13th July 2011, 06:32 PM

Default Re: Various Scholarships for B.Tech. students?

sir i got 82.62% aggregate in final year diploma in computer engineering. Now, i am going to take admission in B.tech in computer engineering.Could any company give me scholarship?
Plz sir,Reply me as soon as possible.
13th July 2011, 06:35 PM

sir i got 82.62% aggregate in final year diploma in computer engineering. Now, i am going to take admission in B.tech in computer engineering.Could any company give me scholarship?
Plz sir,Reply me as soon as possible.
19th July 2011, 05:56 PM

Default Re: Scholarships for B.Tech. students

hi .. i am doing Btech from BHSBIET(govt.) , Lehragaga (Sangrur) PTU
i am in 3rd sem , and i want to avail schollarship .
my attendance is above 80% and family income is less than 1.2 lacs per annum.
so , please help me out for this !
email: [email protected]

Originally Posted by # singh is king # View Post

There are Various Scholarships schemes offered by many recognized organization in India for B-tech students. Students also apply in their respective college to get the Scholarships.For this they have to fulfill some criteria which are following..........

(1).You must maintain at least 75% attendance in each semester.

(2).Your family income is less than 1.2 lacs per annum.

(3).You have must perform in very well discipline manner.

(4).You will be selected Merit-cum-Means basis

all the best..........
24th July 2011, 06:59 PM

sir,from the samaja oriya newspaper today i heard about a svholarship for b.tech students? i want to know about it
27th July 2011, 03:01 PM

Sir am Btech 3rd year student in jntu Ap.and i belongs to ST cateagory and my parents are daily labours they earn 18000/-year igot 92% in 12th and 80%in 10th can i get any scholarship pls send to my email my email is [email protected]
27th July 2011, 11:09 PM

i am completed diploma engg in electronics & telecomm percentage84% hoe can i get a scholarship for b.tech.e mail [email protected]
1st August 2011, 05:12 PM

scolarship exams for students doing b tech from ist year
7th August 2011, 03:32 AM

I am parameswar adhikary from haora.I got 72.5% in 10th and 64% in 12th. Now I am a student of b-tech 2nd year.my father income is 3500 per month.Is there any scolarship for me?
9th August 2011, 01:17 PM

Dear, sir i am a 3 year diploma student in EIE engineering and my father is a private tutor.my fathers annul income 96000.may i get any scolership form your scheam as suitable for me.i am reading in third year and i got last year agreegreat 82%.
9th August 2011, 06:29 PM
sg1991

Dear friend, there are meny scholarship schemes for B. Tech. students. But you should fulfill following critera to get the scholarship-

* You should have at least 60% marks in previous year.
* The annual income of your family from all sources should be less than 2 lakhs.
* Your attendance in previous year should be at least 75%.
* You should not be indulged in ragging.

The various scholarship schemes are-
* Bharat Petroleum Scholarship
* Central Sector Scholarship
* Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Scholarship Scheme
* Merit cum means scholarship
* Hindustan Petroleum Ltd.
14th August 2011, 03:08 PM

sir i am nirav.r.panchal i belong obc i have admition in be mechanical engineering in gujrat i obtained 88.50% in 12th standard my family suffering from finnancial problems i need scholarship for my studies my email address is [email protected]
i
17th August 2011, 03:40 PM

sir , i am the student of b.tech. 1st year. i got admission KEC ,ghaziabad (uptu private college). my father is a worker. his annual income is 72000. i want to know about scholarship for which i deserve.i passed 12 in 2010 with 74.8 %.
20th August 2011, 07:56 PM

Smile Re: Various Scholarships for B.Tech. students?

Srtt scholarship
ioc scholarship
for more details contact me my cell no.9673030305
21st August 2011, 06:48 AM
nitz90

sir i am doing b.tech from haryana eng. college affliated through kurukshetra university.i am a general category student and studing in third year computer science. my previous year results are 70%.my father is retired from army and earn pension 10000.i have one brother and two sisters and all are studying in colleges.
sir please tell me about any scholarship which is suitable for me.

as such there is no such scholarship for 3rd year students.. but if ur family is financially a bit weak then u can apply for education loan for ur remaining 2 years or for ur brother's or sister's study..

this way ur father wont have to carry the burden of ur fees alone..u can repay the loan when u do a job..

hope this helps..
21st August 2011, 06:31 PM
sylishneha

International Scholarships:

1:Scottish International Scholarship program

2:University Of Salford Scholarships

3:Luiss Guido Carli-Italian University Scholarships for Indian nationals
28th August 2011, 06:47 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

According to your given information,you can apply for various scholarships in India.

