21st February 2010, 05:05 PM

Best institutes and courses after BCA?

respected sir;
i have finished B.C.A now i willing to do p.g.. which is best M.C.A or M.B.A ..n which university? plz rep

22nd February 2010, 10:39 AM
atanu

Default Re: Best institutes and courses after BCA?

hey friend,
as my experience said you have to go for MCA not MBA,
because it will be better due to the same subject that you have study during your BCA course,
and also you will get good job opportunity after MCA.
ok
23rd February 2010, 11:44 AM
abhi013

Dear friend there are many institutes from you can persue your education further to help u in the best of my ability i would like to know your educational and family background dependin on which will be able to guide you properly
27th February 2010, 04:03 AM
quddus

Since you have complted your BCA I will advice you to go for MCA it will be much better for you.
27th February 2010, 02:51 PM
Mintoo

I suggest you for BCA this is good for you.........
28th February 2010, 06:44 PM
princearyan

friend if you love computer subjects like
C,C++,java,NET WORKING,Organization and architecture...unix,linux,DBMS...
then you will do MCA in good university or colleges like IIT,NIT...
and if you are not interested in computer subjects then go through..
MBA....
IIM is best for MBA...
now you take your own decision..
good luck..
22nd March 2010, 06:31 PM

dear friend, after bca, i will suggest you go for mca, because there are very bright scope and future after doing mca, you will get jobs in IT sectors or in multinational companies also..............JNU is the best university for mba.

best of luck....
23rd March 2010, 12:46 PM
Bella

opt for an MCA or MBA after a BCA degree. One can also pursue other computer-related degrees, such as MSc in Computer Science, Master's in Information Technology (MIT), etc. Other choices include non-science-related programs in commerce and arts, but one will most likely have to meet the criteria of having completed certain qualifying subjects.
31st March 2010, 05:49 PM
mike shinoda back

as per my opinion these are the colleges-
Pune University

- Jawaharlal Nehru University - New Delhi

- Hyderabad Central University

- National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy

- Birla Institute of Technology(BITS), Ranchi

- National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Surathkal

- PSG College of Technology - Coimbatore

- Bharathiar University -Coimbatore

- MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad

- Vellore Institute Of Technology-Vellore (Tamilnadu)

- Pondicherry Central University

- Banaras Hindu University - Varnasi

- National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut.

1st April 2010, 12:37 AM
pritirai

visit
http://www.infinitecourses.com/courses-after-bca.aspx
http://mumbai.quikr.com/Best-Short-Term-and-Job-Oriented-PG-Courses-after-BCA-in-India-W0QQAdIdZ65864198
6th April 2010, 11:49 AM
bond007

according to me the best college for doing BCA is sikkim manipal university........this college provide you with all the modern technology and the best professor for the studies.......they have best placement also......
8th April 2010, 06:31 PM
Aditya.addy

after BCA you must go for MCA as there will be a lot of application in MCA that will help you a lot.moreover ITs industry is booming sector now a days so go for MCA.
the institutes are listed below.
Birla Institute of Technology(BITS), Ranchi

9th April 2010, 02:41 AM
sadhan

dear frnd,
after your complition of BCA you can opt for either MCA or MBA
both are good
best in stitute for MCA are
NIT,suratkal
NIT,trichy
& best colleges for Mba are
IIM kolkata
all IIMs
&
all IIPMs
choose the field in which you have interest
10th April 2010, 02:27 PM
amitforever

after doing bca you have option to do MCA from good colleges throughout India like the IEM in kolkata,NIT durgapur,rourkela as well as you have scope for doing MBA.Recently the advertisement is out for the admission in the mca cource of NITs.For further details log on to:www.nitdurgapur.com
best of luck...
25th May 2010, 02:33 AM
phuchi

after doing BCA you can chose both MCA OR BCA
Best in stitute for MCA are:
1.NIT,suratkal
2.NIT,trichy
Best colleges for Mba are:
1.IIM kolkata
2.all IIMs
3.all IIPMs

ALL THE BEST
4th June 2010, 01:01 AM

course after bca but except mcaand mba , please help me..........
27th June 2010, 05:04 PM
vidh

Talking Re: Best institutes and courses after BCA?

