21st August 2011, 01:45 PM

Default Re: Scope and starting package after actuarial science course?

i m doing final yr in B.Sc Stats in chennai.. I m adviced to pursue my studies in stats itself, but i hav an idea abt actuarial science also. pls suggest me the good course in either of those both and explain me the reason... is Actuarial sci is tough to study??????? how to get job after completing masters in Actuarial science.?????? wher i ll find job for actuarial science and statistics........like where r the places is fully wanted for actuaries n stats.........?
pls answer my ques..........

5th September 2011, 09:42 PM

how to apply to do btech in actuarial society of india?"

28th September 2011, 02:30 PM

Hiii
I'm a CA aged 22 and wanna do actuary form IAI, how much tym i'll need, if i clear max. possible papers in 1 attempt, to become an actuary.
should i do it as i'm currently earning quite a decent amount as per current market conditions. how it will affect my package and future
30th September 2011, 02:20 PM

i m in 11th right now..and i want to become a business women so after 12th what course should i do..??
27th October 2011, 01:56 AM

I AM DOING BSC IN COMPUTER SCIENCE AND PLANNING TO DO ACTURIAL SCIENCE
CAN ANY1 TELL ME THE SALARY IF 5 PAPERS ARE CLEAR IN ACTURIAL SCIENCE
27th October 2011, 10:45 PM
dolly91

The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

B.A (Insurance), B.A (pass) with insurance as a subject, Duration: 3 years.
Eligibility: Class XII.

Certificate course in intermediaries in Specific insurance subjects, Duration: 3 months, Eligibility: Graduation

Course for insurance agents, duration: 100-150 hours
Eligibility: Class XII

Courses for Insurance managers, Duration: 1 year
Eligibility: Graduation

PG Diploma in Insurance Science, Duration: 1 year

PG Diploma in management of Insurance and financial services, Duration: 15 months, Eligibility: Graduation

Master's program in Insurance Business, Duration: 2 years
Eligibility: Graduation.

Foundation in Financial Planning
31st October 2011, 04:13 PM
dimple.simple

the starting package for actuarial science course is good.even its scope is too reliable and good.
some of the courses are listed below

31st October 2011, 10:05 PM
sheshadev senapati

The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

Certificate course in intermediaries in Specific insurance subjects, Duration: 3 months, Eligibility: Graduation

PG Diploma in management of Insurance and financial services, Duration: 15 months, Eligibility: Graduation

15th November 2011, 11:57 AM

First check out how many companies are actually hiring student actuaries.It is too late to choose as a profession now.
15th November 2011, 11:59 AM

there is no btech in actuarial science
28th November 2011, 06:29 PM

Hey, i am very confused between CFA MBA (Finance) or Acturial Sciences as a career. As such, i am not too curious to go & settle abroad. Please guide me. Currently I am working with PwC.
13th December 2011, 11:43 AM

i am in 1st year bsc statistics honours. pl guide me regardind msc and actuarial science.
24th December 2011, 03:38 PM
divesh bharti

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post
Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to finance and insurance, particularly to the assessment of risk. Actuarial science includes a number of interrelating disciplines, in particular the mathematics of probability and statistics.

so go for it because there are very wide scope in our country.
i am in class 11th commerce in delhi so can i choose actuarial science after 12th? how much salary i got after this? nd which college best for this in delhi?
7th January 2012, 02:53 PM

what r the qualification required for doing actuarial science nd plz send this information which i have asked to my email id
my email id is "dewani.sumit@gmail.com"
14th January 2012, 09:14 AM

i just came to know about acturial science and i think that this can be really helpfull to me. Right now i am in 11th std. and next year i am giving CPT exams 12th std. My question is that after 12th, can i appear for these exams without any job experience?? and how can it be helpfull to me and how can i get more guidance about it??? Plz do reply for my question.
14th January 2012, 10:54 PM
abhisek.sonu

Actuarial science applies mathematical and statistical methods to finance and insurance, particularly to the assessment of risk. Actuarial science includes a number of interrelating disciplines, in particular the mathematics of probability and statistics.

so go for it because there are very wide scope in our country.
2nd February 2012, 01:32 AM

I am working with an MNC which purely functions for Insurance.
I want to pursue the Acturial course for growth and better opportunity. I am an MBA in Finance with 70% & B.Com(Hons).
Kindly advice should I pursue for the above mentioned course through correspondence?
Best Coaching Centre and eligibility criteria?
What is the salary to be expected in this field?

Manyu
17th March 2012, 09:56 PM

actually i completed my B.SC MATHEMATICS now can i opt for actuaries? is this a better option for me?
17th March 2012, 10:31 PM

hey guys please guide me should i pursue msc in actuarial science from amity university ,i am B.Tech 2007 passout really struggling please guide me
28th March 2012, 01:33 PM

I have friends who are studying M.Sc Actuarial Science at DSActEd in Mumbai. The faculties are good and the students are well placed in the Industry. They also have B.Sc in Actuarial science and students after passing B.Sc and a few papers from institute are earning anywhere between 4-6 lacs pa. same with the M.Sc actuarial science students.
9th April 2012, 05:02 PM

how many exams should we suppose to clear after 12th
17th April 2012, 04:33 PM

I m completed my b.sc.physics from gujarat. after that if i'll complete my m.sc. in statistics, is there any scope in acturial science in gujarat???.... I permitted for doing acturial science in mumbai or anywhere else... But want to doing job in gujarat after getting acturial science degree... And i've not more idea about acturial sci. but i want to do this in any case...... Plzzz clear my all doubt regarding this...

NAME: Jigna B.K.,
STATE: gujarat
17th April 2012, 04:53 PM

I completed my b.sc. in physics.. Is there any scope in acturial science after completing m.sc. in statistics at gujarat.. I
permitted for doing acturial science in mumbai or anywhere else ..... I've no more idea about this pl%u017Ezzz clear my all doubt ......
NAME: Jigna B. K.
CITY: Mundra
DISTRICT: kutchh
E-MAIL: bkkarakthla@yahoo.co.in
MOB: 8758898777
18th April 2012, 12:24 AM

I completed my b.sc.in physics... I want to do acturial science in m.sc. in statistics, am i able to do this???and if yes then which is the best institute for this course and is there any scope for jobs in gujarat???? i completed my b.sc. from katchh university, gujarat...
NAME: Jigna B.K.
CITY: Mundra
DIST.: katchh
E-mail: bkkarakthla@yahoo.co.in
3rd May 2012, 04:48 PM

what is pay package (in current market scenario of 2012)of actuaries after clearing 3-4 CT series paper?
3rd May 2012, 09:04 PM
BIKARANT RAI

Scope and starting package after actuarial science course?

dear friend, The courses on Actuarial Science and their details are -

Actuarial science is a better career options.
Its scope is very big in the world. Its scope in
the insurance sector and any other financial services.
Hope this will clear your doubt. To get into the course
the advertisement is published in the month on April to
may in every year.........

16th May 2012, 07:01 PM

What is the scope in the current market scenario after clearing 6-7 CT papers?

Search: 
Related Articles: