for mba.....it has the largest scope.....
and has greatest demand......
it will be easy for you as you will get sufficient time to prepare for exams like cat , XAt ...etc
although other courses are also good ....but as you wanted to do a good job .....
i gave you the advice for the best job.....

23rd July 2010, 12:18 AM
Rupaksinha

it will be the best for you ,....if you go for mba.....it has the largest scope.....
it will be easy for you as you will get sufficient time to prepare for exams like cat , XAt ...etc
although other courses are also good ....but as you wanted to do a good job .....

mca is the best.
they have a tremendous application to move on with other it courses.
this is a emerging field.

23rd July 2010, 01:46 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by stranger View Post
i am the student of bsc I.T .I want to know that after bsc I.T which is the better course for me to get better job .what is better Msc I.T,MCA or MBA I.T please tell me. in 12th I am the student of physic ,chemistry,maths.
please also tell me! for better job in which things we have better command .
for better job can i do any side course .please tell me
in my opinion, you must go for mba because now a days it is in great demand by many multinational companies. Also they provide good salary to mba students. But it will change your stream so you will have to work hard for doing mba.
23rd July 2010, 02:19 AM
Rupaksinha

23rd July 2010, 09:09 PM
s.k.singh

it will be easy for you as you will get sufficient time to prepare for exams like cat , XAt .etc
although other courses are also good
but as you wanted to do a good job
i gave you the advice for the best job
26th July 2010, 03:48 PM

i have completed b.sc(bio) pgdca pursuing m.sc. IT(distance)..........i want to do mca regular.............so i m eligible for this or not?n it is better for me...............plz reply
30th July 2010, 12:04 AM

which course is more beneficial?
31st July 2010, 12:30 AM

which course is more beneficial?
If you have done BCA in your graduation then the best among Msc I.T, MCA, MBA I.T.
Then MBA(IT) would be the best choice.
But if you want to advance your education in same field and you have interests in research and development then MSc(IT) should be preferable.
31st July 2010, 09:01 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T?

hello friend,
i feel MBA will be better just have the respective qualities that's enough
very good vocabulary
good and proficient english
excellent logical reasoning ability.
all the very best..!!
good luck..!!
31st July 2010, 02:19 PM
kalyan333

Thumbs up Re: After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T?

very good.
remember that
taking course is depending upon your interest.
if you like managent, go for MBA.
if you like software field go for b.tech or mca.
i think that mca is better than b.tech.
because already you have completed degree.
so go for mca if you like software otherwise go for mba..
31st July 2010, 04:47 PM
mini rani

Hi!

All the 3 courses MBA(IT), MCA & MSc.(IT) are in great demand in India.The IT professionals can find jobs in India as well as abroad. The IT sector offer good job prospects with fat pay packets & attractive incentives.

So, you can choose any one of them depending upon your interest & your potential to excel in a particular field.

For commanding a good postion in the company & for a bright future you must have these skills:

multi-tasking
excellent communiication
leadership qualities
31st July 2010, 09:39 PM
subhash5687

i am the student of bsc I.T .I want to know that after bsc I.T which is the better course for me to get better job .what is better Msc I.T,MCA or MBA I.T please tell me. in 12th I am the student of physic ,chemistry,maths.
it is more better to do mba so that you can get handsom salary in future
for this you have to work hard.
best of luck dear
31st July 2010, 09:50 PM

hey friend i suggest you in this time money matter for
all degree ..
so if you wanna earn more money then MBA is good for you
otherwise you go through with M TECH he gives you more knowledge
about your field ,
and It is good re potion in market too....
1st August 2010, 09:57 PM

AFTER MCA U can earn min 3 lac/yr.
7th August 2010, 02:36 AM

i am very confuse what to do after bsc.it , part time mca or full time mba from mumbai university because whole syllabus of mca is in bsc.it but company give priority to mca pleae suggest me
7th August 2010, 11:01 PM

after doin BSC(IT) can i do MBA in HR,FInance or marketing...as i dont want to go in software..??
plz help...can i do dat.?
11th August 2010, 11:09 AM

i mdoing msc it is there no scope for it in industry
17th August 2010, 07:23 PM

I am a B.Sc (M.P.C) student and i am in confusion about which course to chosen MBA or MCA .... And after completion which degree could proviode me with great salary ....
17th August 2010, 07:33 PM

After Bcom I.T. what is better courses ? Msc I.T, MCA?
4th September 2010, 09:45 AM

hi...sir i m student of bca final ..plz tell me what is better option after bca.plz tell me mca,mba,msc it what is better....
6th September 2010, 03:32 PM

doing bsc and then doing msc.is valuable or doing msc integrated 5years is valuable.
14th September 2010, 01:51 PM

hiiiiiiiii.... i am now studing in sy.bsc.it. suppoge i complete my t.y.bsc.it which cource give me a better job n salary?
17th September 2010, 05:05 PM

can u suggest me which iits r have msc(it) program please reply me soon as possile
24th September 2010, 05:10 PM

After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T for studying in distance education not in Regular?
25th September 2010, 04:20 AM

Currently i m doing BSC IT & dis is ma final year, also i hv joined NIIT for dot net course.
Will u plz let me knw what is the scope for dot net, or else after ma graduation i hv to go for further studies like mba, mca, msc IT if yes den plz tell me wht shld i go for or any other degree after BSC IT.
28th September 2010, 03:05 AM

Hi. I have done BE (Electronics) and currently working as Business Analyst, however I am not having good programming / computer knowledge to excel in my field.

