7th February 2010, 06:06 PM
nigil

what should i do after 12th science stream? BBA or Btech, if I want to do MBA later?

hai, i have finished my 12th in science stream(maths-computer). what should i do now for future studies? Well i am iterseted in doing b-tech or go for MBA.If i want to go for MBA, what course i should take BBA or any others .and if any please tell me about collages in kerala of required courses.

8th February 2010, 12:14 PM
Esha Sharma

Default Re: what should i do after 12th science stream? BBA or Btech, if I want to do MBA later?

I think you should go for B.tech as combination of B.tech pus MBA is very good in getting job in today's scenario.All the very best
8th February 2010, 08:04 PM
thakurbaba307

Default Re: what should i do after 12th science stream? BBA or Btech, if I want to do MBA later?

if your ultimate goal is a MBA then better you decide which discipline of management you want to specialise in like -finance,marketing,HR,systems,operations
go for a btech in IT if you want to pursue mba in systems.
go for a btech in mechanical if you want to do it in operations management
go for a btech in civil if you want to study project management, logistics
go for b.com(H)/bsc(maths/eco/stats) if you want to enter in finance or marketing
8th February 2010, 09:45 PM
rrmohantysmile

i would seriously suggest to go for doing btech after 12th and after that you can obviously go for MBA as you have alread y mentioned your intrest in doing btech so you should stick to your own intrests and do good as much as you can in the same field and after doing MBA i will say your career will certainly reach heights so dont worry and dont think for any think elseand dont get confused just go by your heart and you will always find success because you wil give your 100% to it so all the best to you and good luck hope you make a wise decision.. bye take care
9th February 2010, 12:46 AM
Bella

if you want to go for mba then i suggest you to go for bba because only then ur base wil be strong for applying for mba
9th February 2010, 08:23 PM
sj_420

I think you have to first go for b tech because it is UG course while MBA is PG course and you can also prepare for cat while doing b tech
10th February 2010, 11:40 AM

if you are interested to doing course after 12 th , then you have go for b.trch if you have a science stream student. mba you can do later becaus it is master degree. after b.tech you can do it.
10th February 2010, 10:08 PM
thakurbaba307

see,BCA loose its shine if you compare to btech.
i suppose a better manager must have something to back upon i,e his professional and operational knowledge, if you are just a MBA , u will lose to those who have MBA after a professional degree like btech,CA.
so, dont put all your eggs in one basket and diverse your educational portfolio
10th February 2010, 10:09 PM
thakurbaba307

see,BCA loose its shine if you compare to btech.
i suppose a better manager must have something to back upon i,e his professional and operational knowledge, if you are just a MBA , u will lose to those who have MBA after a professional degree like btech,CA.
so, dont put all your eggs in one basket and diverse your educational portfolio
11th February 2010, 07:15 PM
bond007

you are a science student so its better for you to go for B.tech. for doing MBA any student completed his/her diploma from any stream can apply for it.
11th February 2010, 08:47 PM
gautam d wonder lover

i will suggest you to go for b.tek,becuse you will get a lot of opportunity in this field,
but if you want to do mbs,then you can take any subject for grduation,in which you have intrest.
11th February 2010, 09:07 PM
pradeep.g.u

if you wish to do mba in future means go for bba .. or you can do engineering as you are a science student and get enough technical knowledge and do mba
26th February 2010, 08:12 PM
princearyan

hello friend as a student of class 12 science,i will advise for doing btech,because having mba with btech background is more benificial for your future.
27th February 2010, 03:52 PM

go for b.tech, it was good course and there are more importance in india, after b.tech you can do mba. it has more scope if you do mba after b.tech.
27th February 2010, 08:07 PM
rniveditha

it was the same question which i posted ..
the answers i got suugest me to take btech stream n then go for the mba
7th March 2010, 03:25 PM
nitishinmit

dear friend, btech will be better for you if your ultimate goal is doing mba.because after doing btech+mba you will be technocrat and your future will be better.
15th March 2010, 03:23 AM
asish

i suggest you go through b tech then you
understand technology there after you go through M B A then
you learn management ..
you have both qualities then you get job easily...
good luck..
15th March 2010, 10:56 PM
charumat

It is better if u do BTECH in graduation atleast it adds to your resume atleast
and further more BTCH course facilitates you in getting a high score in the apptitude exam
24th March 2010, 06:26 PM

if you are interested in business field then you should opt for BBA.
after all finally you want to do MBA.
so go for BBA.

