29th April 2013, 01:10 AM
prasadganguly

Am I eligible to appear for CTET exam? I have passed B.Ed degree

I am a B.Com(Hon.) passed student having a B.ed. degree, is am I eligible to appear in CTET exams.

29th April 2013, 05:21 AM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for CTET exam? I have passed B.Ed degree

Dear Dude ....

C.T.E.T. --- CENTRAL TEACHER ELIGIBILITY TEST

The eligibility criteria is as follows

CBSE Delhi announced the notification of the CTET - 2013 on july 28th

For Primary Stage :: ( I to V )

<> Diploma in Elementary Education

<> Final year candidates are also eligible Or

<> Four year bachelor of Elementary Education

<> You must have secured a minimum of 50% in academics

For Classes VI to VIII ::

<> Graduation and Passed or appearing final year of 2-year diploma in Elementary education

<> must have secured a minimum of 50%

<> You must have passed

B.A Ed .... B.Sc Ed ..

Relaxation up to 5% in the Qualifying marks will be allowed for the reserved candidates

The Exam is going to be held on "" July 28th 2013 ""

Of course you are eligible to apply for

VERY GOOD LUCK
29th April 2013, 08:26 AM
sherleytwain

CTET stands for the Central Teachers Eligibility Test which is conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education. Candidates who are interested in government teachers job are required to first clear this entrance exam.

The CTET was introduced by the Ministry of Human Resources and Development. The argument was that various studies revelead poor educational standards in the government schools.

The quality of education in government schools was declining therefore ministry decided to conduct test to select teachers. Earlier any candidate with Bachelor of Education degree was eligible for government teachers job.

But now if you want job in central government funded schools like Kendriya Vidhalaya and Tibetan Schools that it is necessary to clear the Central Teachers Eligibility Test.

The central government has also asked all the states to conduct their own Teachers Eligibility Test to recruit teachers.

CTET Eligibility

1. Teachers should be of Indian origin.

2. A valid bachelor degree is required.

3. Minimum of 50 percent marks in graduation course.

4. It is mandatory to have Bachelor of Education degree.

5. There is no upper age limit to appear for this exam.
29th April 2013, 11:57 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

CTET stands for the Central Teacher Eligibility Test .This test is conducted by the Central Board of secondary education.

The eligibility criteria for the different stages are as below:

1.Primary stage (class I to V)

>>10+2 passed or its senior secondary examination equivalent or diploma in elementary education from a recognized board.

>>The minimum % of marks should not be less than 50%.

2.Elementary stage (class VI to VIII)

>>Bachelor's degree in any stream with at least 50% marks in it and passed or appearing in bachelor of education .

>>Final year candidates of two year diploma in elementary education are also eligible for the exams.

SO after doing your bachelor's degree in education ,you are eligible for the CTET.

Examination pattern:

Important dates for the CTET 2013:

>>Submission of online application":15th march to 16 april 2013

>>Last date of receipt of confirmation page in CBSE :22/04/2013

>>Date of exam:28/07/2013.

Note: 7 days grace time for the candidates of remote area like Mizoram,Manipur,Arunachal Pradesh for receipt of confirmation in CBSE that is upto 29/04/2013.

Hope the information helps as well as satisfies you .If you have any other query regarding this please leave it here .We will reply you as soon as possible .

All the best for you career.

aashisranjan784
29th April 2013, 02:04 PM

Where can be got a job after pass out m.Sc. Microbiology in 2013
29th April 2013, 02:38 PM
aklk224

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible to appear for CTET exam? I have passed B.Ed degree

Originally Posted by prasadganguly View Post
I am a B.Com(Hon.) passed student having a B.ed. degree, is am I eligible to appear in CTET exams.
Yes Prasad,
You are Eligible.For Appearing CTET exam , The Eligibility Criteria for appearing TET is Graduation degree

B.Ed is compulsory for Lower and Upper Primary Teachers.You have not mentioned your state.
APTET Syllabus consists of two objective type question papers. Each paper
will consist of 150 MCQs and each question carries 1 marks totaling for 150
marks.

Child Development and Pedagogy 30 MCQs 30 Marks
Language I 30 MCQs 30 Marks
Language II 30 MCQs 30 Marks
Mathematics 30 MCQs 30 Marks
Environmental Studies 30 MCQs 30 Marks
Total 150 MCQs 150 Marks

All the Best
29th April 2013, 04:14 PM
aryan5107241

The Full Form Of CTET is Central Teachers Eligibility Test. This Test is conducted by the Central Board Of Secondary Education on behalf of the Ministry of Human Resource & development.

Those candidates who want to become Government School/College Teachers are most likely to appear for this exam.

The Eligibility Criteria Required for CTET are :

* You must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/stream.

* You must have completed graduation with a minimum of 50% marks.

* The Minimum age limited for the CTET is 21 years.

* There is no upper age limit for this exam.