But there are some rules for selecting you as a scholarship holder.
Some general Rules are as follows:

you can apply in your own college for half-free or full-free of your tuition fees,if your college have this type of facility.

1:You should apply for any scholarship at the time of your Degree starting
Means,if you are admitted in B.Tech in this year then you should apply in this year as well.

2:Your attendance must carry more than 80%.

3:Your family income near about Rs. 10,000/- per year.

4:If your any other brother or sister means any other are studying higher study.
5:You will be selected Merit-cum-Means basis.

6:another some criteria may be added to the scholarship offering authority.

Some important Scholarships are as follows:

1. Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. Scholarships

2:CBSE Merit Scholarship Schemes

3:A.M.M. Arunachalam – Lakshmi Achi Overseas

4:Lady Meherbai D. Tata Scholarships

5: University Grants Commission

Some International Scholarships:

So,study properly,maintain a very good result in your educational carrier.

28th August 2011, 10:40 PM

I'm student of b.tech 1st year and i belongs to S.C. my father has saperated which scholership is suitable for me?
30th August 2011, 08:46 PM
tanmayeetripathy

There are various scholarship provide by different institute with different eligibilty criteria.
List of scholarships discussed below;-

1.rajeev gandhi national fellowship for st/sc candidate to pursue m.phil & phd

eligibility:
Full time phd in science/technology/engneering
last date:30/08/11

2. Unesco-l’oreal international fellowship for young women in life sciences-2012:-

eligibility: Pg in pharmacy/engineering/life sciences

3.indo us research fellowship for indian researchers :-

eligibility:

Master in science /engineering/life sciences/medical sciences/other fields like pharmacy or phd in same field

last date: 31/12/11

fellowship: Usd 40000/-

4. Smt. Rama jain sahu shanti prasad jain scholarship:-

(1)indian scholarship: For pursuing
(a) technical trade courses including computers and infotech.
(b) professional courses (like engineering & medical)
(c) graduation, post graduation and other courses.

(2) overseas loan schoalrships: For technical course only loan amount maximum upto rs. 1,00,000/- lumpsum per selected candidate.

Eligibility: The candidate should be of indian origin.

Last date for obtaining the application forms :20.5.2011

last date- 30/5/2011 (overseas loan), 30/07/11 ( indian scholarship)

5.“the swarnajayanti fellowships-2011:-

eligibility: Phd in science/engg. /medicine
last date: 30/04/11

6.inspire ffellowship-2011-for first rank holder to pursue phd in respective field:-

area:
Post graduate degrees in basic and natural sciences or undergraduate degree inpharmaceutical sciences/ engineering sciences/ medical sciences/ agricultural sciences/ veterinary sciences

last date: 20/03/11

7.institute merit-cum-means scholarship:-

eligibility criteria

parents annual income not exceeding rs.4,50,000/-

amount of scholarship:-

available for 25% of students admitted. Rs.1,000/- p.m. Plus exemption from payment of tuition fees per semester for students upto 2007 batch and rs 25,000/- per semester from 2008 batch onwards. Renewal of scholarship every semester is subject to a minimum gpa of 5.0. In the previous semester.

8.institute free studentship:-

eligibility criteria

10% of students admitted. Exemption from payment of tuition fees rs.13,500/- per semester for students upto 2007 batch and rs 25,000/- per semester from 2008 batch onwards. Renewal of scholarship every semester is subject to a minimum gpa of 5.0. In the previous semester.

9.institute notional prize:-

eligibility criteria

on the basis of rank in the jee and parents annual income not exceeding rs.4,50,000/-

7% of students admitted. A notional prize of rs.1000/- (one time award) and a certificate of merit.

10. Institute sc/st scholarship:-

eligibility criteria

free messing (basic menu only) with pocket allowance of rs.250/- p.m. And exemption of hostel seat rent. (tuition fee is exempted for all sc/st students). Renewal of scholarship every semester is subject to a minimum gpa of 5.0. In the previous semester.

Good luck..
31st August 2011, 04:55 PM
cool.cristae

According to your given information,you can apply for various scholarships in India.

you can apply in your own college for half-free or full-free of your tuition fees,if your college have this type of facility.

Means,if you are admitted in B.Tech in this year then you should apply in this year as well.

