17th January 2011, 05:58 PM
Master123

Is a B.Tech Mechanical Student Eligible for IES exam? After getting selected will they post on candidates personal interest or their interest?

I have question regarding IES.I am currently in final year in btech Mechanical.I want to know whether I am eligible for this Test.And I also want to know that if i get select in personal interview They will post me as per the requirement or a choice will be given in which i am interested.

19th January 2011, 08:34 PM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Is a B.Tech Mechanical Student Eligible for IES exam? After getting selected will they post on candidates personal interest or their interest?

dear friend,
you are eligible to appear in upsc indian engineering service(IES) as an appearing candidate. after selection you may be asked for choice but that depends wholly on the commission.
all the best!!
23rd January 2011, 06:26 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Is a B.Tech Mechanical Student Eligible for IES exam? After getting selected will they post on candidates personal interest or their interest?

I M BIOTECH. STUDENT M I ELIGIBLE?
27th January 2011, 01:09 PM
Unregistered

SIR I M PASSING B-TECH ( IT ) INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COURSE COMPLETED BUT M ELECTRONIC AND COMMUNICATIONB ENGINEEERING SERVICE EXAM M ELGIBLR OR NOT SEND M MAIL ID dr>[email protected] PLZ SEND ME I M CONFUSE OF ENGILBLR OR OT 919440014448
1st April 2011, 10:26 AM
Unregistered

I completed graduation in Biomedical engineering, am I eligible for appearing in IES
15th April 2011, 02:55 PM
Unregistered

is there any caoching institute to prepare for ies in free of cost
18th May 2011, 01:39 PM
Unregistered

what are the post after selection in ies
20th July 2011, 10:50 AM
abhi789
Banned

yes you can appear for ies exam because you have core branch.after getting selected field depends on your rank.if your rank is good then you will choose otherwise they will choose.
best of luck
4th February 2012, 04:48 PM
Unregistered