14th April 2010, 11:30 AM

y mba is beneficial after b.tech
22nd April 2010, 09:50 PM

i am in 12th scince strem i wish to do mangement course can i do it ? and i am not interested in eng.
23rd April 2010, 12:13 PM
edward
Top Answerer

hey i you want to do MBA later then it would be better if you go for BBA............

you will study the same topic in MBA which you have studied in you BBA course......and because of this you will find it a bit easy...............but if you go for B.tech and then MBA then you will be finding it a bit hard as you will be reading a very new concepts and topics.........

just go for that in which you are interested.......
23rd April 2010, 01:35 PM

If you are well focused that you have to go for MBA,then why to opt for B.tech just go for BBA.And later on MBA.

BBA will make you redy for MBA.

But take care that you are opting good institue for BBA and also for MBA,that because it is non worthy to study MBA from a uncertified or unapproved institute.Non other will be better then IIM's or other Good institutes.

For a promissig career go for following in MBA.

Finance.
Marketing.
Sales.
These three had tremendous oppurtunity in the market,even at the time of recession.

Best of Luck
23rd April 2010, 10:44 PM
singla14

if you are interested to doing course after 12 th , then you have go for b.trch if you have a science stream student. mba you can do later becaus it is master degree
6th May 2010, 11:19 PM

i have completed my 12th with 89% (PCM) please sugest me what can i do because i dont want to be appear in BE/Btech/MBA. also with this i dont want to study.
11th May 2010, 02:18 PM

i have completed my 12th with 89% (PCM) please sugest me what can i do because i dont want to be appear in BE/Btech/MBA. also with this i dont want to study.
You have scored Brilliant in your class 12.

Your case is some what exceptional, today very few people are there in India who thought like this. Well Thought, Appreciated

If you dont want to enroll for Engineering or Management, then even after that there is plethora of oppurtunities for you.

Since you are Academically fit, you can explore your career in Research or Academics field.

If you are interested in MAthematics or Statistics, then you can opt for ISI, kolkata or Banglore. There you will find lots of oppurtunity for entering into Research field.

Or, one of the best way is to Opt for "OLYMPIADS" the entrance or the platform where Brilliant students like you find Wings to there dearms and Aspirations.

There are three stages of it.

1) RMO: Regional MAthematical Olympiads, which is held at state level and open to all students of that particular region.

2) NMO: Candidates who qualify RMO, appears for National Mathematical Olympiads.

3) INMO: 30-35 Candidates are selected from those who qualify NMO, and are trained at homi bhabha centre for science education, Mumbai. Out of them maximum 6 are selected for INMO to represent there country India in INMO, held in various countries.

It is just like "Olympics" games, there is Bronze, Silver and Gold medals and many more.

If you dont want to appear for Mathematics you can do same for PHysics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Astronomy.

Candidates who dont able to qualify at International Level but National level also have good valuation.

They find Direct Admission into Institutes of National Importance like- IISER, IISc, homi bhabha centre for science education, ETC. they are also offered KVPY and many more.

If you want want to go for it no problem. Just simpley complete your B.sc/ M.sc + B.Ed then you will easily get Good Teaching career in Higher secondry schools etc. or complet your studies upto P.Hd and pecome Professor/ Lecturer at colleges/universities or carried out research.

