29th September 2011, 11:56 AM

Default Re: Procedure to do M.Com after B.Com?

i have passed bcom three years ago with 67% marks. I want to do mcom as distance in calicut university please tel me the proceedures and the time of admision.
3rd October 2011, 05:59 PM

how to take admission in m com and what is the last date for the admission
6th October 2011, 05:45 PM
vinay21feb

Sorry!!!
,Dear you can only do M.com after qualifying your B.com examination.
So, it is not possible to do M.com after your 12th standard. you have to go through the proper procedure to opt for this particular course.
So. i suggest you that please firstly complete your B.com or B.com(h) and then appear for the the M.A entrance from a reputed university. you can easily make a profession in lectureship after
completing your M.com.
6th October 2011, 05:47 PM
vinay21feb

After completing B.Com, you can go for Master’s degree in Commerce. You can’t go to M.Com directly without taking a graduation in Commerce. For taking Master’s degree, graduation is mandatory. Many colleges are offering a Master’s degree in Commerce. Government and Private Colleges are providing this course. M.Com is a four semester post graduation course. This course will provide exposure in Accountancy, Finance etc. A lot of vacancies are available for postgraduates in Commerce. You can also get jobs in the area of office administration as well.
6th October 2011, 08:38 PM

see, Procedure to do M.Com after B.Com fully depends on the University or institute where you want to get admission.

although procedure are like

>>through the basis of percentile of getting marks in B.Com.

>>through the basis of of written test.

the above two,the first option is mainly applied in the maximum institute.

so you have to get good percentile in the B.com to get admission in the M.Com.

all the best...........
6th October 2011, 09:11 PM
sidbond

You are surely eligible for admission into an M.Com programme as you have completed you B.Com already.
M.Com can be taken through distance education in India. Some of the best correspondence programmes for M.Com are offered by,

IGNOU
Delhi University
PTU
Anna University

Best of luck for the same.
8th November 2011, 11:51 AM

I have palnned to do M.com from DU. Plz tell me the procedure?
15th November 2011, 12:07 AM

appear for entrance.. wid min 55% marks
17th November 2011, 05:29 PM

is there entrance to do m.com in du.i got 52% in my b.com.m i eligible for doing m.com from du?
8th December 2011, 02:05 PM

i m doning m.com after b.com what the job i do
15th December 2011, 10:26 AM

what is the entrence test for m.com in SVU...and details of fees for applicatoin...and how much amount for complition of m.com...and finaly how many years m.com course....rpy me
23rd December 2011, 02:14 PM

Hi sir, i want to know which cource is more valuable MBA(non regular)or m.com.And please tell the details of non regular MBA.
25th December 2011, 10:12 PM

i have got 45% in b.com from gujarat universty,i like to improve my % and what are the various options for me for further studies.
1st January 2012, 12:21 PM

I want all the information regarding M.Com course. I want to do it externally.
3rd January 2012, 03:13 PM

i want know you that when come to private From M.com, pls. sir reply me

dilip singh tomar
mob. 8109304340
11th January 2012, 03:39 PM
prabhu.a8

you can do the M.com after completing the B.com with a minimum of 55% of marks.
12th January 2012, 03:03 PM

Which is the best university to get admission to for M.Com.... if B.Com. percentage is 45% only.
12th January 2012, 08:03 PM
shri ram sharma

Smile Re: Procedure to do M.Com after B.Com?

Which is the best university to get admission to for M.Com.... if B.Com. percentage is 45% only.
dear friend ,

to get admission in m.com you need to improve your percentage marks ( around 60% . then you will take admission for m.com in best universities of India . i have providing you more information for you is given below :

course m.com :

M.Com or Master of Commerce is a postgraduate degree. This is a two year course approved by UGC. The program includes micro and macroeconomics, business commerce, export and import policies. Some other topics are like economic theory, money systems, banking systems and principles of accounting.There are specialization subjects in the last year that the candidates can choose. The subjects are Statistics, Taxation, Marketing, Accounting & Finance, Banking, Insurance; etc. M.Com is a postgraduate degree program that focuses on the methodical learning of the concepts of Accountancy, Statistics, Mathematics, Finance, Banking, Taxation, Management Studies, etc. Therefore, the study of M.Com degree gives an imminent of commerce, management and economics as a whole.

Advantages or Benefits of Master of Commerce Degree :

· M.Com degree serves as a foundation for further advanced studies and research in this area such as Ph.D. and M.Phil. Degree in Commerce

· M.Com graduates can choose for further advanced studies and career in different specializations of Commerce such as in Statistics, Taxation, Accounting & Finance, Banking, Insurance etc.

