12th August 2012, 10:37 PM
dinesh jangidjangid

Can a B.Com student get admission in Air Force? I am a graduate

i am graduate from b.com can a b.com student get admission in air force.? plzz replyy....

10th October 2012, 12:48 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a B.Com student get admission in Air Force? I am a graduate

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh jangidjangid View Post
i am graduate from b.com can a b.com student get admission in air force.? plzz replyy....
B.com Candidates only eligible to apply for AFCAT Ground duty Branches only if you have scored minimum 60% marks in your graduation. You can not eligible to apply for CDS Examination to join Indian Air force. If you have scored minimum 60% marks then you are eligible for Air force common admission test. The examination conducts twice in a year.

B.com Graduate candidates are eligible to apply for Administration & Logistics OR Accounts Branch of IAF.

To apply for Accounts, you have to complete your graduation in B.com with minimum 60% marks.

Those who are interested to apply for Administration & Logistics, May have to complete graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% marks. Final year graduates are also apply for AFCAT Examination.

If you are Graduate then your age should between 20 to 23 years.

The selection is based on written test and the test is objective with negative marking and the questions is asked from these Areas Namely,

=> General Awareness
=> Verbal Ability in English
=> Numerical Ability
=> Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test

You have to passed in each one the section Individually, Only then you are eligible to appear for SSB interview.

If you need more details about this examination, then please check official website of IAF.
10th October 2012, 01:23 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522
Senior Member+++++

HI,
you can join Indian air force after b.com.

hear is cds exam which is conducted by upsc twice in a year.