7th July 2010, 03:40 PM

Default Re: Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?

exam date of ias 2010-2011
11th July 2010, 05:52 PM
ANUSHA C

whan can i get the application forms for ias 2011 and where...
13th July 2010, 06:55 PM

pla give me infomation 2011 I.A.S exam.
Pls tell me the date of form issuing for 2011 exam
what Date & time the exam is going to start. Is only applicable for Sat and Sunday
please send me a mail when the IAS forms are being generated next.
My Address [email protected]
14th July 2010, 09:42 AM
krishanbagla

when will be ias 2011 exam
please tell me..................
14th July 2010, 08:49 PM

I WISH TO WRITE IAS EXAM WHICH IS GOING TO BE HELD ON 2011.SO PLEASE SAY ME WHEN THEY WILL ISSUE APPLICATION FORM AND ALSO DATE OF WHEN EXAM COMMENCE?
15th July 2010, 09:53 PM
Shagun Makin

The Exam and application dates for IAS 2010-2011 are :-
the application notification date :- 02/01/2010
last date for applying :- 01/02/2010
date of exam to be held :- 23/05/2010
17th July 2010, 01:00 PM
mrityu_muttu

Dear Madam,

I have finished my BA Degree now, i want to attend IAS Exam, what is the minimum qualification, is it necessary to write any exams please reply fast
24th July 2010, 01:03 AM
agentroy

hi you can get the detail of the exam from the following sites
www.upsc.gov.in
www.entrance-exam.net
26th July 2010, 04:27 PM

hi all,
can anyone tell me the dates for applying in IAS/IPS in 2011?

28th July 2010, 12:05 PM

exam and application dates for ias 2011
28th July 2010, 12:09 PM

am also too late for this exam
but i will try next time

rahul bhatia
30th July 2010, 02:42 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?

Originally Posted by kumars_sohan View Post
Please Confirm... Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?
Hi, IAS Priliminary Examination for 2010-2011 got over on 23rd may 2010. You are late for this year. It is better for you to try next year.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 02:43 PM
Gop

I want to became IAS officer. So pls tell me date of IAS exam in 2011. ya site where i found form & pls guide me for which books i prepared my for exam.
The application date and notification for the IAS Priliminary Examination 2011 has not been published or declared yet. Hope to be declared soon. You better keep watching the Employment news especially in the month of December.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 02:47 PM
Gop

when will prelims result be announced

May be in the first week of the august, this year 2010. It is so expected.

All the Best.
30th July 2010, 02:50 PM
Gop

pla give me infomation 2011 I.A.S exam.
Pls tell me the date of form issuing for 2011 exam
what Date & time the exam is going to start. Is only applicable for Sat and Sunday
please send me a mail when the IAS forms are being generated next.
My Address [email protected]

Yes. The Priliminary Examination for IAS normally happens in the third SUNDAY of May, every year.
It is expected so the coming year. But this year, As the priliminary examination is going online, there also remains the uncertainty in all the processes regarding the UPSC CSE Examination.

So do keep watching the Employment news paper regularly especially in the month of December.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 02:52 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by krishanbagla View Post
when will be ias 2011 exam
please tell me..................
This year, As the priliminary examination is going online, there remains the uncertainty in all the processes and dates regarding the UPSC CSE Examination.

So do keep watching the Employment news paper regularly especially in the month of December. You can also check with the UPSC website: http://www.upsc.gov.in/ ofr further details.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 02:57 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by mrityu_muttu View Post
Dear Madam,

I have finished my BA Degree now, i want to attend IAS Exam, what is the minimum qualification, is it necessary to write any exams please reply fast
You are qualified right now with your graduation. If you are within 30 years of age(not considered age relaxation for various categories) and you, an Indian citizen, Then you are fully qualified for the IAS CSE Examination.
Do prepare well.
All the Best.

(Why only Madam, You can also expect a Sir to answer )
30th July 2010, 03:03 PM
Gop

exam and application dates for ias 2011
Examination and application dates notifications for UPSC CSE Examination 2010 has not been declared or published yet. As the Priliminary Examiantion is going online, There also remains uncertainty of normal procedure followups.
\So Do keep watching the Employment News paper regularly especially in the month of December. Can also check with the UPSC Website: http://www.upsc.gov.in/ for details in future.

Good Luck.
30th July 2010, 10:01 PM

PLZ GIVE THE COMPLETE DETAILS OF IAS 2011 HOW TO APPLY FOR IT?????????????
31st July 2010, 10:06 PM
Gop

PLZ GIVE THE COMPLETE DETAILS OF IAS 2011 HOW TO APPLY FOR IT?????????????
This Year 2011, the UPSC Priliminary Examination is Going Online,. So there remains a great Uncertainty regarding the procedure and dates of the Examination. So it is not adviceble to suggest with the regular procedure. So do wait till the declaration of the UPSC CSE Exam notifications mostly in december.

Good Luck.
1st August 2010, 04:45 PM

tell me the result of IAS PRE
6th August 2010, 01:42 PM

plz tell me that when ias exams are held.... provide me with details....
u can contact me through my email.. [email protected]
6th August 2010, 04:18 PM

tell me the ias exam 2011 form date and which book refer to that exam?
10th August 2010, 05:56 PM

Dear Senior's'
i would like to participate IAS exam 2011, can anyone explain me. what is the exact issuing date of application forms in every-year.
11th August 2010, 02:11 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

you can get exam and application date in november 2010.