· M.Com graduates can choose research job in different fields of India’s national security problems including the international relations, geostrategic, geopolitical, socio-economic, tactical aspects of war, etc.

· Commerce enables a Master’s graduates for a wide range of careers dealing with the flow of money, from accountant to investment banker, money manager to personal finance consultant.

· After Master’s degree in Commerce, a student can apply for the UGC-NET or JRF exam. After these exams, they can go for teaching or research area.

Eligibility Criteria for M.Com :

The qualification needed for applying M.Com includes a graduation in Commerce. Some institutes and universities are accepting graduates with Honors in Economics or Business/Management Studies for Post graduation in Commerce. Recognized institutes and universities are demanding 60 % of marks in undergraduate level for the admission process. Certain institutes and universities carried out entrance examination also. Admission is based on the marks acquired in the last examinations of graduation and entrance test.

Admission Procedure for M.Com :

The candidates can apply for the M.Com program as and when the announcement comes out. The application forms are available in the office of particular university or institute. Forms are also available in the website of the institutions. Interested aspirants can download it from the website. Another option is to collect the application form by post. The admission into the M.Com program is done through entrance test. The students need to clear the test for getting admission.

M.Com Entrance exams in India :

· Acharya Nagarjuna University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Alagappa University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Aligarh Muslim University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Andhra University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Annamalai University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Assam University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Avinashilingam University For Women M.Com Entrance Exam
· Banaras Hindu University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Bangalore University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Barkatullah Vishwavidhyalaya University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Berhampur University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Bharathiar University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Bharathidasan University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Calicut University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Central University Of Kerala M.Com Entrance Exam
· Chaudhary Charan Singh University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Christ University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Dibrugarh University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Dr B R Ambedkar Open University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Gauhati University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Goa University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Himachal Pradesh University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Indian Institute Of Management M.Com Entrance Exam
· Indira Gandhi National Open University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Jamia Milia Islamia M.Com Entrance Exam
· Jawaharlal Nehru University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Jiwaji University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Kakatiya University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Kannur University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Karnatak University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Karnataka State Open University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Kurukshetra University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Madhya Pradesh Bhoj University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Madras University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Madurai Kamaraj University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Maharaja Sayajirao University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Maharishi Markandeshwar University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Mahatma Gandhi University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Manonmaniam Sundaranar University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Nalanda Open University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Nirma University, Ahmedabad M.Com Entrance Exam
· Osmania University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Periyar University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Punjab University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Rajiv Gandhi University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Sardar Patel University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Shivaji University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Sri Krishnadevaraya University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Tamil Nadu Open University M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Calcutta M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Delhi M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Jammu M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Lucknow M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Mumbai M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Mysore M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Patna M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Pune M.Com Entrance Exam
· University Of Rajasthan M.Com Entrance Exam
· Vels University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Vidyasagar University M.Com Entrance Exam
· Yashwant Rao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

How to fill in M.Com Entrance Application form :

The Application form and booklet can be acquired from the office of colleges. Some Application forms are also available in the official websites of institutes or the concerned board. Either candidates can apply online or offline. Aspirants must fill the application form cautiously and should offer right information about age, gender, education qualification, contact information etc. It would be good to make a photocopy of the form. The aspirants can fill the correct information in that first, and then fill the real copy to reduce the errors. Paste the new passport size photo in the application form.

M.Com Entrance Exam Pattern :

A majority of entrance tests have two sections. Part A includes subjects like Cost and Management Accounting, Business Communication, General English and Business Laws, report writing. Part B covers syllabuses such as Financial Accounting, Quantitative Techniques, Business Economics and Industrial Organization and Management. For more details, candidates can go through the B.Com syllabus.

Coaching Centers for M.Com Entrance Exam :

Few of the coaching centers, which train students, are
· Manhattan Review Management And Career Training
· MEP Academy
· Seeman Coaching Centre

Reference Books for M.Com Entrance Exam :

· Advanced Accounting by S.N. Mageswari
· Business Mathematics by Ranganath, Sampangiram, Rajaram
· Company Law by Avtar Singh
· Financial Accounting by R.L. Gupta
· Law of Contract & Specific Relief by Avtar Singh
· Principles of Economics by Case Fair

Top M.Com Colleges in India :

