26th September 2015, 04:42 PM
akhana

Am I eligible to apply for robotics course as my PG if I have done Civil Engineering?

I am studying civil engineering now but i wish to study robotics as my PG can i change my engineering branch? What are the courses I need to take before to be eligible for it? or no course is required? Can you please guide me with the complete information on the same?

Thanks!

Related Questions:
27th September 2015, 03:36 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for robotics course as my PG if I have done Civil Engineering?

Quote:
Originally Posted by akhana View Post
I am studying civil engineering now but i wish to study robotics as my PG can i change my engineering branch? What are the courses I need to take before to be eligible for it? or no course is required? Can you please guide me with the complete information on the same?

Thanks!
Well if you are interested in robotics then you can go for coursers like Computer Science Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Mechatrnoics. Selecting any of the branch will lead you to be a robotic engineer. The duration of this course is for 2 years.

Some of the specialization field for robotics include:

- Medical Robotics
- Artificial Intelligence
- Automation
- Micro-Robotics
- Signal Processing
- Robot motion Planning
- Digital Electronics and Micro Processor etc.
27th September 2015, 05:58 PM
sagarika 199193
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for robotics course as my PG if I have done Civil Engineering?

No.You can not do PG In Robotics after your civil engineering.There is No any robotics specialization in civil engineering.Automation & Robotics is specialization of Mechanical Engineering , Electrical Engineering , Electronics Engineering & Software Engineering.

Eligibility
- You must have passed B.E/B.Tech in relevant course from recognized university.