21st June 2010, 12:51 PM
sudha.raani1

Books for nimcet examination?

Could you please suggest me some books for nimcet examination?

30th June 2010, 11:45 PM

Default Re: Books for nimcet examination?

Just purchase the books of J B Dixit, Ruchi Sharma and Ashish Mangal for the preperation of NIMCET examination. These author books are the best books
for the preperation of this entrance exams. So, please get these given books
from the market to score good marks in NIMCET exams...........
1st July 2010, 03:47 PM
sattuvachan

the most preffered books for the preparation of NIMCET entrance examination are given below along with their authors and publishers ....

Excel With Objective Book For NIMCET
By J B Dixit (Author), Ruchi Sharma (Author), Ashish Mangal (Author)

Upkars MCA Test
by A Team of Experts

Arihant MCA Entrance Test (Self Study Guide)
by Amit M. Agarwal

i am also communicating the pattern of the examination which can be helpful to you ...

mathematics 40 questions

analytical ability and logical reasoning 55 questions

computer awareness 10 questions and

general english 15 questions ..

hope your success in NIMCET
best of luck !!!
2nd July 2010, 10:10 AM
sudha.raani1

Thats very fine.. Thanks a lot for your suggestion.
2nd July 2010, 10:14 AM
sudha.raani1

Fine.. Thanks a lot for your suggestions.. It is helping me a lot..
23rd July 2010, 11:11 PM

The books that are compulsory for the preparation of the NIMCET are available in the market some of them are Arihant MCA Entrance Test
by Amit M. Agarwa
, Upkars MCA Test and lots more........

So go to the market and have the book and start your preparation .All the best.
7th August 2010, 01:39 PM

how to prepare for mca???
12th October 2010, 09:46 PM

can anyone share me the content of upkars mca test?
13th October 2010, 12:46 PM
Bishwajit Giri

National Institutes of Technology(NITs) located at Raipur, Surathkal, Agartala, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Tiruchirappalli Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut and Warangal offers the Master of Computer Applications (MCA) program.

So,to get admitted in NITs you have to sit in NIT MCA Common Entrance Test i.e. NIMCET.

The examination is generally organized by eleven NITs.

According to the Exam pattern:

The question paper will contain 120 multiple choice questions including

1:Mathematics of 40 Questions,
2.Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning of 55 questions,
3.Computer Awareness of 10 questions,
4.General English of 15 questions.

So,for these you can try some important reference books such as:

1:Excel With Objective Book For NIMCET by J.B Dixit, Ruchi Sharma , Ashish Mangal .

2:Arihant MCA Entrance Test by Amit M. Agarwal.

3:The Pearson MAT Super Course.

4:Upkar's MCA

there are some Mathematics general aptitude books such as:
1:by R.S.Agarwal.

2:Barron's Military Flight Aptitude Tests by Terry L. Duran

3:The Aptitude Test Workbook by Jim Barrett

4:Numerical Ability & Mathematical Aptitude by Dr. A.B. Rao etc....

for more about NIMCET visit:http://www.testbag.com/exam_analyser.php?examid=NIMCET

Good luck.
30th October 2010, 10:20 AM

please suggest some books of GK for mca entrance exams.........
30th October 2010, 07:38 PM

TELL ME PERFECT BOOK FOR LOGICAL ABILITY AND ANALYTICAL REASONING.
31st October 2010, 07:39 PM
kool

The weightage of paper & corresponding book for NIMCET is as follow:

mathematics- 40 questions (Arihant Publication)
analytical ability and logical reasoning- 55 questions (R.S.Agrawal)
computer awareness- 10 questions (As per your BCA knowledge)
general english- 15 questions(general english J.B.Dixit)

kindly take well preparation for it & follow the previous year paper of NIMCET.

22nd November 2010, 10:20 AM

who is the publisher of the book EXCEL WITH OBJECTIVE BOOK FOR NIMCET by J.B. AGRAWAL,RUCHI SHARMA and ASHISH MANGAL.
18th December 2010, 07:29 PM

which nit conduct nimcet 2011 examination?
11th January 2011, 04:53 PM

Can i find book wriiten by J.B.Dixit by post if yes please suggest me how.
11th January 2011, 05:29 PM

can you give me a clear information regarding books for nimcet
17th March 2011, 11:24 PM
amlendu

Just purchase the books of J B Dixit, Ruchi Sharma and Ashish Mangal for the preperation of NIMCET examination. These author books are the best books
for the preperation of this entrance exams. So, please get these given books
from the market to score good marks in NIMCET exams.......
thank
13th April 2011, 10:56 AM

pls suggest book for computer awareness...????? this is thangaraj from trichy...
20th June 2011, 07:45 PM

hi!this is bhavana.
plz suggest ma what is the reference books for nimcet enterence test?
22nd November 2011, 02:52 AM
neerajaashi

please send me the link so that i can download this book: Excel With Objective Book For NIMCET
By J B Dixit (Author), Ruchi Sharma (Author), Ashish Mangal (Author)
22nd November 2011, 12:44 PM

i want mca site from trichy. How to prepar. N minimum cut of rank in trichy.
9th December 2011, 11:21 AM
arvind_singh

NIMCET examination is conducted by the NIT's colleges every year .The examination is done for admission to MCA course .There are different National Institutes of Technology(NITs) which are located at Raipur, Surathkal, Agartala, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Tiruchirappalli Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut and Warangal.

So if you want to get admission in the NIT then you will have to appear for the NIMCET exam which is conducted every year .

Pattern of the examination ::

The question paper is of objective types and consist of 120 question which is divided into 4 section :

1:Mathematics->40 Questions,
2.Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning -> 55 questions,
3.Computer Awareness -> 10 questions,
4.General English -> 15 questions.

List of reference books are ::

1.Arihant MCA Entrance Test by Amit M. Agarwal

2.Barron’s Military Flight Aptitude Tests by Terry L. Duran

3.Excel With Objective Book For NIMCET by J.B Dixit, Ruchi Sharma and Ashish Mangal
Mathematics by R.S.Agarwal

4.Numerical Ability & Mathematical Aptitude by Dr. A.B. Ra

5.The Aptitude Test Workbook by Jim Barrett

6.The Pearson MAT Super Course

7.Upkar’s MCA
20th July 2012, 07:42 PM

sir ji pls tell me which is the best coaching center in raipur for nimcet entrance exam preparation pls reply me fast its too urgent thanks.......................................