· Amity University, Noida
· Banaras Hindu University, Uttar Pradesh
· Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi
· University of Calcutta, Calcutta
· University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
· University of Mumbai, Mumbai
· University of Mysore, Mysore
· University of Pune, Pune
· University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
· Visva Bharati University, West Bengal
Other Reputed Colleges/ Universities offering M.Com program
· Allahabad University, Allahabad , Uttar Pradesh
· Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
· Annamalai University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
· Assam University
· Avinashilingam University for Women
· Banaras Hindu University
· Bangalore University
· Bhavnagar University
· Bundelkhand University
· Calicut University
· Chaudhary Devi Lal University
· Christ University
· Dantuluri Narayana Raju College
· Deendayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University
· Dr. Annasaheb G.D. Bendale Mahila Mahavidyalaya
· Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University / Agra University
· Dravidian University
· Gauhati University
· Goa University
· Government Arts College
· Gujarat University
· Gulbarga University
· Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
· Guru Nanak Dev University, Punjab
· Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University
· Himachal Pradesh University
· IASE University
· ICFAI Business School
· Indira Gandhi National Open University, Delhi
· Jaiprakash University
· Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi
· Kachchh University
· Kakatiya University
· Kannur University
· Karnataka State Open University
· Kerala University
· Kurukshetra University, Haryana
· Maharshi Dayanand University
· Mangalore University
· Manipur University, Manipur
· MG University
· Mysore University
· Nalanda Open University
· North Eastern Hill University, Shillong, Meghalaya
· Panjab University, Chandigarh
· Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology / P.R.I.S.T. University
· Rajiv Gandhi University
· S.S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
· Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics
· Sri Krishnadevaraya University
· Thassim Beevi Abdul Kader College for Women
· University of Burdwan
· University of Calcutta
· University of Delhi
· University of Madras
· University of Mumbai
· University of Pune
· Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University
· Veer Kunwar Singh University
· Vidyasagar University
· Yogi Vemana University

M.Com course curriculum :

Semester I

· Business Environment
· Corporate Accounting
· Managerial Economics
· Organization Behavior
· Statistics for Decision Making
Semester II

· Advanced Financial Management
· Corporate Reporting Practices
· Information Technology and Business
· Insurance
· Management Thought, Process and Practice
· Marketing Management and Policy
· NGO Management
· Open (Three courses to be offered)
· Service Management
· Tax Planning and Management

Semester III

· Business Survey and Research
· Cost and Management Accounting
· Entrepreneurship
· Financial Markets and Instruments
· Financial Risk Management
· Industrial relation
· Management of Small Enterprise
· Marketing Research
· Open (Three courses to be offered)
· Organizational Development and Change

Semester IV

· Human Resource Management
· International Business
· Project Planning & Control
· Security Analysis & Portfolio Management
· Strategic Management

M.Com Elective Papers :

· Banking & Finance
· Commercial Bank Management
· Entrepreneurial Management
· Financial Bank Management
· Financial Markets
· Human Resource Management
· International Finance
· Investment Management
· Research Methodology in Commerce

M.Com Specializations :

Optional Group: Accounting and Finance
· Accounting for Managerial Decision
· Advanced Financial Accounting
· Corporate Financial Accounting
· Financial Institutions and Markets
· Project Planning and Control
· Security Analysis and Portfolio Management
Optional Group: Marketing
· Advertising and Sales Management
· Consumer Behavior and Marketing Research
Optional Group: International Marketing
· Foreign Trade Policy, Procedures and Documentation
· International Business Environment
· International Marketing
Optional Group: Statistics
· Quantitative Techniques and Research Methodology

M.Com Course Evaluation :

For assessing the candidates, various universities have various methods. The most general technique followed is the semester wise test, assignments, projects, presentation, attendance of the candidates etc. All of these have minimum cut off that the aspirants have to keep in order to clear the program. In the semester test, every paper will be of 3-hour duration and will carry 100 marks.

M.Com Text Books :

· Accounting & Auditing Standards by Rawat, D S
· Accounting Principles by Anthony, R N & Reece, J S
· Advanced Accountancy by Maheshwari & Maheshwari
· Advanced Accounting by Jain & Narang
· Corporate Accounting by Hanif & Mukherjee
· Corporate Accounting by Sehgal, A & Sehgal, D
· Financial Accounting – A Managerial Perspective by Narayanswamy, R
· Fundamentals of Advanced Accounts,Vol–III by Xavier, G Francis
· Group Accounts - Theory and Practice by Barker, P & O’hOgartaigh, C
· International Accounting by Mohapatra, A K Das
· Law & Practice relating to Company Accounting Standards by Srinivasan, Anand G
· Practice in Accountancy by Basu & Das

What to do after M.Com?

