3rd December 2009, 09:28 AM
Ankush narayan

Best colleges for pursuing for Msc in Physics?

Please tell me colleges, institutes ,university etc for pursuing Msc in Physics . Like IIT . Also tell about admittion form and imp dates etc . If you know u can also tell me sites where I can prepare for Jam and other good exams. Thanks . Please post as days are limited and I can miss imp . Test . Thanks .

10th December 2009, 07:06 AM
maddusajj

Default Re: Best colleges for pursuing for Msc in Physics?

iit madras,iisc banglore
10th December 2009, 07:21 AM
satyavani

osmania university
annamalai university
delhi university
10th December 2009, 12:26 PM

no institute is better then IIT'S for m.sc. physics,among the IIT'S ,IIT-K (kanpur) is considered best for m.sc. physics.

you have to appear for IIT-JAM 2010.
followings are the best websites for preparing iit-jam:-

www.tyconline.com
www.trajectory.in
10th December 2009, 07:06 PM
sarvenkatg

IIT's are the best institutes for any degree,...
For you,....
you can visit http://jam.iitm.ac.in/ to get more information about JAM in IITs,...
All the Best & Be the Best.
10th December 2009, 10:06 PM
vetriselvi

IIT-Kanpur is considered to be the best for Msc(physics) and the entrance exam will be conducted on 2nd may 2010. For more information about the exams and the courses please visit:
www.iit-jam.com

15th December 2009, 08:02 PM
shweta guleria

osmania university
annamalai university
8th January 2010, 09:09 PM
Ankush narayan

Thanks , please tell me some more prestigious colleges or universities offering Msc physics . I know about iit DU Jnu . Which are except them . Thanks . Please reply .
10th January 2010, 03:48 PM
anudmishra

the best place is the Indian institute of technology,
Andhra university
Banaras hindu university
hyderabad university
BITS,pilani
12th February 2010, 07:14 PM
thakurbaba307

iisc bangalore
ism dhanbad
iit applied physics department
raman institute
allahabad university
madras university
bhabha atomic research center
TIFR
ISI etc
13th February 2010, 02:58 PM
Mintoo

There are many colledges and you can find them from the below site:
education-portal.com/.../Top_Schools_for_Physics.html
14th February 2010, 01:20 AM
pradeep.g.u

iits loyola are few best colleges for pursuing msc in physics
19th February 2010, 05:44 PM

there are so manny good colleges who offers msc in physics, but IIT is the best for acadmics and overall activity also. i think you may apply for IIT also.
28th February 2010, 11:31 PM
atanu

there are many colleges in India...who pursuing for msc in physics..
institutes like ..
iit kanpur
iit madras
and many more...
so go for it..
good luck..
28th February 2010, 11:32 PM
atanu

institutes like ..
iit kanpur
iit madras
and many more...
so go for it..
good luck..
10th March 2010, 01:17 PM
nitishinmit

best colleges for pursuing M Sc in physics cannot be better than IITs and IISc bangalore.
but there are several other colleges that also offer M Sc degree in physics like ISM dhanbad ,osmania university etc.
you can join any one of them
14th March 2010, 08:38 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

iit madras
iit kanpur
iisc banglore
annamalai university
21st March 2010, 12:51 PM

dear friend, these are the to rank physics colleges-

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Stanford University
Harvard University
California Institute of Technology
Princeton University
Cornell University
University of California – Berkeley
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign..........
22nd March 2010, 11:52 AM
nalanda

you can do it from the different iits as well as nits.
also from other university like delhi university,
osmaniya university.
jadavpur university.
o k
22nd March 2010, 11:11 PM
Bella

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal
is the college for pursuing for Msc in Physics
23rd March 2010, 01:32 AM

you can get a list of colleges from
www.indicareer.com/colleges-for-M.Sc.%20(Physics)%20-degree.html
23rd March 2010, 05:26 PM
rajeshingarhwa

hi friend
there are many colleges from where you can do your msc from any of the following institute
1.iisc bangalore
2.ism dhanbad
3.iit applied physics department
4.raman institute
5.allahabad university
6.madras university
7.bhabha atomic research center
8.TIFR

best of luck.............
23rd March 2010, 10:08 PM
gautam d wonder lover

institutes like ..
iit kanpur
iit madras
and many more...
so go for it..
good luck..
26th March 2010, 12:59 AM
mike shinoda back

you can get the list of top colleges for Msc in Physics from
www.indicareer.com/colleges-for-M.Sc.%20(Physics)%20-degree.html
31st March 2010, 11:24 PM
pritirai

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal
misc bangalore
madras university

if you don't get the best institution don't worry. best institution cannot give you knowledge unless you are willing to take it.

15th April 2010, 08:30 PM

please tell me about the colleges/universities in india which offer msc integrated physics.
2nd June 2010, 10:14 AM

Hi Friends,

I was looking for some information about pursuing a Masters Degree in Science for physics.
I am working and hence was looking for distance education courses in MSc. Physics but couldnt find one. i then thought to rather get in some college in mumbai and complete the course.