The Pattern of The Central Teachers Eligibility Test is :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
6th May 2013, 10:20 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by prasadganguly View Post
Yes,you will be eligible to apply for CTET(Central Teacher Eligibility Test) Conducted by CBSE.
In order to apply for this exam,the eligibility required are :-

Educational qualification :-

For Primary Stage :-
~Your minimum qualification should be 10+2 passed out from recognized board.
~You should have a primary teacher training degree/B.Ed degree from recognized university.

For Secondary Stage :-
~Your minimum qualification should be Graduation passed out from recognized university.
~You should have a B.ED Degree from recognized university.

Marks :-
~Your minimum marks in 10+2/Graduation should be 50%.
~Your minimum marks in B.ED Should be 45%.

Details for PAPER I

Details for PAPER II

16th May 2013, 09:15 PM

Am i eligible for writing ctet..i have completed b.tech IT in 2012.
29th May 2013, 10:33 PM
gopalasamudrum

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible to appear for CTET exam? I have passed B.Ed degree

Dear ,

B.Ed Degree is Compulsory for Appearing CTET Exam
-----------------------------------------------------

CTET stands for Central Teacher Eligibility Test :

CTET is the central teacher eligibility test conducted by the central board of secondary education for requiting the teacher or professor post in all over india institutes or schools.

The CBSE is inviting the applications every year 2 times in the month of december and may month for attending the CTET exam and notification will be announced in employments news or leading news paper or official website of CBSE.

For attending the CTET exam, you need to qualify the following required requirements like educational qualifications and this exam is divided in to 2 categories given in below.

~ Teaching Class I-V,
~ Teaching Class VI-X.

Required eligibility :

For both class required educational qualifications are you must completed the graduation degree with 2-year diploma in elementary education from recognized university and you must secured the minimum 55 % of marks in graduation and 50 % of marks for reserved category candidates.

Selection Procedure :

For requiting the teacher post in govt schools or colleges, the selection procedure is based on the written test only and this test containing 2 papers and these are objective type questions with multiple choice answers.

Paper I :

Paper II :

www.ctet.nic.in

all the best;..
30th May 2013, 11:14 PM

If you have done B.Ed with 50% marks then you are definitely eligible to apply for CTET.

CTET is Central Teachers Eligibility Test conducted by CBSE for recruitment of teachers in the Central Government schools affiliated by CBSE.

If you want to become teacher in Kendriya Vidyalaya and Jawahar Navodaya then you have to crack CTET.

Exam Pattern:

There will be two papers of CTET.

-Paper I will be for those who want to be a teacher for classes I to V.

-Paper II will be for those who wants to be a teacher for classes VI to VIII

There will be 150 Objective type questions carrying one mark for each question.

For more information Click Here

You can also visit http://www.ctet.nic.in
17th July 2013, 09:44 PM

I am teaching in a school of trust.I have done B.ed. And taking middle school.Is it necessary to clear octet?
22nd July 2013, 03:15 PM

is it possible to attend tgt exam without qualifying in ctet?
27th July 2013, 02:47 PM

Respected sir
i have secured 50% in 12 standard and 45 % in graduation i have completed MBA HR with 55% marks ..m i eligible for ctet exam...pls help me sir
Ritu
27th July 2013, 02:50 PM

i have secured 50% in 12 standard and 45 % in b com (pass) i have compl. MBA HR with 55% i m eligible for CTET exam...
Pls Suggest me ..i m confused
22nd August 2013, 01:27 PM

what is age limit for c tet?
28th August 2013, 06:07 PM

Am I eligible to appear for primary teacher in kvs ? i have passed Bed and ctet 1to 5 in 2012 january.
9th September 2013, 12:51 AM
ratneshweta

I have cleared cyst 2013 .I appeared in it on basis of 2 yrs Ntt .my question is that if I do b.ed now will my same ctet score card work?
10th September 2013, 12:11 PM
santhosh29

Hi Friend,

Yes, you are eligible for Central teacher Eligibility Test (CTET).

Minimum Eligibility criteria for CTET.

Eligibility for becoming teacher for (classes I-V).

Senior secondary (or its equivalent ) with atleast 50% marks and passed or apperaing in final year of Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.Ed).

OR

Graduation and passed / appearing in final final years of two year diploma in Elementary Education

Eligibility for becoming Teacher for Classes VI-VIII.

Graduation and passed or appearing in final year of 2 year diploma in elementary education.