After the completion of the M.Com program, the candidates can go for the professional programs such as MBA. There are short term programs in Computer that will help them to obtain good job in an organization as accountant. Jobs are available in the banking and academic sectors also. For a career in academic field, aspirants can attend the NET exam. Best options seems professional programs like CA or CFA, which can help you get jobs in industry and also have your own taxation and auditing firms.
Job and Career options for M.Com
Besides being qualified for further advanced studies and research in the area of Statistics, candidates can subsequently taking up the job of teacher / lecturer in universities and colleges after passing exams like UGC-NET/JRF, a candidate gaining M.Com degree can learn for Chartered Accountancy and Company Secretary-ship also.

Job Types:

· Accountant
· Accounts Assistant
· Assistant Accountant
· Business Analyst
· Cashier/Teller
· Corporate Analyst
· Executive Assistant
· Finance Manager
· Financial Analysts
· Investment Banker
· Investments Analyst
· Market Analysts
· Marketing Manager
· Money Manager
· Operations Manager
· Personal Finance Consultant
· Risk Analyst
· Securities Analyst
· Senior Accountant
Employment Areas:

· Customs Department
· Economic Consulting Jobs
· Finance, Commerce and the Banking Sectors
· Import / Export Companies
· Indian Civil Services
· Indian Economic Services
· Indian Statistical Services
· Insurance Industry
· Research Associates with Economic Consulting Firms
· Various Corporate Sectors in their Marketing and Accounts Sections

Remuneration after M.Com :

M. Com Degree focusing mainly on commerce based area. There are some other areas such as management and economics based subjects. After its competition, talented aspirants will be paid high salary. In banks if one is able to get in then the first salary as a PO will be above 25000/- with experience in the related area candidates will be able to obtain much higher pay packages in private companies. Those who start as accountants can get around 6000 to 10,000 and then it can go up to 1 lakh especially after higher qualifications like CA or CFA.

good luckhttp://entrance-exam.net/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
23rd January 2012, 05:08 PM

what is the last date of m.com in sol of 2011-12
28th January 2012, 10:33 PM
Rapchik007

You can also apply for Mcom after completeing B.com...
If you can continue your study in west bengal than i can suggest you some college or university like,jadavpur University,Calcutta university, IGNOU etc,...
Those are also fameous for M.com..
30th January 2012, 12:11 PM

I want to do Post Graduation (M.Com) from Aligarh Muslim University. I have completed Graduation (B.Com) in 2006 with 62% marks from Agra University and cleared CA Intermediate in 2008.Now I will give CA Final Exams in May 2012.

So, kindly please tell me the procedure of Admission in M.com and any exemption is available to me.
30th January 2012, 12:20 PM

I want to do Post Graduation (M.Com) from Aligarh Muslim University. I have completed Graduation (B.Com) in 2006 with 62% marks from Agra University and cleared CA Intermediate in 2008.Now I will give CA Final Exams in May 2012.

So, kindly please tell me the procedure of Admission in M.com and any exemption is available to
13th February 2012, 09:31 PM

i want to do mcom from panjab university chandigarh.could you plz tel me the procedure..i mean when is the entrance exam and what is the syllabus for it?
25th February 2012, 03:14 PM
edward1989

If you want to get admission in M.com from Gujarat University, then you have to scored atleast 55% of marks in your B.com exams. Only then you are eligible to apply for the entrance exams of GU, to get admission in M.com.

The Gujarat University conduct his own entrance exams, after clear this exams you will get admission in Gujarat University.

The admission are based on merit. If your name is short-listed in the merit list, then you will get admission in GU.

So, the admission in M.com either in GU or in DU, you have to give entrance exams, and then you will get admission.
29th March 2012, 07:40 PM

I compleated my diplomo in commercial practice at bangalore technical board, then i got direct admission for 2nd year b.com at bangalore university college, now i want to do m.com. do i eligible for do my m.com at banglore university?
6th April 2012, 09:14 PM