You must take MCA as it is related to your branch with that you may further enhance into for job opportunities.
21st July 2010, 05:13 PM

BEST COLLEGES TO DO MCA IN INDIA IS NIT,IIT ,IAM VIT,PSG,BITS,ANNA UNIVERSITY.SO PLEASE TRY TO JOIN IN ONE OF THESE INSTITUTIONS.
24th July 2010, 01:51 PM

National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy

national university patna

niit delhi,mukherjee
5th August 2010, 09:34 PM

Dear friend Pls.Tell Me Best Short Term Courses (Within 6 Months)After BCA
6th August 2010, 11:22 AM
rohity821

hey friend,
as my experience said you have to go for MCA not MBA,
because it will be better due to the same subject that you have study during your BCA course,
ok
6th August 2010, 01:18 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Best institutes and courses after BCA?

after BCA basically there will be two options i.e MCA or MBA.

FIRSTLY IF U ARE INTERESTED TO CONTINUE TO YOUR STUDY in computer line then go for MCA it has a very good scope and it will be easy for u to study as u are a student of this line.

if u want to shape your carrier in MBA . then go for it bcoz it is also a brilliant field.

first u reply me that in which field u want to go then i will give u the list of best colleges of that corresponding line.

7th August 2010, 01:09 AM
adityabhushan

respected sir;
i have finished B.C.A now i willing to do p.g.. which is best M.C.A or M.B.A ..n which university? plz rep
dear,
yove have done your bca course.and you want to do p.g course.
so you can do both either mba or mca.
if you have interestin computer and software langauges, then it'll be better to do mca.but if you are not intersted with this subjects .
tthen its better to do MBA. actually its totally depend on your interest .
mba is always having good scope.and better scope.
its broadarea to spread out your choices.
but if you like computer and intersted in software then better to be continue with mca. with best wishes,
aditya
7th August 2010, 03:18 PM
banupreethi

Smile Re: Best institutes and courses after BCA?

Hi friend,

after BCA,you can go do MCA yar..because you can gain more deeper knowledge on computer concepts only if you are interested towards it..or if you want to manage a company on your own you can go with MBA..my first prefernce is IIT,or else you can do in VIT,MIT,anna university,anna university affiliated colleges like VELAMMAL,SSN-chennai,PSG..
21st September 2010, 04:47 AM

I completed in 2009.After completion of BCA,I gave an OJEE entrance exam for MBA.But i quit it.some are advised me
to go through for MCA & some are advised for MBA.I got 2nd division in class 10th & 3rd division 2.After complete BCA,I was intrested in MBA.I gave SBI entrance after BCA,but i was not selected. Now i am doing MBA in BERHAMPUR UNIVERSITY(dec education).Our 1st yr. exam is completed also & result not comeout.One of my classmate said me that there is no value to do MBA in DEC mode.Is it true or not!However i have done BCA but i have no knowledge about comp.& their languages.For this reason,i choose MBA.Is my decision is good .How i will got a very good job in the most reputed compny in INDIA.please kindly help me because my career has already been spoiled & I am very tensed about my bright future. KINDLY
26th September 2010, 01:20 AM
sanjusabu

respected sir;

As you have finished BCA , you can look for following options as your higher education :-

1) You can try for M.Sc.Tech in Computer Science and then if you can do well then you can go for IIT.

2) You can try for MBA and it is very good option for you as you can enhance yourself in both technical and management side. After MBA career option is also very appreciating.

3) You can also try for MCA which is also very good P.G. option.

If you want to enhance yourself more in technical side so try to choose M.Sc.Tech or MCA otherwise go for MBA.

For MCA you can go for following colleges :-

1) Pune University, Pune

2) Guru Govind Singh Indraprastha University(Delhi)

3) Banaras Hindu University

For MBA you can go for the following colleges :-

1) 7 Indian Institute of Management

2) Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI) , Jamshedpur
3) Indian Institute of Planning and Management

4) IIT Delhi

5) Indian School of Business, Hyderabad.
4th October 2010, 09:39 PM

i've comleted my b.c.a. . now i am conffuse in which feild i should go futher. . m.b.a or m.c.a
5th October 2010, 02:02 AM
Nucleusdev

Mca is the best after bca you will having lots of study abt computer functions.
5th October 2010, 05:35 PM
meeria

Dear friend Pls.Tell Me Best Short Term Courses (Within 6 Months)After BCA

after complete your BCA you can do MCA it's al most better then to you
after given qualifying exam JECA best institute are bellow