If you want to work Independantly, then you can open Coaching centre of your own, it is one of the most lucaretive option. Today a Good or even Slightly famous private tutor can earn 1 lacs + per month.

You can also teach in India's famous Coaching Centres like- FIITJEE, REsonance, Brilliant Tutorials, Career Point Kota and many more.

With a handful experiance in teaching and Good academic record you can easily claim 7 figures Salary per annum. For example according to a leading News Report FIITJEE, Resonance even pay there teachers 50-60 lacs per annum.

Besides these you also have numbers of oppurtunities in ICS, PCS, UPSC and many more. You can complete you M.sc/P.hd from IIT's, IISc, IISER's etc.

Various opputunities are there for you just find your interest and act upon it.

Best of Luck

~Faiyaz
11th May 2010, 05:16 PM
sonal goel

It totally depends on your interest. If you are interested in technical field then you can go for BTech. and after that MBA will be a great package and deal for good career.
If you are interested in management field then you can prefer BBA.
But my opinion would be that you should go for Btech.

All the best.....
18th May 2010, 03:19 AM

i want to do b tect 4m electronics communication but parents saying do 4m civil so help me to ghoose course
22nd May 2010, 12:50 PM

i want to do b tect 4m electronics communication but parents saying do 4m civil so help me to ghoose course

That is a serious problem !

Infact it is one of the similar problem faced by many students.

The only solution is to convince your Parents that you want to study B.Tech ECE. Necer, select the course under pressure, it will spoil your future and life, just persue that course in which you are Interested, dont worry about Job prospect or else every Engineering has good scope.

Just follow you Interest, which will lead you to success, and never worry about job.

Remember Study always according to your interest for gaining the real knowledge inscribed in it and for getting success , and never for getting job or else. If you study like that you will surely get success.

Best of Luck
22nd May 2010, 04:19 PM
atanu

really it is very important question....
according to me i will suggest you to go for the b.tech first then MBA,
this will not only enhance your carrier but also you will get a very good opportunity in the job prospects.so it is very good one for you.
22nd May 2010, 10:34 PM
sanjusays

You should do bba as doing bba would provide you the base for doing MBA and you can get time from bba studies and study for MBA entrance exams...where as engineering and MBA are totally different and engineering wont provide you with the much needed time for study of MBA entrance exams....best of luck for future......
23rd May 2010, 03:24 PM

i got 65% in 12th science stream and i am confuse whether to do engineering or BBA/MBA as i am liltle bit scared to go for engineering? pls pls do help me to take the right decision.
30th May 2010, 06:17 PM
Aditya.addy

according to me you must go for B.Tech rather than going for BBA.students with B.tech + MBA takes away the good salary than students with BBA + MBA. If you are B.Tech + M.tech then you will be a good manager along with the good technical skills.
so B.Tech + MBA is highly preferred now a days.
31st May 2010, 06:53 PM
kool

dear friend, if your ultimate goal is MBA then it is not necessary to join B.Tech, you can join in any graduation degree.
because for MBA simple graduation is required of any discipline.
But now a days B.Tech + MBA is much demanded than simple MBA.
so for B.Tech kindly appear for entrance exams like IITJEE, AIEEE, CUSAT, WBJEE etc.
for more information kindly visit the official website of your desired examination officials.
2nd June 2010, 10:48 PM

well sir if do gap will it be a profitable for me as m preparing for aieee 2011
3rd June 2010, 12:25 PM
sarath menon

Originally Posted by nigil View Post
hai, i have finished my 12th in science stream(maths-computer). what should i do now for future studies? Well i am iterseted in doing b-tech or go for MBA.If i want to go for MBA, what course i should take BBA or any others .and if any please tell me about collages in kerala of required courses.
hey man
if u want to do mba later go for btech coz btech +mba is a good name in case of getting gud jobs so my choice is btech go for it, all d best.....
3rd June 2010, 02:26 PM
maanasa_swamy

you can opt for any of them..but if you take bba first it would be easy for you to study for mba later..
4th June 2010, 04:57 PM

which one is better i had got 92.5% in my 2 but even i was in engineering first year with ece branch but many of them have told me that there are many theroy subjects in the forth coming years i like only the calculation part but not theory part and i wanted to do my MBA in Foreign universites like PRINCETON UNIV, OXFORD UNIV, MIT and even I am even preparing for Gmat, so i am thinking to skip Eng Education and join in BBA please suggest me what to do
5th June 2010, 12:17 AM