HI I AM PUSHPA AND I AM PURSUING B. COM FINAL YEAR FROM MEERUT UNIVERSITY SO TELL ME ABOUT THE M.COM ADMISSION FORM OF DU.
SPACIAL NOTE: PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ TELL ME SOON!
THANK YOU
WARM REGARD
PUSHPA PAL
M0 9818221925
8th April 2012, 06:17 PM

i am b.com from university of rajasthan i want to continue m.com from rajasthan university jaipur tell me about procedure of admission
10th April 2012, 05:41 PM

i want to get addmission for m.com. i had done my B.com in 2009-2010 with 1st class & i have to do this from mumbai university
11th April 2012, 01:07 PM

i hv done my b.com with 62% marks in April 2000 and completed my CharteredeAccountancy Final (IInd Group). my age is 32 yrs and have total banking & other exp. of 8 yrs. can i do M.com now alongwith my job and appear for Net set exam at this age? _ pearl
20th April 2012, 08:54 PM

tell me the minimum percentage required for m.com in b.com at NEHU
23rd April 2012, 03:29 PM

hi.. i'm finish my final year bcom n i want to do mcom..can e please let me the procure to do so..i want to do mcom from a government college in bangalore univercity..can u give me the details about this..
23rd April 2012, 04:45 PM

WHAT'S THE PROCEDURE FOR MCOM CORRESPONDECE FROM DELHI UNIVERSITY FOR 2012-2014?
WHAT'S THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF FORM?
1st May 2012, 02:20 PM

i want to do mcom under calcutta university....how to apply & how much marks required to do mcom?
14th May 2012, 01:00 PM

Pls Let me know the last date of admmission of M.Com
28th May 2012, 04:50 PM

if i passed b com with 50% then I will admission in ip University
31st May 2012, 11:34 AM
VIVEK2525

hi friends,
If you want to get admission in M.com from Gujarat University, then you have to scored atleast 55% of marks in your B.com exams. Only then you are eligible to apply for the entrance exams of GU, to get admission in M.com.

The Gujarat University conduct his own entrance exams, after clear this exams you will get admission in Gujarat University.

The admission are based on merit. If your name is short-listed in the merit list, then you will get admission in GU.

So, the admission in M.com either in GU or in DU, you have to give entrance exams, and then you will get admission.
9th June 2012, 04:51 PM

is honours subject required in b.com for taking addmission in m.com?
9th June 2012, 07:41 PM
sheshadev senapati

hello Dear friend

So, the admission in M.com either in GU or in DU, you have to give entrance exams, and then you will get admission...
11th June 2012, 12:00 PM

can u please tel me is there entrance exam in mcom regular course in bangalore university
6th July 2012, 04:09 PM

i am a ca final student. can i do m.com direct without done b.com
17th July 2012, 07:21 PM

what is last date of m.com application form in kanpur university
24th July 2012, 01:55 PM

hi.. i'm doing my final year bcom n i want to do mcom..can e please let me the procure to do so..i want to do mcom from a Mumbai university.can u give me the details about this..
30th July 2012, 10:49 PM
johan mishra

you have to appear in entrance examination conducted by your Gujrat State university. you have to secure good position then you will be able to take admission in M.Com through counseling. but you should have minimum of 55% marks for general candidate in B.Com to be eligible. for SC/St candidate 5% relaxation is there. also some reserved seat for physically challenged student.
31st July 2012, 12:31 PM
EDEPHIC

you have to appear in entrance examination conducted by your Gujrat State university. you have to secure good position then you will be able to take admission in M.Com through counseling. but you should have minimum of 55% marks for general candidate in B.Com to be eligible. for SC/St candidate 5% relaxation is there. also some reserved seat for physically challenged student.

there are also some university in Gujrat there is no entrance examination. and you may take admission with your B.Com marks through direct counseling. you may try for it. also some private institution are there for study in M.Com. if you have less marks then you may try for it. but to study there is little bit expensive.

best of luck for better future.
17th August 2012, 03:31 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

You can also apply for Mcom after completeing B.com.

If you can continue your study in west bengal than i can suggest you some college or university like,jadavpur University,Calcutta university, IGNOU etc,

Those are also fameous for M.com.

3rd September 2012, 01:13 PM

plz tell me the regular time of m. com class of gccbwp and the time of class
m taufeeq
6th September 2012, 12:43 PM

i want b.com mdu and i have secured only 47.36% marks in it bcz i have some fmly problms. can u tell me can i do m.com distance in and from which college plz tell me sir.
28th September 2012, 01:56 PM

I Have finished B.COM. I Want to do correspondence in Mysore university when is application been given? and also i want full details about it.
3rd October 2012, 12:22 AM

i have complited in b.com(general) 2004-2007 batch 57% only.. but now i want to betterment to increase my percent.. any chances are there? (or) i want to study b.com (computer applications).. any exemption to me (or).. 3years compulsary study all papers? give me advise?
25th October 2012, 08:55 PM

i want to get sample question paper of m.com entrance test