5th January 2012, 06:44 PM

Default Re: Job profile of Deputy Field officer DFO?

Hi I also got Interview later for DFO (Tele).I am female So I want to know work profile and pattern of Interview.
its beter to join in DFO (GD). that job will suit to u. bcz so many raudies are there for look after u. even u have a betr time to spend with them in border area.
6th January 2012, 07:53 PM

Iam an Ex serviceman retired from INDIAN NAVY on 31 Jan 2010. After one year of my interview for DFO I received a letter as I have been considered for the post and need to give all the details of my personnel for verification, which I completed and posted back in time, and police verification also completed in various given addresses.But till today I have not received any call or message. Being an EXSM unemployed I am eagerly waiting for the letter.

From.
GOKA MURALIDHARA RAO
INDIAN NAVY RETIRED
Email: [email protected]
24th January 2012, 06:37 PM

hi any body got the joining latter for DFO(tech.)...interview held on july 2011
26th January 2012, 10:04 PM

what kind of questions will be asked in interview for the post of senior field officer(tele)...?
pls reply soon..as my interview is scheduled on 21st feb 2012..
29th January 2012, 05:46 PM

senior field officer(tele)...which is the place of ur interview...??
30th January 2012, 02:36 PM
sundaresh kalal

Originally Posted by peeyush Raj View Post
What is the job profile of Deputy Field officer ?i want to know where they post the DFO ,what are the responsibilities pls make it clear
Assistant, Deputy Field officer, Cabinet Secretariat

Cabinet Secretariat is also termed as Secretariat Building. The building is located at New Delhi. It is authorized by Constitution of India. Mr. K. M. Chandrashekhar is the current cabinet secretary of India. The secretariat building is a set of two buildings on opposite sides of Rajpath. The housing of secretriat building includes Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of External Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs and Prime Minister Office. The building of Cabinet Secretariat was builded or designed by Herbert Baker. cabinet Secretariat comes under the direct charge of the Prime Minister.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from the eligible as well as qualified candidates for filling up the posts of Assistant and Deputy Field officer in Cabinet Secretariat. Candidates are required to check their eligibility for the post in advance, before applying for the desired post in Cabinet Secretariat.

For both the posts of Assistant and Deputy Field officer in Cabinet Secretariat, candidates are required to have age more than 20 years but also not more than 28 years. 20 years is the minimum age limit set for the posts and 28 years is the maximum age limit set for the posts. Candidate having age less than 20 years and more than 28 years are not eligible for any of the two specified posts in Cabinet Secretariat.

Educational Qualification:

Assistant: Candidates are required to have done Bachelor’s degree from any recognized university for applying on the post of Assistant.

Deputy Field officer: Candidates are required to have done Bachelor’s degree from any recognized university for applying on the post of Deputy Field officer.
Pay Scale:

Assistant: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.
Deputy Field Officer: Rs. 9300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.
5th February 2012, 07:35 PM

how much time it take to get the joining latter after the verification...????
24th February 2012, 02:13 PM

promotion avenues of dy. field officer/ career prospects ?
26th February 2012, 02:03 PM

when will conduct the exam of DFO at cabinet secretariat?
26th February 2012, 02:55 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

The recruitment in Research & Analysis Wing (RAW) is done in the following manner:

1. Direct recruitment - Deputy Field Officers (DFO) are appointed directly at the junior levels and then the field officers and senior field officers. DFO are recruited for General Duty (GO), telcom, technical and economics. Other than GO, the rest are promoted to FO and then RO (Resident Officers) in their respective cadres.

2. Seniority- Field officers (equivalent to inspector) and senior feild officer (equivalent ot DSP) are appointed on seniority. You need to work for a minimum of eight years as a DFO to be promoted to the next level, that is a FO. Similarly after minimum five years FO is promoted to senior field officer (SFO) (Class I) rank.

3. Foreign Posting- Foreign postings are only for General Duty FO and SFO, under, secretary, deputy secretary, director, joint secretary and additional secretary.

The DFO (Deputy Field Officer) in Cabinet secretariat is under central Govt. as well as it is the RAW officer post .This post is like DSP in the police service.As it is a post under central Govt. so its designation is very high,so it is a highly profiled post like DSP of police.

The eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

1. You must have a bachelor degree from a recognized university.

2. The age limit is 20-28 years.
2nd March 2012, 12:09 PM

PLZ TELL ME ANY ONE HAVE GOT VERYFICATION OR JOINING LETTER FOR DFO(TECH)'S INTERVIEW HELD ON 21ST JULY 2011.
PLZ INFORM ME. CHANCHAL(9650722914)
5th March 2012, 08:18 PM

hi friend ..the verification for the DFO(tech) interview held on month of july 2011 is completed ..but no one has got the joining latter yet i am also waiting for that..my verification is completed
13th March 2012, 10:56 AM
jobsick

DFO holds position in the hierarchy of Research and Analysis Wing (R&AW or RAW), which is an India's external intelligence agency. Its primary function is collection of external intelligence, counter-terrorism and covert operations. In addition, it is responsible for obtaining and analyzing information about foreign governments, corporations, and persons, in order to advise Indian foreign policymakers. Until the creation of R&AW, the Intelligence Bureau handled both internal and external intelligence.

It is the DFO's Who collects informations and hands it over to Field officers, Field officer to senior field or desk officers, then to controlling officers who are IPS and to Joint secretary and so on.
15th March 2012, 11:43 PM
SUPROTIV CHATTERJEE

The DFO (Deputy Field Officer) in Cabinet secretariat is the RAW officer post equivalent to DSP in the police. This involves the Field intelligence collection in the various countries you have been posted. You are posted in the Embassy of the India in the country you are posted. Also some clandestine operations are also involved in this job position. This is some how risky since you are going to spying on the other countries (Espionage) which is illegal in that country. But nice and Thrill job.
22nd March 2012, 12:06 PM

DFO is not equivalent to DSP...SFO is equivalent to DSP in state, as the pay scale of both are same though SFO is Gr-'A' job and DSP is Gr-'B' job. DFO is of quiet lower rank.
23rd March 2012, 09:17 PM

what is the training period of DFOand where does it take place.
17th April 2012, 10:19 PM
munish_12

Hey
any news about recruitment for DFO this year...anybody knows then plzzz
post it
25th April 2012, 10:47 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Job profile of Deputy Field officer DFO?

dear friends,

both are the well reputed profile.

and this is the gazzetted rank post.

and this is based on the selection procedure.
11th June 2012, 06:15 PM

what is the exam date of Assistant & Deputy Field Officer in Cabinet Secretariate 2011?
22nd June 2012, 07:57 PM

please reply if any one know what is the exam date of Assistant & Deputy Field Officer in Cabinet Secretariate 2011?
24th June 2012, 03:59 PM

Does anyone have any info regarding DFO job placement in lieu of father as well as age limit and exemptions, thank you. please reply to [email protected]
29th June 2012, 01:18 PM
avneha

What is the job profile of Deputy Field officer ?i want to know where they post the DFO ,what are the responsibilities pls make it clear
7th July 2012, 05:02 PM

i also appeared for the post of sfo on 16 feb 2012 but no info regarding results yet. anone else who appeared for the same post.pl share
18th July 2012, 08:23 PM

I am santosh kumar i got selected for dfo technical and verification was done in december 2011 but till now i did not got joining letter. I went delhi office but they are not allow me to go inside and saying we will send but eight month over till now i did not get joining letter.kindly help me . My mobile number 09776368020
8th August 2012, 12:15 AM

I am sonya M.E post graduate.I wish to know the last day for sending the application and how should i apply........
19th August 2012, 05:54 PM

HI THE POST OF DEPUTY FIELD OFFICER TECHNICAL WHICH WAS ADVERTISED IN THE YEAR 2010 THE PRELIM EXAM WAS HELD ON DEC. 2010 AND THE MAIN EXAM WAS HELD ON 19THE FEB. 2011 AND THE INTERVIEW WAS HELD ON THE MONTH OF JULY 2011. THE FINAL RESULT WAS ALREADY DECLARED IN THE LATER MONTH.

THANK YOU
NIKHIL KUMAR SINGH
26th August 2012, 08:43 PM
sujan.roy

Please tell me about the result of Research Officer (Electronics) held in 2011
26th August 2012, 11:15 PM
vidh

dear friends,

both are the well reputed profile.

and this is the gazzetted rank post.

and this is based on the selection procedure.

29th August 2012, 11:35 AM

dear sir, i want to know is that from where did i get the information regarding the recruitment of dfo in raw
2nd September 2012, 04:56 PM
snehal.badge

Plz let me know syllabus / paper pattern for DFO (Tele) in Cabinet Secretary. Also sample paper or previous paper on [email protected]
12th September 2012, 06:16 PM

its beter to join in DFO (GD). that job will suit to u. bcz so many raudies are there for look after u. even u have a betr time to spend with them in border area.
tele is best suited job for female...ur posting wont be tough thn
17th October 2012, 07:09 PM

Default Job profile of Deputy Field officer DFO?

