8th May 2010, 10:21 AM
Md Salaam (Sam)

Default Re: Required AIEEE Ranks for NIT?

Hi dear friend if you want to take admissions for NIT you will have to rank somewhere in between 1000-12000 rank.... this will be good for you..... with such rank you can take admission in many institutes....
Best of Luck....
9th May 2010, 06:25 PM

you must score around 1 to 120000 to get into best nit and iits
above this you can get into private colleges
10th May 2010, 10:22 AM

sir i am gettin 270 in aiee. can i get mechanical in nit trichy,warrangal,suratkal or calicut.
10th May 2010, 01:32 PM

can i expect mechn btech in svnit for 256 in eee 10?
11th May 2010, 11:21 AM

sir i am gettin 270 in aiee. can i get mechanical in nit trichy,warrangal,suratkal or calicut.

You have done exceptionally well in AIEEE 2010. You can expect Machanical Engineering from NIT- suratkal or calicut, but I am not sure about Warrangal may be eligible for it but not sure. If we talk about NIT- Trichy then its not possible thats because it no. 1 at present and I think more then 320 in AIEEE 2010 would be required for it.

Appear for councelling on time.

can i expect mechn btech in svnit for 256 in eee 10?
I think so ! If your rank will be within 9,000 AIR then you can expect Mechanical branch at svnit. Appear for Councelling on time.

Best fo Luck to both of you
11th May 2010, 11:55 AM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by sagnikc545 View Post
What is generally the All-India rank required to secure a seat in NIT Warangal, NIT Trichy, and other top NITs ?
if u want 2 take in any NIT then ur rank should be in G.E CATEGORY SHOULD BE 1 to 5000 only if ur SC. ,ST CANDIDATES THEN UR RANK SHOULD BE TAKEN OVER 2 1TO 20000 APPROX OK & UR MARKS FOR IT SHOULD BE 200TO ABOVE FOR OBC, ST .SC CANDIDATES OK & & FOR G.E U SHOULD SCORE APPROX 250 TO ABOVE YAAR.........
11th May 2010, 01:22 PM
rrmohantysmile

dear friend any rank under 10000 is a considered as a good rank for getting into NIT's and dont worry the cut off mark mainly depends upon the over all performance of the students appeared henceforth if you score around 15000 then also you have a chance..
i hope you find a seat in NIT"s good luck pal ...
take care byee ...
11th May 2010, 11:28 PM
amitforever

the required rank in AIEEE for getting admission in to nit is generally between 1 to 13000. if u will be able to score in such range u will easily get admission in nits
12th May 2010, 02:07 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Required AIEEE Ranks for NIT?

NIT,Warangal & NIT, Trichi are two of the prestigious NIT's in India.
so, if you want to take admission in above NIT, you have to obtain AIEEE rank just below 2500. & for other NIT's rank will vary appx upto 6000. best of luck.
15th May 2010, 11:39 PM
sadhan

for the admission in the NIT you must have get at least the rank between the 1-to 10,000.in the aieee examination,
then you can take admission in nit through the counselling.
17th May 2010, 11:58 AM
karan rai

mere no. 190-200 tak ban rahe hai......kya mujhe nit kurukshetra ya koi aur nit mein milne ka koi chance hai....will i get a seat in uiet,punjab university......
20th May 2010, 10:53 PM

what will be the rank scoring 200 in aieee b.arch
24th May 2010, 01:55 PM

May be I score 252 marks in aieee so what will be my rank?
26th May 2010, 12:40 AM

i am getting 200 marks will i get nit? and i have scored only 33 in cbse class 12 exam
26th May 2010, 10:29 AM

sir i m getting 160 in aieee in 2010,wat rank i ca expect and do i have a chance of getting in nit kurukshetra?
26th May 2010, 04:47 PM

Sir, m gettin 234 marks in aieee n i belong to obc category,will i make it to NIT Trichy or Warrwngal?
26th May 2010, 09:05 PM

hum aieee se kon se architecture col mil sakte hai
26th May 2010, 10:55 PM

all depends upon the result of AIEEE in your state and on all those who are applying for state NIT quote With a score of 200 you can expect a rank under 20,000
27th May 2010, 08:03 AM
drdo99

There are altogether 20 nits in india.
For getting into nits of your choice,score within 10,000.
Also for good streams ,score high.

good luck!
27th May 2010, 11:11 AM
atanu

for taking admission in the nit your rank must should be between 1 to 10,000.
but for the trichy your rank should be within 1000,then you can take admission there.
ok
28th May 2010, 12:55 PM

TILL WHAT RANK WE R FESIABLE TO GET GOOD NITS?
29th May 2010, 07:00 PM

i have scored 217 marks in AIEEE 2010 and i am from madhya pradesh. is there any chance for getting a seat for mech. in MANIT , bhopal???
plzz reply at the earliest
30th May 2010, 02:09 PM

Hi Guys
I have got 174 in AIEEE 2010,
Which is the better field and college that u suggest?

