28th August 2015, 06:00 PM
Sagar Subhash Korwar

Application forms of railway engineer? I am a diploma civil engineering student

I want to apply for entrance exam for railway dept. I am a diploma civil engineer how to and where should i go to make it done.

28th August 2015, 08:42 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Application forms of railway engineer? I am a diploma civil engineering student

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagar Subhash Korwar View Post
I want to apply for entrance exam for railway dept. I am a diploma civil engineer how to and where should i go to make it done.
If you have completed diploma course in Civil Engineering then you are eligible for railway department through Assistant Loco pilot exam.

The eligibility criteria for Assistant loco pilot exam is given below-

Eligible ITI departments are Fitter/Electrician/Instrument Mechanic/Mill Wright or Maintenance Mechanic/Mechanic Radio & TV/Electronics Mechanic/Mechanic Motor Vehicle/Wireman/Tractor Mechanic/Armature & Coil Winder/Mechanic Diesel/Heat Engine/Turner/Machinist/Refrigeration & AC Mechanic.

Eligible Diploma departments are Mechanical/Electrical/Electronics/Automobile Engineering.

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years. Age relaxation provided for reserved category candidates.
29th August 2015, 10:21 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Application forms of railway engineer? I am a diploma civil engineering student

To be Railway engineer having completed diploma in civil engineering you need to clear SCRA examination.

SCRA stands for Special Class Railway Apprentice and the same examination is held once every year by Union Public Service Commission in two stages which are Written examination ( including three papers ) and Personality assessment test respectively.

The eligibility criteria for appearing in the same examination are as here under :-

* You must have the nationality of India with your age lying within 17 years to 21 years.