28th August 2010, 11:53 AM
cenaetion

Default Re: List of professional computer courses for commerce students

As you are a commerce student , then you can do some short term computer courses like TALLY,DTP,Animation,Web page design etc...

which will help you to get a job in future..

all the best..
29th August 2010, 12:59 AM
Bishwajit Giri

don't worry friend,being a commerce student a bright future is waiting for you.

you may join in BBA(computer),BCA,B.COM.
otherwise,you may take chance in Tally,Ms office etc
29th August 2010, 02:16 AM

19years back i have done my M.com and housewife at present. Now i have freetime and i want to do some computer course related to accounts. so that i can get a good job. please suggest what course i should do.

Non Other then TALLY is better for you.

Tally is a completely computer based Accounting which makes accounting job easy and fast. And candidates easily gets job.

But little problem is that Tally is a dynamic course it keeps get Updated according to market needs and accounting syllabus in India.

Since its Introduction it has been updated many times, and the most popular being Tally 7.2 while the latest one which has good market value is Tally 10.
29th August 2010, 03:57 AM
robart

there are lots of professional computer courses for commerce students.as you have completed your 12th class.so you can do following courses....

BCA

MCA

TALLY

DCA

DTP

etc.

29th August 2010, 09:45 AM
Adarshxxx

there are a lot of professional courses available for commerce students in computer.some of them are :-
1.BCA
2.BBA(with computer application)
3.B.com(with computer)
4.you can do a three year software engineer course in NIIT.
Best Wishes!!!!
29th August 2010, 09:53 AM
compaq123

list of best coures after 12th in commerce students:
1.B Com (Honours in Accounting and Finance) St. Xaviers College- Kolkata, Kolkata, India

2.B. Com (Accounting & Finance)- BAF H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

3.B. Com (Banking & Insurance)- BBI H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

4.B. Com (Banking and Insurance) Hindi Vidya Prachar Samiti's, Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College, Mumbai, India

5.B.A. (Fashion Communication) Institute of Apparel Management (IAM), Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India

6.B.B.A (Honours) Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata, India

7.B.B.A. Vels University, Chennai, India

8.B.B.A. - Bachelor of Business Administration Alpha Arts and Science College, Chennai, India

9.B.B.M (Bachelor of Business Management) T. John Group of Institutions, Bangalore, India

10.B.B.M. (Bachelor of Business Management) Kristu Jayanti College of Management & Technology, Bangalore, India

11.B.B.M. (Shipping) Academy of Maritime Education & Training (AMET University), Chennai, India

12.b.Com Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce & Economics (LLCC) , Mumbai, India

13.b.Com (Account & Finanace) Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, India

14.B.Com (Banking & Insurance) Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, India

15.B.Com (Computer Application) Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India

16.B.Com (Financial Accounting) Baba Farid Institute of Technology (BFIT), Dehradun, India

17.B.Com (Financial Markets)-BFM H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

18.B.Com (Honors) Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, India

19.B.Com (Professional ) Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, India

20.B.Com+ Cosmic Certified Accountant (CCA) Cosmic Business School (CBS) , Delhi/NCR, India

29th August 2010, 11:58 AM

hello friend you can go for bca and then you can go for mca exam
this is the best optiomn for commerce students in computer field .
29th August 2010, 09:52 PM
shipra saxena

Originally Posted by ankit1rawat View Post
i've passed +2 with 60% marks having commerce. want to know about computer courses related to it for full time with better future possibilities.
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
you can go for bca ,bba{com.applications},b.com {computer applications}
so all the best
30th August 2010, 12:57 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: List of professional computer courses for commerce students

according to my opinion professional computer courses for commerce student r
1.bca
2.mca
3.c++
4.c
5.java
6.graphices
7.data structure
etc.
i think if u do any of above professional courses. then u get good reputed job in software sector&as well as core sector.
the jobs in software sector r
1.TCS
2.INFOSYS
3.IBM
4.MAHINDRA SATYM
etc.
and in core sector 's jobs r banking,railway etc.
so take decission &make ur future bright.
30th August 2010, 02:00 AM

professional computer courses for commerce students ::

BBA
B.com
B.A.
B.C.A.

choose according to your interest
31st August 2010, 11:36 PM

I am a student of B.COM 1st year and I want to know about certified computer courses in which placement is nearly sure.
6th September 2010, 01:20 AM

i have completed my diploma in computer science
so now can i do my POST GRADUATION DIPLOMA IN HUMAN RESOURCE(HR).
7th September 2010, 11:39 PM

I AM A B.COM (MANNAGEMENT HONOURSE) STUDENT.I WANT A COURSE SO THAT I CAN EARN WITHIN
1 OR 2 YEAR . MINIMUM 25000 PER MONTH. GIVE ME SUAGESATION
8th September 2010, 08:56 AM
meeria

there are so many options in front of you
you just select the subjeci in which is better for you ..
some courses are as follows:
1:BCA.
2:BBA (with computer application).
3:B.com (With Computer Application).
4:B.Sc-IT etc...

