3rd December 2012, 10:31 PM
Unregistered

How can I take admission for B.Ed after passing B.Com

I am a bcom graduate can i take admission for bed?...please tell me how to do it

4th December 2012, 09:31 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I take admission for B.Ed after passing B.Com

Yes of course you can take admission for Bachelor of Education which is 1 year long course. But to do so, you must first complete the graduation with minimum of 50 percent marks. After that you can take admission for B.Ed.

Bachelor of Education is the course for candidates who want to school teacher. Now days most private schools and government schools demands candidate to have bachelor of education degree.

For government schools, it is mandatory to have B.Ed degree to apply for entrance exam. Even the private schools under CBSE board will not accept any teacher who has not completed Bachelor of Education degree.

The course of the B.Ed depends on your graduation degree. Since you are commerce graduate, you will be trained to teach subjects like Maths to the school children in Bachelor of Education course.

You can take admission for B.Ed through entrance exam but for that you must meet the following requirement.

Eligibility

1. A graduation degree in any discipline.

2. At least 50 percent marks in graduation.

3. OBC need 45 percent marks to be eligible.

4. The requirement for SC/ST is 40 percent marks.

5. Your education pattern should be 10+2+3.
4th December 2012, 04:39 PM
eduforall
Senior Member+++

Hi,

As per your qualification, you are eligible for B.Ed. entrance exam.

Every state conducts B.Ed. entrance exam.

Eligibility criteria for B.Ed. entrance exam -

Bachelor's degree with 50% aggregate marks and done from a recognised university.

There is no age limit to apply for B.Ed, course.

So, you can apply for this course in your state.
4th December 2012, 07:42 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++