Also is it possible to get Admission in any of the NIT for Electronic branch?
30th May 2010, 03:06 PM

sir my all over india category rank is 41800 and air is 562384
my state rank is 15044 and category rank is 1425.

will i get admission in nit jalandhar or any other nit or uiet chandigarh
30th May 2010, 03:15 PM

i have got 125 marks in aieee can i get admission in nit kurukshetra
30th May 2010, 03:34 PM

sir i have obc rank 4169 can i get nit allahabad electronics branch
30th May 2010, 03:54 PM

Namaskar,

All India Rank - 32,888
State Rank - 969

What are my chances, can i get into NIT ? Kindly advise.
30th May 2010, 03:58 PM

i'm gettng 138240 all india rank and 6607 state rank which colleges i can get?
30th May 2010, 04:29 PM

I hav AIR of 65354(general).......n state rank of 689(general).......cn i make it up to da colleges/NIT under AIEEE??????
30th May 2010, 04:29 PM

do i have any chance aeee rank 7000 2010
30th May 2010, 05:53 PM

sir my score is 281 rank2080 will i get iiit hyderabad nit trichi or warangal
30th May 2010, 10:11 PM

my rank is gen:29000 and open:22000
are there any chances to get in NITs
31st May 2010, 12:17 PM

i am getting 78 marks in aieee and my ranks are as above
B.E./B.Tech B.Arch
All India Rank
Overall 126439 ------
Category 31759 ------
State Rank
Overall 5293 ------
Category 854 ------

can i get admission in svnit,surat in any branch
31st May 2010, 12:27 PM

which college i cAN GET IF MY RANK IS 20426 IN AIEEE 2010
31st May 2010, 01:47 PM

To what extent state ranking of AIEEE will help?
31st May 2010, 02:00 PM

MY SON HAS GOT 17683 ALL INDIA RANK, 14600 GENERAL RANK AND STATE RANK IS 1693. WE BELONG TO GENERAL AND FROM UTTER PRADESH, IS THERE ANY CHANCE OF GETTING NIT
31st May 2010, 02:08 PM

IN AIEE IF KERALA STATE RANK IS 252 CAN I GET MECHANICAL ENG IN NIT CALICUT
31st May 2010, 08:41 PM

my state(maharashtra)rank in aieee is 3806 and cat. rank is 2999 can i get mech. in nit nagpur or any other nit's??? pls help
31st May 2010, 08:59 PM

i got 248 category rank in state can i get nit bhopal
1st June 2010, 12:27 AM
9A2M00

you should get above 225 for direct call admission.
minimum you have to get 108 to get a valid branch.
this is last year last year status.
1st June 2010, 10:48 AM
naveen107

my cousin got 113247 in aieee 2010. where will she get seat under obc category
1st June 2010, 09:38 PM

my state rank is in obc 388
1st June 2010, 11:15 PM

My AIR rank is 94127 and in OBC category is 22668 and over all state rank is 2785 and in OBC category is 173 . Can i expect admission in in in NIT Jalandhar or UIET Chandigarh
2nd June 2010, 11:53 AM

PLEASE SOME INFORMATION TO ADMISSION FOR BEST PRIVATE\ GOVT. ENGINEERING COLLAGE MY AIEEE AIR RANK IS 100448 AND STATE RANK IS 5648
PLEASE HELP ME
2nd June 2010, 03:11 PM

I got AIR rank 26386 in aieee,in which NIT i can get admission?my email id is [email protected]
3rd June 2010, 12:35 AM

i appeard for aiee-2010 !! OBC candidate !! my AI OBC rank is 10827 !!OP is 49684 i belong to Tamilnadu n my state rank in obc categry is 270 and Op is 821.. do i stand a chance in NIT-Trichy ?Which branch i can get. plz reply as soon as possibl!!
3rd June 2010, 12:50 AM
sanket mathur

You must secure at least 12000 rank to get admission in ant NIT.
3rd June 2010, 01:03 AM
Mohammed Salaam

Hi Friend........
You should rank between 1000 - 10000......
Wish you all the best of luck
3rd June 2010, 10:59 AM
sarath menon

Originally Posted by sagnikc545 View Post
What is generally the All-India rank required to secure a seat in NIT Warangal, NIT Trichy, and other top NITs ?
hey ther u must hav ranks between 1 to 13000 to get into good nits that is u must hav marks greater than half that of total AIEEE score which is 432.....
all d best.....
3rd June 2010, 12:31 PM

i got AIR 16919 IN AIEEE 2010.Which college can i get???????????