8th September 2010, 03:29 PM

after 10+2 there are so many option to study about computer.
1st you can study BCA, for this you can contact with the college those have BCA course.
2nd you may do some course from a very good forum like NIIT or other 2years or three years.
3rd you may read b.com with computer application
4th you may read BBA with computer application
5th you may study about information technology from a private association
so if you want you may choose one from so many and do job with yous best computer skill. best of luck.
10th September 2010, 04:01 PM

sir, i am class 12 commerce with business math(not math). I want to do BCA or MCA, but in mca math is must, so if i have do the course GNIIT offer by NIIT then it is possible to do mca ,,,,,
10th September 2010, 04:36 PM

sir, i am class 12 commerce with business math(not math). I want to do BCA or MCA, but in mca math is must, so if i have do the course GNIIT offer by NIIT then it is possible to do mca ,,,,,
13th September 2010, 06:40 PM

sir, i am in b.com 2nd year...can i do m.c.a after b.com .........
22nd September 2010, 05:50 PM

I have completed my 12th with 72% marks in commerce stream, and i have chosen BBA , i just wanted to know which is the best computer course which i can
do as part time and i also need that the course i'm selecting should be a professional course which will lead me to get better jobs im IT sectors..

awaiting 4 ur kind reply
23rd September 2010, 12:55 AM

I have completed my 12th with 72% marks in commerce stream, and i have chosen BBA , i just wanted to know which is the best computer course which i can
do as part time and i also need that the course i'm selecting should be a professional course which will lead me to get better jobs im IT sectors..

awaiting 4 ur kind reply

There is also BBA with Coputer Application and BBA with Computer Accounting is also available.

However, wide range of courses are available to opt for some famous ones among commerce students are as follows:-

Tally

Financial Accounting

Software Engineering: NIIT offers 3 years long software Engineering, along with Industrial trainings and project. However it can also be done in 1 year as it is offered various other institutes.

DCA (Diploma In Computer Application)

Programming Laguages

HTML, Dreaw Wiever

DTP

MS Office Application

Programming LAnguages- C, C++, JAVA etc.

CITA (Certificate in Information Technology Application)

~Faiyaz~
23rd September 2010, 01:06 AM

Duration of BCA?

BCA is the graduation course for 3 years. It is a bacholar degree course offered by various private and government colleges in india.

This course include 6 semester in total 3 years. It covers subjects like basics of computers, programming language, computer networks, networking, database management, designing.

ELIGIBLITY FOR BCA -

If you have scored minimum 50% marks in your graduation exams and you have a maths subject OR CS in your 12th exams, then you are eligible for BCA.
23rd September 2010, 12:16 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

Well if so then you can opt for Followings:-

BCA.

BBA (with computer application).

B.com (With Computer Application).

Software Engineering (NIIT offers 3 years long professional course of Software Engineering even to Commerce students).

If you have opted for MAthematics (not business maths) at your +2 then after completing your graduation you can opt for MCA.
23rd September 2010, 01:04 PM
chaitu667

Hello friend!

You have better options in computer related stream after completing your +12 in commerce field.

You can do BBA, BCA(Computers), B.Com(Computers) or otherwise you can do computer courses like TALLY, PGDCA, Programming languages(C, C++, PHP, JAVA, Oracle, etc), web designing, animation, networking and its management, internet security, etc.

You have one more choice that is CA which help you to settle well and software engineering course from any NIIT.

Good luck!
23rd September 2010, 07:50 PM
babydoll

Hi!
Yes, there are many courses which you can apply for. You can go for BCA(bachelor of computer application),BBA(computer application), and there are many software and hardware courses in reputed training institutes like- NIIT,JETKING,BRAINWARE and many more....so you can go for any of them for specialized courses.

All the best!!!
23rd September 2010, 08:45 PM
mohit brh

after 12th with commerce you have many option in computer field and it is good that you are interested. so you can do BCA,B.Com with computer or you can do DOEACC many level courses
like O level A level or you can do courses from private institute.
23rd September 2010, 09:03 PM
Kushagra Sondhi

i am doing 12th with commerce(information practices). can i get admission in bca in any reputed university?
24th September 2010, 11:17 PM
subhash1206

Originally Posted by ankit1rawat View Post
i've passed +2 with 60% marks having commerce. want to know about computer courses related to it for full time with better future possibilities.
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
BCA,DCA,MCA 5.java
6.graphices
7.data structure
BEST OF LUCKK\
27th September 2010, 01:26 PM

dear Sir,
Iam study braeak down 3.years back (Dgree 1st year),but iam now interest to sudy, so my age 28.years so what to do ?