Deputy field officer is equivalent to LDC.
As pay scale is different but the cadre is equivalent.
Presently it takes 10 year to be FO but in fast it takes 16 to 24 years.
After FO it will depends on seniority(around 15 to 20 years).
After SFO your age will not remain for the next promotion.

ALL is humour but this the fact.

Though Cabinet has decided to treat DFO as an officer, pay scale revision and many other things has to be done.

But it takes next 10 to 20 years to do this
19th October 2012, 08:32 PM
sujan.roy

This information fully wrong because DFO is Non-Gazetted Gr.-B Officer rank, and Eligibility:Graduate in case of GD and Dip Engg./BCA/B.Sc.(It) in case of Tech.
Pay:9,400-34,000(appx.) +GP 4,200

LDC is Non-Gazetted Gr.-C Clerical rank and Eligibility:10+2/equivalent
Pay:5,200-20,000(appx) +GP 2,600/2,800

Cab. Sec. recruited LDC/UDC separately trough notice.

Please give information correctly because someone depends on your information.
27th October 2012, 03:46 PM

I want to know that what is the minimum salary package of the DFO? Whether he gets all the allowances, benefits and pension or not?

27th October 2012, 08:30 PM

What is the minimum salary package of a DFO working for RAW?
17th November 2012, 01:15 PM

May i kno any Reference books For Both DFO(tele, GD)...wat does the Descriptive type exam rep.s...we have to write like a school xam..isnt it.. how the Exam pattern Looks like...plzzz somebdy Helpp..!!
23rd November 2012, 06:56 PM

Hai, I had applied for the post of deputy field officer (tele) can you please tell me about the type of questions asked in the paper. write me on

29th December 2012, 08:18 AM

Hi... can anyone tell about the job profile of Senior field officer??? need it urgently.. Thanks in advance
13th January 2013, 11:08 PM

What is the qualification for the DFO exam.....
18th January 2013, 08:25 PM

hey,i got called for interview.....what is the actual pattern of the interview...which kind of question they ask...plz help me.....my id [email protected]
23rd January 2013, 05:45 PM

ANY INFORMATION ABOUT DFO [TEC.] INTERVIEW RESULT WHICH WAS HELD ON 19/07/2011 FROM CABINET SECRETRAIT [RAW] IN DELHI ,PLEASE TELL ME THIS NO, 09413549369
5th February 2013, 01:33 AM

what will be asked in interview for deputy field officer(tele) going to be held on 5th march 2013 and what is the salary??
do inform me at [email protected]
17th February 2013, 09:25 PM
Akashverma25

Default final result of DFO(T)

Helow sir
I am ajay...i need final result of DFO(T) 2010 and i think only you can help me
plss send result on [email protected]
I will be very thankful to you

with regards,
Ajay verma
20th March 2013, 01:01 PM

Plz tell me. How many percentage required for apply DFO (RAW) in graduation?
1st April 2013, 12:01 AM

The rank of DFO is the entry level post in RAW and the minimum salary would be around 24000 approx in B class city. Central Government is in process the change the nomenclature of the lower level posts of different government department and this is an example of that policy. DFO is somehow clerical post of RAW but to seek respect from outsiders its name has been disignated as Deputy Field Officer so that it may reflect like an officer but in fact it is a clerical post. In the same pattern, Junior Intelligence Officer is the entry level post of IB.
But it is a good post since it belongs to Central Secretariat.
3rd April 2013, 08:36 PM

how much remunaration dfo got means salary
24th April 2013, 09:46 PM

I am applied for the post of dfo of cabinet secretaries, march - april, can u guide about the,job profile, working areas, promotion, jobperiod and deputation.
Also plz tell how to prepare for this exam
26th April 2013, 01:29 PM

is there any negative marking for DFO ??? plz reply.
email: [email protected]
mob no: 9975764829
1st May 2013, 05:19 PM

i appeared in the interview of DFO tele in shilong on 20th feb 2013. So when can i expect the verification ?
2nd May 2013, 02:02 AM

Please send me the syllabus for DFO TELE and also tell me the exam pattern.
I have one doubt about the main exam for dfo tele. Please clarify me wheather it will be objective or subjective exam.
Please mail me at [email protected]