12th November 2016, 11:52 AM
bharatbadashah

Can I become an Architect without having Maths as a subject in Intermediate?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th from K.V Vzm. I am weak in Maths so I was thinking that I will not choose Maths as a subject in my Intermediate but my friends say that it is not possible to pursue Architecture if I don't have Maths in class 12th. I want to know can I become an Architect without having Maths as a subject in Intermediate? Please answer as soon as possible.
K.Bharat Kumar

13th November 2016, 11:55 AM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I become an Architect without having Maths as a subject in Intermediate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bharatbadashah View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th from K.V Vzm. I am weak in Maths so I was thinking that I will not choose Maths as a subject in my Intermediate but my friends say that it is not possible to pursue Architecture if I don't have Maths in class 12th. I want to know can I become an Architect without having Maths as a subject in Intermediate? Please answer as soon as possible.
K.Bharat Kumar
As per the norms in order to pursue an Architect course it is important that candidate must have passed 12th level of study with 50% from a recognized board having a subject : Maths and English as compulsory subject.

So, yes you need to have maths as a subject in the intermediate level of study in order to do the course of Architect.
13th November 2016, 05:19 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I become an Architect without having Maths as a subject in Intermediate?

Being a Class 10th student and looking to be an architect in future you definitely need Mathematics as one of the subjects at your higher secondary school level. Also your aggregate in higher secondary level must be at least 50%.