7th May 2013, 02:36 PM

Default Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

hello frends.....

can u suggest me k
i hve done BCA in regular mode
now i do MCA in IGNOU with i also join the android class so can i get job in bog IT companies....like TCS,Wipro etc.....

i also join IT company after complete my androis training....

so can i get job after complete my MCA with also have a 3 years experience letter.....

plllz replly me frends as soon as possible in my email is

my id is- [email protected]
23rd May 2013, 03:36 PM

Hello Students...

We can help you develop or take away readily made IT project for final year.

Along with Projects We will give you :

Detailed Synopsis of the project
Introduction to project session
Requirements Analysis
High Level Design
Coding/ Testing/ Debugging details
Documentation as required
Certifications as required
Presentations as required
Our expertise is on .net projects.

Charges starts from 3500/-
Mail: [email protected]
29th May 2013, 06:01 PM

I have done B.Com and now working in Wipro Technologies as project engineer, I want to peruse MCA from IGNOU but bit confused because i have heard that it's very tough to clear papers.....is it true ?please advice..........
5th July 2013, 12:44 AM

i am planning to do mca in ignou is it good?
1st August 2013, 01:17 PM

I have completed regular bca with 64.65% from shimla university.sir plz tell me IGNOU is best for MCA or i do mca from another university like amity university ,SMU.is IGNOU provide placement? my future will be bright after mca. i m totally confused.give me sugession.....
29th September 2013, 06:39 PM

Bhai , MCA karna hi tha toh
IGNOU se kyo kiya, Kyonki Main bhi IGNOU se hi MCA ki hai aur Accentrure Services (p) Ltd, DDC2 main employed hoon. Tumahre Info ke lye... theek hai. Pahle to Apna English Sudhar Lo
so acording to u IGNOU is not a good university??
21st October 2013, 10:48 PM

i am deepika want to know that i compleate my m.c.a degree this year .would you tell me what are the carrear oppertunities in which m.c.a ignou candidates given preperences in company tell the list of company pl [email protected]
10th November 2013, 07:23 PM

ignou is largest O U offering high level education through distance learning at very low cost .
ignou is a recognised university and valuable .
dont worry about job after mca from ignou
it depends on u how brilliant are u.
9th December 2013, 03:35 PM

I have done certificate in IT from IGNOU,now am i aligible to get job in IT industry?
21st December 2013, 10:02 PM
sushri_mhnty

Smile Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

I have done B.Com and now working in Wipro Technologies as project engineer, I want to peruse MCA from IGNOU but bit confused because i have heard that it's very tough to clear papers.....is it true ?please advice..........
Mca under Ignou is better choice because IGNOU is a reputed university first, 2nd is the certificates of Ignou is given more preferance in government and private sector, 3rd ignou offers low course fees then others, 4th ignou allows only sunday for class which is better for everyone. You are right about ignou course its too hard to qualify but thats not a problem if you work hard then every thing is possible.
6th March 2014, 02:03 PM

I have done bca from ptu distance university.... and have knowledge of PHP ......if I do job right now nd do mca from ignou ....then would I get growth in good companies or good salary
6th April 2014, 11:46 AM
nareshsunrise

IGNOU stands for Indira Gandhi National Open University. It is one of the top university in distance education.

It is good that you have completed MCA course from IGNOU which makes you to be eligible to apply for job opportunities in both public sector and private sector.

To get the job easily, prefer IT sector.

MCA candidates will easily absorbed into IT companies if they are strong enough
-programming skills
-communication skills
-subject knowledge

You should be good enough in minimum
-1 Operating system
-1 front end technology like C or Java etc.
-1 back end technology like Oracle.

The selection procedure would involve the following rounds in many of the companies.

Written Exam
Group Discussion
Technical Interview
HR Interview

Here is the eligibility criteria required to apply for the jobs in IT sector.

You should be a candidate of career 60 having scored a minimum of 60% of marks in all your academic levels.

You should not have any pending backlogs

Your academic gap should not be more than 2 years.

Have good preparation for the selection procedure and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
15th April 2014, 12:45 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
i m kriti srivastava. i have completed my mca from ignou in 2010. dec.. but everybody says ignou is not beneficial 4 me.. so please suuget me how can i get job
regrad
kriti
Don't go to IGNOU. Its waste of time and money. No IT companies will hire you. In all IT major companies like TCS, Cognizant, Infosys, Wipro etc IGNOU degree is treated as correspondance course and they will not shortlist your resume even you have experience.
5th June 2014, 11:54 PM

Is teacher-student contact possible in ignou in case of any emergency?
18th June 2014, 11:58 AM

i have done b.sc comp sci this year. i want to do mca now plz tell me ignou for mca is better than de lpu or not ?????? plz do help me guys. contact me at my id : [email protected]
25th June 2014, 09:32 AM

Hi, i have completed BCA at VLBJCAS, Coimbatore. I got placed in cts as a programmer so i planned to join MCA in distance education at IGNOU.! Is it worthful to me..? May i join in this university..? Please reply..!!
11th July 2014, 02:05 PM

Sir,I m complete the b.com
So MCA course is any government /privet job in valid this degree
14th September 2014, 10:58 PM

I hv done b.com from ignou with 57.36%,10th with 73.6%ànd 12th with 50.33% can i get job in private company
1st November 2014, 02:59 PM

I have done 10th wd 59% 12th wd 68%, b.com from sol.du with 45% and also a 6 months diploma course(tally) from LSBTI now which course should i opt for my PGrad. and from which college or university i don't have much interest in accounting jobs
12th February 2015, 05:16 AM

I wish to join MCA in distance education at IGNOU.Now I am working in a small IT company as developer bt my academic gap is 5years after B.sc .....Can I get job in reputated IT company after completing MCA course from IGNOU .....please help me
my emailed:[email protected]
25th June 2022, 01:20 PM

Post Re: Job after MCA from IGNOU? Is IGNOU a good University?

i am persuing mca in 6th sem ,got the marks from 1st sem to til 5th sem 68% ,but in graduation 57% from ignou, and in 10th got 47%,and in 10 2 got 44%, so i wnat to telling question from you, what can i do for get a job in IT companies,or any other small companies?please give a good idea about job opportunity.
rabi ranjan jha
email-id : [email protected]
mob.no: 91-08050590016
For reasonable placement, one needs to work on soft skills too. You should improve your command over language.