See its your choice whether you wanna do just MBA or Btech. If you are determined to become a manager then do an MBA after your BBA. Since you will be simply wasting that additional 1 year for BTech.

Otherwise you can also do after your BTech which most students opt for since you become an all round person in managerial and technical skills and you get hired very easily

So choose wisely

5th June 2010, 11:33 AM
help100%

Look dear, as you are interested in B.tech and as you are from science background, so go for B.tech only ,why opt for BBA because as you are going to opt for MBA later on. Look BBA and B.tech both subjects are alien to each other because BBA deals with business administrative system and its related work and B.tech is totally going into engineering technical and technological studies.So, opt for B.tech on any subject what you like or what you get accordingly to your marks you have got in your entrance exam though there is BBA-IT still i will say go for B.tech because it has more prospects specially for you because you are from science background and you have that depth in the subject and taking up BBA will be a headache for you as you are unknown to the subject.

So, i think you got my point cleared, for any further queries free to post here.

Best of luck,
help100%
5th June 2010, 06:23 PM
vaishali14feb

Dear i will suggest you to go for BTech and then MBA.See,if you will do BBA ,you will be restricted in onle particular line only and also you are a science student ,you should go for BTech and then MBA.See, getting a good job after B.Tech is possible which is not possible after BBA.and you can have options after BTech whether you want to go for MBA or MTech.So.i think you should go for BTech.
ALL THE BEST
6th June 2010, 06:30 PM

i have completed my 12th science i have got 114/150 in pcm can i get admission in engineering college
10th June 2010, 03:55 PM

i have completed my 12th science i have got 114/150 in pcm can i get admission in engineering college
In order to get admission into an engineering college you will need to answer entrance exams like IIT JEE,AIEEE etc

Otherwise there are some colleges which take admission on the basis of your board score. But i would advise you to prepare hard for IITJEE and AIEEE

10th June 2010, 04:05 PM
help100%

Look dear ,i would better say go for entrance and get through it, because normally there are many colleges which take direct admission accordingly what you have got in your boards, but maximum colleges mainly reputed and well known colleges take admission through entrance exam, so appear for the entrance exam and get into the reputed and well known colleges unlike normal or ordinary one.
So, appear for IITJEE, AIEEE and many more appear them and get admission in the reputes and well known colleges.

For any further queries free to ask here.

Best of Luck
help100%
10th June 2010, 04:18 PM
prashantmeghalia

today btech + mba is in great demand. All the multinational companies demand for technical and management skills in a single person. Also the salary they give is quite high. So you must go for it
10th June 2010, 05:45 PM
snehasishnayak

My sugession is to do btech. bcoz as a science student u ar more capable for technical education
11th June 2010, 03:50 AM
sanket mathur

You should do in which you are interested , as you are interested in doing B.tech than you should do B.tech and later MBA.
11th June 2010, 06:29 PM

hello friend..
if u want to do mba in future then the bba is the best course of you..otherwise you should take admission in b.tech..
18th June 2010, 03:18 AM

i have finished my 12th in science stream scored 51% in pcm what should i do?b.tech or b.sc
26th June 2010, 01:47 PM

I HAVE PASSED S.S.C. THIS YEAR WITH 83% AND I WISH TO DO M-TECH PURSUING SCIENCE STREAM.WHAT COURSES TO DO AFTER 12TH AND C.E.T EXAMS? PLEASE, GUIDE.