12th April 2019, 12:06 PM
Unregistered

Best course to pursue in Graduation for becoming an IAS Officer for 12th PCM student?

Hi Sir, I am studying 12th with Science stream. I am a PCM student and I want to become an IAS Officer. Can you please tell me which course I should do in Graduation so that I can achieve my aim? I want to know about the best course.

13th April 2019, 06:33 PM
osmin
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Best course to pursue in Graduation for becoming an IAS Officer for 12th PCM student?

Best course to pursue in Graduation for becoming an IAS Officer for 12th PCM student: -

The required eligibility to appear for IAS recruitment examination (civil service examination) is candidate must have passed bachelor's degree in any discipline.
The age limit is 21 to 32 years with relaxation in upper age limit is given to reserved categories.
Bachelor's degree examinations conducted by UPSC.
13th April 2019, 11:29 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Best course to pursue in Graduation for becoming an IAS Officer for 12th PCM student?

First thing I would like to let you know is that for becoming an IAS ( Indian Administrative Service ) officer, you are required to qualify the Civil Services examination held by UPSC once every year.

Also, the minimum education required for appearing in the same examination is a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

So, you can opt for any subject for your graduation degree course as per your interest and strength as no degree course can guarantee higher selection rate.

For more details regarding the Civil Services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
14th April 2019, 01:24 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

There is no such pre-defined course to be pursued for becoming IAS Officer.

For becoming IAS Officer, you will have to qualify Civil Services Exam conducted by UPSC every year.