VASU:
28th September 2010, 02:20 PM

i am a commerce student.will bca suit me?will it be very difficult?
30th September 2010, 02:38 PM

SIR, B.COM 1st YEAR KA STUDENT HU, INTER ME MATH THI, KYA M.C.A KAR SAKTA HU, AUR GRAJUATION ME KITNE PERSENT NUMBER CHAHIYE, AUR BEST COLLEGE KUN SAY HAI
16th October 2010, 12:53 PM

I am a commerce student.after b.com useful professinal courses guidance?
17th October 2010, 01:05 AM

Dear Sir.
I am a Tibetan from Tibet. I don't have any certificate. But i would like to study computer hardware. Is there any chance to do this course or other? please help me? thanks with sincerely.
17th October 2010, 07:07 AM
helpmaster

I am a commerce student.after b.com useful professinal courses guidance?
Sinec you are commerce graduate you have following opportunities
Ca
CS
MBA
M.Com
Mass Comm
MBA in Tourism Management
PGDCA
etc
17th October 2010, 04:27 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED MY 12TH WITH 65% IN COMMERCE NOW I HAVE REGISTE......RERED MYSELF IN FOUNDATION COURSE IN ICSI
( INSTITUTE OF COMPANIES SECRETARIES OF INDIA ) BUT NOT DOING ANY GRADUATION COURSE SO PLZ TELL ME THAT IS IT
GUD DECISION? IF NOT THEN PLZ SUGGEST ME GUD ONE. IS CS IS GUD OPT?
18th October 2010, 07:42 PM
rchauhan294

Arrow Re: List of professional computer courses for commerce students

if u have interest in computer and your stream is commerce then also dont worry u still have so many options left.
After completing 12th from commerce, you have lots of options, you can make your career in computer field. You can do BCA, B.SC IT, PG Diploma in Computerised Financial Accounting, internet security, ethical hacking, Tally and DTP.

But i will suggest you, if you have maths in 12th, then please go for BCA because it is best computer course in now a days. After completing BCA you can do MCA, then you will get good salary package in future.

good luck for your future .
28th October 2010, 06:23 PM

i am doing b.com hons nd i want to know dat which computer course should i prefer with this course
31st October 2010, 11:34 PM
helpmaster

i am doing b.com hons nd i want to know dat which computer course should i prefer with this course

You can do TAlly as it will be very helpful and also do DCA or either do PGDCA after graduation.
This will add up your qualification.
18th November 2010, 10:36 AM

I have done my 2 with 87% marks (cbse),and b.com with 60%......also doing CA ..but i want to do some PG course for 1 yr. so that my time will be utilised,,,what are options for me???
18th November 2010, 05:44 PM

i m a commerce student can i do diploma in computer technology & i want to be ips officer
19th November 2010, 06:22 AM
helpmaster

I have done my 2 with 87% marks (cbse),and b.com with 60%......also doing CA ..but i want to do some PG course for 1 yr. so that my time will be utilised,,,what are options for me???
so if you want to do PG course for 1 year better do PGDCA.
You are ahard working student who has good percentage of marks also.
So best of luck for yor career
21st November 2010, 03:46 PM

can a commerce student become a software engineer?
24th November 2010, 01:53 PM
helpmaster

can a commerce student become a software engineer?
No acommerce student cannot become a software engineer as for becoming sofware engineer you hsould have studeid engineering instead of commerce after 12 itself
2nd December 2010, 12:10 PM

whatb about BCA!
14th December 2010, 06:17 PM

I am a commerce student in class 12 and have taken computer science as my option instead of maths. can i do software engineering or hardware or networking or any other course like that in computer after 12 th also please tell me where i can do that ?
29th December 2010, 03:27 PM

hello sir i m b.com honors student and i wan to know which computer course is suitable for me in future and for office n other accounting purpose
7th January 2011, 12:13 AM
KIRAN246

i m doing BBA... n I want to do computer courses.. which type of courses are suitable for my field?
9th January 2011, 02:10 PM

hi i'm a b.com graduate pursuing my 6th semester can i know the computer course to join for to get a job? and adv of doing that? please suggest thank u
9th January 2011, 02:16 PM

hello sir i m b.com honors student and i wan to know which computer course is suitable for me in future and for office n other accounting purpose
9th January 2011, 02:16 PM

2nd February 2011, 04:44 PM

am doing b.com plain & i have passed 12 with 52% & i want know that is there any computer course which give me a good career