8th August 2010, 03:10 AM
chandan9212050118

Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

can you please send me answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam-10?
What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?
Please send my answers to my mail id. Thank you.

8th August 2010, 08:12 AM
Rickers

Default Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

SSC TIER 2, 2010 ENGLISH ANSWER KEY:

1. The second-named motive...
Ans: RPSQ

2. THE works of William Shakespeare..
ANS: PSQR

3. The ever spiralling costs
ans: RSPQ

4. Very many people
ans: QSPR

5. John had some relatively new clothes he had outgtown.
Ans: QSRP

6. An overall picture..
Ans: QPSR

7. When a boy grows into a Young man, he finds himself in a new and strange world.
ans: RQPS

8. It is useful to distinguish..
ans: SQPR

9. In London there is a popular public park called Hyde Park.
Ans: RQPS

10. It is shocking to read that many more cigarette brands are going to be marketed in India.
ans: RQPS

11. A man who climbs a mountain faces several dangers'
ans: QSPR

12. After the Chipko Movement
ans: RPSQ

13. Sometimes You can figure out
Ans: SRQP

14. Even today in many countries
ans: QPSR

15. Carl Sagan
Ans: SQPR

16. Each
Ans: SRQP

17. The life of the honeybee colony centres around the activities of its single queen.
ans: RPSQ

18. George Eliot sees
ans: PSRQ

19. As the girl grew up, she became prettier and Prettier
Ans: RPSQ

20. Actually for him
Ans: QSRP

21. One who is unable to Pay debts
answer: insolvent

22. A roundabout way of speaking:
Answer: cumlocution

23. An order requiring a person to attend a court.
answer: Subpoena

24. An irnaginary name assumed by an author for disguise
Ans: Pseudonym

25. Murder of brother.
Ans: Fratricide

26. An extreme fear of being in a small confined Place.
ans: claustrophobia

27 An inscription on a tomb
Ans: epitaph

28. Allowance due to a wife from husband on separation.
Ans: alimony

29. Practice of employing spies in war'
ans: Espionage

30. A fixed territory in which authority can be exercised.
Ans: jurisdiction

51. The false appearance of the building erected for the function was blown away in the storm.
Ans: facade

52 I will be with you in one quarter of an hour
Ans: No improvement

53. She has decided to canvas for Conservative party.
ans: canvass

54. Serious charges of corruption was levied against him.
Ans: no improvement

55. He ordered me open the window.
Ans: asked

56. a lot of bloodshed could have been saved had the administration taken timely action.
Ans: Prevented

57. Along with success comes a need for wisdom.

58. do you know to prepare the balance sheet.
Ans: do you know how to prepare

59. Neither plants nor animals, can survive without oxygen.

60. The professor has agreed to take remediable classes for the weaker students.
Ans: remedial

61. During the recent floods, we waded through waist-deep water for almost half a kilometer.
ans: no improvement

62. In Gujarat, communal violence and rioting ignited up twice in the late seventies and early eighties.
Ans: flared

63. My friend lamented that though a complete report was sent to the department a month ago no action is being taken so far.
Ans: no action has been taken

64. Hari left the house there. before Shyam got
ans: had left

65. The underlining assumption is that the amount of money available is limited.
Ans: underlying

66. She was criticized for leaking the story by her colleagues to the press.
ans: reproached

67. Two children were knocked down by a speeding truck

68. the company is not doing well-isn't it time you sell off Your shares in it ?

69. Before a skunk squeals an unpleasant spray lrom the glands under its tail it
will starnp its feet and hiss a waning.
ans: squirts

70. Althoueh Pandas eat bamboo almost exclusively, they are also carnivorous
ans: no improvement

71. The court has absolved him__ all the charges levelled against him.
Ans: from.

72. Ail civilised nations now believe in___ treatment of prisoner.
ans: humane

73. Irregular supply of electricity can___ in wastage of electricity.
Ans: result

74. His father introduced him at an___age to the game of cricket.
Ans: impressionable

75. You are welcome to partake__their light refreshment.
ans: of

76 to 80: Most opposite word:

76. Diligent
ans: lazy

77. Steadfast
Ans: wavering

78. As a writer he is very conceited about his work
Ans: modest

79. His nunishment will be a deterrent others.
ans: encouragement

80. Spurious
Ans: authentic

81. solecism
Ans: grammatical error

82. Corroborate
substantiate

83. Delirious
Ans: excited

84. licentious
immoral

85. Squander
Ans: waste

86-90: Correct spelling:

86. Entrepreneur

87. Promiscuous

88. Onomatopoeia

89. Bureaucracy

90. Millionaire

91. To cast aspersions
ans:to make unpleasant remarks

92. on the cards
Ans: Anticipated

93. dark horse
ans: an unexpected winner

94. To turn-over a new leaf
Ans: to change for the better

95. To keep up one's appearances
Ans: to keep up an outward show of prosperity.

96. take to one's heels
Ans: to run away

97. off and on
Ans: occasionally

98. To take with a grain of salt
Ans: to accept with misgiving

99. To talk through one's hat
Ans: to talk nonsense

100. ins and outs
details and complexities

PASSAGE - V (Q. Nos. 141 to 145)

141. In the opening passage (2nd sentence) the phrase .triggers a boom,means
ans: causes an increase

142. The destruction in Bhalukpong was reported in?
Ans: September

143. A near-famine condition was reported in?
Ans: Kameng

144. The flowering of the bamboo made the people
Ans: panicky

145. What is the writer's attitude to the tribal people's problem
Ans:

PASSAGE _ VI (Q. Nos. 146 to 150)

Q. 146-Nasiruddin was praylng in a loud voice because
Ans: He wanted his neighbour to hear his Prayer.

147. Themerchant threw the bag of money into Nasiruddin's house because
Ans: He found Nasiruddin's prayer interesting

148. When Nasiruddin found the bag of money he thought
ans: His neighbour had thrown it into his house to see what he would do.

149. The merchant called Nasiruddin a liar because
Ans: he had said that he would retum the money if it was not exactlY 9999 dinars'

150. When the judge heard the case the thought that the merchant
Ans: was mad

CUT OF MARKS:

Category-wise general cut-off marks:-

Category SC ST OBC EXS PH HH VH UR TOTAL
Cut Off 94 93 102 85 83 60 71 115 -
Marks
Candidates 9852 5908 22639 2227 2147 415 404 11205 54797*
available
* includes 26642 candidates opted for SI in CPOs also and break-up of 26642 candidates is as under:-

Category SC ST OBC UR TOTAL
Male Candidates 4961 3342 10482 5737 24522
Female 500 169 741 710 2120
Candidates

As the candidates opting for CPOs are subjected to Physical Eligibility Test (PET) and Medical Test, the Staff Selection Commission has decided to release additional list of 23791 candidates (Male-23241 and Female-550) for CPOs fixing a lower cut-off as under:-

Male
SC ST OBC UR TOTAL
Cut Off Marks 83 83 94 100 -
Candidates 5628 3464 5879 8270 23241
available

Female

SC ST OBC UR TOTAL
Cut Off Marks 92 91 100 112 -
Candidates 94 53 137 266 550
available

Thus, 50,433 (26642+23241+550) candidates have provisionally qualified in Tier-I Examination for the post of SI in CPOs

I hope you will get your answer.
Good luck!!!1
8th August 2010, 11:43 AM

Default Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

What is the cut off only english of ssc gle tier 2.
-RAMAN KUMAR
9th August 2010, 11:58 AM

plz uplpoad full answer key of ssc tier-2..... soon..... < VIKAS VERMA, UNNAO >
9th August 2010, 02:55 PM

please tell me expected cut off for ssc tier2
9th August 2010, 03:21 PM

what is cut off marks of ssc t 2 exam probably
9th August 2010, 06:23 PM

sir , i got 345 in obc, is it enough for interview ?? please tell me.......
9th August 2010, 07:52 PM

sir i belongs to st catagory and i score in tier 1st 125 and in tier 2 in maths i score 150 and in english i score 95. is their anyu chance for me to slect in scheme,

tell me soon
si\exe Nirupesh kumar cisf
10th August 2010, 01:42 AM
Sushant Roy

please open attachment in word format . Attachment consists of the maths and english answer keys.
File Type: doc tier2.doc(29.5 KB, 386 views)
10th August 2010, 02:06 PM

please provide paper3(economics) answer key
10th August 2010, 08:06 PM

HELLO, SIR MY NAME IS NEHA CAN U PLS SEND ME THE ANSWER KEY OF SSC CGL TIER I EXAM 2010.
11th August 2010, 03:51 PM

sir, i want the solved ssc tier 2 graduate level 2010 arthmatical ability paper anwer copy.
12th August 2010, 12:50 PM