UPSC will publish advertisement in employment news in november.

start preparation from now.

11th August 2010, 05:20 PM
parhitoshika

IAS examination are highly competitive.
dont think them as easy passing exams,anyone can clear.
you need to elaborate yourself,and with a single minded dedication you should prepare for 1 single exam,you cant take both.
14th August 2010, 10:52 AM

Whe will the next preliminary exam
17th August 2010, 08:13 PM
lalappa

I have passed B.Com from Mumbai University in 2 attempts securing in all 38%. I have a very strong flair for learning law but while enquiring i came to know that for admission one has to secure atleast 45% at the degree exam but just now i heard from one of my friend that the Mumbai University conducts some examination to those who have secured less then 45% and want to study law is it correct and if it is what is the exam how can one prepare for it pls guide.
18th August 2010, 10:53 AM

Hello Friend
Though the dates are over still i am mentioning the dates here ....

The last date for the fill up of the application form was 1st of february of 2010...

And the exam date was scheduled on 23 may of 2010....

For more details you can login to the official website of the UPSC that is
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Al the best............
19th August 2010, 03:20 PM

Question Re: Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?

Originally Posted by usha bharathi View Post
i like to wirte ias exam on 2010 but i do no detail so i need the exam and application details for the exam for 2010-2011
when will be came next ias exam 2011-2012 and how to apply that exam and procedure for exam..........
22nd August 2010, 09:55 PM
Bishwajit Giri

the IAS exam is one of the best exam in educational life.

IAS exam is eligible for Mechanical,Electrical,Civil,Electronics streams
other criteria is in attachment below.
for any further details- http://www.upsc.gov.in
Best of luck.
File Type: txt IAS.txt(1.3 KB, 37 views)
23rd August 2010, 10:05 AM
Adarshxxx

for application details please see empolyment news dated 2.10.2010.the last date for application is 1.02.2010.the exam date is 2.05.2010.for more details please log on to the official website www.upsc.gov.ac.in.
All The Best!!!!
26th August 2010, 03:35 PM
drdo99

civil services examination for the same....

its conducted in 2 parts preliminary and mains.....

(A) Tentative Schedule

(i) Notification of Examination
November/December of previous year

(ii) Conduct of Examination
May

B) Age - limits:
21-30 years as on 1st August of the year of Examination.

Certain categories of persons as specified in the Commission's Notice as published in Employment News/Rozgar Samachar are eligible for age relaxation.

(C) Educational Qualification

Degree of a Recognised University or equivalent.
28th August 2010, 03:43 PM

pls tellme the date of form issuing 2011
31st August 2010, 01:13 PM

exam date for 2011-2012???????
2nd September 2010, 03:00 PM

Hello Sis/Madam, This is karthik. I love to become an IAS Officer. p
lease guide me .
*which books i want to prepare for exam.
*I guess it's conformed now that the pattern for prelims has been changed.
but can elaborate?
n will the mains go as usual?
3rd September 2010, 10:33 AM
meeria

at first sorry to late reply
Civil Services Exam, 2010 :-
notification date :- 02.01.2010
last date for applying :- 01.02.2010
exam date :- 23.05.2010

for more details of syllabus and other information visit :-
http://www.thisismyindia.com/education/civil-service-examination.html

dont worry try to next year.
have a good day.
4th September 2010, 11:23 AM

may I know date when this form will be applicable for the ias 2011. also tell me about the details of qualification.My email id [email protected]
I wish to write IAS exams which is going to held at 2011. Please may I know the exact date on which IAS exams are going to commence
when will u give the application for the exam where do i collect that what are the procedure
can someone please tell me syllabus 4 IAS 2011 and form dates???
4th September 2010, 02:42 PM

PLEASE TELL ME THE DATE OF COMMENCEMENT EXAM OF IAS
IN 2011
6th September 2010, 12:16 PM

i hav done bds n wana gv ias xam ...wht subjects shal i chose for givin exam plzzzz guide
6th September 2010, 12:56 PM

Originally Posted by usha bharathi View Post
i like to wirte ias exam on 2010 but i do no detail so i need the exam and application details for the exam for 2010-2011
please tell me any care number and exam dates rest of the rules i know\\
9th September 2010, 10:16 AM

when we will get our admitcard for recompartment exam 2010-2011
9th September 2010, 10:26 AM

please tell me that when we will get our re-compartment admitcard.
9th September 2010, 04:49 PM
kalai selvi

please inform where to get application and other details
9th September 2010, 05:52 PM

i want information about IAS & information about exam date also
14th September 2010, 01:35 PM

HELLO
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE NOTIFCATION OF CIVIL SERVICES SO HOW WE MAY KNOW ABOUT THAT AND WHEN IT WILL HELD. MY E -MAIL ID IS [email protected]. SO PLEASE KINDLY SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING THIS
19th September 2010, 06:34 PM

cate exam date
19th September 2010, 06:35 PM

cate 2010-2011 exam and application date
20th September 2010, 12:20 PM

hi..
please tell me the pattern for prelims for ias 2011.mail me on [email protected]
sonia
28th September 2010, 01:25 AM

I wish to write IAS exams which is going to held at 2011.I am in Btech final year now.will I be eligible for the Test or not.