30th September 2010, 12:01 PM

Default Re: Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?

Originally Posted by usha bharathi View Post
i like to wirte ias exam on 2010 but i do no detail so i need the exam and application details for the exam for 2010-2011
plz let me know about upsc n ias exam application form,n exam 2010-2011
5th October 2010, 11:27 AM

what is exam date for 2011-2012 civiservice exam
5th October 2010, 02:04 PM

when i have to apply for IAS
exam on 2011
5th October 2010, 05:43 PM

i long to crack ias but how to do i fail to understand
5th October 2010, 08:16 PM

i would like tio write exam and be an police officer
6th October 2010, 08:51 PM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when will u give the application for the exam where do i collect that what are the procedure so pleas tell me
7th October 2010, 10:24 PM

When should i apply for ias exam 2011
14th October 2010, 06:16 PM

plz tell me whats the date of IAS Exams 2011
15th October 2010, 02:10 PM

When is the last date of IAS exam 2011
21st October 2010, 09:43 AM

Respected sir, I am mariammal. plz application form in IAS examination and apply last date and exam date are send my email id.
21st October 2010, 03:02 PM

please give detail ias2011 exam
21st October 2010, 03:30 PM

i need a entrance exam date if ias and admission date
24th October 2010, 06:37 PM

please tell me how to prepare ias exam from home
29th October 2010, 05:01 PM

when ias 2011 exams will be held?
30th October 2010, 10:10 AM

Can some one please guide me how to get forms for IAS exam and the date of examination
3rd November 2010, 01:04 PM

can plz tell the details of the upcoming ias exam
6th November 2010, 02:51 PM
naresh18

Hi i am naresh

may i know the examination and application details for the year 2010-2011
6th November 2010, 11:03 PM

what date for ias (upsc) exam 2011

krushnakant, mumbai
7th November 2010, 07:39 AM

DATE OF NOTIFICATION is 19.02.2011 and DATE OF COMMENCEMENT OF EXAM is 12.06.2011 (SUNDAY).
9th November 2010, 12:25 PM

when the application date will be announced fo coming year 2011.what are the subjects will be there and if any optional how can we choose that?
9th November 2010, 06:58 PM
manishpandey346

Originally Posted by Mintoo View Post
You can get the information related to IAS from the below sites:
buzz.icbse.org/tips-ias-exam-strategy/
www.onestopias.com/exams/.../psychology-mains-1997
What is next date for Ias Exam please tell me i am interested in this examinatin
12th November 2010, 04:47 PM

when is the last date to apply for IAS exam 2011
23rd November 2010, 12:13 PM

the age bar for ias
25th November 2010, 01:46 PM
harshit lohiya

dear sir please sent to me schedule of ias exam 2011...please help me
give information ias exam form deadline and fee.preliminary
25th November 2010, 05:33 PM

last year the ias application was issued on 21st of nov'10. what about this year
29th November 2010, 11:50 AM

I AM OBC COMMUNITY, IAS ELIGIBLE AGE
1st December 2010, 01:57 PM
elamani92

i want to write ias exam on 2011.when did the application forms wil issue?
i was a college student did i have rights to write ias exam.
3rd December 2010, 12:18 PM
anubhuti jain

Can you please tell me the date of recieving application form?
my email id is [email protected]
6th December 2010, 10:34 AM

Pls tell me the date of form issuing for 2011 exam.
7th December 2010, 11:52 AM

when last date to apply kas exam
7th December 2010, 12:48 PM
Sharada Prasad Singh

what is the beggining date of IAS form submiting and what is last date.
8th December 2010, 01:38 PM

I'm md naseem akhtar
i want 2 know that about date of notification & application form date of ias exam,& plz guide me which books r choose for exam. Plz tell me. My email id is
8th December 2010, 08:57 PM

Exam and application dates for ias 2011
8th December 2010, 11:26 PM
mini rani

hi!

To become an IAS you need to appear in civil services exam conducted by UPSC. The first phase of CSE exam is called CSAT(earlier it was called prelims exam).

The examination structure of CSAT comprises of one paper consisting of questions from general studies and the other paper focusing on the aptitude skills of the students.

CSE, 2010 has already been conducted by UPSC. The notification for CSAT, 2011 has not been issued yet. It is expected to be issued in the month of february.

To know about the notification please visit UPSC official website: www.upsc.gov.in
9th December 2010, 09:39 AM
kvrob139

For IAS you need to apply for the Civil Services exam conducted by UPSC each year. The notification will be published in the Employment Newspaper in February.
you have to clear 2 written and then interview. Written consist of Prelims and Mains.
Prelims(CSAT): It will comprise of GK and Aptitude as per the new format.
Mains:
Paper-I One of the Indian Languages to be selected by the candidate from the 22 languages included in the VIIIth Schedule to the Constitution (Qualifying Paper)

Paper-II English (Qualifying Paper)

Paper-III Essay [in the medium you choose]

Papers IV & V General Studies

Papers VI, VII, VIII & IX Any two subjects (each having 2 papers) to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects

The prelims will be held in the month of May
9th December 2010, 08:29 PM
aditya436

Originally Posted by Sharada Prasad Singh View Post
what is the beggining date of IAS form submiting and what is last date.
hello friend

all the details of what require will be present in the following link

www.onestopias.com

i think there's lot time to the last date of application any ways go through the link provided

~aditya~
10th December 2010, 09:14 PM

last date of submission of form,and what is the age limit for IAS
11th December 2010, 12:03 AM
N.Rajesh

Smile Re: Exam and application dates for ias 2010-2011?

sir/ma'am i would like to qualify the IAS but i don't know how to choose opetional subject
which subject will be efficient to me . i m student of B.tec 4-th yr n i want to start preparation from now?
n i would like histry.
plz guide me
should me choose Science subject or ART subject?[/QUOTE]
13th December 2010, 06:26 PM

what is the ias exam age limit?
13th December 2010, 08:43 PM

date of ias exam and application form to 2010-2011
14th December 2010, 08:29 PM

when wil the exam starts?, what is the eligibility for ips/ias?
15th December 2010, 10:22 PM
kumarpravir007

according to me you should refer to the official website of the upsc to get the latest update ,exam date and the syllabus of the ias exam :
www.upsc.gov.in
16th December 2010, 07:02 AM

last date of submission of form and what is the eligibility for ips?
16th December 2010, 01:35 PM

hi. sir/madam. i want IAS exam application and date.
16th December 2010, 04:38 PM

where can we get the application form for IAS and where should we submitt the application form..
20th December 2010, 10:08 AM

hello any1 cn send me question papers on [email protected] nd also tell me hw to prepare for exam
20th December 2010, 09:27 PM

application dates for ias 2011
23rd December 2010, 12:15 PM
Dhaval Trivedi

Originally Posted by edward View Post
IAS Exam, 2010 :-
notification date :- 02.01.2010
last date for applying :- 01.02.2010
exam date :- 23.05.2010

for more information regarding this exam you can log on to www.upse.gov.in
And what would be the dates for IAS 2011-2012. It would be great help to me if u will reply. Thank you in advance.
24th December 2010, 10:29 AM

I AM VIJAY SHARMAI DID BCA I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO CRACK IAS GIVE ME ADVISE PLZ REPALY ME MB 9785976911
24th December 2010, 11:09 AM

Kishor

I wish to write IPS exams which is going to held at 2011 please may i know the exact date pls ..............