SIR plz send key of ssc tier 2 both maths and english. my id is [email protected]
12th August 2010, 06:55 PM

Yeh sala abhimanu chutiya hai.agar ye itna intellignt h to ssc me kyo ma chuda ra ha hai.
12th August 2010, 09:54 PM

my self is abhay nagaria my score is 410/600, what is my chance for interview, pls reply
my no is 09826569113
12th August 2010, 11:51 PM

can you pls send me solved arthmetical answer of cgl 2 exam. my no. is 9910158001
13th August 2010, 07:44 AM

i am rahul and my score in cgl is 480/600 what is my chance for css or assistant in other ministry
13th August 2010, 11:57 AM

those candidates who say that they have scored 180 in english may not be selected because they are not honest for themselves
13th August 2010, 05:01 PM

my self Navin kumar plz provide me ssc cgl exam 2010 tier-1 answer
key of evening shift. i scored approx 370 overall what is the chance
to get divisional accountant?
13th August 2010, 06:42 PM

my self is pankaj kumari my score is 350/600 , what is my chance, plz reply
my no. is 09413339656
13th August 2010, 10:01 PM

400 should be the cut off for interview call for general category. because in any competitive exam at national level 60-65% score is enough.
13th August 2010, 10:05 PM

Sir i am Mahesh Please send me answer key SSC TIER II English and Math ...... my id is [email protected]
14th August 2010, 01:18 PM

sir i belongs to st catagory and i score in tier 1st 125 and in tier 2 in maths i score 150 and in english i score 95. is their anyu chance for me to slect in scheme,

tell me soon
si\exe Nirupesh kumar cisf
don worry, you are selected, your total is 370, as the post is 5000 st cut off will be down to 320. any way good luck
14th August 2010, 01:43 PM

sir, my name is anu kumar please send me ssc cgl exam 2010 tier-2 answer key of math and english
for all question and cut of mark for obc exsm catg.
14th August 2010, 08:13 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;157812]plz uplpoad full answer key of ssc tier-2..... soon..... < & SEND TO MY E-MAIL ID [email protected]
thak you
14th August 2010, 11:21 PM

hai i want to know exapated cuts of marks statical investigater grade2nd in ssc cgle both tier 1 and 2nd
15th August 2010, 02:54 AM

sorry you wont get selected. cut offf would be around 500
15th August 2010, 03:46 PM

i am expecting 145 in tier 1 , 180 in maths tier2 and 185 in english tier 2 . can i get instpector in income tax.
15th August 2010, 07:32 PM

sir my overall score is 380\600 ur category what is my possibility for any post ssc2010
15th August 2010, 10:11 PM

is waiting list cleared in delhi police
16th August 2010, 03:03 PM
Praveen Kumar SBI

Smile Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;162631]my self is pankaj kumari my score is 350/600 , what is my chance, plz reply
my no. is 09413339656

Hi Dear u have not mentioned ur category, if u belongs to UR than cutoff will be 350-360, OBC 345-355, SC 325-340 ST-320-335. Ur name is pankaj and KUMARI Or Kumar
16th August 2010, 06:09 PM

my self is pankaj kumari my score is 350/600 , what is my chance, plz reply
my no. is 09413339656
hi chances r very bright .........................so stop any further preparation ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,enjoy dear with mohhalawalis ................
17th August 2010, 09:03 AM

I'm sc candidate. Is there any chance for me to be selected in final selection with 330 marks for jr accountant,auditors or UDC? Plzzz reply authentically plzz.
17th August 2010, 03:22 PM

I am expecting 120 in tier 1 , 140 in maths tier2 and 100 in english tier 2 . I am an OBC candidate. If their is any chance for selection for any post.
18th August 2010, 03:35 PM

sir i am davendra singh after checking with given keys my expectations are in tier 1 150 and tier 2 maths 180 and english 140 total 470 now out of 600 what are my chances???
19th August 2010, 04:38 PM