OR

Graduation with at least 50% marks and passed or appearing Bachelor in Education(B.Ed)

All The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
18th September 2013, 08:27 PM

i am b.ed and i have passed ctet primary level(1-5) with 60% am i eligible to apply for govt schools? or those who are b.ed they are eligible only for secondary level(1-6)
23rd September 2013, 12:53 PM

IF A PERSON HAS PASSED BED FROM MDU, THEN WILL HE BE ELIGIBLE FOR BOTH PAPER 1 AND PAPER 2 ?
26th September 2013, 01:11 AM

i have done bachelors and masters in maths . am i eligible for ctet examination ????
18th October 2013, 01:54 AM

I have done b.com and b.ed with eco and commerce subjects.am I eligible for ctet or htet exams .
20th October 2013, 10:40 AM

any age limit for ctet?
21st October 2013, 11:31 PM

i have less than 45% in graduation . but in b.ed i have more that 50% and i have also done M.A in history with first division .. do i qualify to give CTET exam plz help ?
24th October 2013, 06:19 PM

i have a 4 year graduation degree in B. Tech,(cs). Am i apply for ctet 2014...........Any one Pls rply me.... its urgent..... my mail id is [email protected]
24th October 2013, 10:45 PM

I have done b.ed and I want to give exam only for paper -1st. M I eligible for give exam only for paper 1 with b.ed only?
26th October 2013, 08:56 PM

I have completed my post graduation with 85% and B.Ed with 75 %. I would like to know wheather im eligible for paper-1 CTET EXAM as they mentioned diploma in elementory education as the only qualification. Can i appear for both paper1 and 2.If so under which category of qualification do i come under PAPER-1.???
27th October 2013, 06:48 PM

i have completed my master degree in biology... m i eligible for ctet without B.ed degree..?
28th October 2013, 01:21 AM

I am doind bed . Am I eligible for ctet exam
9th November 2013, 06:12 PM

I'm in the final year of masters in english.. I don't have a b.ed. Degree.. Can i apply for ctet exam or tgt exam?
4th January 2014, 11:05 PM

I have 63% in higher secondary,45% marks in graduation & a b.ed degree of one year.am i eligible for ctet?
18th February 2014, 05:51 PM

I have 40% in higher secondary, 47% marks in graduation & 57%in ll.b can i do b.ed if i completed b.ed ,am i eligible for ctet? if yes then am i eligible for any teachers job in govt school? please tell me i am confused.
25th June 2014, 11:56 AM

i hve done my bed now i want to do ded for kvs prt purpose how many years course it will be for me
16th July 2014, 04:10 PM

deaq sir, i have complet B.com and B.ed degree. But for ctet two optionly subjebt. Math and science, social study and social science. So,i can choose subject for 2nd paper
30th October 2014, 09:57 PM

I have done botany(Hons.) and having b.ed. degree. can i opt social science for ctet paper II exam
17th November 2014, 10:20 PM

i have completed my B.A Eng lit.....IN BHARATHIAR UNIVERSITY AND I DID MY B.ED IN REGULAR COLLEGE .BUT UNFORUNATELY I HAVE TO REAPPEAR ONE PAPER IN DECEMBER 2014.AM I ELIGIBLE FOR CTET EXAM PLEASE TEL ME
15th February 2015, 10:23 PM

I m a b.com(hon.)passed student .having a B.ed degree is am eligible to appear in ctet exams which sub fill the form .and two option in ctet form
19th March 2015, 06:42 PM

If a candidate do not hae 50% marks in 12th but he is highly qualified and have 50% in graduation and pa can he is eligible for prt in kvs
20th March 2015, 11:48 AM

I am b.sc b.ed with ctet paper 1 cleared. M i eligible for primary teacher job and where i am eligible.i am eligible in punjab and haryana for primary level?
20th March 2015, 10:00 PM
sohangoriya

Yes you are eligible to apply for CTET exam.

Because you have completed your graduation and B.Ed degree.

CTET stands for Central Teacher Eligibility Test.

CTET is the central teacher eligibility test conducted by the central board of secondary education.

For more information you can also visit http://www.ctet.nic.in
12th August 2015, 07:02 PM

Sir Im radhika thakur
I have completed my BE.d with 60 percent and msc in botany with 80 percent .im from general category is im eligible for ctet plz reply
30th September 2015, 12:13 PM

I am a post graduate in microbiology and B.ed but is CTET compulsory for me to teach as a PGT biology?
25th November 2015, 03:13 PM

I m graduate in Arts with 52 and having MBA degree but not B.ed. am I eligible for ctet
25th November 2015, 03:29 PM

I'm graduate in Arts with 52 and having MBA degree but not B.ed. am I eligible for ctet
15th July 2016, 08:51 PM

May I become science mathematics teacher to passed leval 2 in CTET, I have B A and B E D
24th September 2016, 12:51 PM

I have done graduation with 49.8% and post graduation with 69.8% and doing b.ed of 2 years can I apply ctet in next year
19th February 2017, 10:57 PM

I am graduated in Bengali honours. Am l eligible for CTET paper 2 exam? Kindly inform me as soon as possible...
20th March 2017, 05:00 PM

Sir I passed upper level6-8 ctet with b.ed can I eligible primary level with the basis of bed
13th April 2017, 10:43 AM

Sir, I am humanities student and I got 90% in 12th & now I am persuading B.a1st year what should I do to crack CTET. Please reply me soon.