4th January 2012, 12:20 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for posts of TGT and PGT in central schools?

Hello sir/ma'am, can you please tell me that after mba can we give the PGT and TGT exams?When are these exams are been held? please reply ASAP
8th February 2012, 07:18 PM

Is M.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY eligible for PGT BIOLOGY in delhi schools?
15th February 2012, 09:59 PM

ELIGIBITY FOR MODEL SCHOOLS ANDHRA PRADESH
Sir BCA (IGNOU)and completed B.Ed with maths methodology INTER with MPC.
I am ELIGIBLE FOR SCHOOL ASSISTANT MATHS(TGT)
18th February 2012, 05:18 PM

i want to tgt & pgt plz tell me best college & university and full detail about this course.
10th March 2012, 12:59 PM

sir i have msc computer science and B.Ed i eligible pgt post are not plz tell
1st April 2012, 12:53 AM

Is a certificate of competency in French language awarded by School of foreign languages accepted as a qualification for appointment of french teacher in a CBSE affiliated school ?
8th April 2012, 04:56 PM

[]Hello sir would you please tell me what is the eligibility criteria for the post of TGT and PGT in central school?[/QUOTE]
6th May 2012, 01:09 PM

i have passed (MA.Bed in Urdu) and i have one year experience
12th May 2012, 11:53 PM

I've done B'level from doeacc society with 74%.Can i apply for PGT Computer science ?please reply soon...
15th May 2012, 09:51 PM

i hv dn ma in political science wd 49.50% and b ed wd 64% .am i eligible for pgt

thnks
17th May 2012, 11:35 AM

I am b.com, b.ed and M.A in English and passed CTET second paper, I want to know that i am applicable for which type of teaching post in government school.
21st November 2012, 12:56 AM

sir is M.Sc BIOTECHNOLOGY after B.Sc BIOTECHNOLOGY with B.Ed eligible for PGT in kendra vidyalayas?
30th December 2012, 12:01 AM

I am MCA & B.Ed (computer science & English ). I got 55.33% in Ctet nov 2012. Am I eligible for PGT or TGT. I m OBC
17th January 2013, 01:11 PM

i am BA(mathematics),B.Ed and MA maths i want to know i am eligible for TGT(mathematics)or not
17th January 2013, 10:17 PM

For becoming a TGT or PGT in Central Schools you have to qualify CTET with a very good score.

For CTET you must have following qualifications :

Graduation with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing in 1-year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed).

OR

Graduation with at least 45% marks and passed or appearing in 1-year Bachelor in Education (B.Ed) in accordance with the NCTE

If you qualify the CTET paper then you can apply for the vacancy in the Central Schools and if your score is sufficient then you will get the job.

For more information visit http://www.ctet.nic.in
9th March 2013, 02:01 AM

I JOINED AS TGT[MATHS ]1989,,PROMOTED AS PGT[MATHS] IN1995 EVEN AFTER WORKING 18 YEARS I DID'T GET PROMOTION .WETHER IAM ELIGIBLE TO GET SLETION SCALE OR NOT.
9th March 2013, 03:32 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by priyankavijay53 View Post
Hello sir would you please tell me what is the eligibility criteria for the post of TGT and PGT in central school?
This Exam is conducted by CBSE in order to recruit teachers for their schools on central level.

Basic Eligibility required for appearing in this exam are

For Primary Stage(For Class I to IV)

Educational qualification :-

-->>You should be passed out in 10+2 in any discipline from recognized board/university.

Additional degree :-

-->>You should have a Diploma degree in Elementary education of at least 2 years.

Marks :-
-->>Your minimum marks in 10+2 should be 50%.

For Elementary Stage(For Class V TO VIII)

Educational qualification :-
-->>Your minimum qualification should be Graduation passed out in any stream from recognized university.

Additional degree :-
-->>You should have a B.ED Degree of at least 1 years.