I am thinking of one option out of these two through distance learning: MScIT or MCA !!

Kindly suggest me which one is better in terms of (1)Knowledge Gain , and (2)Industry Demand ??

If possible kindly mail me at [email protected]
28th September 2010, 08:39 PM

hello i am gopal prasad gupta
i have done bsc.it
what i am do after bsc.lt
i want to be a m.tech
29th September 2010, 05:56 PM
teeks

you are bsc.IT the you should do msc.IT it will give better subjegt knowledge which you study in bsc
30th September 2010, 06:55 AM
Harshita21

hello i am gopal prasad gupta
i have done bsc.it
what i am do after bsc.lt
i want to be a m.tech
For M.Tech you are not eligible now.

You have to do any master degree like MSc.(IT)/MCA/MSc.(CSE).

Then you are eligible for GATE exam & Can do the M.Tech
30th September 2010, 11:55 AM

look, MCA and Msc I.T both are near about same field.

both side you have to do software related work, where as in other side you have to look in the manegerial work also in mca.

but as mca is professional course, so it will be eassy to get a job easily.

best of luck.............
30th September 2010, 12:54 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

if you have bsc in IT you have no find out more job in this field.
may be you learn course is m.c.a. .
30th September 2010, 06:32 PM

After BCA what is better course Msc I.T or MCA? whats good for get job?
4th October 2010, 12:53 PM

which is the best money making course- BCA or MBA
12th October 2010, 07:28 PM

do b.sc it student can go 4 a mba hr or finance??????
14th October 2010, 01:24 AM
expart

you see, if you are interested to work with software field then you must do mca or msc .

specially if you want to do research oriented jobs, then MSC is compulsary.

but if you are not interested to work in your software field, then it is essential to do MBA.

but one things you shoud remember, for getting promotion in company, MBA is essentially required.

all the best........
15th October 2010, 08:48 PM

I m persuing bscit frm sikkim manipal uni(distance education).wat is the scope for me and which course i should do after bscit for better salary
15th October 2010, 11:50 PM
vik111

After B.sc (IT) it is beter to opt for MCA,because priority is given to MCA degree holders between M.sc (IT) and MCA.

However,you can also opt for MBA (IT) its scope in India is good.

16th October 2010, 12:29 AM
August

after B.SC in IT if you want to keep your study in the same field i.e in IT sector then you should go for MCA.

as compared to M.SC(IT) MCA has a very good scope.

you will get job in software companies of India as well as in ABROAD.

MBA is good but that will be in different field.

you may do MBA in IT it will help you a lot.

16th October 2010, 12:56 AM
Rudraprasad

if you wish to stay in technical you should go for MCA.it is better for job.

16th October 2010, 12:08 PM

if you have selected one branch and have done graduation in that then you should not leave that branch untill you get specialization in that bcoz if you have selcted one thing means you were/are intersted in that so dont leave that, so i would prefer gto tell youthat go for M.Sc IT.
11th November 2010, 03:05 AM

I am confused to
11th November 2010, 06:56 PM
megha ram singh

After B.Sc. IT I think M.Sc. is the best course but if you are interested in MCA then you can also opt for that SO..Select the course in which you are interested..all the best..
12th November 2010, 12:08 AM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: After BSc I.T. what is better course? Msc I.T, MCA or MBA I.T?

Hi!!!!
Better to go for MCA than MSC IT or MBA IT.There is some similarity between MCA and MSC IT but MBA with IT is few different cause there is few techinal thing than MCA and MSC IT.

If you intersted in coding than do MCA and if you are interested in administrative position than go for MBA IT.

with best wishes!!!!
17th November 2010, 08:50 AM
abhijeet kumar upadhyay

[QUOTE=faiyaz;17361]
at prasent time who is better option bscIT OR BCA?
1st December 2010, 04:57 PM
megha ram singh

I think M.Sc. IT is abetter option for you,and if you want to do MBA that you can do after completing M.Sc. and at that time it'll be more beneficial for you
3rd December 2010, 02:01 PM

i've suffered 2yrs drawback. my class frnds r in t.y while im in f.y wats d best op'n 4me after b.sc.it
16th December 2010, 10:48 PM
jitendradagrt

Msc IT is in the same field and decision is as per your interest but MBA is the requirement of today's world and MCA also in the same firld which is little bit related but MBA gives more weightage.
In MBA you can pursue in MBA IT and it will solve your all purpose of IT as well as MBA
22nd December 2010, 02:47 PM

Default Re: After BSc I.T. what is better course?

i m not interested in doing MBA IT i would like to do MBA IN FINANCE is it good Iwould like to do from USA