Pune University

- National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut

after complete MCA you can do M.tech after qualifying GATE exam

top colleges are

Top 20 Engineering Colleges in India
IIT, Delhi(Est: 1959)
Hauz Khas, Delhi-110016.
Tel: 011-26581988
E-mail: [email protected]
Seats: 510

IIT, Kanpur (Est: 1959)
Kanpur-208016
Tel: 0512-2597178
Seats: 489

IIT, Mumbai(Est: 1958)
Mumbai-400076 Tel: 022-25767025
Seats: 1,000

IIT, Kharagpur(Est: 1950)
Kharagpur-721302
Tel: 03222-282002
Seats: 696

IIT, Chennai (Est: 1951)
Guindy, Chennai-600036
Tel: 044-22578034
Seats: 497

IIT, Roorkee(Est: 1847)
Roorkee-247667
Tel: 01332-285090
Seats: 494

Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi (Est: 1940)
Bawana Road, Delhi-110042
Tel: 011-27871018
Seats: 570

NIT Karnataka, Surathkal(Est: 1960)
Srinivas Nagar, Suratkhal-575025
Tel: 0824-2474034
Seats: 480

Institute of Technology, BHU(Est: 1919)
Varanasi-221005
Tel: 0542-2368427
Seats: 643

NIT, Warangal(Est: 1959)
Warangal-506004
Tel: 0870-2462014
Seats: 375

Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati(Est: 1994)
Guwahati-781039
Tel: 0361-2690790
E-mail: [email protected] Seats: 302

College of Engineering, Guindy, Chennai(Est: 1859)
Guindy, Chennai-600025
Tel: 044-22203200
Seats: 799

National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli(Est: 1964)
Tanjore Road, Tiruchirapally-620015
Tel: 0431-2501801
Seats: 625

Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala(Est: 1956)
P.O. Box 32, Patiala-147004
Tel: 0175-2393021
Seats: 446

PIET's College of Engineering, Pune(Est: 1854)
Wellsley Road, Pune-411005
Tel: 020-25507101
Seats: 582

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering, Bangalore(Est: 1917)
K.R. Circle, Bangalore-560001
Tel: 080-22210694
Seats: 517

Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi(Est: 1955)
BIT Mesra, Ranchi-835215
Tel: 0651-2275896
E-mail: [email protected] Seats: 495

Dr. BR Ambedkar NIT, Jalandhar(Est: 2002)
G.T. Road Bypass, Jalandhar-144011
Tel: 0181-2690301
Seats: 430

Guru Nanak Dev College, Ludhiana(Est: 1953)
Gill Road, Near VPO Gill, Ludhiana-141006
Tel: 0161-2490339
Seats: 420

Motilal Nehru NIT, Allahabad(Est: 1961)
Teliarganj, Allahabad -211004
Tel: 0532-2641520
Seats: 450

if you do MBA after BCA then you have to appear CAT or MAT like that exam
top colleges are

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad
Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
Indian Institute of Management Calcutta
Indian Institute of Management Lucknow
Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode
Indian Institute of Management Indore
XLRI Management Institute Jamshedpur
IIFT – Indian Institute of Foreign Trad
FMS – Faculty of Management Studies
NMIMS – Narsee Monjee Institute of Management and Higher Studies

as you wish
have a good day
14th November 2010, 07:56 PM

what can i do after BCA??
I m confused now........MCA or MBA?
5th December 2010, 10:51 PM

i am in my second year bca
though i like computer subjcts , but i m always inclined towards cars n every bit of info about them from childhood, i m confused , got responsibilities also
plz help 1
6th December 2010, 12:30 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

hi friend my best thing is that you can go for MBA first option Reason you can get good posting in the company and good job

*If you go for MCA , side by side you should do some computer course so that it is very helpful , according to the type of course you study in computer you will get more knowledge , if you study CCNA is very good now, Best of luck
6th December 2010, 12:34 AM
ramakant sharma

Thumbs up Re: Best institutes and courses after BCA?

dear friend if you enjoys computer technology coding and networking than you should go for mca the best institutes are all IIT, all 20 NIT, central universities and private colleges like bits, dict, jaypee etc

if you are interested in business field or in marketing field than go for MBA some best institutes are all IIM, xlri,iiits,ibs,geetam etc

both fields are good depends on your choice you may analyse yourself now
6th December 2010, 08:20 AM
asahu47

Best institutes and courses after BCA
you have to go for MCA not MBA,

6th December 2010, 08:23 AM
rahul_kumar066

I think you should do mca after completing mca you would get better job option
Best institue for you would be NIT,BIT,MIT it has many branches in different state go for it
6th December 2010, 07:07 PM
mini rani

hi!