Hi bhai log, This is Ranjeet from Delhi. My score will be around 370. What is my chances of getting through tier 2.
19th August 2010, 06:44 PM
Bishwajit Giri

i have mathematics answers keys as follows:
1) 77
2) 58
3) 1
4) 2
5) 12/35
6) 2
7) 0
8) 0.125
9) 2
10) 1
11) -11/8
12) (C)root 5
13) 1.8
14) 99/100
15) 5050
16) (A)5-5/19
17) 8000
18) 500
19) 35
20) 200/9
21) 10
22) 5
23) 600
24) 90
25) 10000
26) decreases 1%
27) 3cm
28) 8:27
29) 8:7(not sure)
30) 77 years
31) 48
32) 4000
33) 77/3(not sure)
34) 154 cm^2
35) 25 cm
36) (B)24 root 3
37) (A)4 pi r*r
38) 16(not sure)
39) 10
40) 6%
41) 5:1
42) 60 km/hr
43) (B)7 1/2
44) 600(not sure)
45) 41
46) 4
47) 1/2
48) 6085 cm^2
49) 15
50) 9
51) 2
52) 1/7
53) 1
54) 10
55) (B)root5-root3
56) 0
57) 3/4(npt sure)
58) (a-1)/(3-2a)
59) 13
60) 47
61) 2% increase
62) rs.375
63) Rs.200
64) Rs 30 or Rs 70
65) Rs 20
66) 15%
67) Rs 800
68) Rs 110
69) Rs 4600(not sure)
70) Rs 90
71) 4.04
72) 250
73) Rs 300
74) 39 cm
75) 120
76) 1:1:1
77) 12 months
78) 6 cm
79) 24 cm
80) 640
81) 15 m
82) 2:3
83) Rs 5600(not sure)
84) Rs 772.50
85) 10%
86) 2 km
87)36 km/hr
88) 20
89) 20
90) 22
91) Rs 15000
92) Others
93) Housing
94) 27
95) Rs 34500
96) 25
97) 2009
98) 2006
99) 2007
100) 1212.5

Feel free to point out any errors and post it here

Is This Answer Correct ? 2 Yes 0 No
Hitesh Sabharwal

Re: maths answer key of cgl tier II exam held on 1 august 2010
Answer
# 2
33)77
37)8 pi r*r
i think u will be applicable
Good luck
21st August 2010, 08:02 PM

sir i m having total 255 in tier 2 with ur category. how much chance r there 07503573387
22nd August 2010, 01:45 AM

I GOT 86 MARKS IN ENGLISH AND 136 MARKS IN MATHS. Ie TOTAL=220 IN SSC CGL TIER II EXAM. I AM AN OBC CANDIDATE. CAN I PASS TIER II EXAM AND WHAT WILL BE THE CUT OF MARK FOR TIER II EXAMINATION? ....PLS HELP ME
23rd August 2010, 04:16 PM

TIER - 1 = 94
TIER - 2

MATH = 80
ENGLISH = 90

ANY CHANCE FOR TAX ASST.
23rd August 2010, 05:31 PM

Hi All,

What could be the expected cutoff in ssc cgl 2010 tier2 for OH category
23rd August 2010, 06:19 PM

those who have scored 400 have a bright chance
23rd August 2010, 06:46 PM

sir, i am rajesh belongs to sc categary my score is 325. what is my chances of clear exam
23rd August 2010, 07:36 PM
cpmishra9

Default sir,plse tell me what is expected cut of marks in tier 11 exam

sir my self c p mishra, pse tell me what is expected cut of marks in ssc tier ii exam...answer on [email protected] or m no.9696776756
23rd August 2010, 09:38 PM

kindly send me answer key of teir I evening shif
24th August 2010, 08:24 AM

Sir,i am a st candidate i having 330/600 i there a chance of selection at any post?
24th August 2010, 02:06 PM

BY WHICH DATE IS THE RESULT EXPECTED
24th August 2010, 08:37 PM

sir in tier 1 and tier2 my total number is 365 out of 600. so tell me can i have any chance for group .A. post pls reply
24th August 2010, 08:51 PM

I am having 130 in tier i.In tier ii I am having 112 in Maths, 135 in Eng .So total is 377/600.My category is Ex-servicemen.Any chance for Income Tax Inspector post ?
26th August 2010, 02:04 AM

i am getting overall 420 /600 ur category..any chance for scheme A job..i m confused as many are claiming to have got higher marks..