14th September 2011, 08:14 PM
chauhan_Reetu

Am I eligible for NET exam after completing M.A(History) from CCS University?

hi plzzzzz tell me :- I have complete my MA (History) from ccs university, but i want to know i was a private student can tell me that i m eligible for NET exam or not, does any effect to Private degree ?

3rd November 2011, 12:19 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NET exam after completing M.A(History) from CCS University?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chauhan_Reetu View Post
hi plzzzzz tell me :- I have complete my MA (History) from ccs university, but i want to know i was a private student can tell me that i m eligible for NET exam or not, does any effect to Private degree ?
NET Stands for National Eligiblity test and this examination is conducted by UGC Twice in a year, the examination is conducted in June and December Every year.

The June NET Examination was already completed and Those who missed the June NET Examination, may apply for December NET Examination, The Notification of December NET Examination was already availiable in the UGC Official website.

The last date of apply for December NET Examination was already Over.

The examination of NET Examination will be held on 24/Dec/2011.

If you have completed your Post graduate degree course in History then you are eligible to apply for NET Examination.

In The Notification it was Not mentioned that only regular candidates are eligible to apply for NET, So if your University is recognised then you are eligible to apply for NET Examination. To apply for NET Examination you have to complete your Post graduate degree course with minimum 55% marks, Final year Post graduate candidates are also eligible for NET Examination.