21st November 2012, 03:51 PM

Default Re: Required Qualification for the position of Assistant Professor as per UGC and AICTE Rules?

What is the age limit for Asstt. Professor as prescribed by UGC

24th November 2012, 06:23 PM

Default Re: Required Qualification for the position of Assistant Professor as per UGC and AICTE Rules?

is it compulsury to secure 55% (50 % for SC /ST )marks in Madhyamik, Higher secondary and graduation for applying assistant professor in college or university for a candidate having the 55 % marks i master degree , NET qualified and Ph. D. degree pls inform because its important and ugc should think the matter. i would like to request to ugc to relax marks criteria in Madhyamik, Higher secondary and graduation for the students who have alreardy passed master degree the before new regulation 2009
24th November 2012, 06:36 PM

I've done M.A (HINDI) 1st class, B.Ed , M.A (Education) , P.Hd (Hindi)

Am i eligible for teaching in a "B.ed College" . .?
29th November 2012, 05:41 PM

Sir I Am Master in Political Science with 65%, also I take Phd Degree which awarded in Oct-2012, My Phd Degree registration in Sep-2006. Am I eligible for the Post of
Assistant Professor in Government Degree College's, I am not NET/SLET Qualified.

Abhishek Kumar Chauhan
29th November 2012, 06:33 PM

WHAT IS UPPER AGE LIMIT FOR ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN WEST BENGAL COLLEGES
29th November 2012, 06:34 PM

WHAT IS UPPER AGE LIMIT FOR ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN WEST BENGAL COLLEGES
29th November 2012, 09:54 PM

sir..mene m.a.hindi 2012 me ki h or net jrf v 2012 me paas ki h..mene ugc me document jma kra diye lekin mujhe ye nhi pta ki net jrf degree kab milegi..me state govt. employ hu kya mai jrf ka laab le sakti hu or professor ke paper de sakti hu
30th November 2012, 08:10 PM

what is the eligibility for lecturer post in private affiliated b.ed colleges
4th December 2012, 04:00 PM

I have done MBA from UPTU in 2006 with 56% in 2006 with 3 years of industrial experience and 3 years as placement officer in a private university,am i eligible to apply as assistant professor in private university
11th December 2012, 03:28 PM

i am B.E graduate 5th to 8th sem agg(59.2%) 1st to 8th(63.9%). VTU gives degree considering 5th to 8th. presently i am pursuing mtech (part time). also i have 3years of teaching experience from polytechnic institute. presently according to this criteria am i eligible for the post of lecturer in AICTE approved engineering colleges..???
Plz reply ...
11th December 2012, 09:07 PM

Sir I Am M.sc(maths) first class & working as Assistant professor in S.T.B.COllege of Engg.I have 5yrs University Approved Experience

Can I do the direct resistation for Ph.d. In any Indian University.
12th December 2012, 12:02 AM

I have 58.8% marks in m.a. before19.9.1991 and will complete ph.d in 31.3.2o13. Am i eligible to get ugc scale?
12th December 2012, 11:31 AM

I have 10 yrs exp a faculty in APTECH after that i have completed MCA and SET exam am i eligible for ASSt Prof
17th December 2012, 04:30 PM

i have done PGDFM(post gradute diploma in finance management), am i eligible for associate professor ?
25th December 2012, 07:40 AM

can a professor start this own research institute when he is still working as professor in a college?
27th December 2012, 08:56 PM

I have completed M.A. with 48% and M.Ed. with 58% and SLET and Ph.D in education. I got appointed in August 1993, Am I eligible for UGC pay scales?
28th December 2012, 11:48 AM

what is eligibility criteria for lecture in polytechnic colleges ?
3rd January 2013, 04:31 PM

is b.tech(c.c.c) person was eligible for assistent professor
9th January 2013, 04:21 PM

i did msc biochemistry from Osmania university with 59%. I have 13 yrs of teaching experience in different fields. Am i eligible to teach chemistry in JNTUK engineering colleges
balakrishna 9949522695
12th January 2013, 12:42 PM

i have completed MCA with 2nd Division. is i have completed M.Tech. am i eligible for Asst. Prof. in Engg. college.
pls Reply
24th January 2013, 03:56 PM

I am teaching in a Degree College in non sanctioned post, appointed by the Governing Body as a full time teacher against a particular subject. what will be the designation of my post; Lecturer/Assistant professor/professor/college teacher/faculty?
25th January 2013, 02:02 PM

I have completed my MBA (HRM & Marketing) with 58%.In addition to that I have two years of work experience in marketing.As per AICTE norms First class degree is minimum requirement,Is there any bypass for me to join as a management faculty?
26th January 2013, 10:28 PM

Sir,i have passed my B.E with Distinction and have 2 years of Experience in IT(MNC),Please let me know whether am i eligible to become a assistant professor/lecturer in any enginerring colleges?
1st February 2013, 12:14 AM

i have 6 cgpa in MTECH after third semister can i apply for a faculty job............
1st February 2013, 09:55 PM