Marks :-
Your minimum marks in Graduation should be 55%.
4th April 2013, 08:08 PM

What is qualification of art teacher in tgt
24th April 2013, 03:45 PM

I have passed M.Sc(Chemistry) from Madhurai Kamaraj University through DIstant Education. Am I eligible for the post of PGT in Central Schools?
13th May 2013, 05:44 PM

I am t.g.t. sanskrit in delhi. I am m.a. in english. can i get promotion in english.?
14th May 2013, 08:11 PM

Is there any eligibility test like ctet for apply for pgt physics in kvs
16th May 2013, 06:25 PM

i am bsc with b.ed for tgt iam eligible or for which post iam eligible
28th May 2013, 02:48 PM

i have completed M.Sc in Mathematics with 92 percentage. Can i apply for pgt math in kendriya vidyalaya ?
11th October 2013, 08:14 PM

eligibility for pgt
examination
29th November 2013, 10:45 AM

I have doing B.tech B.ed, Pls confirm me i am eligibile for PGT for maths and science and TGT in goverenment school in delhi.
18th February 2014, 12:48 AM

I passed ett from jammu n i m grd with b.sc. from sikkim.
Can i eligible for tgt?
11th March 2014, 04:56 PM

i m completed bsc in physics and mca and 4 year experience of teaching in cbse school can i have to do b.ed or not
25th July 2014, 07:24 PM

i have completed my graduation in english. i am belong to sc.i have scored 44% in graduation.in m.a. i get 52%. now i have taken my admission in b.ed,it willbe completed in 2015. now my question is am i eligible for ctet exam?
22nd October 2014, 07:28 PM

Sir I completed my mcom and b. Ed in social studies in Andhra University can I apply for tgt social studies please help me
15th March 2015, 11:41 PM

Sir/Madam i ve completed ma Masters in philosophy am i eligible to teach in school as a TGT teacher,pls rply
15th March 2015, 11:42 PM

Sir/Madam i ve completed ma Masters in philosophy am i eligible to teach in school as a TGT teacher,pls rply
12th April 2015, 01:35 PM

After having Phd in geography with 4 years of experience as PGT why i m not confirmed simply because i dont have a BEd degree ? Is BEd compulsory for pgt cbse if i have phd in geography?
12th April 2015, 01:45 PM
ratnadeep bane

I am Phd in geography with 4years of teaching experience as a PGT in CBSE school.....i am not getting payscale as Pgt VI pay commission , i am denied confirmation and my probation period is extended simply because i dont posses a BEd degree. How far this isjustified?
25th May 2015, 07:53 PM

What is the percentage Relaxation in graduation for obc in the vaccancy of tgt
29th June 2015, 09:36 AM

Dear Sir/madam, I have done my graduation in B.Sc. Biomedical sciences and b.ed. and passed ctet exam, am I eligible for Tgt science.....or if I do M.Sc. in, biosciences, will I be eligible for pgt biology???
6th July 2015, 12:52 AM

Sir I have 46%marks inBA and I have passed bed also cleared ctet exam and passed MA with55% marks can I eligible for tgt teacher regular according to cbse
21st August 2015, 09:08 PM

Sir/mam i m b com vd 49.06 n b ed vd 66% n english nhistory as method pursuing m a english n english wasn't in graduation m i eligible for kv
21st November 2015, 08:34 PM

I am MA in history with 50%marks with B. Ed. 65% marks but l have got about 40% marks in B. A.. Am I eligible for PGT in any central schools? Please guide me.
19th December 2015, 09:03 PM

I am Bba ,M.com b.ed qualified . Am I qualified for PGT commerce in KV's?? If not , please let me know further options for getting qualified for teaching job inKV's..
19th December 2015, 09:07 PM

I am Bba ,M.com b.ed qualified . Am I qualified for PGT commerce in KV's?? If not , please let me know further options for getting qualified for teaching job inKV's..
24th April 2016, 12:22 PM

I have done B.com, MBA in finance and B.Ed . Am I eligible to teach Class XIi and XI in CBSE schools?
23rd June 2016, 09:54 PM

I have completed MSc biotechnology and B. Ed. M I eligible for TGT and PGT
23rd September 2016, 06:18 PM

I HAVE DONE BBA CAM FROM IP UNIVERSITY.IS IT EQUIVALENT TO BCA.I HAVE ALSO DONE MBA.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR PGT COMPUTER SCIENCE IN KVS RECRUITMENT,2016.AS IT IS GIVEN BCA OR EQUIVALENT AND A POST GRADUATE CAN APPLY FOR THIS POST
15th March 2017, 04:40 PM

I have degree in B.com and pin Mcom and BED in history and english.which of the classes can I teach in a cbse school
5th June 2017, 11:41 PM

I have done Msc in statistics and B.ed. Can I apply for PGT post in mathematics?
19th June 2017, 01:47 AM

Sir I have done B.Sc biotechnology with botany , chemistry and biotechnology. M.sc in biotechnology. B.ed also done. Am I eligible for Pgt or Tgt teacher.