4:If your any other brother or sister means any other are studying higher study.

31st August 2011, 09:29 PM

i am sowjanya,doing 1st year b.tech cse.i got 94.33% in 10th.97% in intermediate.my father income is around 4,00,000.but we dont get total income due to cuttings and all.plz help me in getting scholarship based on merit.email me at [email protected]
31st August 2011, 10:30 PM
S-R-B

Various Scholarships for B.Tech. students are given below:-

1.Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. Scholarships

1st September 2011, 05:00 PM

Good morning sir,
sir i am Manish Kumar, B.Tech 2nd year computer science student belong to obc category. i want to know about the scholarships for B.Tech 2nd year.
so, kindly inform me as soon as possible.
Email id: [email protected]
6th September 2011, 06:22 PM

hi sir i,m currently pursuing my 3rd year BE .my family have3 inadequate incometo graduate me and also my father is a physically challenged person. so pleasetell me some idea to get scholarship . ihave my current academic percentage of 86.
please help me.
my contact: [email protected] and ph.no:9965214685
7th September 2011, 01:58 PM

sir i got 93%marks in mpc in ap.am belongs oc category.my family income is 115000, i got B.Tech seat .am eligible for any scholarship?plz inform me.
7th September 2011, 04:09 PM
lovebirdskarun

There are a lot of scholarships for bright students in india

The best website for scholarships is

www.scholarshipinindia.com

The btech students will have a lot of scholarship to study in abroad

moreover the indian oil cooperation is also giving scholarships to btech students

www.iocl.com
7th September 2011, 06:51 PM
fahran

you may apply for indian oil scholarship and jindal scholar if you have a very good marks. also you may try for your institutional scholar which will provide some concession in tuition fees and other fees. indian oil presently taking application form for the scholarship so apply soon.

you can also visit this:
http://www.scholarshipsinindia.com/

good luck...
8th September 2011, 06:45 PM

sir, i m b.tech 1st year student in guru nanak dev engineering college, ludhiana
i m from bihar & belongs to general category
my faimly incom is about 350000rs per year
i have 61.8% in 12 & 72% in 10th
can, i get any scholarship
9th September 2011, 08:34 PM

sir, i am doing my btech 1st year in ece branch from cvr college of engineering( andhra pradesh) affliated to jnt university. my intermediate result is 95.5%. my father works in central railways. as he expired 2 years ago ,we are getting a pension of monthly 10,800. is there any scholarship applicable to me?????
plz give me a reply
12th September 2011, 02:37 PM

sir,i am a student of electrical engineering, 2nd year of Guru Nanak Institute of Technology which is Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and Affilliated to West Bengal University of Technology (WBUT).My father income is 8000 per month.I am holding bank loan for my study.Is thre any scholarship for me?
15th September 2011, 12:02 PM

I'm Sateesh pursueing my B.Tech 2nd yr in JNTU,Hyderabad college of Engg in A.P. I have finacial problem. so,please tell me any scholarships for me.
18th September 2011, 10:39 PM

sir when will you send my cash prize of 100 rs . where can I receive it
19th September 2011, 12:35 PM

sir i am st student studying in NIT uttarakhand and i want yo apply for scholarship
20th September 2011, 05:31 PM

sir i m an obc candidate doing engg b.tech 1st year from nit mizoram in electronics branch....is there any suitable scholarship for me from my home state rajasthan.........???????????? if there is any scheme then please give me all details............please........
27th September 2011, 05:38 PM

i am studying b.tech 2nd year.we were poor sir.do you know any scholarship for me althogh i had been one schol by govt of state
27th September 2011, 05:47 PM

iam studying b.tech 2nd year.do you know any schol for me althogh i had been one schol by govt of ap
29th September 2011, 10:53 PM
ch.manoj

Wink Re: Various Scholarships for B.Tech. students?