Both MBA & MCA offers bright career prospects with handsome pay package & lucrative perks. You can choose either of the two depending up on your interest & your potential to excel in a particular field.

If you want to build your career in the IT sector then you should opt for MCA.

But if you are interested in the management career & wants to work in diverse areas you should pursue MBA. MBA offers a no. of electives to choose from. You can choose any elective depending upon your interest.

The best institutes for doing MBA are:
IIMs
IIPM
XLRI
FMS
Symbiosis
5th March 2011, 10:47 AM

am prithviraj,completed BCA and now m interested in doing MBA,m confused what course to choose in right institute....pls any one help me i want to do mba in tamilnadu.And one more thing i forgot to tell i need a course which should be thought as practical wise....reply me or contact me through my mail-id [email protected]...
29th April 2011, 01:23 PM
strange_rahul

I think all registered universities are good and i think you should go for MCA.....MCA is best course for those who has in BCA or completed their BCA.....
16th May 2011, 08:43 AM

HI My name is Bilwa Deshpande. I am BCA graduate passed out in the year 2008. Im willing to pursue further education.pls suggest which ll be the BEST one.MBA orMCA????As im already working pls suggest the BEST Distant learning(correspondence) university. Is ICFAI university is good one to pursue my MBA(IT)??????
pls help
i have secured less marks in 2nd PU does this affect my carreer???Pls help
11th July 2011, 09:48 PM

I have completed BCA from ignou and pursued MCA from ignou and this is my 5th sem, so can i get a good job by pursuing MCA?
13th July 2011, 01:09 AM
ammunation

as per my opinion these are the colleges-
Pune University

- National Institute of Technology (NIT) Calicut.

20th August 2011, 10:31 PM

Best institutes and courses after BScCompuer Science?
6th September 2011, 10:23 PM

top colleges of the mca in india
15th February 2012, 05:08 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

TOP 10 BEST INSTITUTE ARE:-

OK
for all details please go to pfficial website for these colleges.

15th February 2012, 10:33 PM
mobeshpal

HI Dear

After BCA you can do MCA also that is better for
you because this is your line ...

After complete MCA you can join Software company as Software Engineer.

Top MCA colleges are in India:-

Good Luck..........
17th March 2012, 09:29 PM

Dear Sir/Madam
Suppose I gain admission at NIT Surathkal & NIT Durgapur for my MBA program 2012-'14,which among the two is better for the said course. Speaks in terms of placements,Rate on Investment,facilities and genuine regards.
Thankyou!
17th March 2012, 09:44 PM
K. Snaitang

Dear Sir/Madam
Suppose I gain admission at NIT Surathkal & NIT Durgapur for my MBA program 2012-'14,which among the two is better for the said course. Speaks in terms of placements,Rate on Investment,facilities and genuine regards.
Meanwhile,i have given gd/pi for NITT but look unlikely.
for your info, i am also an ST candidate from Shillong
Thankyou!
17th March 2012, 10:04 PM

Dear Sir/Madam
Meanwhile,i have given gd/pi for NITT but look unlikely.
for your info, i am also an ST candidate from Shillong
Thankyou!
25th March 2012, 03:10 AM
shirley_schmidt

Hello friend!
Yes you are eligibile to do Mca after completing BCA.
BCA is a bachelor of computer application and course duration is 3 years.
Where as MCA is a master of computer application and it is a post graduation course.
To do MCA you should complete your graduation from a recognized university.
For admission in to MCA , you write entrance exam like Icet,Nit etc.
After entrance exam there will be counselling and then you are alloted colleges as per your rank.
Duration of course is 3 years.

All the best!
14th May 2014, 02:38 AM

Hi i hv scrd under 50 in both 10th n 12 th bt i dint left my studies
N nw i m n d final yr of bca n wnt to do master course although
I knw my mrks r going to affect me for the job cn u guide me wat
Can i do after bca....? As still i m nt much interested n coding ....