16th February 2015, 12:50 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear for Bank and government jobs after completing B.Com?

I am studying bcom general from Calcutta university. Can I appear for bank and government jobs after completing my graduation. What percentage is required for these exams?

16th February 2015, 07:08 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for Bank and government jobs after completing B.Com?

Yes, you are eligible to appear in Bank as well as other government job examinations with B.Com qualification. Basically there is no particular percentage criteria required to be eligible for government examinations or Banking examinations.

Educational Qualification required for Banking Examinations & Other Government Jobs:

>> Candidates must have completed or passed "Graduation" or any Bachelor degree program from a recognized university.

>> Since you are pursuing B.Com from Calcutta University, you are eligible to appear in Banking Examinations and other government exams, only when you are pursuing Final year or passed B.Com degree.

>> I am very happy to say that, there is no particular percentage criteria required for Banking Exams and government examinations. The main eligibility qualification is "Candidates must have passed Graduation from a recognized university".
15th April 2015, 07:43 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Yes you can definitely appear for bank jobs after completing your B.Com which is a bachelor degree course of three years as the educational qualification for bank jobs whether it is at the post of bank clerk or bank probationary officer is a bachelor degree with any discipline from a recognized university.

Also you must have some other basic qualifications for this jobs which are as following :-

You must have the citizenship of India .