Good luck
29th September 2011, 11:03 PM
ch.manoj

Good luck.
11th October 2011, 06:26 PM

Sir ,i am a student of jntuk afficiated college,in 2nd year.i am suffering financial problums so tell me which is suitable scolarship for me.i got 74 percent of marks in first year
12th October 2011, 06:03 PM

sir !i am B.tech student belongs to 0BC category ,B tech 2nd year,my 10th marks 67% .12th marks is very p00r/bell0w 60%.in Btech 70%..my family income is not more than 24000/annum.so tell me the scholarship oppertunities
12th October 2011, 10:32 PM
dolly91

hi dear,for B.tech students various scholarship is available
1. institutional merit cum means scholarship- this scholarship is given by the institution itself.
2. merit cum means scholarship given by the state government.
3. national scholarship for talented needy student given by the central government
4. scholarship from jindal group
5. Hindustan petrolium ltd
6. bharat petrolium ltd
7. jagadis chandra bose talent hunt scholarship
8. akhil chandra memorial talent hunt
9.DPI scholarship
10. scholarship for minority student.
12th October 2011, 10:50 PM

tell about scholarships for first year betech results
19th October 2011, 05:28 PM

sir iam coming from very poor family and village iam studed in bapatla engineering college 2/4b.tech so i want some schoolarship my gmal address is [email protected]
19th October 2011, 08:27 PM
sheshadev senapati

hiii dear...
for B.tech students various scholarship is available
1. institutional merit cum means scholarship- this scholarship is given by the institution itself.
2. merit cum means scholarship given by the state government.
3. national scholarship for talented needy student given by the central government
4. scholarship from jindal group
5. Hindustan petrolium ltd
6. bharat petrolium ltd
7. jagadis chandra bose talent hunt scholarship
8. akhil chandra memorial talent hunt
9.DPI scholarship
10. scholarship for minority student...
good luck...
20th October 2011, 05:59 PM
MAGICBRICS

Eligibility for getting Scholarships for B.Tech student

1.>You should maintain 8.5 percentile and above in your B.Tech.

2.>You should maintain attendance 80% and above.

3.>you should maintain your good conduct.

You can apply for scholarships Listed bellow:

1>For Academic Achievement Scholarships – State Board

2.>Candidates within the top 50 ranks in any state of India in class XII.

3.>For Academic Achievement Scholarships – CBSE

4.> Candidates with a minimum overall aggregate of 90 percent in class XII.

5.> Sports and Extra–curricular Achievement Scholarships

6.> Candidates with outstanding sports record at the state/ national level.

7.>For Scholarships for Economically Challenged

The Organization Who offered the scholarships:

1.>scholarship from jindal group

2.>Hindustan petrolium ltd

3.>jagadis chandra bose talent hunt scholarship

4.>institutional merit cum means scholarship

5.>bharat petrolium ltd

6.>merit cum means scholarship given by the state government.
23rd October 2011, 12:27 AM

I am third year computer science btech student.My father is not alive.I need scholarship as per my talent because I am a general category student.
27th October 2011, 04:57 PM

sir iam sumantn kumar 2nd btech my mother was expired . my father was not for me studies i want to study more in engineering college for b.tech please tell me which scholarship is better for me.iam waiting for you answer total family members details
father name -v.seshaiah achari
mother name-v.sumithra(expired)
sister name -v.sujitha(married)
these are family members
mail [email protected] contact number 9848085067
27th October 2011, 08:11 PM
sheshadev senapati

hii Dear Friend,
As your father has retired from army so you face problem in filling the course fees of btech as btech is a very high costly course. But there are several scholarship you can apply for such as :-

1) SILVER JUBILEE ENDOWMENT TRUST SCHOLARSHIP BTECH / BARCH / MCA
Award Value : Rs.750 pm
Eligibility : The candidate should be a student of BTech/ BArch/ MCA.
Process : Based on Income/Financial background and academic performance.
Number of Scholarships :24

2) LIC GOLDEN JUBILEE SCHOLARSHIP SCHEME
Award Value :- Rs. 800 pm
Eligibility : The candidate should be a student of BTech.
For more details visit :- http://www.licindia.in
No. of scholarships : 50

3) ISRO Scholarship Program
Award Value :- Rs. 860 pm
For more details visit :- www.isro.org
No. of scholarship : 60

4) Indian Oil Corporation Limited Scholarship
Award value :- Rs 500 pm
For more visit :- www.iocl.com
No. of scholarships :- 150

So, try for these scholarships and I think you will get one of them...
28th October 2011, 12:21 PM

sir iam finalyear [4-1]student i had economic problems whether iam eligible for any scholarships
6th November 2011, 01:09 PM

sir i have passed my intermediate examination by 96%,now i am doing my b-tech 1st year......is there is any scholarship suitable for me........?
if yes please send me info. about it.......
19th November 2011, 12:44 PM

sir i am srinu.iam studing b.tech 1st year and i secured 91% in itermediate and i need scholar and my father is a former