Sir/Madam, I completed MBA in 2001 with 55.34% and cleared UGC- NET (Management) in 2010. I have Submitted my Ph.D thesis, & waiting for viva voce. I have 7.5 years of teaching experience & 3.5 years of corporate experience. Mean while I completed again an MBA with 70% in 2011(Distance education). I want to know whether I am eligible to be an associate. prof. in AICTE approved management colleges. Will all my experience be added ?. Please reply.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/required-qualification-position-assistant-professor-per-ugc-aicte-rules-789307.html#ixzz2Jez8LxuN
20th March 2013, 06:55 PM

I had completed my M.E am i eligible for professor posst in engineering college
29th March 2013, 04:53 PM

Weighing marks and qualification is to know whether one is capable or not in teaching field. Many are in our country without required norms but capability. What does the UGC and AITEC have a criteria in this regard?
1st May 2013, 04:44 PM

What s the qualification for asso.profand assistantprofin orthopaedics?
3rd May 2013, 05:22 PM

I am Commerce graduate and have done diploma in HRDm and personal management and working experience 8-10 in industries and currently working Engineering college as assistant training & placement since 5 months if I do MBA and if I apply for assistant professor after 2 years this engineering college experience will be counted to apply for better prospect.
6th May 2013, 06:00 PM

Wink Re: Required Qualification for the position of Assistant Professor as per UGC and AICTE Rules?

I am B.Sc(CS),MCA,and did my ME(CSE) from an engg. college, which is affiliated to Anna University, whether I am eligible for AP post in engineering
college
20th May 2013, 11:34 PM

sir i am MBA in HR and Marketing and i have 1 year industrial experience and i need to become faculty in MBA college. what will be designation of fresher? and do i get job of lecturar any where in india? plz reply
21st May 2013, 09:52 PM

i have done b.tech can i apply for assistant professor and do m.tech corresponding
25th May 2013, 12:08 AM

i have completed my MCM with 57% am i illegible for the post of asst. prof.?
30th May 2013, 06:04 PM

i have completed my b. tech .. can i enter the teaching sector? i don't want to persue m. tech..
20th June 2013, 01:42 AM

i completed m.sc organic chemistry with 58%. i am pursuing ph.D. i have qualified SET exam. am i eligible for asst prof in engineering colleges as per aicte?
25th June 2013, 07:03 PM

sir i have completed BE in automobile engineering.....can i work as a lecturer in mechanical if YES tell mi where i can get GR for that
30th June 2013, 11:09 PM

Mujhe jee mains mai 122 mark hai kya mujhe guru nanak dev university mai admition ho sakta hai
19th July 2013, 05:48 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2332166]what is qualification for assistant professor in textile technology and food technology
23rd August 2013, 12:31 AM

Sir, Is there any upper age limit for the post of Assistant Professor?
2nd September 2013, 09:41 PM

what is the eligibility for lecturer post in private affiliated b.ed colleges[/QUOTE]
7th September 2013, 06:19 PM

i completed my phd from IIT but having colorblindness can i pass the medical examinations
16th December 2013, 02:57 PM

I have done my BE and M.Tech. in Digital Electronics , Am I eligible to apply for assistant professor in University for M.Sc(computer science) as per AICTE and UGC norms?
2nd January 2014, 04:42 PM

Sir I am a fresher in M.E in industrial engg with7.5 cgpa with first class. But in B.E mechanial with 6.29cgpa with second class.... Am I eligble for assistant professor
27th January 2014, 06:06 PM

i am complete m.tech in ece. and qualify net exam in electronic science. is i am eligible for physics lect. post ?
13th March 2014, 02:34 PM

sir, i am a visually imparied student, having both net and set in english literature. can i apply for the post of assistant professor in NIT
18th March 2014, 08:22 PM

a person with BE and M .Tech from ece department and Ph.D degree obtained from computer science department , is it eligible to become professor in ece department
22nd March 2014, 02:56 PM

i passed NET in 1994 .i am a woman 43 years old. i could not apply for permanant post of assistant professor in colleges of panjab due to ban imposed on recruitment by government/DPI. now am i eligible to apply as per norms. i am working in a school affiliated to P.S.E.B. can i get relaxation in upper age limit
1st April 2014, 02:44 PM

I am a BE in Electronics & TeleCommunication. I have 14 years of industrial experience in computer science, mobile software, etc. Will i be eligible for a post of Assistant Professor in the CS department of any engineering college?
25th April 2014, 04:14 PM

i have completed M.Sc.Maths with 56 % and submitted Ph.D.Thesis.Am i eligible for the post of Assistant Professor in Engineering Colleges
6th May 2014, 02:00 PM

i have completed M.Sc., M.Phil in Chemistry. should i eligible for assistant professor for madras christian college and also for engineering college.