Please suggest few colleges that lets masters degree in Physics
12th June 2010, 08:40 PM

its 12th of june till now admissions in the colleges for integrated msc in physics is almost close so i wanna to know abt the names of the colleges under delhi universities in which yet the application forms are being on sale and if possible than the list of the other good colleges for integrated msc in which direct admissions are yet going on
13th July 2010, 11:22 AM
Shagun Makin

Originally Posted by Ankush narayan View Post
Please tell me colleges, institutes ,university etc for pursuing Msc in Physics . Like IIT . Also tell about admittion form and imp dates etc . If you know u can also tell me sites where I can prepare for Jam and other good exams. Thanks . Please post as days are limited and I can miss imp . Test . Thanks .
There are some best colleges like IIT Delhi,IIT Roorkee and some NIT's.

The best one is Delhi University.

The admission is on the basis of your class 12th percentage and also the graduation performance in the Physics.
14th July 2010, 02:51 PM

my rank 4466 in msc chemistry which college admission in hyderabad city
30th July 2010, 01:04 PM

i m doing msc in physcis in nit jalandhar i wnt to clear net please guide me
15th August 2010, 02:21 AM
kool

No doubt IITs are the most renowned institute for M.Sc in Physics,
but you can try for the other institute /universites.

The list of other universities are:
iisc bangalore
ism dhanbad
raman institute
Jadavpur University
allahabad university
madras university
bhabha atomic research center
TIFR
ISI etc

15th August 2010, 04:48 AM

there have many colleges for pursuing for Msc in Physics.

some of good colleges are given below

1.iits.

2.DU.

3.BHU.

4.JU.

5.CU.

all the best........
15th August 2010, 07:18 PM

California Institute of Technology

Princeton University

Cornell University

ism dhanbad

iit applied physics department

raman institute

allahabad university

University of California – Berkeley

University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
15th August 2010, 08:32 PM
amit1057

List of Best colleges for Msc in Physics is as..............

IISC, bangalore

IIT ,Kharagpur

ISM, dhanbad

IIT, DElHI

allahabad university

madras university
and many more...........
all the best!
22nd August 2010, 06:17 PM

what is the scope of msc applied physics in haryana region
31st August 2010, 06:09 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

Best colleges for pursuing for Msc in Physics:

St. xavier college ; Ranchi

Presidency college; kolkata

IISC, bangalore

All the IITs

Science college ; Patna

JNU; Delhi
28th March 2011, 12:51 PM
kingson

ear sir,
This is Dr.Kingson from Karunya University, coimbatore, Tamilnadu.Our university is a UGC approved university well known for its infrastructure and research facilities.The university was started on 1986 I am writing to you regarding the M.Sc Physics admission(2011-12) of our university..
This year is a silver jubilee year for our university. so we are admitting students without any donation.
For Admission into M.Sc Physics Programme contact [email protected]
or call zero nine eight four two four six six nine seven three

Read more here: http://entrance-exam.net/msc-in-physics/comment-page-2/#comment-298190#ixzz1HsBL0Jh4

Thanks , please tell me some more prestigious colleges or universities offering Msc physics . I know about iit DU Jnu . Which are except them . Thanks . Please reply .
6th June 2011, 09:00 PM

which colleges of delhi university are good for doing msc in physics and what % is required to get admission? i am doing bsc honors in physics from gargi
11th June 2011, 08:56 AM
balarmkec

best colleges for msc in physics india

Loyola College - Chennai
St. Xaviers College - Kolkata
St. Stephens College - Delhi
Presidency College - Chennai
Karunya University - Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Kishinchand Chellaram College - Mumbai, Maharashtra
Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati, Assam
Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur, Maharashtra
Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences - Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Dayalbagh Educational Institute - Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Vidyasagar University - Midnapore, West Bengal

All The Best
19th May 2012, 11:35 PM

Best colleges for M.sc in physics:

Annamalai university,

University of hyderabad,

University of california,

Allahabad university,

Madras university,

IIT, Kharagpur,

IISC Banglore,

ISM Dhanbad.

Best of luck.
23rd May 2012, 04:39 PM

best college for msc physics in cbe?
30th May 2012, 01:37 PM

Is AMITY university good for Msc in Applied Physics?? Please help..
30th May 2012, 10:23 PM
mxsiva4u

Hai,,

Best colleges for M.sc in physics india

1. Loyola College - Chennai
  2. St. Xaviers College - Kolkata
  3. St. Stephens College - Delhi
  4. Presidency College - Chennai
  5. Karunya University - Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
  6. Indian Institute of Technology - Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
  7. Kishinchand Chellaram College - Mumbai, Maharashtra
  8. Indian Institute of Technology - Guwahati, Assam
  9. Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University - Nagpur, Maharashtra
  10. Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences - Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
  11. Dayalbagh Educational Institute - Agra, Uttar Pradesh
  12. Vidyasagar University - Midnapore, West Bengal

Best of luck...
4th July 2012, 01:21 PM

What is the procedure for taking admission in iit and various colleges in Delhi university in M.Sc physics means the eligibility criteria, entrance test and related informed also guide me which is better option MBA, M.TECH OR M.Sc physics after B.Sc please means in terms of job opportunities please